10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

HippyTony
post Jan 3 2021, 09:25 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Jan 2 2021, 11:16 PM)
let say my my expiry in App show 7 Jan 2021 on my 1 time plan, so the latest i must purchase new plan on 7 Jan or 6 Jan 11.59pm ?
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 2 2021, 11:43 PM)
if not mistaken 7 Jan is your last day of validity

then 11:59 pm on 7 Jan is last chance
The CS at Digi Pyramid told me if, my one time plan Next 35 (40GB), today is my last day of the plan to renew the next day. I hope she didn’t give the wrong info.

Btw in the app, it also tells me to renew my plan the next day after expiration.

Guys what do you think?

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jan 3 2021, 09:43 AM
HippyTony
post Jan 8 2021, 11:34 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 7 2021, 06:34 PM)
spot on  rclxm9.gif

that's why always trust the normal plan...
not the so called special promo/offer.... kinda have hidden t&c too...
I’m expecting the worst. I’ll just take each month at a time. I’ll switch to Postpaid if Digi cancels the Next 35. The CS told me it is on going until further notice.
HippyTony
post Jan 10 2021, 03:40 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 10 2021, 11:59 AM)
have you try their speed tst ? i asked mv digi there, thy told me the speed is not high speed.
I’m using Digi Next for my house BB. No port over here. Speedtest app I get 57mbps. Fast.com I get 77mbps. I’m using it with TP-Link MR600 4G router. Which is more accurate I’m really not sure. Maybe right now less congestion in my taman. At night usually not so fast. Basically it meets my needs. So no complaints. I have been using Digi for a few years now.
HippyTony
post Jan 26 2021, 10:11 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 25 2021, 06:44 PM)
heheheheh...
No wonder lorh...

but weird digi line even slower nowadays
should be faster since WFH use house fiber line / wifi  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif
My place many WFH and kids at home, home Wifi overloaded. Many residents switched to hotspot from phone, all telcos were slow and residents complained in our chats group. Last night Digi 4G down.
HippyTony
post Jan 27 2021, 04:23 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jan 27 2021, 03:55 PM)
Anyone using the digi prepaid next?

Are they using the same Internet speed as the postpaid?  I saw some former said store is around 5-15mbps. My friend on postpaid can get 100mbps

I was on celcom, at home i can only get 1-5mbps max. Its that bad
Then i use maxis hotlink and first week using i get almost 100mbps speed now consistently around 20-50mbps

Tempted to mnp to digi due to 40gb unlimited.  Anyone can share feedback please
I’m using Digi Next. There are good days and bad days. It all depends whether peak hours or not. I have gotten speed above 70mbps too and below 10mbps. So far I’m ok with it. With many now WFH the speed is slower than before MCO.2 but still manageable. My needs are very basic I don’t stream. I’m using it as my home wifi.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jan 27 2021, 04:25 PM
HippyTony
post Jan 27 2021, 04:55 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jan 27 2021, 04:50 PM)
Thanks guys. My friend tested the speed near my house. Should be okay right.
Im using this as my home wifi too. Streamyx too slow. I needed an alternative.
I read in digi forum the staff there said until mar31
Yes I read that it is only until Mar 31. When I was at Digi Pyramid, the CS told me until further notice. So it can end anytime, typically Digi. When the time comes I’ll switch to Digi postpaid 80. One forum member said if enough users Digi may extend.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jan 27 2021, 04:58 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 4 2021, 07:37 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Feb 4 2021, 01:54 PM)
Anybody using Digi Prepaid NEXT? Seems ok, 40GB high speed for only RM35!
I’m using this Next plan. No complaint speed is still manageable for me during peak hours. I don’t stream. Lately I notice my indoor coverage seems to have improved. Digi may have tweaked their towers.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 4 2021, 09:32 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 4 2021, 09:08 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 4 2021, 07:49 PM)
☝️
Thanks for the correction. Sometimes the auto spelling got it wrong and I didn’t notice. No excuse. Was in between setting up my wife’s new phone. Haven’t done a set up for awhile.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 4 2021, 09:33 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 8 2021, 04:34 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 8 2021, 01:30 PM)
Just got good luck today prior CNY

BTW
This plan auto renew one meh?
I thought is one-time offer and if want to use next month need to recheck BOS one?

[attachmentid=10781855]
It’s not auto renewal. Digi “latest” way of telling us when we have to renew the plan. Both my Digi Live and Next same message. Live is auto renewal. Next is not.
HippyTony
post Feb 9 2021, 02:34 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:40 AM)
But isnt the RM35 plan originally not auto-renew one meh?
Now will auto-renew because my plan is Digi Live?
I wanted to tell you Next has no auto renewal plan for now maybe in the future. Most Live plan has auto renewal. The message from Digi when it is due for renewal is not indicative that is auto renewal.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 9 2021, 02:36 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 13 2021, 01:34 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 13 2021, 12:35 PM)
Meaning need to get new card and forget about my existing card ? Or there is an option to convert the plan ?
Yes you can convert (online) your present card to Next but you can’t reverse after the change.

Edited: just checked at Digi online, I think you can’t convert your old card to Next online. I think it is better you call Digi CS.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 13 2021, 01:42 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 13 2021, 04:33 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 13 2021, 03:02 PM)
Good suggestion. Found the option to change plan already. Thanks.
@HippyTony Is it good to leave the "Digi Best Prepaid v4" plan behind and switch to new plan ?
Sorry I’m not familiar with Best bundle, I have 2 prepaid, Live and Next. For my phone I’m using Live RM28 plan with unlimited calls. I listen to Spotify often when I’m on the road. Next is for my house WiFi There is no fable port at my place. Previously I was using Digi BB but it is a silly plan the bundle is not user friendly as I don’t stream much when I’m home.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 13 2021, 04:49 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 14 2021, 02:27 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 14 2021, 12:02 PM)
Is there any hotspot quota for Next plan ? Or hotspot data will just follow the allocated data volume ?
No restrictions or quotas hotspot as per your Next plan. I think Digi is aware of their subscribers using Next to hotspot. Their booster plan hotspot 8GB@Rm7 in the Digi app.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 14 2021, 02:27 PM
HippyTony
post Feb 20 2021, 01:25 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 20 2021, 01:12 PM)
Maybe i will try port in to digi , will prepaid next have this offer?
No rollover for prepaid Next at this moment.
HippyTony
post Feb 20 2021, 01:29 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Feb 20 2021, 09:45 AM)
What does renews on...means under subscription in the Digi online account?

[attachmentid=10793774]
That is the date your plan due for renewal. So we have to top up the day before for auto renewal if we don’t have enough credit. For Next plan, I top up on the day of renewal and then renew.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Feb 20 2021, 01:31 PM
HippyTony
post Mar 3 2021, 08:23 AM

1,053 posts

In my BOS, Digi offers me the Next 35/40GB. This is awesome if the offer still stand when it is time to renew. I renewed mine 4 days ago before the new Next plan.
HippyTony
post Mar 3 2021, 01:07 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 3 2021, 10:33 AM)
Got  provide unlimited calls in next 35 40gb & you port in or new number?
It’s a new Next number I bought in December 2020, in my BOS unlimited calls is exactly the same add-on plan.

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 3 2021, 10:38 AM)
I jus changed to 30 frm next35 n got the BoS for nxt 30+unlimited calls
👍🏼I need more data so will remain with next35.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Mar 3 2021, 01:07 PM
HippyTony
post Mar 5 2021, 02:13 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 5 2021, 02:06 PM)
I got the worse plan on digi. Now thinking porting out

Your BOS unlimited social and 2GB at RM10 is very popular with WFH employees. At home they have Wifi. They only need data when they go out. The plan is also Always Active.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Mar 5 2021, 02:14 PM
HippyTony
post Mar 5 2021, 04:32 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 5 2021, 04:13 PM)
Unlimited social does it include fb, WhatsApp, we chat, Instagram?
Only FB, Instagram and Twitter
HippyTony
post Mar 11 2021, 02:06 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(alantanblog @ Mar 11 2021, 01:44 PM)
Can use hotspot when using  Digi Next 35 with 30GB data?
Yes. I’m using it with my 4G router.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:12 PM