4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

sadlyfalways
post Apr 10 2022, 03:17 PM

1,185 posts

Hello ! Any iPhone users here experiencing ongoing issues with Digi??

This whole week I’ve been having issues. Started after changing plans to the new rm200 unlimited plan.

When im connected to 4G, nothing feels like 4G. Everything is slow or doesn’t work.

Takes like 15 minutes for everything to come back to normal, and then it stops working again after a few minutes

I am able to Google stuff, but can’t access any websites from the Google search results

WhatsApp shows connecting, and after it connects only text messages go through, media takes years to send

Speedtest just fails to start or find isp

Apple Music gives constant errors, can’t find url or request timeout

YouTube works though lmao, and notifications do come in for WhatsApp and instagram but that’s about it

Need to constantly put in airplane mode and off to get back proper internet

It is so damn irritating. Feels like they are throttling. Same happens when I try and download an app from App Store. This also manages to slow or stop the internet. Never happened before.

So sick of Digi right now wtf

I don’t use private relay or limit ip address tracking of any vpn

sadlyfalways
post Apr 10 2022, 04:47 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 10 2022, 04:15 PM)
So you tested the sim card on Android and no problem?
No I didn’t specifically. But I know my dad is an android user with no problems.

Also, I was overseas recently and used a local sim and didn’t have any issues for the 2 weeks I was there in the UK
sadlyfalways
post Apr 18 2022, 02:16 PM

1,185 posts

Hello guys. I a Digi volte iPhone person calling a Digi volte iPhone person

The call will ring normally, but when the person I’m calling answers the phone, the line cuts for them

For me it says that the person is not reachable

Happening so many times this past week

Anyone else ?
sadlyfalways
post Apr 21 2022, 02:41 PM

1,185 posts

Digi internet down for anyone else ?
sadlyfalways
post Apr 21 2022, 03:46 PM

1,185 posts

Phone call very patchy too. Volte not working
sadlyfalways
post Apr 21 2022, 07:02 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 21 2022, 04:33 PM)
No problem on around sri petaling

Mine still not working

Pj area
sadlyfalways
post May 4 2022, 11:38 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ May 3 2022, 10:23 AM)
Anyone using family plan rm200 unlimited... Any feedback?
Got some issues actually.

My hotspot suddenly stopped working after a few weeks. Then now when I open the app today I don’t see any hotspot quota area.

Every month supposed to have 1gb but today nothing.

Anyone else on Digi plans with limited quota hotspot not able to hotspot anymore?

All 3 numbers under this unlimited family plan having problem
sadlyfalways
post May 5 2022, 12:45 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ May 5 2022, 12:16 AM)
Where did you use the SIM card? Phone or modem?

You might want to check the web version of MyDigi instead of app version. The web version will show a more detail of your available quota instead of just written unlimited in the app.
All 3 SIM cards are being used in phones.

I only use hotspot in my car for Spotify

Works normally but today it didn’t

I checked the app and *128# and none of them show I have any quota related to hotspot. Which is supposed to be free for 1gb. I’ve only used 90mb this month so far.

I called helpline and they say I do not have any free hotspot even when it says on their website that we do get every month.

This issue started after the first billing date passed since switching to this new cursed plan
sadlyfalways
post May 5 2022, 05:12 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ May 5 2022, 08:32 AM)
I mean check in mydigi WEB not app

You may post here the screenshot of your plan (censor your number and account name) here

Example:
[attachmentid=11145349]

supposed to have free 1gb hotspot quota, not showing up in app or web, hotspot doesn't work. digi support is clueless
sadlyfalways
post Jul 15 2022, 02:15 PM

1,185 posts

Anyone else getting random calls from foreign numbers that only last a few seconds ?

This is not the first time it has happened and I’m wondering if it’s a digi problem or some scam.

When I call back it says number not in service lmao

The guy just said hello and then the line got cut

Last week I got a call from my UK insurance provider and it also got cut after 10 seconds.
sadlyfalways
post Aug 30 2022, 01:55 AM

1,185 posts

Hello digi users in the pj area.

Anyone having issues with mobile data suddenly disappearing on your phones ?

It’s happening to a few people I know, one iPhone and a few Samsung users

The internet will suddenly disconnect, and the 4G symbol will go away.

It won’t come back until put the phone in airplane and back to normal

Keeps happening a few times a days, very frustrating because it doesn’t seem to connect back even after moving from the location where the internet stopped

Sometimes it goes to edge instead, and takes forever to go back 4G

One is on digi 150 unlimited hotspot contact plan, one is on digi rm 40 and rest prepaid

Any solutions ?
sadlyfalways
post Sep 12 2022, 11:10 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Sep 11 2022, 04:55 PM)
Hi, anyone encountered an issue like many people called that they got your missed call? In fact, I did not call them. I spoke to Digi live chat by providing those unknown hp no. According to the Digi system, Digi agent said he didn't see these numbers in my call log. Then he just advised me to block those numbers.
Today I read about this news , this lady got 200 returning calls within 2 days that all said received missed calls from this lady.

https://johor.chinapress.com.my/20220908/%e...94%b5%e8%af%9d/
I didn't receive 200 calls like her, but they were less than 10 calls already. 2 days ago, got 2 calls, today got 3 calls. They just hanged up the call after I said I didn't make the call.
Besides, I already contacted Digi via email again to seek for assistance... cry.gif
A scammer is using your number to scam others. It’s basic number spoofing. They just use random numbers, sometimes it is real number

One time I got scam call, I hang up and called back and it was some apartment complex security people

sadlyfalways
post Feb 9 2023, 05:10 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 8 2023, 07:40 PM)
I get the option to enable mobile data in my Apple Watch app now, so presumably yes? (I haven’t activated it tho) Just need to add the RM10 in the bill next month since it’s a RM10/month thing
[attachmentid=11414948]
I don’t think you can. DiGi quite strict about the requirement last time. Need to be at least 90 plan and above.

Last time I was DiGi sub line rm45 also they didn’t let me even when the principle was 110.

Maxis is easiest, everyone can get Apple Watch plan they don’t care hahahaha

I don’t know why other carries limit to high tier plans only.
sadlyfalways
post Feb 19 2023, 07:42 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 15 2023, 08:53 AM)
Currently using Postpaid 80 and my quota is 65GB+40GB+45GB = 150GB. Anyone else has higher quota at this price point?

Too bad no 5G for this plan
umobile 1tb rm98 with 5g
sadlyfalways
post Mar 2 2023, 09:01 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ju69an @ Mar 1 2023, 11:34 AM)
Digi now shows free 5G booster for all postpaid plans on their website,no more limited to 90 and above plans.

Update:
Just spoke with the CS,its free till 30th April only.
Why should telcos charge us for 5G…it doesn’t make sense…
When i was with celcom way back in 2014, I remember them also trying to charge for 4G access when it first started coming out.

I was an automatic charge for me too because I had a compatible iphone

They had to back down because of competition and others not charging 4G access fee

Now that Celcom + DiGi are the joint biggest network in the country, that can do more stuff like this and get away with it.

Less network, less competition, higher prices, worse network quality
sadlyfalways
post Mar 3 2023, 10:27 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Mar 3 2023, 09:17 AM)
what u talking about? my maxshit 4G in KL city center getting only 55 mbps. and i am on business premium line.
your 400mbps is like 10x faster
bruh maxis more than 20 is shocking already.

used to be the fastest

but now most maxis users are unlimited because tied with home broadband

you win some, you lose some
sadlyfalways
post Mar 13 2023, 10:30 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 6 2023, 09:34 PM)
Digi so slow on this few hour
On somewhere PJ

Speed test twice...

Restarted phone, turn on off flight mode still same
Pj still got area no 5G? Or your phone don’t support?

sadlyfalways
post Mar 13 2023, 10:34 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 8 2023, 02:08 PM)
Now that I have changed to Digi Prepaid, and looking through all the plans/boosters and etc. I really don’t know why I paid so much for postpaid last time. Lol.
For me main issue is roaming

I remember a few years back when I first moved overseas

I relied heavily on my maxis sim for making, receiving calls and using data

The bill was 3K that month but I had the assurance that my phone was working and that I was contactable for very important issues
sadlyfalways
post May 31 2023, 07:24 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ May 30 2023, 10:27 PM)
I paid with credit card on mydigi website last month and it subscribed to auto billing automatically.

Now digi doesn’t let me cancel as still under contract. Before this i paid thru mbb no auto billing.

Reason I want to cancel is because i pay on weekends using amex for cash back. Called CS also tak bagi cancel.

How ah? Go centre can cancel or not?
call bank say block auto debit.

cancel card get new card
sadlyfalways
post May 31 2023, 07:25 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 30 2023, 11:12 AM)
New version of MyDigi app was released last night in Apple Appstore
Doesn't fix the issue. Sometime can load, sometime cannot
ya digi backend always hit or miss.

their frontend quiet good work so far

can only imagine backend get worse once masuk celcom. they have the worst billing, customer system in the country.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0351sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:55 AM