Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

GTA5
post Jan 31 2022, 06:05 PM

1,412 posts

Hi all sifus,

Am interested to get Maybank Grab credit card, what do you think of this card for those using it?

A few quick questions:-

1) Does it mean I get extra 5X points on top of the points from Grab? I am currently on Platinum and I do get 3X Grab points currently.

2) As I understand from the first page, the Grab points will be credited into my Grab account a few days after the transaction is done. Means if I top up my Grab wallet today RM 100, I will get 500 Grab points a few days later?

Thanks!

GTA5
post Jan 31 2022, 08:49 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 31 2022, 07:32 PM)
1. Yes
2. Yes
Thanks yo

Just applied via maybank site.

GTA5
post Feb 1 2022, 11:03 AM

1,412 posts

Wow that's fast.

I applied Grab Maybank card via Maybank 2U yest and got approved today.

Probably also because am an existing Maybank 2 Cards.

So my question is will they auto post to my address or do I need to contact Maybank?

Thanks!
GTA5
post Feb 9 2022, 09:18 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Feb 9 2022, 04:59 PM)
Platinum 3X? not 2X rewards points?
Ah, a common misconception, but answered above biggrin.gif
GTA5
post Feb 27 2022, 09:07 AM

1,412 posts

How long need to wait to get Grab x5 points?

I top up my Grab on 23/2 until now no extra points yet.
GTA5
post Feb 27 2022, 10:01 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Feb 27 2022, 09:56 AM)
Do you have more than 1 phone number?
Number used in cc application must be the same as the one used for grab account.
Nope. My cc and grab same number.

In fact I got the Grab 1k welcome points, just that my top up 5x points is nowhere to be seen yet.
GTA5
post Feb 27 2022, 10:52 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(regeneration @ Feb 27 2022, 10:17 AM)
i think i have similar issue as you. i notice, no x5 points for topup since 23/2 onwards. whew
usually 48hour, 9.30am.
Hmm, possible need to wait and see.

Cos i read the tnc it says T +"3-5" days.
GTA5
post Feb 28 2022, 02:57 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Feb 27 2022, 11:48 AM)
My top up in 23/24 Feb still no points
QUOTE(thecurious @ Feb 27 2022, 12:02 PM)
Now that you mentioned...my points not received yet lol
Got the points yet?

I top up 23/2 until now no points seen yet.
GTA5
post Mar 1 2022, 07:19 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Feb 28 2022, 09:39 PM)
Just received
Ah mine too.

Quick question, will I still get my 5x points if I set up auto reload?

Thanks!
GTA5
post Sep 10 2022, 09:58 AM

1,412 posts

With Public Bank removing benefits for Quantum cards, I only have this Mbb Grab card for platforms/shop which accept Grab for cashbakcs (in terms of Grab points)

But I have a feeling Maybank might revise the benefits for Mbb Grab card.

This post has been edited by GTA5: Sep 10 2022, 09:59 AM
GTA5
post Mar 25 2023, 09:42 AM

1,412 posts

If I top up my Grab on 31/3 will I still get 5x points?
GTA5
post Mar 25 2023, 09:43 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 23 2023, 03:27 PM)
I hate those.

I am still looking for alternative cards. Sigh. Maybe will just get a CIMB one.
I just got my Cimb ecard 2 weeks ago.

GTA5
post Mar 25 2023, 03:51 PM

1,412 posts

Thanks for the calculation.

Hmm, I suppose because I don't use Grabpay exclusively.

Meaning with previous 5 times points, I can accumulate my points fast.

But with the reduced points, I would need longer time.

However, with Cimb ecard, I can distribute between Grab and Tngo ewallet top up, as well as other ways to get points.

Does that make sense?
GTA5
post Mar 25 2023, 09:30 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2023, 08:07 PM)
If u use cimb ecard to reload grabpay on 28th of d month n use grabpay as a gradunlimited user, in total u can get 2.5+1.5=4%.
True, but I would need to wait for 28th of every month to reload.

GTA5
post Apr 2 2023, 09:00 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 31 2023, 07:42 PM)
Hi to cancel the grab card it is can only done through a phone call?
Yup, I just called to cancel yest.

0.0756sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:16 AM