beebee1314
post Jan 26 2021, 08:32 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 25 2021, 06:44 PM)
heheheheh...
No wonder lorh...

but weird digi line even slower nowadays
should be faster since WFH use house fiber line / wifi  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif
Like me, I hardly use my digi line nowadays. Rm28 5gb rollover and 2gb not rollover with unlimited calls. My 5gb rollover has stacked for 10 mths already. Now 50gb. The 2gb I also hardly use, due to digi give me another 3gb monthly free when I subscribe to the plane. Always on WiFi. I think I only use my data when I go out tapau.

If digi suddenly give me rm18 unlimited calls with 2gb data like someone shared here that he got it, I'll convert over immediately. I need calls more than data coz need call colleagues. Aih.
HippyTony
post Jan 26 2021, 10:11 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 25 2021, 06:44 PM)
heheheheh...
No wonder lorh...

but weird digi line even slower nowadays
should be faster since WFH use house fiber line / wifi  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif
My place many WFH and kids at home, home Wifi overloaded. Many residents switched to hotspot from phone, all telcos were slow and residents complained in our chats group. Last night Digi 4G down.
nexona88
post Jan 26 2021, 10:44 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jan 26 2021, 08:32 AM)
Like me, I hardly use my digi line nowadays. Rm28 5gb rollover and 2gb not rollover with unlimited calls. My 5gb rollover has stacked for 10 mths already. Now 50gb. The 2gb I also hardly use, due to digi give me another 3gb monthly free when I subscribe to the plane. Always on WiFi. I think I only use my data when I go out tapau.

If digi suddenly give me rm18 unlimited calls with 2gb data like someone shared here that he got it, I'll convert over immediately. I need calls more than data coz need call colleagues. Aih.
Different people different needs I guess...
For me.... Data is important... Since I always on the move... That's why now I realize it's slower than usual.. congested all the way... Others telco also same....
nexona88
post Jan 26 2021, 10:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jan 26 2021, 10:11 AM)
My place many WFH and kids at home, home Wifi overloaded. Many residents switched to hotspot from phone, all telcos were slow and residents complained in our chats group. Last night Digi 4G down.
Home wifi overload?
That's new to me... Guess must be more than 10 people using same time 😁

Yup. All telco is congested nowadays....
Complain to telco CS also useless.....
beebee1314
post Jan 26 2021, 11:17 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 26 2021, 10:46 AM)
Home wifi overload?
That's new to me... Guess must be more than 10 people using same time 😁

Yup. All telco is congested nowadays....
Complain to telco CS also useless.....
All home WiFi go to a central port. If too many ppl within same building using same Internet provider, it will slow down. That's what I understand ppl say last time la.
budi1413
post Jan 26 2021, 02:28 PM

1,607 posts

fiber also oversell la. thats why they have best effort term.
smtm
post Jan 26 2021, 03:01 PM

58 posts

digi still has some good deal esp with bos...satisfy with it among all
epsonstylux
post Jan 27 2021, 03:55 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Anyone using the digi prepaid next?

Are they using the same Internet speed as the postpaid? I saw some former said store is around 5-15mbps. My friend on postpaid can get 100mbps

I was on celcom, at home i can only get 1-5mbps max. Its that bad
Then i use maxis hotlink and first week using i get almost 100mbps speed now consistently around 20-50mbps

Tempted to mnp to digi due to 40gb unlimited. Anyone can share feedback please

tympg
post Jan 27 2021, 04:09 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jan 27 2021, 03:55 PM)

Are they using the same Internet speed as the postpaid?  I saw some former said store is around 5-15mbps. My friend on postpaid can get 100mbps

Then i use maxis hotlink and first week using i get almost 100mbps speed now consistently around 20-50mbps

Tempted to mnp to digi due to 40gb unlimited.  Anyone can share feedback please
There should be no difference in network performance between most Digi plans/subscriptions except some "unlimited" speed-capped plans.

Of course, like every other telco network, there will be real-life network speed differences for different locations and different times of the day.
HippyTony
post Jan 27 2021, 04:23 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jan 27 2021, 03:55 PM)

Are they using the same Internet speed as the postpaid?  I saw some former said store is around 5-15mbps. My friend on postpaid can get 100mbps

Tempted to mnp to digi due to 40gb unlimited.  Anyone can share feedback please
I’m using Digi Next. There are good days and bad days. It all depends whether peak hours or not. I have gotten speed above 70mbps too and below 10mbps. So far I’m ok with it. With many now WFH the speed is slower than before MCO.2 but still manageable. My needs are very basic I don’t stream. I’m using it as my home wifi.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jan 27 2021, 04:25 PM
sgmichael
post Jan 27 2021, 04:36 PM

206 posts

My friend visited Digi counter and told by them, this "Next35" will no longer available as "BUY-ADD-ONS" after 31Jan2021.

What will going on for existing NEXT35 users after that ???

svchia78
post Jan 27 2021, 04:43 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(sgmichael @ Jan 27 2021, 04:36 PM)
My friend visited Digi counter and told by them, this "Next35" will no longer available as "BUY-ADD-ONS" after 31Jan2021.

If you have purchased the NEXT35 Add-on and validity of it is beyond 31st January 2021, surely they will just let you continue untill the expiry of its 30 days.

If really not offered anymore, you will not see the "NEXT35" add-on on 01st February 2021 onwards.

Will consider moving back to Unifi Bebas RM35.00 unlimited if that's the case.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Jan 27 2021, 04:46 PM
epsonstylux
post Jan 27 2021, 04:50 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 27 2021, 04:09 PM)
There should be no difference in network performance between most Digi plans/subscriptions except some "unlimited" speed-capped plans.

Of course, like every other telco network, there will be real-life network speed differences for different locations and different times of the day.
QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jan 27 2021, 04:23 PM)
I’m using Digi Next. There are good days and bad days. It all depends whether peak hours or not. I have gotten speed above 70mbps too and below 10mbps. So far I’m ok with it. With many now WFH the speed is slower than before MCO.2 but still manageable. My needs are very basic I don’t stream. I’m using it as my home wifi.
Thanks guys. My friend tested the speed near my house. Should be okay right.
Im using this as my home wifi too. Streamyx too slow. I needed an alternative.

QUOTE(sgmichael @ Jan 27 2021, 04:36 PM)

I read in digi forum the staff there said until mar31
HippyTony
post Jan 27 2021, 04:55 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jan 27 2021, 04:50 PM)
Thanks guys. My friend tested the speed near my house. Should be okay right.
Im using this as my home wifi too. Streamyx too slow. I needed an alternative.
I read in digi forum the staff there said until mar31
Yes I read that it is only until Mar 31. When I was at Digi Pyramid, the CS told me until further notice. So it can end anytime, typically Digi. When the time comes I’ll switch to Digi postpaid 80. One forum member said if enough users Digi may extend.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jan 27 2021, 04:58 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jan 27 2021, 08:14 PM

9,301 posts

No official announcement when Digi is going to withdraw the NEXT 30 or NEXT 35 add-on. Digi first came out with a truly unlimited data Postpaid plan in 2017 and it was supposed to be a limited time promotion. But it's almost February 2021 now yet the plan is still on sale. So, just take whatever rumours you hear or read on the internet or whatever Digi staffs tell you with a pinch of salt until you see an official announcement from Digi or when the plan disappears. If you are happy with the plan offered now, just subscribe and enjoy it whilst it lasts and look for alternatives when the promotion ends. Don't overthink thumbsup.gif
tympg
post Jan 30 2021, 10:09 AM

3,104 posts

I just noticed that you can now top up RM5 through MyDigi. Previously, the minimum through the app was RM10.
alexleow81
post Jan 30 2021, 12:26 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 30 2021, 10:09 AM)
I just noticed that you can now top up RM5 through MyDigi.  Previously, the minimum through the app was RM10.
yes ,but if u topup RM5, no benefits like free credit nor free data.

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Jan 30 2021, 12:26 PM
tympg
post Jan 30 2021, 12:47 PM

3,104 posts

For RM5 topup, better to do it through Shopee or other e-wallets.

alexleow81
post Jan 30 2021, 02:05 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 30 2021, 12:47 PM)
For RM5 topup, better to do it through Shopee or other e-wallets.

Yes, buy from shopee much better, got some discounts.
SUSkevin23
post Jan 30 2021, 02:24 PM

1,803 posts

How is digi line? Just ported over to the digi prepaid next. Still got the rm35 plan? So cheap. Hows the speed and coverage? Better than maxis?

585 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:22 AM