Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

vinothrao84
post Jul 10 2020, 11:12 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 10 2020, 11:00 AM)
just received my card. Kinda shocked that the card is not even 3D-Embossed!!!!
The card feels super cheap quality. like printed using mono printer .... lol
vinothrao84
post Jul 10 2020, 06:19 PM

317 posts

Question, how do u link the card to shopee? Is it by checkout using the card consider i will get those extra coins in to my shopee account automatically?
vinothrao84
post Jul 16 2020, 01:55 PM

317 posts

How long does it takes for points to get in Shopee after swipe the card leh? I've been waiting for points for 2 weeks already
vinothrao84
post Jul 16 2020, 02:25 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 16 2020, 02:03 PM)
Based on statement date.
oh no wonder ... thanks
vinothrao84
post Jul 19 2020, 10:57 AM

317 posts

Got my 5k points edi ... yippy
vinothrao84
post Jul 19 2020, 12:51 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 19 2020, 11:06 AM)
How long to update in shopee once you hit RM300?
took me about 3 weeks to get it
vinothrao84
post Aug 10 2020, 04:18 PM

317 posts

Anyone facing same situation as me?

I got my statement and i notice i get total of 9704 TP.
Transferred to Shopee Coins column says 4704.
Lastly TreatPoints Redeemed column says 9704.

But i did not get 4704 coins in my Shopee account. Instead i get 5000 welcome points.

Where did 4704 points go?

My total TP as of today is ZERO.

sad.gif

vinothrao84
post Aug 12 2020, 09:58 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Aug 10 2020, 04:24 PM)
Give it a few hours / a day to refresh maybe its credited in different micro-phases smile.gif

If still don't have, its time to contact CS.
QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 11 2020, 09:25 PM)
Pretty confius with the statement.

Earned in total of 12000 TP, 5000 TP transferred to coins (which i received for spending rm300 i believe) and 10000 TP “redeemed” leaving my final TP balance is 2000

Why does it mean by redeemed? I didnt see it reflect into my shopee account, just that 5000 i received.
QUOTE(rickyro @ Aug 11 2020, 10:13 PM)
Wait for 3 days from the statement date for the coins to be credited into your shopee account
facktura shares the same problem with me.

I've contacted Maybank and Shopee. This is what they say.

I'll take factuta points as an example. Total TP is 12k which inclusive of 5k welcome points.
That 5k is transferred to Shopee. Now in Shopee you have reach the max 5k points each month.
In Maybank the balance now is 7k of TP ... 5k points will be transferred to Shopee again as per Maybank max cap points.
Now since Shopee has received 5k points as a welcome points, they will not accept any further points until next following month cycle.
So what happen to 5k points that Maybank has send? Basically Maybank has screw up this logic. Instead of sending it over to Shopee it should treat as TP because of that earlier welcome points.

Hence you get 2k points as your balance TP. That 5k points is left hanging or lost in communication and Maybank doesn't seem to understand what's happening of this process workflow.

I can't explain to them in further technical details as the CS team are basically clueless.

What can we do now? sad.gif

vinothrao84
post Aug 13 2020, 09:54 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 12 2020, 11:45 AM)
My case right now as per picture shown below:

[attachmentid=10552080]

My statement date was on 6th August 2020
My last purchase to fulfill RM300 was on 28.07.2020
I received my 5k welcome coins on 7th August 2020

That 1,368 is correctly count as per calculation for my purchase which consist 2% and 5% between 14th July until 28th July BUT i don't receive any in my Shopee Account.

However if u see the screenshot ... the remaining still consist of 5k + 1.368k
Yours looks legit. You have received 5k coins in shopee. That's the max per month. Your balance 6k+ points will be transfer into TP.

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Aug 13 2020, 08:27 AM)
I have wait more than 3 day after my statement date but the shopee coin have not yet received in shopee.

I only received 5000 welcome point.

anyone facing same issue?
You and me face the same problem. Read my comments here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=97799230
vinothrao84
post Aug 13 2020, 11:12 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Aug 13 2020, 10:05 AM)
5K welcome coins is not part of max per month. It is excluded from max per month quota. Stated very clear in Q&A.
oh really. thanks for the clarification.
vinothrao84
post Aug 13 2020, 03:42 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 13 2020, 12:17 PM)
Maybank CS said 3 business days n i supposed to received that 10k “redeemed” into my shopee account, nowhere to be seem until now. I guess time to call Maybank again. BRB.
Let us know what they say.

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Aug 13 2020, 02:03 PM)
that's bad. do you able to solve it out with them?
Not yet. I called up Shopee CS again and explain to them the situation. They will get back to me. For now no further update.
vinothrao84
post Sep 28 2020, 10:37 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 27 2020, 04:10 PM)
If there is extra coins during 9.9 this month 28th consider special date as well for shopee card spending?
I believe yes.
vinothrao84
post Feb 6 2024, 11:38 AM

317 posts

Hey folks,

If i apply a supplementary Shopee card, will the supplementary card gets Shopee coins separately from Principle card? Meaning can Primary and Supplementary card have both seperate Shopee accounts?

vinothrao84
post Feb 6 2024, 11:59 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 6 2024, 11:47 AM)
Afaik any supp card benefits goes to main card.

U can has 2 shopee acc but only primary acc get coins for both cards spending.
thanks smile.gif

0.1039sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 AM