Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 15 2021, 11:56 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2021, 10:10 AM)
This is stamp duty, applies to all telcos' postpaid/broadband plans. Only one time payment.
Do Digi/telco really paid the stamp duty? or just trick to earn side money?
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 16 2021, 01:53 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Apr 15 2021, 09:29 PM)
For digi prepaid live 4gb quota. Once data used up within 30 days, totally no data or speed will be throttled like umobile?
Throttled u mean basic data that could barely load anything?
That actually depends on the simcard not which plan u subscribed.

For eg my prepaid live p2p sim has 500MB basic data a month. And im not subscribed to any plan at all.

Whislt my other sim prepaid best 2016 has unlimited social data without any plans subscribed.

And my prepaid best 2017 has 500MB basic data + 1GB daily (12AM-8AM) without any plan subscribed
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 16 2021, 03:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 16 2021, 05:27 AM)
dude, i think you are confused.

all your physical SIMs can change rate plans. they are called "postpaid A, B, C", "prepaid X, Y, Z" rate plans. you are always subscribed to a rate plan.
each rate plan may or may not come with 500MB basic data.
each rate plan may or may not come with unlimited minutes, per minute call, or no minute at all (broadband plans).

what you don't have is add-ons to your rate plan(s).
No im not confused...

His question was about the 4gb quota (not sure which plan) exhausted data still can surf with throttled or not.

throttled = basic data correct me if wrong.

So i explained to him that basic data is follow simcard and i have given 3 examples of different simcard plan, which he mentioned prepaid live that is the 1st example i given which having 500MB basic data.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 16 2021, 05:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Apr 16 2021, 04:59 PM)
throttled = basic data is not quite right..  confused.gif
basic data is already given at snail pace 64kbps as a free component in Best & Live etc..
it's free so u can use it instead of paying like PAYU or something..
throttled means when u subscribe it first maybe at full speed or quoted speed..
then u hit their fair usage limit, they lowered the speed..  bangwall.gif
for example, infinite 150 in past years give u full speed to infinity and beyond..
the actual quota they stated in TnC is 999GB..
if u past this, they throttle ur speed to 10mbps if not mistaken..
so yes, basic data is some kinda throttled speed data..
but not bcoz they throttle the speed..
it's already 64kbps in first place..
which they should offer 128kbps at least..
512kbps even better..  whistling.gif
huhuhu...
i know what u are saying but i dont think that is what he asking.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 16 2021, 08:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 16 2021, 07:53 PM)
fixed. it's nothing to do with SIM.

example: you can start with prepaid A plan then switch to postpaid X plan then change to postpaid Y plan then become supplementary using postpaid Z plan then change back to prepaid B plan .... all using the same SIM card.
Aiyoo lazy argue lah. Its just a wrong term relax abit.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 15 2021, 11:22 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:38 PM)
If you want less hassle there's always Shopee, seller selling extend validity
how does it work?

Mine is Digi Prepaid LIVE P2P the only option for validity is RM1/day.
How much do i need to pay for 1 year validity?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 17 2021, 04:04 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Nov 16 2021, 04:08 PM)
So far recently they keep promote rm30 for superlong life. See few time bought it lel.

Check the app for bos. Somwtime it randomly popup
U mean inside Digi app ? dont think got saw it

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Nov 16 2021, 09:17 PM)
Look here for more details
No details inside.

Just wondering how they do it only.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 17 2021, 10:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 17 2021, 02:06 PM)

Use 10% Cashback to reduce the RM10 "hacking" fee....
Very interesting i wonder how he hack it?

Is there anything u need to do from your side other than paying that RM40 ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 17 2021, 10:43 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 17 2021, 10:34 PM)
Send the MSOS code via WhatsApp...
oh wow seller good earning without cost.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 8 2021, 11:36 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Dec 8 2021, 06:31 AM)
Yes this but I cannot find TnC anywhere. Also doesn't say Always Active so probably need to reload RM30 for 30 days validity, then Rm8 to enjoy this benefit.
The prob with Digi Box Of Surprise is u cant see the T&C prior to subscribing it lel..
The only way is chat with CS to find out, or ask someone that subscribed it before.

All my 5 prepaids also get this promo but not interesting for me coz i barely make phone calls.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 9 2021, 05:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 9 2021, 02:14 PM)
hi guys..
What is the requirement to apply postpaid 28?
I want to apply this for my father with senior citizen rebate.
Only offered to existing old customers. Or if the officer is good enough to offer it to u.
Its sort of "hidden" plan or i call it customer retention plan lol.

Nearest plan to this would be RM30 family plan.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Dec 9 2021, 05:35 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 9 2021, 11:14 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 9 2021, 06:02 PM)
family plan very ma fan.
All numbers must register to principle, then principle must apply the related plan.

Its funny though when the staff knew the plan just act dunno becoz yesterday another staff offered me.
But at last she explained all out. Required postpaid at least 4 months old then can switch.
It would be the cheapest 28-10 = 18+6% rather than my parents paid 50+ buta buta use very little.
Currently using what plan?
If ur dad is frequent at home or dont need data might as well just use prepaid? Buy the call plan should be cheaper than RM28
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 15 2021, 05:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 15 2021, 05:13 PM)
I wonder lah, nowadays, prepaid and postpaid plan almost the same. xxgb internet + unlimited call.

If they shave away the postpaid way, adopt the prepaid way, save them the sst.
Some ppl dislike the hassle of topping up hence go for postpaid.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 18 2021, 09:46 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

few of my prepaid numbers got free 6GB for 10 days automatically
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 18 2021, 10:46 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 18 2021, 10:37 AM)
How long u been using the number??
owned the numbers like maybe 3-4 years but its never really use those as in no buy any addons at all.
Just topup/validity as when nearing terminate to extend the validity only.

Last time Lazada give RM10-RM5 discount so topup kaw2 now each of my 5 prepaid numbers have credits around RM500-RM900 lel
Also when Grab doing monthly promo like RM100-RM30
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 18 2021, 08:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 17 2021, 05:53 PM)

This update screws up the app. My untampered phone shows this (i never rooted or unlock BL ever)

After clear data still same, so I need turn off USB debugging then it works again (it also requires three ticks about privacy before first start of app)
QUOTE(OneXX @ Dec 18 2021, 06:03 PM)
same here...new device never rooted..i immediately realise it is because of usb debugging turn on because pubg new state show the same thing when i try to open the game...
I also have usb debugging turned on but no enounter such issue.
Are u guys on Android 11 ? im using Android 10 only
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 18 2021, 10:17 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 18 2021, 09:57 PM)
first time seeing this bos
mydigi 12.3
Not going to update to the new 12.4.0 with anti root security protection
QUOTE(OneXX @ Dec 18 2021, 10:06 PM)
my main device is android 11..but i try download new mydigi on my older android 10 and 9 devices and it shows the same security alert when i have usb debugging turn on...turn off usb debugging no more security alert..
Urghh looks like i talked too fast. just checked its 12.4 now and also showing the same alert lel
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 19 2021, 01:23 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 18 2021, 11:36 PM)
New update notice

included security improvements

Why digi need check for root device
Test also on my older android 9, same security error when on USB debug
Because the app involving monetary transactions? Since usb debugging is associated with "full" access to the device/os and whatnot so its better to reduce the risk.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 23 2022, 01:31 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2022, 09:56 AM)
Not even 5GB? Mine has a rollover of 5GB.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2022, 01:58 PM)
I think it is added into the existing data. Like mine is 200GB, if do a simple addition of used+balance, it comes is 205GB. Not sure about yours.
I think u are correct.
Mine was 6GB + 1GB rollover now i check its used 560MB with balance 6.45GB
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 24 2022, 01:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jan 23 2022, 10:00 PM)
Gadget sim @rm10 no longer available? Asked at digi store express velocity and was told not available.
That is just agent. U should go Digi Centre for that.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2137sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:15 AM