Walk on through the rain,
For your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never walk alone.

Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never walk alone.

Do you believe in Magic? 2005 - The Miracle Of Istanbul.

This post has been edited by yeelong: Jun 28 2020, 06:19 PM
TSyeelong
post Jun 28 2020, 09:18 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved #1
TSyeelong

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved #2

This post has been edited by yeelong: Jun 28 2020, 09:20 AM
TSyeelong

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved #3
TSyeelong

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved #4
TSyeelong
post Jun 28 2020, 09:19 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved #5
TSyeelong
post Jun 28 2020, 09:21 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved #6

This post has been edited by yeelong: Jun 28 2020, 09:22 AM
ry8128
post Jun 28 2020, 09:27 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Nice and thanks a lot bro yeelong!
ry8128
post Jun 28 2020, 09:27 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Btw, heard it over the radio just now, Pep confirmed he will be making a GOH at etihad next week. smile.gif
TSyeelong
post Jun 28 2020, 09:37 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 28 2020, 09:27 AM)
Btw, heard it over the radio just now, Pep confirmed he will be making a GOH at etihad next week. smile.gif
Nice! plus point for Pep.

Hope Sterling will be there for Gomes
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 28 2020, 10:16 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

parking in champion tered
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 28 2020, 10:18 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

https://metro.co.uk/2020/06/27/luis-suarez-...eague-12910376/

Luis Suarez admits he’s ‘so sad’ after upsetting Liverpool fans during Barcelona’s Champions League tie
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 28 2020, 10:21 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2020/06/man-c...-pep-guardiola/

Man City will form guard of honour for “exceptional” Liverpool – Pep Guardiola
RigerZ
post Jun 28 2020, 10:41 AM

On the way on the way
1,018 posts

All hail King Klopp!

FreedomSeeker
post Jun 28 2020, 10:46 AM

17 posts

Pertamax.... Ala... Lambat....
nicklim17
post Jun 28 2020, 12:36 PM

261 posts

Support , YNWA
precept66
post Jun 28 2020, 01:25 PM

1,054 posts

thumbsup.gif YNWA
RyanHo
post Jun 28 2020, 02:59 PM

155 posts

Sign gerrard for the next 5 games. Get him a medal
skylinelover
post Jun 28 2020, 03:38 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

yes yes

New champion

New thread

What a nice timing indeed

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 28 2020, 03:40 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jun 28 2020, 10:18 AM)
https://metro.co.uk/2020/06/27/luis-suarez-...eague-12910376/

Luis Suarez admits he’s ‘so sad’ after upsetting Liverpool fans during Barcelona’s Champions League tie
Haha

Should be forgiven unlike coutinho

laugh.gif laugh.gif
precept66
post Jun 28 2020, 05:02 PM

1,054 posts

EXCLUSIVE: FIFA president sends letter to FSG as Liverpool are thanked for Premier League performance

Immunityx7
post Jun 28 2020, 06:20 PM

111 posts

After 20+ years since I start watching football...finally

Tapi tak rasa happy sangat pun dono why hahahaha after so many things happened and the gap between us n city is so huge
stickmanchong17
post Jun 28 2020, 07:20 PM

359 posts

Ah, that be great. At least Pep is gracious enough to do that. thumbsup.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 28 2020, 09:24 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 28 2020, 03:40 PM)
Haha

Should be forgiven unlike coutinho

laugh.gif laugh.gif
move on je… same with coutinho…

not forgiven only owen laugh.gif
jiwasadri P
post Jun 28 2020, 09:27 PM

Probation

Congrats Klopp and Liverpool.. looks like someone will get a pay rise smile.gif

http://www.hesgoal.win/liverpool-chairman-...-klopps-impact/
RigerZ
post Jun 28 2020, 10:00 PM

On the way on the way
1,018 posts

Wouldnt it be awkward if ManC gives us guard of honour

and later they they won the match sweat.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 28 2020, 10:23 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Jun 28 2020, 10:00 PM)

that's what other teams would like it to happen…haha

of course, a win will be more convincing champion.
prophetjul
post Jun 29 2020, 08:52 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Jun 28 2020, 10:00 PM)

So what? The league is won over 38 games, not 1 game. And Liverpool has won it with 7 games to go.
ITS ALREADY WON.
genjo
post Jun 29 2020, 10:28 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Comment in the champions thread after 30 years. YNWA ! im proud of u all !
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

At this point, its either rotating the squad to give them the play time that they deserve and need (depending on how you see it), or to stick with tried and tested to aim to break the record or die trying.

Either is good. If can do both, even more excellent. Not that any will give trophies, but should be good for the club either way.
seikoho1
post Jun 29 2020, 11:55 AM

289 posts

Later Mc Won haha
terryfu
post Jun 29 2020, 12:45 PM

514 posts

@prophetjul

Always around bro. Of coz celebrate the win!

Congratulations to all Liverpool fans. Let’s savor it for now then start again in couple of months. After many false dawns let’s hope this is the start of another dynasty. The relentless consistency our boys shown is nothing short of remarkable and credit to all the Liverpool team from the back room and down to the ball boys (corner taken quickly!).

Klopp truly has changed the culture and while not obvious , his attention to detail is outstanding as a fully hands on club manager and not just a coach. His humility also makes him one of the few universally liked football manager / coach. We are lucky to have him and he is lucky to have us as well.

One particular wish I have and granted is a bit pettiful is that I would like to see us back on our perch (some say we are already there but not me) as we chase down more EPL trophies. Besides someone else started this perch thing and it would be nice if we get back our perch with the most league trophies and witnessed by SAF himself.

Onwards to 20 and more! YNWA
frossonice
post Jun 29 2020, 12:49 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jiwasadri @ Jun 28 2020, 09:27 PM)
Congrats Klopp and Liverpool.. looks like someone will get a pay rise smile.gif

http://www.hesgoal.win/liverpool-chairman-...-klopps-impact/
Pay rise with contract extension would be much sweeter.
woodentiger86
post Jun 29 2020, 02:02 PM

Budding DIY Detailer & Avid Gamer
2,414 posts

Congrats to Liverpool. smile.gif

Hoping United will do better next season.
seikoho1
post Jun 29 2020, 04:22 PM

289 posts

Anyone buying the champions 19/20 shirt? Pls tell me where to buy?
skylinelover
post Jun 29 2020, 08:56 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM)
At this point, its either rotating the squad to give them the play time that they deserve and need (depending on how you see it), or to stick with tried and tested to aim to break the record or die trying.
Either is good. If can do both, even more excellent. Not that any will give trophies, but should be good for the club either way.
haha or focus on the next assault of the champions league 2021

we still not yet conquer the 2 mega madrid teams bruce.gif both lose bcuz karius flop and adrian flop rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 29 2020, 09:00 PM
Everdying
post Jun 30 2020, 12:28 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

this is true milking... but at least this will be match worn... unlike that stupid one with gold PL badge...
this also most likely worn during final home game...

https://cdn.footyheadlines.com/amp/8253524930990862471

solstice818
post Jun 30 2020, 07:16 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 30 2020, 12:28 AM)
this is true milking... but at least this will be match worn... unlike that stupid one with gold PL badge...

Told ya...last milking product ma...70 pound lol.
TSyeelong
post Jun 30 2020, 08:47 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 30 2020, 12:28 AM)

Waiting for Nike
ry8128
post Jun 30 2020, 11:29 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

So far still dun have any confirmed kits from Nike right? Even for home kit.
kenlimfornication
post Jun 30 2020, 12:24 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 29 2020, 08:56 PM)
haha or focus on the next assault of the champions league 2021

we still not yet conquer the 2 mega madrid teams bruce.gif both lose bcuz karius flop and adrian flop rclxub.gif
Adrian flop? You got memory loss?
smwah
post Jun 30 2020, 02:05 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I see many rivals or teams seem happy with us. The important thing is we show respect to our opponents and they come back and respect. Managers and players were humble, no personal attack or show business.
I see are making a role model as a winning team with repsect.

solstice818
post Jun 30 2020, 09:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Anyone tried the free LFC GO? I cant seem to use it hahaa.
Everdying
post Jun 30 2020, 09:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jun 30 2020, 09:17 PM)
Anyone tried the free LFC GO? I cant seem to use it hahaa.
i believe u first need to subscribe, then only u get 1 month free.
unless now got diff offer.

solstice818
post Jun 30 2020, 11:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 30 2020, 09:46 PM)
i believe u first need to subscribe, then only u get 1 month free.
unless now got diff offer.
Are we talking about the same free code they gave? The 1920gofree.
twtang
post Jun 30 2020, 11:56 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:46 PM)
Are we talking about the same free code they gave? The 1920gofree.
This is one month free voucher code
farisq
post Jul 1 2020, 03:28 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM)
Let's play the kids... players like Jones, Williams are ready. Mina, Ox all deserved to play. Hopefully with no pressure they can express themselves better.
But Salah, chasing golden boot, must play
kenlimfornication
post Jul 1 2020, 10:05 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Jul 1 2020, 03:28 AM)
Let's play the kids... players like Jones, Williams are ready. Mina, Ox all deserved to play. Hopefully with no pressure they can express themselves better.
But Salah, chasing golden boot, must play
I think we should play full strength. There is more than winning this league. The potential of setting a record breaking 107 points is too tempting. I think klopp should do it and proof this is the best team ever.

No point playing the kids since the senior team also just came back from 3 months break.
moodswingfella
post Jul 1 2020, 10:52 AM

364 posts

Hope klopp gonna field senior team. Let's gung ho and thrash citeh.
archonixm
post Jul 1 2020, 12:02 PM

774 posts

citeh is trash this season whether you guys play senior or young team...

look at how they lost to chelsea and MU...they cant play big team..only can bully small team lol
ry8128
post Jul 1 2020, 12:31 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Nice words from gary neville and it just highlights how good is klopp, especially with the statement of: "to go and win a league title ahead of the investment of Chelsea, Manchester City and Manchester United is something I didn't think was possible"

https://www.goal.com/en-my/news/liverpool-a...tg1ugb91trtj2eb
kenlimfornication
post Jul 1 2020, 12:41 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 1 2020, 12:31 PM)
Nice words from gary neville and it just highlights how good is klopp, especially with the statement of: "to go and win a league title ahead of the investment of Chelsea, Manchester City and Manchester United is something I didn't think was possible"

https://www.goal.com/en-my/news/liverpool-a...tg1ugb91trtj2eb
Hated him as a player but as a pundit, he's very objective.
cherroy
post Jul 1 2020, 02:32 PM

25,802 posts

There is no reason that why Klopp should rest the senior players, as already out of CL and FA cup already.

Instead should go all out blazing and finish the season in style and keep the momentum for next season.
precept66
post Jul 1 2020, 02:46 PM

1,054 posts

On ASTRO
prophetjul
post Jul 1 2020, 03:20 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 1 2020, 02:32 PM)
There is no reason that why Klopp should rest the senior players, as already out of CL and FA cup already.

Instead should go all out blazing and finish the season in style and keep the momentum for next season.
Its almost preseason like. So i think he will still use senior players with an intro of some young ones as we have seen with Neco Williams.
TSyeelong
post Jul 1 2020, 03:52 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

If there was no pandemic, i think klopp would want to finish with gung ho. But now, with this situation, i think klopp would start prepare for next season by throwing the youngsters into the first team.
kenlimfornication
post Jul 1 2020, 04:53 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 1 2020, 03:52 PM)
If there was no pandemic, i think klopp would want to finish with gung ho. But now, with this situation, i think klopp would start prepare for next season by throwing the youngsters into the first team.
What do you mean by prepare next season by throwing youngsters.

I think the seniors still haven't gain match fitness after 3 months and only play 2 games. The only way to prepare for next season is to play as much as possible this season.
solstice818
post Jul 1 2020, 05:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I think it's best to have a mix of experience and youngsters. If we are not buying anyone in the transfer window, it's best that we let the youngsters have some game time and prepare them for next season.
farisq
post Jul 1 2020, 08:42 PM

535 posts

Are any of our remaining games, will have impact in deciding top 4 finish and relegated teams? If yes, the affecting team surely want us to play full strength. And will complain kaw2 if we do otherwise.

Anyway, klopp should fully use the 5 subs to give more playing time to non regulars

ry8128
post Jul 1 2020, 10:24 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

I also think so we should go all out in remaining games to break the points record. Throw in youngsters in those games that we are already leading by 3 goals or more.

Furthermore, our first team squad need match fitness. 3 months is the longest rest they ever had in their life, as off season normally is around 2 months only.
lcy851031
post Jul 1 2020, 10:31 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Manchester City:

Guard of Honour
"It is an English tradition, a Premier League tradition we will take it, it's a nice gesture. But I wouldn't need it."

Defend next year title?
“City will be strong next season, United will be strong next season, Chelsea will be strong next season, they all will be strong next season.

“Only the three of them it’s obvious: City is just an outstanding team, United is in outstanding shape and Chelsea is in really good shape and is doing some interesting business.

“Tottenham will not sleep, Arsenal will not sleep, Leicester will be there. There are a lot of teams.

“We need to obviously play 38 games in a year, and whoever wins most of them can win the league—that’s now happened for us for the first time.

“So we will not defend the title or whatever next year, we will attack the next one. That will be difficult enough, but we will have the same situation as other teams.

“What we achieved last year, in this case last week, is something for the history books.

“The rest is just hard work and we will try to show that already tomorrow night, but it’s difficult anyway, because City is an absolutely super team and we have to show that we are ready for that.”

“There are a lot of challenges, life is constantly a challenge, and our challenge is now being champion playing seven games against teams that fight for everything,” he continued.

“So we can show we don’t run because we have to, we can show we run because we want to.

“Then next season, you will all make stories of it, ‘the defending champion’, all this kind of stuff. That’s why I say we will not defend anything, we will attack. And what we get for it, I have no idea, but nothing changed.

“I feel it now, it was one of the best moments of my life, the second I knew that we are champions of England, but it’s not that I have it constantly in myself now.

“I don’t have to remind myself, but it’s not like it’s carrying me through the day.

“The last week, after we had two days where we tried to make sure that we got it now, or that we understood now what happened around us, since then we’ve been preparing for Man City, and with full focus.

“That doesn’t mean we will beat them, it just means that we will be prepared, and that’s what we will be for the next season as well.

“That’s how it works. I don’t know another way, if there’s another way maybe people will tell me.

“But I’ve learned [that] when you think you’ve reached the pinnacle, you are already on the way down.

“And we don’t feel that, honestly. I can say it, 100 percent, I don’t feel finally satisfied.

“So it’s just another step, a big one, unbelievably big, but not the only thing I want to talk to the boys about when I meet them in 20 years’ time.”

On Pep Guardiola
He's an exceptional guy.. I really like the family and I respect him a lot. We usually don't have contact over the season. He's a competitor and wants to win and accepts when he has lost. I had to learn (about losing) that more often than him.

On AFCON postponement
"I really like that AFCON is postponed but what I don't like is the reasons for it," he said. "From the planning point of view it makes sense. All these tournaments in the middle of the season are not good for any planning.

"So yes, it is good for us, but it is not something we celebrate."

On City
“[It will be] intense. I saw City playing now three times, and they looked like City looks- massively dominate, making the pitch big, using direction, mix-up of long balls to prepare the small space and the other way around so it’s football,” Klopp said during his pre-match press conference.

“You cannot defend City if you don’t play an intense game and I think it’s difficult to defend us if you don’t play an intense game so that already makes clear how this game will be.

“I don’t see a game where two teams are not active and two teams are waiting for the final whistle, this will be a proper football game 100 percent – it will always be a proper football game for whatever reason it’s no need to be a final or something else.

“0-0 would be an unlikely result, we had one but [it is] unlikely.”

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Jul 2 2020, 12:46 AM
budakbaik1310
post Jul 2 2020, 10:58 AM

114 posts

My opinion is, go all out with regular starters since now have 5 subs anyway.
If the game look comfortable, let the youngsters sub in to have experience.
If not, use the senior subs eg Shaqiri, Takumi etc.
We have quite a good squad depth this season though.

This post has been edited by budakbaik1310: Jul 2 2020, 10:58 AM
ace-user
post Jul 2 2020, 11:01 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Anyone knows where to find official PL champions merchandise? Al-ikhsan seems to be really slow in bringing them in sad.gif
Everdying
post Jul 2 2020, 11:23 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jul 2 2020, 11:01 AM)
Anyone knows where to find official PL champions merchandise? Al-ikhsan seems to be really slow in bringing them in sad.gif
why dont just order from lfcstore...get it in about a week...
ace-user
post Jul 2 2020, 11:26 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2020, 11:23 AM)
oh is the shipping that fast? i thought shipping will delay for obvious reasons confused.gif
Everdying
post Jul 2 2020, 11:39 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jul 2 2020, 11:26 AM)
oh is the shipping that fast? i thought shipping will delay for obvious reasons  :confused:
i think to Malaysia not much...only the other obvious heavier hit countries..

ace-user
post Jul 2 2020, 11:46 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2020, 11:39 AM)
i think to Malaysia not much...only the other obvious heavier hit countries..
ah fark only left 2XL & 3XL for the Champions Home Shirt bangwall.gif
Everdying
post Jul 2 2020, 11:53 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jul 2 2020, 11:46 AM)
ah fark only left 2XL & 3XL for the Champions Home Shirt  bangwall.gif
the gold badge? no need waste money...just buy current jersey at 50% and put badge urself later...somemore this will never be match worn...
wait for the actual champions one that will be match worn most likely during final home game with trophy presentation etc...posted couple pages back.
this one is actually a new jersey tho looks similar...the stiching is actual gold in color compared to current which is more dark yellow.
ace-user
post Jul 2 2020, 12:02 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2020, 11:53 AM)
the gold badge? no need waste money...just buy current jersey at 50% and put badge urself later...somemore this will never be match worn...
wait for the actual champions one that will be match worn most likely during final  home game with trophy presentation etc...posted couple pages back.
this one is actually a new jersey tho looks similar...the stiching is actual gold in color compared to current which is more dark yellow.
https://store.liverpoolfc.com/home-ss-jersey-19-20
^ this one, i just kinda like the 19-20 at the back tongue.gif
But yeah i guess i'll wait for the new champions jersey with gold stitching.

oh and the 50% offer for al-ikhsan i see so many people complaining about their slow delivery, scared to order online lol. Might walk in into some outlets to check out.

This post has been edited by ace-user: Jul 2 2020, 12:03 PM
TSyeelong
post Jul 2 2020, 02:20 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jul 2 2020, 12:02 PM)
https://store.liverpoolfc.com/home-ss-jersey-19-20
^ this one, i just kinda like the 19-20 at the back  tongue.gif
But yeah i guess i'll wait for the new champions jersey with gold stitching.

oh and the 50% offer for al-ikhsan i see so many people complaining about their slow delivery, scared to order online lol. Might walk in into some outlets to check out.
Thank goodness al-ikhsan will be gone like NB. Both are always low in stocks and slow in delivery. Hopefully next season Nike will show both of them how the merchandising is done right!
weidasdnbhd
post Jul 2 2020, 02:28 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2020, 11:23 AM)
Besides paying shipping cost upon check out at lfcstore, do we need to pay anything else to kastam Malaysia if the item is shipped from oversea country? Or DHL just help to declare for us and we do pay nothing at all?
Hades76
post Jul 2 2020, 02:32 PM

680 posts

Just ordered my 3xl from Liverpool online store. Heck the cost. Kena 50 pounds plus 15 pounds for shipping....

Hades76
post Jul 2 2020, 02:33 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Jul 2 2020, 02:28 PM)
Besides paying shipping cost upon check out at lfcstore, do we need to pay anything else to kastam Malaysia if the item is shipped from oversea country? Or DHL just help to declare for us and we do pay nothing at all?
If you are above RM500, there is a chance to get taxed. DHL will inform you and you pay DHL, they will clear customs for you and continue delivery to your address.
Everdying
post Jul 2 2020, 04:57 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jul 2 2020, 02:32 PM)
Just ordered my 3xl from Liverpool online store. Heck the cost. Kena 50 pounds plus 15 pounds for shipping....
shipping costs increased? last time was 10.50.
damn china virus.

leftist
post Jul 2 2020, 08:49 PM

734 posts

Attack the title instead of defend

Nice one klopp!
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 03:15 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 03:39 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Penalty...damn
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 03:41 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 03:42 AM

535 posts

Good game, we had better chances
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 03:42 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 03:50 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

2-0...adui
indran1412
post Jul 3 2020, 03:51 AM

139 posts

Liverpool needs to wake up. Especially Gomez and mane.
indran1412
post Jul 3 2020, 03:51 AM

139 posts

So lethargic
farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 03:52 AM

535 posts

Omg that Gini pass really bad
indran1412
post Jul 3 2020, 03:52 AM

139 posts

And firminho is just gone. He needs to step up massively.
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 3 2020, 03:54 AM

79 posts

Aduhh...
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 04:01 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

3-0
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 3 2020, 04:02 AM

79 posts

Dah boleh tidur dah..harap ada keajaiban berlaku bila bangun pagi nanti
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 3 2020, 04:04 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

HT

dah boleh tidur
fadz8L
post Jul 3 2020, 04:04 AM

63 posts

Bring those kids who need medals tongue.gif

stickmanchong17
post Jul 3 2020, 04:06 AM

359 posts

I expected a tough match, but 3-0 down with our best team playing... Kinda anti-climax sweat.gif I just hope we salvage 2 goals back later... As champions, don't lose too badly la unsure.gif
farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 04:15 AM

535 posts

Hahaha so this is how it feels, losing and trailing without anything at stakes.

Playing mancity, anything other than perfect game, perfect pass is not good enough.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 3 2020, 04:40 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Still mabuk.

Poor poor performance at the back. This is a good thing, I'd like to think. As this shows that the team CANNOT be complacent.

I expect Klopp to give the boys a yelling.
farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 04:45 AM

535 posts

BLM really bad tonite. Need to give neco the chance
digilife
post Jul 3 2020, 04:47 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Sterling

hey, you dun get the Champions medal
Everdying
post Jul 3 2020, 05:09 AM

30,735 posts

1st game of the pre-season... relax la tongue.gif
farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 05:11 AM

535 posts

Really good performance by neco. Should be a wake up call for BLM
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jul 3 2020, 05:50 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Ouch. What a thumping. We didn't capitalize on the chances.
frossonice
post Jul 3 2020, 06:20 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 3 2020, 04:47 AM)
Sterling

hey, you dun get the Champions medal
This.
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 3 2020, 07:06 AM

826 posts

Didn’t watch the match.. so was there a guard of honour? tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 3 2020, 07:48 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jul 3 2020, 07:06 AM)
Didn’t watch the match.. so was there a guard of honour? tongue.gif
gotttt laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
redrum77
post Jul 3 2020, 08:16 AM

376 posts

Adoi early morning see telur. Dang...
budakbaik1310
post Jul 3 2020, 08:27 AM

114 posts

Really bad performance from the players, considering nothing at stake here.
TAA keep on changing sides with Robbo, both make mistakes.
No follow up after losing ball, front 3 shows no hunger for ball.
Ox lose a lot of ball.
I guess, they just want to avoid injury in this kind of matches.
skylinelover
post Jul 3 2020, 08:40 AM

11,265 posts

Haha cant blame them since players already holiday mood laugh.gif

Ini kali lah dont hope for istanbul 2005 again

It wont happen any more hahahaha
kenlimfornication
post Jul 3 2020, 08:42 AM

729 posts

Ouch
frossonice
post Jul 3 2020, 09:04 AM

337 posts

I think there is no point to prove anymore this season. We already got what we wanted for 30 years. It is time for Klopp to let those young and promising players to get their game time. This is like having a handful pre-season friendlies to improve our team and boost youngsters like Elliot, Curtis Jones and Neco performance.

This post has been edited by frossonice: Jul 3 2020, 09:05 AM
ry8128
post Jul 3 2020, 09:44 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Luckily didnt stay up to watch. Need to search for GOH video later.

And good thing we already lost to watford earlier, else this defeat gonna be hard to take.
ry8128
post Jul 3 2020, 09:48 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jul 3 2020, 09:04 AM)
I think there is no point to prove anymore this season. We already got what we wanted for 30 years. It is time for Klopp to let those young and promising players to get their game time. This is like having a handful pre-season friendlies to improve our team and boost youngsters like Elliot, Curtis Jones and Neco performance.
I hope klopp will only play youngsters once the points record unable to achieve mathematically. As long as its still possible, we should play first team.

Not to mentioned that its kinda unfair to other teams if we play with youngsters, especially if those matches impact the outcome of relegation.
Everdying
post Jul 3 2020, 11:33 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 3 2020, 09:48 AM)
I hope klopp will only play youngsters once the points record unable to achieve mathematically. As long as its still possible, we should play first team.

Not to mentioned that its kinda unfair to other teams if we play with youngsters, especially if those matches impact the outcome of relegation.
well most points isnt the only record on offer to be broken.
https://www.squawka.com/en/jurgen-klopp-liv...r-league-title/
ahcab
post Jul 3 2020, 12:23 PM

141 posts

i stay up for the game, damn citeh KDB/sterling/foden run freely on our defender, all very fast, gap between fullback and central defender so big, miss too many balls. Mane after covid is....

but still championee, YNWA.
AnythingK
post Jul 3 2020, 01:38 PM

223 posts

Its still kind of embarassing weh, we field our first team player but got trashed.

I know i know we already won and nothing to prove, but...yeah.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 3 2020, 01:41 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jul 3 2020, 01:38 PM)
Its still kind of embarassing weh, we field our first team player but got trashed.

I know i know we already won and nothing to prove, but...yeah.
Well... We did beat them 3-1 at home. so 4-0... 5-3 on aggregate not so bad..

but yea, we lacked urgency and were very very sloppy.

Defending was shit.

Up front, wasteful.
Patt_Hup
post Jul 3 2020, 03:28 PM

151 posts

TAA wasn't his usual self yesterday. Defending poorly.
digilife
post Jul 3 2020, 03:44 PM

8,025 posts

Deswai we need Koulibaly

ry8128
post Jul 3 2020, 06:21 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Anyway, it further proves that city is really strong, and its hell of an achievement that we able to be champ this season. And the league is definitely not weak.

It seems that next season gonna be very interesting.
leftist
post Jul 3 2020, 06:22 PM

734 posts

It must be hurt for haters seeing liverpool losing big and still champions...hahaha
tampinmy
post Jul 3 2020, 06:45 PM

268 posts

All hungover from previous night celebration
farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 06:45 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Jul 3 2020, 12:23 PM)
i stay up for the game, damn citeh KDB/sterling/foden run freely on our defender, all very fast, gap between fullback and central defender so big, miss too many balls. Mane after covid is....

but still championee, YNWA.
Earlier we created better chances. Salah forced one save and strikes the post.
First goal=hard for ref not to give penalty
2nd goal=Gini bad pass started their attack. Team like city only need one bad moment from opponent, to score.
3rd goal=moment of brilliance from de bruyne
4th goal=BLM didn't control the header from fab well. Poor control. Let Mahrez took over. Again, one small mistake, got punished

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Jul 3 2020, 03:28 PM)
TAA wasn't his usual self yesterday. Defending poorly.
Seem a bit complacent. And also got distracted by sterling. He seems wanted to prove something and along the way lost focus.

moodswingfella
post Jul 3 2020, 06:53 PM

364 posts

Last night was a bad preseason game. Very bad.
lcy851031
post Jul 3 2020, 10:33 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Aston Villa:

City Defeat
“It has nothing to do with last week. It hurts like defeats hurt,” he said.

“What I wanted to see was who is ready to fight against Man City, who obviously had a point to prove. It was easy motivation for Pep.

“We were in the game, we were fighting, we were running. We did everything we could. Was it perfect? No. The problem is if you are not perfect and meet Man City, then you lose, and the result can be not so nice.

“If there is a team in the world that can smash us like this it is probably City, but we will come again.”

"We learned a lot in the last few years. In this game, the strange circumstances are 'how to deal with champions and playing a week later against one of best teams in the world' They had nothing to lose, we had nothing to win. To deal with it is a challenge."

"These boys will go again and what we have learned is we're ready to work really hard and that the key moments decide the game. We knew that before but we couldn't do it last night. The new facts are clear, we will show we can deal with that. We showed a lot last night."

On Aston Villa
“Villa changed formation a few times recently, last time a diamond with Jack Grealish in his best position,” he told reporters.

“If Villa have possession they make the pitch big, play diagonals, use speed, they are good. But usually in games vs. the top six they don’t have 50 per cent, more like 35 per cent of the ball. for the majority of the time.

“Hopefully we have the ball and then we have to find solutions.”

Fielding junior player against Villa
"'We are champions now and we should now bring the young boys in, give them a chance, let's have a look'. So then we lose the games and everybody is going at us 'you have lost focus, you aren't doing this, you aren't doing that'.

"We want to win football games and to win football games the best players have to be on the pitch. If the young boys are part of these best players then they will be on the pitch.

"They are so close, they are really good. And they are our future, 100%. But they will not play now because I want to see them in a Premier League game. We don't give Premier League games as Christmas presents. We cannot do that."

"We are really in the competition, and it's not just about the other teams like Aston Villa fighting to stay in the league, Brighton fighting to stay in the league," added Klopp. "It's not about respect, we just want to do it because that's the case. The boys are really good.

"But it's not like giving Premier League appearances away like sweets. We have to make sure that the best XI on that day is on the pitch and the other guys who fit best in the formation will then come on.

"We make that decision for one game, and then another one. The youngsters are really close, but we won't give them Premier League matches just for fun."

farisq
post Jul 3 2020, 10:51 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jul 3 2020, 10:33 PM)
Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Aston Villa:

City Defeat
On Aston Villa
Fielding junior player against Villa
Nice, so it's clear youngsters will have to earn their place on the pitch. With 5 subs hopefully they will get more opportunity. Nice to see mina given play time yesterday even for few minutes.

Elliot on Jones also looked eager to go.
jimbet1337
post Jul 3 2020, 11:27 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Who should play? Best 11 on the matchday.
ry8128
post Jul 4 2020, 01:26 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Just found out barca sell arthur to juve. Is barca going to their selfdestruct route?

And there are rumours that we are interested in thiago alcantara? Hmm, do we need another CM?
farisq
post Jul 4 2020, 10:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 4 2020, 01:26 PM)
Just found out barca sell arthur to juve. Is barca going to their selfdestruct route?

And there are rumours that we are interested in thiago alcantara? Hmm, do we need another CM?
yup, doesn't really match with FSG policy... If we get for free, maybe
lp16
post Jul 5 2020, 07:00 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 4 2020, 01:26 PM)

Arthur to Juve and Pjanic to Barca. It's like a swap but not a swap. Creative accounting to satisfy FFP rules.

Both teams will report the full selling price but the buying price is broken up on the duration of the contract. So technically, both teams are reporting gains.... shakehead.gif
Everdying
post Jul 5 2020, 07:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Jul 5 2020, 07:00 PM)
Arthur to Juve and Pjanic to Barca. It's like a swap but not a swap. Creative accounting to satisfy FFP rules.

Both teams will report the full selling price but the buying price is broken up on the duration of the contract. So technically, both teams are reporting gains.... shakehead.gif
i just think barca either no money, or they got something big planned.
ffp doesn't apply for this upcoming season cos of virus.
lcy851031
post Jul 5 2020, 10:32 PM

741 posts

stickmanchong17
post Jul 5 2020, 11:21 PM

359 posts

Hmm, Capt. & Firmino are rested. But this squad seems offensive enough. knock.gif
lat
post Jul 5 2020, 11:30 PM

41 posts

Pepe Reina!!!!!
FreedomSeeker
post Jul 5 2020, 11:32 PM

17 posts

Dennis Origi Rodman???
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 5 2020, 11:42 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Milner not on bench? mana pigi?
stickmanchong17
post Jul 5 2020, 11:49 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 5 2020, 11:42 PM)
Milner not on bench? mana pigi?
Minor thigh injury if I'm x mistaken
farisq
post Jul 5 2020, 11:55 PM

535 posts

They try to press upfront. We should use the space in the midfield
farisq
post Jul 6 2020, 12:12 AM

535 posts

When we break just now, I wish we had firmino who can make better decison and pass...
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 6 2020, 12:13 AM

79 posts

Kejap lagi masuk la dia tu
ry8128
post Jul 6 2020, 12:19 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Boring first half. Time to sleep.
farisq
post Jul 6 2020, 12:20 AM

535 posts

Ox is throwing away his rare chance to start.

Mane and TAA are showing our midfield how to bring the ball fwd... It's a shame
ry8128
post Jul 6 2020, 12:22 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(lat @ Jul 5 2020, 11:30 PM)
Pepe Reina!!!!!
One of our best keepers. Still not clear why we replace him with mig, who is obviously weaker compare to pepe.
stickmanchong17
post Jul 6 2020, 12:24 AM

359 posts

This Aston Villa team is really toothless in attack. If we don't beat them today, really anti-climax to a great EPL season.
And if cannot win w/o Henderson, proves that we rely heavily on him and his absence is a big problem... ohmy.gif
But I think we shud have the firepower to carve out a win when we have tired the Villans out later. wink.gif
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 6 2020, 01:01 AM

79 posts

Naissss
BOTAK_WAI

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Mane
FreedomSeeker

17 posts

Finally!!!
socratesman
post Jul 6 2020, 01:02 AM

1,807 posts

Gonna be hell trying to retain EPL next season.
farisq
post Jul 6 2020, 01:02 AM

535 posts

Look at that pass from taa. He SHOULD play in midfield
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 6 2020, 01:19 AM

79 posts

Naissssss
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 6 2020, 01:20 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Jones!
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 6 2020, 01:22 AM

79 posts

Lain kali jangan mula dengan origi + ox + fab + keita serentak.. mereka tiada kimia
farisq
post Jul 6 2020, 01:23 AM

535 posts

Jones! What a statement after signing new contract
stickmanchong17
post Jul 6 2020, 01:24 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(xXTAUFANXx @ Jul 6 2020, 01:22 AM)
Lain kali jangan mula dengan origi + ox + fab + keita serentak.. mereka tiada kimia
inilah masa utk melatih mereka, dlm game x penting sebegini laugh.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 6 2020, 01:25 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

FT 2-0
Adell G
post Jul 6 2020, 01:28 AM

43 posts

Nice confidence booster for jones

Took a long while but we managed to score 2 past AV hope they keep up the intensity
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 6 2020, 01:29 AM

79 posts

Dah boleh tidur dengan aman
farisq
post Jul 6 2020, 01:30 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jul 6 2020, 01:24 AM)
inilah masa utk melatih mereka, dlm game x penting sebegini  laugh.gif
Yes with nothing to play for... Klopp can experiment. I don't think ox gonna work out for us. Maybe he is only useful when we play offensive side like city.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 6 2020, 01:33 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Highlights

https://hlfc.clipsrom.com/embed00/pYnF6WrlPasp0

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jul 6 2020, 01:44 AM
digilife
post Jul 6 2020, 01:49 AM

8,025 posts

Our youngsters are really exciting to watch.

Hope Klopp will field them more soon.

On the road to >100 points and all wins @Anfield for this Champion Season
[

digilife
post Jul 6 2020, 02:31 AM

8,025 posts

Liverpool backup team {Soton} is leading Citeh 1 to nothing rite now

haha
lcy851031
post Jul 6 2020, 08:41 AM

741 posts

stickmanchong17
post Jul 6 2020, 08:45 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 6 2020, 02:31 AM)
Liverpool backup team {Soton} is leading Citeh 1 to nothing rite now

haha
lol, Southampton players trying hard to impress Liverpool to buy them laugh.gif
But srsly, frm highlights, Southampton's defence against City was damn good thumbup.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 6 2020, 09:35 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jul 5 2020, 11:49 PM)
Minor thigh injury if I'm x mistaken
next season Leeds plays PL, not sure if Milner will decide to play for Leeds until retired or not.
solstice818
post Jul 6 2020, 12:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Origi is plainly not good enough.
prophetjul
post Jul 6 2020, 01:45 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Jul 6 2020, 01:02 AM)
Gonna be hell trying to retain EPL next season.
Why?
ry8128
post Jul 6 2020, 08:36 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Just watched the highlights. It seems we get guard of honor too?

I thought we will get it only once? Or we will get it in every match from now onwards?
melt
post Jul 7 2020, 08:35 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 6 2020, 08:36 PM)
Just watched the highlights. It seems we get guard of honor too?

I thought we will get it only once? Or we will get it in every match from now onwards?
It is not compulsory for any club to provide a guard of honour if they face the newly crowned League champions but it is a ceremony agreed between the two clubs beforehand. You will find no mention of the tradition in any Premier League regulations. Players may be reluctant to participate, but they cannot be forced to do it by any footballing authorities.

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/116...who-has-had-one

depending on the club we against
TSyeelong
post Jul 7 2020, 09:46 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Today got online sales on NB kit, quite affordable. Those who want to celebrate this memorable year and want to get this year's kit can try your luck there.
psiloveu
post Jul 7 2020, 01:22 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 7 2020, 09:46 AM)
Today got online sales on NB kit, quite affordable. Those who want to celebrate this memorable year and want to get this year's kit can try your luck there.
yes, the price is really "good"......during "12am-2am", further discount another 10-40%.
lcy851031
post Jul 7 2020, 10:45 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Brighton Hove Albion:

Patience
“[Patience] is always important in football, but you still have to try to create it, it’s just more of a mindset then really something you see on the pitch,” Klopp told reporters.

“They need to be lively, fluid and all that stuff but patience is important. It’s pretty rare that you can win in the first minute, it’s much more likely you can win it in the last minute. That’s not new to us.

“The Aston Villa game was really difficult, a lot of games are difficult in the league but you cannot compare the games now with the other games.

On Brighton
“They are a really good football team, I really think what they did over the last year is really incredible.

“A relegation battle last year and implementing a new style, proper football style. It’s interesting and my colleague [Graham Potter] is doing a really good job.

“Since lockdown, they changed their approach a little bit and they went for results. We don’t know exactly what we will face, a team in a good run and pretty much full of confidence. We need to be ready for that.

“One of the things we need [for the rest of the season] is patience, but it’s not something I ask for before the game because we will find out how patient we need to be – but first and foremost I want us to be active, lively, creative and I want us to be really solid.”

On drink break session
It is a very good idea. The guys on the Tour de France use drinks when needed not just when it is sunny. I like it from a sports fans point of view it's good. I don't think it will be like this after for next season but maybe it will be.

It's really good. It's for the players not the coaches. I have 10 seconds to speak to them so it is not coaching.

Premier League medal & backroom staff
“I’m not sure they are little [things]. They are not in public, but they are massive,” he explained.

“If we wouldn’t have Mona Nemmer during lockdown, I’m pretty sure the majority of our players would have died of starvation! Because it’s difficult to organise from one day to the other.

“The things were all different for all of us, but being really famous out there and going out for grocery shopping and stuff like this, it would have been really difficult.

“If Korny, Andreas Kornamyer, wouldn’t have done the job he did, then the players would have all come back five kilos heavier.

“There are no little things in this process, there are only things which you see in public and things you don’t see in public, but we appreciate that all exactly in the same manner.

“I never understood 100 percent why people make a cut, who gets a medal and who doesn’t get a medal, but the medal actually you get here [in your head] and maybe here [in your heart].

“It’s not so important if you really have it in the end, because you don’t look at it every day.

“It’s much more important that you are involved and that we show the appreciation and respect that we have for all the people who are involved in that process.

“So it’s not important, but for a player for example, maybe it’s more important than for other people who are involved in it.

“We will find a way to show how much we appreciate what everybody has done, and if there’s a medal needed for it, then we will create our own one.

“But we will never forget it anyway, so all good.”

On local player breakthrough
“I don’t know if it will always be possible, to be honest,” he said.

“I think it’s a bit easier for the London clubs, because I’m not sure if you have to come from Chelsea directly to be a ‘local lad’ or whatever, or if it’s allowed that you are from another part of London.

“But we try, we try. What we want to be is the spot for everybody with a Scouse soul, where he wants to play.

“It’s not a competition with Everton or whatever, that we can do one or the other, but we want to be [the destination].

“If you love football, if you are talented, if you are ready to work hard, then we want you to be here.

“But for that, we need to show the boys that there is a way through.

“Maybe not for the kids, the very young ones it’s enough that we have a nice shirt and that we are Liverpool, but then when they get older, we have to show perspective. That’s our responsibility.

“It’s really nice that the boys are now so close to it, that Trent made it, that the three others are really close to getting through.

“That’s an important sign for all the other kids around, that this is a club where you can have pretty much everything.

“You can play together with world-class players, you can train together with them and if you can make sure that you improve as much as you can, then the club is ready to give you a chance. That’s a very important message.

“That it will always be the case, that depends on the boys.

“We cannot create a football player if the football player is not ready for it, but if you are a talented boy, and have the desire to improve, the door is really wide open.”

“We only have the boys here, not because they are nice, humble, good-looking, whatever; they are here because we want to [use them],” he continued.

“In the moment, mainly they get the benefit from what we do for them, but that’s a fair deal, because in the end, we get the benefit from what they are doing.

“That’s how it is and that’s how you do it with your kids and all that stuff.

“So what pleased me most about it is that the boys are so humble and so hardworking in that age group.

“The perfect scenario is that we have these role-model professionals around, these slightly older guys, that just show how you have to be if you want to make your way.

“If the boys follow this path, with the talent that they have, it’s pretty likely that they will have a proper career, so that’s good news.

“We need luck, injury-wise, stuff like this, but here we will always try to use them as often as possible.

“The dream is, and it will not happen in the next five years, but maybe in 10 years it would be great if we could have a team full of Scousers. Why not?

“Because that’s not a bad thing to be a Scouser, it’s a good thing. They are hardworking, they will fight like crazy, so a few things are really nice already in the characteristic of a Scouser.

“So good, but the door is open as well for all the other boys who want to play football, good football.

“Liverpool is a very, very open-minded club, so it doesn’t have to be 10 Scousers, but if they are around, no problem with that.”

On Rhian Brewster
“The plan with Rhian we will talk to Rhian and not here,” Klopp told reporters during his pre-match press conference.

“It was unbelievably important and I was really happy that we had the opportunity to [send him on loan], that he plays his ‘first proper senior year’.

“He had an awful injury so he needed a really long time and that’s why we said when he was coming back that it doesn’t make a lot of sense to be here, to be striker number two, three and sometimes in the squad and sometimes not.

“It was clear his situation was different to a lot of other situations for the boys at the club and he was really happy he could go to his former coach who he knew from the youth national teams.

“That helped a lot and they really wanted him. That is very important for a young striker because you cannot score every week and you should still stay on the pitch.

“It happened now at Swansea, played a good season and Rhian shows his talent absolutely, that’s clear. In the moment, nearly perfect but how it will be exactly next year we will talk about with him and his representatives.”

Sadio Mane
“In the last few years this team has made massive progress, it’s nice to talk about the young players but the difference was made by all the other players,” said Klopp, in his pre-match press conference.

He added: “They got us in the situation that we are in, and it only worked because each year we made big steps, and Sadio is a very good example.

“I remember this unbelievably talented boy that we could get from Southampton, outstanding skill-wise but a little lack of consistency.

“That’s probably why a lot of people thought ‘really, so much money, I’m not sure he’s worth it’.

“We were 100 per cent sure about him, but consistency was the key and now the level that he performs is unbelievable.

“He helps us massively, he’s the complete player – offensively and defensively he works hard.

“I could pretty much write the same book about all the other players as well, but Sadio made real steps, but that’s normal.

“He came as a young boy here, and he grew up and matured here, that’s the time of his career when it was clear that it will happen.

“We were lucky enough to be around when that happened, and for sure we did a few things from a tactical point of view, they helped the boys because they could be themselves and play the football they are best in.

“Sadio is a good example for the improvement of the whole squad, because he has obviously improved a lot in the last few years, and from a very high level already.

“He came in a really good player, now he is a world class player, no doubt about that and he is a winner on top of that.”

redrum77
post Jul 9 2020, 03:25 AM

376 posts

So fast 2 up...
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 04:25 AM

79 posts

Main laju..
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 04:29 AM

79 posts

Peluang tu
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 04:36 AM

79 posts

Phewwww
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 04:51 AM

79 posts

Yayyy salah
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 9 2020, 04:51 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

nice near post goal from salah
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 04:52 AM

79 posts

Hidupkan peluang kasut emas
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 9 2020, 04:55 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(xXTAUFANXx @ Jul 9 2020, 04:52 AM)
Hidupkan peluang kasut emas
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 04:58 AM

79 posts

Harap 2 yg atas tu cedera biggrin.gif
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 9 2020, 05:12 AM

79 posts

Patut hatrik tu
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 9 2020, 05:13 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

salah missed the hatrick chance, minamino also missed the great pass from millie
lcy851031
post Jul 9 2020, 08:55 AM

741 posts

solstice818
post Jul 9 2020, 12:13 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Wow Keita was monstrous!
TSyeelong
post Jul 9 2020, 12:57 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 9 2020, 12:13 PM)
Wow Keita was monstrous!
Keita has been playing well since the restart. Our midfield depth improved.
farisq
post Jul 9 2020, 01:11 PM

535 posts

Yes agreed. Keita is my motm for last nite. He performed consistently as what expected from him, beating players effortlessly.

But I'm worried about Gomez, not convincing and shaky. I think his weakness is his slow in reading the play. Vvd needs a better partner. Gomez is reactive, he can recover well. But if he cannot anticipate opponent movement, he will be beaten easily.

And credit to Brighton, they stay true to their style of play. Although of course playing against Liverpool they have to be perfect
PPZ
post Jul 9 2020, 01:41 PM

736 posts

Heard another midfield is coming?
TSyeelong
post Jul 9 2020, 02:26 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jul 9 2020, 01:41 PM)
Heard another midfield is coming?
Dunno, Lalana and pherhaps Millie are leaving and retiring. need reinforcements and depths. Hope Kloops can give chance for youngsters
PPZ
post Jul 9 2020, 02:28 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 9 2020, 02:26 PM)
Dunno, Lalana and pherhaps Millie are leaving and retiring. need reinforcements and depths. Hope Kloops can give chance for youngsters
heard Thiago is coming?
TSyeelong
post Jul 9 2020, 02:46 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jul 9 2020, 02:28 PM)
heard Thiago is coming?
not really fancy him. His health background is concerning where we required a lot of pressing and running.
solstice818
post Jul 9 2020, 03:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Got a feeling Thiago will only join if we cant get Gini to sign an extension. We have too many midfielders of the similar mold. Need someone like Coutinho.
PPZ
post Jul 9 2020, 04:35 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 9 2020, 03:37 PM)
Got a feeling Thiago will only join if we cant get Gini to sign an extension. We have too many midfielders of the similar mold. Need someone like Coutinho.
Coutinho said he want to come back but do you want him or not?
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 9 2020, 04:38 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Keita is good, he needs to start all our remaining games.

He links up best with Mane.

Gomez seems shaky.

Robbo is abit sloppy too.

Our bench players aren't good enough to be honest.

Minamino is good and hard-working but like a headless chicken, needs to play exclusively centrally.
Everdying
post Jul 9 2020, 04:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jul 9 2020, 04:35 PM)
Coutinho said he want to come back but do you want him or not?
since he left we won 4 trophies...why would u want to jinx that?
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 9 2020, 06:10 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 9 2020, 04:38 PM)

Gomez seems shaky.

Minamino is good and hard-working but like a headless chicken, needs to play exclusively centrally.
minamino is hardworking…but but whenever he gets the ball, he doesn't have that strength against the opponent to hold the ball. he need space to perform, once kena pressing then useless d…

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jul 9 2020, 06:11 PM
farisq
post Jul 9 2020, 07:06 PM

535 posts

I'm impressed with how much confidence neco showed playing at left back. I can see that is not his natural position. But he did not seem to be out of place. Of course he's not near the level of Robertson. But he executed our style of play quite well, good diagonal pass etc. I think klopp preparing him to be versatile, as backup for both flanks. Not sure if that is good thing or not.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 9 2020, 09:08 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Jul 9 2020, 07:06 PM)
I'm impressed with how much confidence neco showed playing at left back. I can see that is not his natural position. But he did not seem to be out of place. Of course he's not near the level of Robertson. But he executed our style of play quite well, good diagonal pass etc. I think klopp preparing him to be versatile, as backup for both flanks. Not sure if that is good thing or not.
same like millie…he wasn't suppose to play as left back to cover robbo when he is not available. we can see klopp's effort to train his team players to be as versatile as possible.

this is good for long term because it helps to achieve balance between squad depth and financial management, not to mention the team chemistry.
frossonice
post Jul 9 2020, 09:13 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 9 2020, 04:38 PM)

Gomez seems shaky.

This makes people think that Koulibaly would be a great investment.
lcy851031
post Jul 10 2020, 10:27 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Burnley:

Jordan Henderson will not need surgery on his knee but he is set to miss the final four games of the season.
"Hendo is the best possible of all bad news - it's a knee injury but no surgery needed," said Klopp. "He will not play anymore this season but I'm pretty positive he will start new season with us.

"We were all concerned when we saw him going down and he left the pitch and when we got the news it was a big relief for all of us.

"It's not cool, but the best (news) we could get. He will be back, he is a quick healer.

"We all felt very much it was an awful moment when he went down. Hendo is, in Germany we would say an animal, he fights for everything and if he is in pain he will never tell you. He can really deal well with pain.

"In this moment, you saw, he knew something happened, and we all felt it. It was a complete mood killer. The boys were happy they had won but then everybody felt for Hendo, absolutely."

Henderson will still lift the Premier League trophy.
“But he deserves to lift the trophy and he will do.

“No surgery is the good news and all the rest we can make the decisions and Hendo will lift the trophy.”

Dejan Lovren is available for Burnley clash.
"Dejan Lovren is in full training now and is available,"

Naby Keita
“Injuries never help and cost rhythm. People forget but when he joined us he did exceptionally well, then the injuries started,” Klopp said.

“He was not in the team in the first XI when we had incredible runs (in Europe). As long as the [other] players are fit and things like this, it’s difficult to come in and get rhythm.

“Now it’s all different, he’s in a really good moment anyway but fit as well and plus being settled now, it makes life easier and very good football possible when you have the skillset of Naby Keita. It’s really, really good.”

“The counter-press, high press, all this, he was used to from Leipzig.

“So it’s not that we had to adjust, it’s part of performance: If you want to perform at the highest level it’s a constant fight with yourself.

“Because of injuries he barely had rhythm, now he has, it’s good and we have to make sure he can keep that until the end of the season at least.”

Takumi Minamino
It is not easy to come into this football team. All you can do is train at a really high level and that is what Taki is doing.

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Jul 10 2020, 10:31 PM
AnythingK
post Jul 11 2020, 09:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2020, 04:54 PM)
since he left we won 4 trophies...why would u want to jinx that?
We need someone like Bruno Fernandes. tongue.gif
Cloud0890
post Jul 11 2020, 11:55 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 9 2020, 02:26 PM)
Milner is rumoured to be close to a new contract. Thought he would lean towards returning to Leeds to end his career but it seems he favours a new contract here to transition towards coaching.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 9 2020, 02:46 PM)
not really fancy him. His health background is concerning where we required a lot of pressing and running.
Thiago is really really fucking good but like you said, the biggest problem is his history with injuries. I would welcome him with open arms if he were to come, but I doubt the validity of the rumour. 29 year old on very high wages with dodgy history with injures does not smell like a FSG signing at all.

Just gimme Havertz please. or at least Szoboszlai.
farisq
post Jul 11 2020, 05:31 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jul 10 2020, 10:27 PM)
Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Burnley:

Jordan Henderson will not need surgery on his knee but he is set to miss the final four games of the season.
Henderson will still lift the Premier League trophy.
Dejan Lovren is available for Burnley clash.
Naby Keita
Takumi Minamino
I can still remember how good keita was playing against Bayern in europe... In his first season.
farisq
post Jul 11 2020, 05:32 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jul 11 2020, 11:55 AM)
Milner is rumoured to be close to a new contract. Thought he would lean towards returning to Leeds to end his career but it seems he favours a new contract here to transition towards coaching.
Thiago is really really fucking good but like you said, the biggest problem is his history with injuries. I would welcome him with open arms if he were to come, but I doubt the validity of the rumour. 29 year old on very high wages with dodgy history with injures does not smell like a FSG signing at all.

Just gimme Havertz please. or at least Szoboszlai.
It is good to have more experienced player in our squad, but it has to be at the right price
jimbet1337
post Jul 11 2020, 05:41 PM

meh
2,672 posts

10 pm tonight. Perfect time to watch
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 10:19 PM

826 posts

Burnley keeper on form. Damn.
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 11 2020, 10:19 PM

79 posts

hhhmmmm..peluang tu
farisq
post Jul 11 2020, 10:20 PM

535 posts

Cmon stop trying to give Salah goal. Just get 1st goal, the game will open up
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 11 2020, 10:24 PM

79 posts

tu la pasal..
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 10:28 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Should have goal soon, hopefully, since we are playing quite well. Pope on godlike mode it seems.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 10:28 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

sabar…klopp pun macam tarak bagi instructions during water break.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 10:34 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

ROBBO!
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 11 2020, 10:34 PM

79 posts

salahhh

xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 11 2020, 10:35 PM

79 posts

naissss
Raymond_ACCA

826 posts

Nice. Jones very involved in the game. Got a couple of good chance himself too.
sahathai

174 posts

fabinho's trademark lob is delicious
ry8128

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Damn nice header
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 10:36 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Curving header some more
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 10:37 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jul 11 2020, 10:35 PM)
Nice. Jones very involved in the game. Got a couple of good chance himself too.
yea…makes front more lively
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 10:40 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

gomez sloppy again…adui
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 11 2020, 10:44 PM

79 posts

banyak peluang tapi....
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 10:48 PM

826 posts

Omg keeper on form again. Mane good shot
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 10:49 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

mane nice shot…brilliant burnley keeper
ry8128

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Another nice save from pope
farisq

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 11 2020, 10:36 PM)
Curving header some more
Haha bending with your head.

We need fabinho thunderbolt
jimbet1337
post Jul 11 2020, 10:54 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Nice to see both Jones & Williams. Full of confidence.
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 10:55 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Seems like pope will displace pickford and become england no 1 soon.

If we can get him as backup instead of adrian, then good, haha.
jacckl
post Jul 11 2020, 10:56 PM

65 posts

pope in steroid mode, make a lot of good saves
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 11:07 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

firmino hit the post
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 11:08 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Hahaha, post. Seems like Bobby can't break his Anfield curse
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 11:10 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

aiya…jones wasted
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 11:26 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

adui…bocor
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 11 2020, 11:27 PM

79 posts

perut penuh air lol
jacckl
post Jul 11 2020, 11:28 PM

65 posts

one chance, one goal....all wasted chances seem so important now

This post has been edited by jacckl: Jul 11 2020, 11:28 PM
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 11:28 PM

826 posts

Hmm will Harvey Elliot get an appearance today? How many appearance for him this season already?
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 11:29 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Clean sheet habis. If can't win, then another chance for a record gone
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 11:31 PM

826 posts

Pope still leading for golden gloves.
jimbet1337
post Jul 11 2020, 11:36 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Salah 1-2 is so predictable now.
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 11:43 PM

826 posts

Lol. No penalty? Wth. Maybe coz Robertson didn’t step on defender leg.. lol
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 11:45 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

cukur…hit the bar…if not bocor again
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 11:46 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Lol, lucky kena post.
jacckl
post Jul 11 2020, 11:48 PM

65 posts

burnley player push allison during corner, ref miss it...var probably rule it out anyway
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 11:51 PM

826 posts

Sigh. Salah missing a sitter. Gg
BOTAK_WAI

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

pope on super saiyan mode
xXTAUFANXx

79 posts

salah asyik bagi kat penjaga gol saja...
ry8128

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Weak shot from salah sad.gif
jacckl
post Jul 11 2020, 11:52 PM

65 posts

salah missed hattrick of chances, curtis jones two times, firmino and mane both each. could easily win this game but luck not on our side
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 11 2020, 11:52 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

FT

1-1

disappointed.
ry8128
post Jul 11 2020, 11:53 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Ok, now left the points record to target.
Adell G
post Jul 11 2020, 11:56 PM

43 posts

Our player no hunger to fight for a win anymore....well since we ve already the champions but wish can see them fight with more passion

The front three doesnt link up well atm
farisq
post Jul 11 2020, 11:56 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jul 11 2020, 11:43 PM)
Lol. No penalty? Wth. Maybe coz Robertson didn’t step on defender leg.. lol
Nope no penalty, if u are not var united.
Allison fouled twice... We should avoid this ref...

Anyway good defensive display by Burnley. We should have throw the ball in the box more. Sometimes, we just waited for the perfect pass.

Anyway, I'm enjoying our youngsters smooth transition.
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 11 2020, 11:59 PM

826 posts

Well. Luckily this is not a title decider game lol.
ry8128
post Jul 12 2020, 12:39 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Jul 11 2020, 11:56 PM)
Nope no penalty, if u are not var united.
Allison fouled twice... We should avoid this ref...

Anyway good defensive display by Burnley. We should have throw the ball in the box more. Sometimes, we just waited for the perfect pass.

Anyway, I'm enjoying our youngsters smooth transition.
I heard the commentator say the 4th official is Martin Atkinson, who is the heir to Howard Webb. Did anyone heard this too? Or maybe I heard it wrong
stickmanchong17
post Jul 12 2020, 01:02 AM

359 posts

Kinda expected this draw. I've felt that we've found it difficult to win games without our Captain. We gotta find a way to win without him. But true, some chances were really unlucky not to be transformed to goals.

Anyway, I think it's good to keep us grounded and not get too carried away. After all, we need to defend our title next season. bruce.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 12 2020, 02:25 AM

11,265 posts

haha let go the gas already ka sweat.gif sweat.gif can still fight for 102 points hahahaha
manx
post Jul 12 2020, 06:17 AM

1,849 posts

Not gonna pass 100.. we have Arsenal and Chelsea next.
tampinmy
post Jul 12 2020, 07:45 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 12 2020, 06:17 AM)
And Chelsea just lost too
ry8128
post Jul 12 2020, 09:24 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Suddenly feel the 100 is very hard to achieve. Any more points drop then its gone. Need 3 wins out of 3.
skylinelover
post Jul 12 2020, 10:15 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 12 2020, 06:17 AM)
Haha shucks sweat.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 12 2020, 09:24 AM)
Suddenly feel the 100 is very hard to achieve. Any more points drop then its gone. Need 3 wins out of 3.
Good luck then

No 100 tak apa lah

Just like why arsenal 49 unbeaten stays after Watford match laugh.gif rclxub.gif
ry8128
post Jul 12 2020, 10:30 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 12 2020, 10:15 AM)
Haha shucks sweat.gif rclxub.gif
Good luck then

No 100 tak apa lah

Just like why arsenal 49 unbeaten stays after Watford match laugh.gif rclxub.gif
At least we got chance to fight for it lo. Unlike some team, top 4 fight is the best they can do laugh.gif
faris21
post Jul 12 2020, 10:06 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Visit Anfield last winter with my son, luckily my Spurs pal buy £30 ticket for me (i pay his train from Euston to Lime St too), im not Pool fan but i found the easiest way to buy Anfield ticket is two day before game, U9 and U1 section is just £9 for local, two day before game you can found many homeless local around Stadium Tour, they can buy ticket for you, they charge £40-50 for U9 and U1 section ticket. It a genuine ticket, they take your money and buy from official counter in fornt of you. The bad thing due to the roof, U9/U1 is bad seat, u only can see the pitch, cant see the Kop or the sky. Enjoy our vlog https://youtu.be/59iJ1z5Lk8E

This post has been edited by faris21: Jul 12 2020, 10:24 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 13 2020, 11:37 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Jurgen Klopp says he'll continue to manage Liverpool for the next four seasons before returning to his home country of Germany.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...-leave-22344730
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 13 2020, 11:45 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jul 12 2020, 10:06 PM)
Visit Anfield last winter with my son, luckily my Spurs pal buy £30 ticket for me (i pay his train from Euston to Lime St too), im not Pool fan but i found the easiest way to buy Anfield ticket is two day before game, U9 and U1 section is just £9 for local, two day before game you can found many homeless local around Stadium Tour, they can buy ticket for you, they charge £40-50 for U9 and U1 section ticket. It a genuine ticket, they take your money and buy from official counter in fornt of you. The bad thing due to the roof, U9/U1 is bad seat, u only can see the pitch, cant see the Kop or the sky. Enjoy our vlog https://youtu.be/59iJ1z5Lk8E

how u go back after match?
GrandElf
post Jul 13 2020, 01:46 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Actually I more prefer Klopp to use some of the youngster to groom rather than chase those useless record.......Like that we can be more prepared for next year....

I can see he using Jones & Neco williams more often now....perhaps can put in harvey elliot as well? But it's a bit hard consider he's playing in the same position as Salah or Mane.....Salah definitely chasing golden boot...
Also can try to put in Minamino at his fav position?

jimbet1337
post Jul 13 2020, 07:19 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Offtopic abit.

FFP doesn't work. Congrats Man City.
skylinelover
post Jul 13 2020, 07:35 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 13 2020, 11:37 AM)
Jurgen Klopp says he'll continue to manage Liverpool for the next four seasons before returning to his home country of Germany.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...-leave-22344730
haha ok la

nobody will beat already sir alex record of 2 decades in united laugh.gif laugh.gif

i can see new managers sparkle hard in 3-6 years then move on the next challenge mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
farisq
post Jul 14 2020, 10:25 AM

535 posts

Haha Liverpool is like those overwork, over committed students who submitted all assignment well before due date. Now, during submission deadline, they just goyang kaki, enjoy others chasing, and sweating... Hahaha 😂
faris21
post Jul 14 2020, 03:37 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 13 2020, 11:45 AM)
how u go back after match?
using 501 bus infront Boot Room (Hurtnup St), i didnt join long que with other infront Club Store. It bad experience since no tram or tube there. Even with more than 15 bus waiting, it really long que. Next time will use e-hailing share with 4 ppl.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 14 2020, 08:19 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jul 14 2020, 03:37 PM)
using 501 bus infront Boot Room (Hurtnup St), i didnt join long que with other infront Club Store. It bad experience since no tram or tube there. Even with more than 15 bus waiting, it really long que. Next time will use e-hailing share with 4 ppl.
so windy after match (even sitting in stadium)…i thought you won't want to stand there waiting for the bus and take the most expensive way by using taxi and go back lime street…haha
ry8128
post Jul 14 2020, 09:14 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

We'll have another 4 years more only to enjoy Klopp sad.gif

https://www.espn.com/soccer/liverpool-engli...b-in-four-years
Everdying
post Jul 14 2020, 09:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 14 2020, 09:14 PM)

by then klopp got PR and become Sir Klopp, and will lead England in euro2024 and wc2026 tongue.gif
lcy851031
post Jul 14 2020, 10:41 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Arsenal:

On City's CAS verdict
“I am, from a personal point of view, happy City can play Champions League football,” he told journalists in his pre-Arsenal press conference.

“If I think about the league and City play 10-12 games less, I don’t see any chance for any other team.

“Apart from that, I don’t wish anybody anything bad.

“But I dont think it was a good day for football yesterday.”

“FFP is a good idea, it’s there to protect teams and competitions, that was the idea in the start to not overspend and have clubs make sure the money they want to spend is based on the right sources.

“It’s not up to me to judge this ruling and I don’t. I just think the FFP frame we should stick to and that’s what I hope, that FFP stays because it gives kind of [financial] borders and I think that’s good for football.

“If you start [down the path] that nobody cares and the richest can do what they want, it would make competition really difficult.

“It would automatically lead to a world super league, depending on who owns the club.”

On Arsenal & Arteta
Mikel is part of very exciting new manager generation. Really exciting to watch. You can see the ideas, influenced by Pep. Mikel would have had the same ideas when he was a player. Arsenal are a really exciting squad.

"Unfortunately probably yes [they will challenge in the future]. Really exciting to watch, you can see the ideas, influence by Pep who worked with him. You can see a massive influence. An exciting squad with experienced offensive players."

Team News
My last info yesterday is Millie is in contention for Chelsea game. He didn't train yesterday. Apart from that, no new injuries on the list. We should have same squad like we had for Burnley game.

On Mo Salah
"He's played 50 games a season! A big number. We were lucky he can play these and isn't injured. I was very positive in the moment it was clear we signed him. I remember our talk when we first met face to face and spoke about his fave position on the right."

The front three has worked out in a manner we couldn't expected. They have scored 250 between them. It was a good day for Liverpool and a very good day for Mo (when he signed).

"He said Sadio plays there but [I said] Sadio can play on the left too. So it was really clear and now they have scored [as a trio] 250 goals between them. So it has worked well. You cannot change the world alone but together, you can."

On Lovren
“Dejan played for us outstanding games and is a very important part of the squad,”

“[I have] nothing to say on the contract situation because there’s nothing to discuss in public. Dejan is a player of LFC and we need him.

“It’s always like this, we have four centre-halves and we play usually with two of them. But we needed all four always, so it’s a very important role.

“In this moment with Joel [Matip] injured we have only three, Dejan had a little issue last two weeks, so that’s what you need. You need the quality we have at centre-half to be successful.”

Everdying
post Jul 15 2020, 11:39 PM

30,735 posts

1 more week to the hendo shuffle!
all u hendo haters begone!

BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 16 2020, 12:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Sir Kenny Dalglish will present Liverpool with the Premier League trophy after their final home game of the season against Chelsea next Wednesday night.

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2020/07/kenny...phy-at-anfield/
farisq
post Jul 16 2020, 04:05 AM

535 posts

Haha the way we gave away possession (vvd, and later fab and Allison) is really suspicious... 😂🤣
digilife
post Jul 16 2020, 04:05 AM

8,025 posts

damn it

VVD & Alison
genjo
post Jul 16 2020, 04:06 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Van dijk - 1
Alisson - 1
swks26
post Jul 16 2020, 05:11 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Welp no 100points
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 16 2020, 07:19 AM

826 posts

Lol.. later home record gonna get thrashed by Chelsea. But I guess Klopp doesn’t care about records.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 16 2020, 08:34 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

walau…can't belip two low class mistakes from VVD and
Alisson in a single half.
ry8128
post Jul 16 2020, 09:29 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

There goes our chances to break the 100 points barrier.

Our performance after winning the title is bad. Gonna have big problem next season if it remains the same.
EL Pistolero
post Jul 16 2020, 10:52 AM

71 posts

Does anyone know where can we order Special Liverpool v Chelsea matchday programme in Malaysia? Looking to get one..
carloz28
post Jul 16 2020, 12:20 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 14 2020, 09:14 PM)

Of course he will walk...

Who wants to work under such restrictions with no budget to sign players every year?
ry8128
post Jul 16 2020, 12:38 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:20 PM)
Of course he will walk...

Who wants to work under such restrictions with no budget to sign players every year?
Wow, didn't know in football threads also got ppl wan to trash talk.
jimbet1337
post Jul 16 2020, 01:00 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 16 2020, 10:52 AM)
Does anyone know where can we order Special Liverpool v Chelsea matchday programme in Malaysia? Looking to get one..
No idea but I placed order last night from here https://reachsportshop.com/matchday_program...sea-22-07-2020/

Shipping abit cheaper than LFC official webstore.
solstice818
post Jul 16 2020, 03:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 16 2020, 10:52 AM)
I ordered from official site. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
carloz28
post Jul 16 2020, 09:07 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:38 PM)
When it doesn’t suit your ears, it’s trash talk. Chill, Nobody wants to trash talk on this, you are not there yet.. Just stating facts. U don’t even know the meaning of trash talk to use that word.

prophetjul
post Jul 17 2020, 08:51 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:38 PM)
Carloz is the in house Liverpool thrasher laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 17 2020, 09:02 AM

11,265 posts

Haha cant wait 4 the trophy presentation then laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

30 years my friends

30 years corona comes

If corona plague still unsettled maybe yall will walk 2 the title again next season laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 17 2020, 09:03 AM
EL Pistolero
post Jul 17 2020, 04:10 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 16 2020, 03:20 PM)
I ordered from official site.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Its expensive tho. Shipping fee cost 15 pounds. Hope Liverpool retail store Malaysia can bring it to Malaysia..
solstice818
post Jul 17 2020, 04:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 17 2020, 04:10 PM)
Its expensive tho. Shipping fee cost 15 pounds. Hope Liverpool retail store Malaysia can bring it to Malaysia..
I've asked someone to bring it back for me in September. I can wait. tongue.gif
EL Pistolero
post Jul 17 2020, 04:13 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 17 2020, 04:11 PM)
I've asked someone to bring it back for me in September. I can wait.  tongue.gif
Wow! rclxm9.gif
Everdying
post Jul 17 2020, 04:51 PM

30,735 posts

I've asked someone to bring it back for me in September. I can wait.  tongue.gif
i thought ordered from official site tongue.gif

should have said earlier, do bulk orders... can order like 15 books without kena gst.
solstice818
post Jul 17 2020, 04:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 17 2020, 04:51 PM)
i thought ordered from official site tongue.gif

should have said earlier, do bulk orders... can order like 15 books without kena gst.
Didnt know it works this way. laugh.gif
Everdying
post Jul 17 2020, 05:00 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 17 2020, 04:56 PM)
Didnt know it works this way.  laugh.gif
logic la..
rm500 and above only got gst...
each book 5 pounds + shipping 15 pounds...
so how many? tongue.gif
lat
post Jul 18 2020, 09:52 AM

41 posts

Got extra?
ry8128
post Jul 19 2020, 09:15 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Arsenal beat us and city within a week. Very impressive. Guess they gonna be a dark horse next season.
solstice818
post Jul 19 2020, 10:15 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(lat @ Jul 18 2020, 09:52 AM)
Got extra?
No haha.
Everdying
post Jul 19 2020, 11:24 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 16 2020, 01:00 PM)
No idea but I placed order last night from here https://reachsportshop.com/matchday_program...sea-22-07-2020/

Shipping abit cheaper than LFC official webstore.
damn reach sports charges shipping per item...
added 4 items, see shipping said gbp18...
cannot use paypal also...zzz...cancelled tongue.gif
jimbet1337
post Jul 19 2020, 12:24 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2020, 11:24 AM)
damn reach sports charges shipping per item...
added 4 items, see shipping said gbp18...
cannot use paypal also...zzz...cancelled tongue.gif
Planned to get from LFC webstore that day but couldn't find headcount among my friends. Ended up ordering only 1 copy from reachsport for myself instead haha
Everdying
post Jul 19 2020, 01:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 19 2020, 12:24 PM)
Planned to get from LFC webstore that day but couldn't find headcount among my friends. Ended up ordering only 1 copy from reachsport for myself instead haha
ya i ordered from lfcstore.. cos threw in couple extra stuff like another cap.. so ok la.
too bad lfcstore didn't have the latest lfc mag...
nm, I'm sure after next week will have new keychains and tshirts with the new hendo shuffle holding trophy... so can do another order tongue.gif
solstice818
post Jul 19 2020, 02:33 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 19 2020, 12:24 PM)
How much did you pay in RM? 5x?
jimbet1337
post Jul 19 2020, 02:49 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2020, 01:18 PM)
ya i ordered from lfcstore.. cos threw in couple extra stuff like another cap.. so ok la.
too bad lfcstore didn't have the latest lfc mag...
nm, I'm sure after next week will have new keychains and tshirts with the new hendo shuffle holding trophy... so can do another order tongue.gif
That's the thing. I got nothing else to buy at the moment. Only that mag lol

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 19 2020, 02:33 PM)
How much did you pay in RM? 5x?
Yeah RM51-52 charged to my credit card.
farisq
post Jul 19 2020, 10:31 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:15 AM)
Arsenal beat us and city within a week. Very impressive. Guess they gonna be a dark horse next season.
Our team played intense football two consecutive season. Last season we fought till the last match. We reached final and won UCL in highly dramatic fashion. This season we won EPL with many remaining games yet to be played.

For me, the team is allowed to take their foot off the gas a bit. As much as we want the team to play at the highest level all games, the motivation is just not the same when the ultimate prize already won. Only highly competitive players like Suarez, hendo, Stevie G will do that 😄 without needing any motivation hahaha. 100 points, invincible all those are nice to have. But everybody knows what the ultimate prize is.

I imagine the only player that still has real genuine motivation is only Salah.

So when a player loose focus a bit, made silly mistake I'm not surprised. To me, they have nothing to prove. They already proven themselves at the highest competition, under highest pressure.

The taste of defeat in last season, was the real motivation for the team to wrap up EPL soon as possible.

So unleash the youngsters... Let them play 😄😉

This post has been edited by farisq: Jul 19 2020, 10:32 PM
Everdying
post Jul 20 2020, 08:07 PM

30,735 posts

btw the Carlsberg champions cans are out here at village grocers... about rm40 for 6 pack... both red and white cans available...
skylinelover
post Jul 20 2020, 08:10 PM

11,265 posts

haha i think city also field 3rd line up 2 focus on unfinished business with real madrid

so arsenal very lucky 2 saul through for the 2017 rematch again

laugh.gif laugh.gif
ry8128
post Jul 20 2020, 09:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 20 2020, 08:10 PM)
haha i think city also field 3rd line up 2 focus on unfinished business with real madrid

so arsenal very lucky 2 saul through for the 2017 rematch again

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Why ur team lost to chelsea? Didnt give enough money to referee to get more penalties? laugh.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 21 2020, 12:21 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Curtis Jones will take the No.17 jersey this summer ahead of the 2020-21 season 🙌🔴
MarcoSan P
post Jul 21 2020, 04:05 AM

Probation

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 21 2020, 12:21 AM)
Curtis Jones will take the No.17 jersey this summer ahead of the 2020-21 season 🙌🔴
Hall of fame!
skylinelover
post Jul 21 2020, 09:07 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 20 2020, 09:40 PM)
Why ur team lost to chelsea? Didnt give enough money to referee to get more penalties?  laugh.gif
Agak nya lah😏😏
farisq
post Jul 21 2020, 02:33 PM

535 posts

Clubs are ready to raid Watford if they go down. Any interesting players....🤔
solstice818
post Jul 21 2020, 02:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Jul 21 2020, 02:33 PM)
Clubs are ready to raid Watford if they go down. Any interesting players....🤔
Probably just Sarr and Doucouré.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 21 2020, 07:32 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(MarcoSan @ Jul 21 2020, 04:05 AM)
Hall of fame!
Stevie G used to wear 17

lcy851031
post Jul 21 2020, 11:10 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Chelsea:

Stay at home
“What can I say more than that. Andy Cook knows much more about the situation but I agree 100 percent,” Klopp said in response.

“Thank you very much for these words, it’s very important that we remind ourselves again that even some things change, thank god, but we are not through this and we have to make sure that we don’t put anyone at risk.

“That’s what we try constantly and that’s what everybody should try. I really hope our fans know that we mean it when we say [the title] is for you. It’s 100 percent for you.

“The best example is that we won this league before lockdown but we brought it over the line after lockdown and again I’m really happy with what the boys did, not all the results but what all the boys did shows me there’s a nice basis that we will stay a really, really good football team.

“But that should show that together we can do anything if we really stick together and since I’ve been here I’ve always felt a massive support, and so I can understand that it’s a tricky situation.

“Probably people will say now after what happened at Leeds, which is a big success as well, of all the pictures and we all sit there and look at it and think it’s strange now.

“You don’t want to say that’s completely wrong but it is wrong. We cannot excuse one wrong thing or make an excuse, or say if they did it we can do it. The situation is really different to all situations we have ever faced, longer than 30 years.

“I promise we will have this party which everybody deserves at an appropriate time. Pretty much the first possibility we will use to do exactly what everybody deserves. But we can only do it if everybody behaves appropriately, that’s how it is.

“Watch the pictures, they will be as emotional as possible. Three months ago nobody thought it would be possible but now we have it and we should do the right thing.

“I can only ask you for that. Stay at home, celebrate there at a safe place with your families and keep in mind we will be all together when it is possible again.”

Trophy Lift
“Tomorrow is different, it’s a little bit like Christmas: if you already know you’re getting a specific present, before you have it there’s still some excitement! And we are very excited about that!

“I’ve never touched a Premier Lague trophy before for obvious reasons, that will be special.

“I’m delighted the boys have this moment because they deserve it more than anybody else, they work incredibly hard and deal with so many setbacks in the last few years.

“We won the title this season but prepared it the last two or three years so it was a really long run-up to this moment.

“It will be 100 per cent emotional again but how emotional? I don’t know, that’s how it is with emotions—you have to wait until you feel them.”

Kenny Dalglish's trophy presentation
“First I have to say there’s no chance that I come on as sub tomorrow night!” Klopp joked in his press conference.

“It’s absolutely great. Directly after the game when we became champions, at the hotel and we had all the [media] duties to do, and then you saw Kenny and Graeme Souness in the studio and how much it meant to them as well, it was really nice to see.

“This club touches you, gets you and even if you wanted I don’t think you can ever get rid of it. It’s so big and emotional. You stay together forever pretty much.

“I’m really happy that Kenny will be around. He deserves it. It’s the best nickname ever, the most deserved nickname ever: King Kenny will be in the stadium, will be exactly where he has to be when Liverpool win something and I’m really happy about that.”

“[With Kenny I’m just] as happy as I was for Stevie. We had some messages through the lockdown but after, too, because it means so much to him, so much to Carra, and they are examples of all the players in the past who tried it so hard.

“They know exactly what this team did, how big the pressure can feel when you are close to it, and my boys did sensational well with it.

“I’m happy they recognise it as much as my team recognise exactly how much it means to that generation of players.”

Player of the year
"Thank god I don't make this decision! No Ballon d'Or this year but a PFA, we have. My job is to bring as many players possible to the election and we have a few. I am really happy we've played the season we have. All the players have been incredible."

On Andy Robertson
"Three years since he signed. Robbo, we would have paid £30m and it would be worth it. Not about the money we took him. £8m if you are not good enough is expensive. He was brought in because we thought he could help us."

On Team form
"It is a big challenge," said the Reds boss. "The only thing I really experienced in this department was when Pep Guardiola was at Bayern Munich and we came second frequently with Dortmund and they had exactly the same problem.

"They dominated the league and then from a specific point of being champion they lost some games, which didn't happen before and they struggled then, with a really good team, even in the Champions League because for them there was nothing to go for.

"I am really happy how we showed up (in the last five games) but it was a challenge, which will probably not happen often in our lives.

"What I saw was nothing obvious, that the boys lost focus here or there but it was the little things, which you saw in the last game against Arsenal. I don't have an answer for that, I can only say we tried everything."

19 Degree South
post Jul 22 2020, 11:12 AM

1,684 posts

Hope the boys play with their hearts out! It's a matter of pride! Lol!
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 03:29 AM

8,025 posts

Hope for a win when VVD play as Captain

Seldom happens.

But Chelsea just need a point to pip the scums for UCL
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 03:38 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Keita!
farisq
post Jul 23 2020, 03:40 AM

535 posts

Huh take that
I really don't like the the tone set by ref for the match. Any competent ref will spot foul on Salah earlier on
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 03:51 AM

8,025 posts

And they almost wanted to give them an offside goal !!!!
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 03:53 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

TAA! 2-0
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 03:53 AM

8,025 posts

what a kid , 66
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 03:54 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

the free kick from BLM is so nice
frossonice
post Jul 23 2020, 03:55 AM

337 posts

Damnnnn...
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 03:58 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

what a 1st half…3-0 leading
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 03:59 AM

8,025 posts

Gini a/l Klopp
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 03:59 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

at 1st i thought the corner already out
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:03 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

3-1

bocor
genjo
post Jul 23 2020, 04:06 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Now we give them back 1 goal so they wont argue the 2nd goal we did
farisq
post Jul 23 2020, 04:08 AM

535 posts

We brought our prefect game today. This only showed that defending the title next season will be a challenging task. We have to be perfect almost all match.

Naby keita what a player. I don't know how many times I've said this, but we need him to stay fit to execute klopp tactic to perfection. Anyway, all players brings their perfect game today. More assuring performance by Gomez which we know he's capable of.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:24 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

salah missed his good chance
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 04:28 AM

8,025 posts

Bobby Bobby
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:28 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

4-1

Finally from firmino
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:31 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

salah missed again a great chance
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:34 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

4-2

bocor again
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:35 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

Pulisic beats all our players
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:39 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

almost k.o by Pulisic again.

BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:41 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

another appearance for Jones…he automatically get a medal already
farisq
post Jul 23 2020, 04:42 AM

535 posts

We know he's in hot form. A good challenge for our defenders to up their game
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 04:46 AM

8,025 posts

haha

scums gonna rage
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

4-3

bocor again and again
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

kena k.o by Pulisic
torres09
post Jul 23 2020, 04:55 AM

577 posts

No one gonna complain that throw in was taken at least 10meters from where the ball went out?
torres09
post Jul 23 2020, 04:57 AM

577 posts

Ok counter attack Ox.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 04:57 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

5-3

Ox!
digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 04:58 AM

8,025 posts

This is why we were so lethal this season !!!!
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 05:01 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

origi and minamino get to play last home game too…

no chance for lallana
jacckl
post Jul 23 2020, 05:03 AM

65 posts

would love lala boy to came on instead of origi...too bad for him not able to play his last anfield match
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 05:06 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

VVD missed such a nice free kick from TAA
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 05:09 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

FT

5-3

digilife
post Jul 23 2020, 05:12 AM

8,025 posts

We are going to witness HISTORY very soon.

Dun doze off.

StevieG gonna jelly very much.

Hendo well done.
FreedomSeeker
post Jul 23 2020, 05:15 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 23 2020, 05:06 AM)
VVD missed such a nice free kick from TAA
A normal keeper would punch that ball away but Kepa unexpectedly leave it and make VVD also terkejut so reaction slow by 1 sec. If not confirm goal d 1...
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 05:39 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

haha…gini selfie with king kenny

and he livestream it…lol

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jul 23 2020, 05:41 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 05:40 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

1st time seeing anfield like a night club instead of a football club
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 05:44 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

nyunyu
post Jul 23 2020, 05:45 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Minamino looks awkward within the group in the trophy award session.
genjo
post Jul 23 2020, 05:54 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

The waiting ends tonight
skylinelover
post Jul 23 2020, 09:02 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 23 2020, 05:40 AM)
QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 23 2020, 05:44 AM)
Haha first champ in new normal condition

laugh.gif laugh.gif
lcy851031
post Jul 23 2020, 09:08 AM

741 posts

frossonice
post Jul 23 2020, 09:42 AM

337 posts

Domination!
skylinelover
post Jul 23 2020, 09:45 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jul 23 2020, 09:42 AM)

Domination!
Finally the cabinet is lit laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 23 2020, 11:40 AM

11,265 posts

keep the moment sink in yo flex.gif cool2.gif
stickmanchong17
post Jul 23 2020, 01:10 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 23 2020, 05:40 AM)
Ya, hopefully more to come in near future thumbup.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 23 2020, 03:04 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jul 23 2020, 01:10 PM)
Ya, hopefully more to come in near future  thumbup.gif
sure the team will be working hard to win again and celebrate with kopites together.
ry8128
post Jul 23 2020, 08:04 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Nice. Finally we have this moment, after such a close fight last year.

Lets maintain the momentum and retain it next year.
solstice818
post Jul 23 2020, 08:06 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...losive-row.html

Not sure who's the arrogant one. Klopp keep asking him to calm down and he keep saying the f word lol.
moneyd9
post Jul 24 2020, 12:29 PM

547 posts

Thaigo Bayern confirm ? He's so expensive ! At age of 29
solstice818
post Jul 24 2020, 07:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 23 2020, 08:06 PM)
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...losive-row.html

Not sure who's the arrogant one. Klopp keep asking him to calm down and he keep saying the f word lol.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ig-moments.html

Different rules apply when Frankie is winning of course.
farisq
post Jul 24 2020, 10:03 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 24 2020, 07:35 PM)
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ig-moments.html

Different rules apply when Frankie is winning of course.
Haha, Wilson on lampard derby county bench, there. Is he coming back to Liverpool?

While for rhyn Brewster, I hope he can join on loan to EPL.teams. but if he remains as starter in championship team, also not bad...
Everdying
post Jul 25 2020, 01:10 PM

30,735 posts

oh i think hendo dedicated his award to all his haters out there and in here ;P

hmm and this arrived today...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 25 2020, 02:35 PM
blitzkering
post Jul 25 2020, 03:52 PM

After 3 decades liverpool finally win 19th epl title. Well done jurgen klopp and liverpool entire squad!!! Hope can retain the momentum and win more trophies.

Frankie obviously sour grape and so far he’s the joke on that match day. If he wants to argue about that incident, without that goal liverpool still win by a goal (4 - 3). Hope arsenal can bring him down to earth back this coming FA cup final.
ry8128
post Jul 26 2020, 10:06 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Lalaboy is leaving us liao.

https://www.goal.com/en-my/news/liverpool-m...tj18yb710omykef
digilife
post Jul 26 2020, 10:48 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 26 2020, 10:06 AM)
last of the few BR recruit left remaining

Everdying
post Jul 26 2020, 02:52 PM

30,735 posts

in BR we trust!
pallmall
post Jul 26 2020, 06:41 PM

34 posts

No #newliv match in astro tonight?

inb4 hudehelyusaastro
Everdying
post Jul 26 2020, 07:09 PM

30,735 posts

assthrow got.. but not important....
ry8128
post Jul 26 2020, 10:20 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Alisson, Williams, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Milner, Wijnaldum, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Origi.

Since so many 1st team players rested, i would have prefered robertson is rested too, and milner playing LB. Then either jones or shaq take over milner in midfield. At least we can see what shaq can offer. sad.gif
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 26 2020, 11:04 PM

826 posts

Lol 26 seconds
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 26 2020, 11:05 PM

79 posts

awal benar kena...langkah kiri
boboke
post Jul 26 2020, 11:09 PM

161 posts

any link guys?

xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 26 2020, 11:39 PM

79 posts

1-1... layan game MU
farisq
post Jul 27 2020, 12:02 AM

535 posts

Next season need to think of new strategy since opponents already closing on our fullbacks. I like to see TAA to drift in more often next season to confuse opponents, and he also got good shooting.

For this game, if Gomez can bring the ball forward form time to time, it will open up their defends.
xXTAUFANXx
post Jul 27 2020, 12:21 AM

79 posts

Origi..seperti biasa
Everdying
post Jul 27 2020, 12:29 AM

30,735 posts

#BRout!
stickmanchong17
post Jul 27 2020, 12:43 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 27 2020, 12:29 AM)
#BRout!
Either BR still hasn't trained his Leicester to be mentally strong, like Liverpool in 2014, or his tactics are easily countered by opponents. I've been watching this match & the Leicester players are damn kanchiong & looks like no plan B. I don't hate BR, but replacing BR with Klopp was definitely one wise decision by Fenway Sports Group. Really thank them for that notworthy.gif
Everdying
post Jul 27 2020, 01:00 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jul 27 2020, 12:43 AM)
Either BR still hasn't trained his Leicester to be mentally strong, like Liverpool in 2014, or his tactics are easily countered by opponents. I've been watching this match & the Leicester players are damn kanchiong & looks like no plan B. I don't hate BR, but replacing BR with Klopp was definitely one wise decision by Fenway Sports Group. Really thank them for that  notworthy.gif
to be fair, maddison was out...and vardy mostly played alone up front...
so most attacks went out to the wings...and with vardy double teamed...abit hard for him to connect...
but ya sohai BR tongue.gif

stickmanchong17
post Jul 27 2020, 01:02 AM

359 posts

I think Liverpool's last game this season is a fitting finale. Our players played to win every match, stayed calm despite things not going our way and aspired to be better each game and just get the job done. Really a job well done. rclxms.gif

And also to all Liverpool fans who continued supporting Liverpool through thick & thin throughout the years, thank you. No other football club supporters will know this unique feeling & experience. YNWA. cheers.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 27 2020, 09:31 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 26 2020, 10:06 AM)
Bow out in style haha

Champs League Super Cup CWC and finally EPL

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
EL Pistolero
post Jul 27 2020, 11:32 AM

71 posts

Does anyone know where can get FIFA World Club 2019 badge in Malaysia store? Plan to get 1 for my Liverpool jersey

This post has been edited by EL Pistolero: Jul 27 2020, 11:32 AM
farisq
post Jul 27 2020, 09:46 PM

535 posts

Good game by Rhian Brewster last nite (from the highlight). Will they get the chance to play in EPL, maybe...
solstice818
post Jul 27 2020, 10:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Lovren leaves for Zenit. So sad.
Adell G
post Jul 27 2020, 11:31 PM

43 posts

All the best for both of them, cannot deny what both of them brings to the team, they provide memorable goals and always played passionately

Cheers to the cyruff turn master and the world best defender
lcy851031
post Jul 28 2020, 09:07 AM

741 posts

jimbet1337
post Jul 28 2020, 09:08 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Thank you Lovren & Lallana.

Adam's knee slide at old trafford earlier this year was priceless

vreis
post Jul 28 2020, 09:29 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 27 2020, 11:32 AM)
Does anyone know where can get FIFA World Club 2019 badge in Malaysia store? Plan to get 1 for my Liverpool jersey
Got it from official LFC website last week, Euro version comes together the starball respect & champion 6 together with the match programme....
the postage is the killer though doh.gif
doncab
post Jul 28 2020, 10:09 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 27 2020, 11:32 AM)
QUOTE(vreis @ Jul 28 2020, 09:29 AM)
Got it from official LFC website last week, Euro version comes together the starball respect & champion 6 together with the match programme....
the postage is the killer though doh.gif
Cant buy just the badge, must buy together with the jersey
EL Pistolero
post Jul 28 2020, 10:43 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(doncab @ Jul 28 2020, 10:09 AM)
Cant buy just the badge, must buy together with the jersey
Alamak.. I'm waiting for ProtechKitZone to bring in those badges.. but am wondering is there other jersey stores in Malaysia sell the badge

I already own a Liverpool jersey.. It's a waste for me to get a new one just for the badge

vreis
post Jul 28 2020, 11:02 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 28 2020, 10:43 AM)
Alamak.. I'm waiting for ProtechKitZone to bring in those badges.. but am wondering is there other jersey stores in Malaysia sell the badge

I already own a Liverpool jersey.. It's a waste for me to get a new one just for the badge
u can try kitbag....last time used to sell past season badge
jacckl
post Jul 28 2020, 11:35 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 28 2020, 09:08 AM)
Thank you Lovren & Lallana.

Adam's knee slide at old trafford earlier this year was priceless

cylne also leaving the club
GrandElf
post Jul 28 2020, 11:58 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Both our fullbacks finish with 12 & 13 assists each...but only TAA get all the praises......Aih what to do he's english.......
EL Pistolero
post Jul 29 2020, 04:38 PM

71 posts

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Club-World-Cup-Bad...ol/133462705634

Does anyone know how to identify the badge is original or fake? cause the color looks different.. Many thanks
Everdying
post Jul 29 2020, 06:16 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 29 2020, 04:38 PM)

Does anyone know how to identify the badge is original or fake? cause the color looks different.. Many thanks
not sure also...i know when first came out it was exclusive to lfc store only...
skylinelover
post Jul 29 2020, 07:25 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jul 28 2020, 09:07 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
FreedomSeeker
post Aug 1 2020, 02:59 PM

17 posts

New jersey out liou... i thought nike said want to get rid of their plain template. This 1 macam sama je...

This post has been edited by FreedomSeeker: Aug 1 2020, 03:37 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 1 2020, 03:31 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Aug 1 2020, 02:59 PM)
New jersey out liou...

euwwwww…keeper kit much nicer
manx
post Aug 1 2020, 03:59 PM

1,849 posts

New jersey out liou... i thought nike said want to get rid of their plain template. This 1 macam sama je...

Too plain.. looks dull. and what the heck with the green lining on a red kit??
frossonice
post Aug 1 2020, 06:22 PM

337 posts

This one cheaper version. Another one is blardy 99 pound!
lcy851031
post Aug 1 2020, 06:25 PM

741 posts

frossonice
post Aug 1 2020, 06:26 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 1 2020, 03:59 PM)
Too plain.. looks dull. and what the heck with the green lining on a red kit??
Nike say its Teal. Somehow our 1993/95 kit also have this lining. It is also on our crest.

RalphRatedR
post Aug 1 2020, 06:55 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jul 29 2020, 04:38 PM)

Fake.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 29 2020, 06:16 PM)
not sure also...i know when first came out it was exclusive to lfc store only...
In previous years, Sporting ID used to officially sell Club World Cup champions badges but the last time I checked their website, not available (still not available until today).
solstice818
post Aug 1 2020, 08:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

NB's design way better lol.
ik3da
post Aug 1 2020, 08:43 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Really wanted to like it but urgh... NB design is a lot better.
jimbet1337
post Aug 1 2020, 09:26 PM

meh
2,672 posts

ry8128
post Aug 1 2020, 11:06 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Haizzz.. Got to admit the design is really not up to my expectations. Kinda ugly.

Shorts will have the teal stripes too?
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 2 2020, 12:09 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

design wise NB
quality wise Adidas

Nike Hello Cannot
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 2 2020, 12:10 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

buy this better laugh.gif

frossonice
post Aug 2 2020, 09:16 AM

337 posts

ry8128
post Aug 2 2020, 09:23 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Just notice jones will take no 17 next season. Guess he gonna be a first team regular soon.

And the new keeper kit is very nice. smile.gif
farisq
post Aug 2 2020, 06:29 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 2 2020, 09:23 AM)
Just notice jones will take no 17 next season. Guess he gonna be a first team regular soon.

And the new keeper kit is very nice. smile.gif
He should be playing first team. With his current form, he will offer good alternative without reduce in playing standard/quality. If he is not given chances, other clubs will start circling around him.
ry8128
post Aug 2 2020, 08:39 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 2 2020, 06:29 PM)
He should be playing first team. With his current form, he will offer good alternative without reduce in playing standard/quality. If he is not given chances, other clubs will start circling around him.
Wondering will taa and robbo choose lower number or not, eg, no 2 or 6. Or maybe they just prefer to keep their current number.

Our no 2 already vacant for quite some time since clyne went out on loan.
moneyd9
post Aug 3 2020, 01:00 PM

547 posts

Thiago - confirm ?

Who else in buying list ?
vreis
post Aug 3 2020, 01:14 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 2 2020, 08:39 PM)
Wondering will taa and robbo choose lower number or not, eg, no 2 or 6. Or maybe they just prefer to keep their current number.

Our no 2 already vacant for quite some time since clyne went out on loan.
dun pls...just got TAA 66 tongue.gif
Xcaliber
post Aug 6 2020, 09:12 AM

630 posts

where to buy this new kits
doncab
post Aug 6 2020, 09:18 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Aug 6 2020, 09:12 AM)
where to buy this new kits
Nike/Al-Ikhsan/Football Republic

Today they launch new kit
ace-user
post Aug 6 2020, 03:00 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(doncab @ Aug 6 2020, 09:18 AM)
Nike/Al-Ikhsan/Football Republic

Today they launch new kit
Do you know what are the different grades of jersey nowadays? RM299 is the basic/ not so good version is it?
ahcab
post Aug 6 2020, 03:23 PM

141 posts

Jamal Lewis & Ismael Sarr, hmmm.. i guess we really love relegated clubs.

watched JL compilation, body looks weak, dribble a lots, short pass is good, cross was very rare.. better stick to academy kids.

This post has been edited by ahcab: Aug 6 2020, 03:30 PM
Everdying
post Aug 6 2020, 03:38 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 6 2020, 03:00 PM)
Do you know what are the different grades of jersey nowadays? RM299 is the basic/ not so good version is it?
ya rm299 basic...even that also got 2 diff standards...
basically home men's red kit - made in georgia
women's kit - made in indonesia
gk kit - made in indonesia

can see differences in the stitching...and quality of the liverbird...no prizes for guessing which one better tongue.gif

ace-user
post Aug 6 2020, 03:49 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2020, 03:38 PM)
ya rm299 basic...even that also got 2 diff standards...
basically home men's red kit - made in georgia
women's kit - made in indonesia
gk kit - made in indonesia

can see differences in the stitching...and quality of the liverbird...no prizes for guessing which one better tongue.gif
I'm guessing the made in georgia one is better? Think I'm gonna get one from al-ikhsan tomorrow, but if the stitching is bad then I might have to reconsider sad.gif
Everdying
post Aug 6 2020, 04:07 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 6 2020, 03:49 PM)
I'm guessing the made in georgia one is better? Think I'm gonna get one from al-ikhsan tomorrow, but if the stitching is bad then I might have to reconsider  sad.gif
to me the kits are just like training jerseys, but instead of AXA u got Stand chart on it...
Al-Ikhsan only brought in kits so far tho...no training range or caps yet...kinda slow...
but better than Nike here who sux as they dont even want to carry any football range...
ace-user
post Aug 6 2020, 04:25 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2020, 04:07 PM)
to me the kits are just like training jerseys, but instead of AXA u got Stand chart on it...
Al-Ikhsan only brought in kits so far tho...no training range or caps yet...kinda slow...
but better than Nike here who sux as they dont even want to carry any football range...
ic. Why don't Nike bring in football jerseys though? Could be a big hit if they do, buying from Al-Ikhsan just doesn't feel as good as buying from Nike tongue.gif

btw, what about the Vapor jersey? worth the price? https://www.al-ikhsan.com/nike-men-lfc-home...jc-replica.html

This post has been edited by ace-user: Aug 6 2020, 04:26 PM
frossonice
post Aug 6 2020, 04:31 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Aug 6 2020, 03:23 PM)
Jamal Lewis & Ismael Sarr, hmmm.. i guess we really love relegated clubs.

watched JL compilation, body looks weak, dribble a lots, short pass is good, cross was very rare.. better stick to academy kids.
JL is like a raw future player, more like Andy Robertson when we bought him. I'm pretty sure with Liverpool, he will develop into a better player compared with his time with Norwich. As of now if Liverpool buy him, he will be a backup for Andy.
Predator10
post Aug 6 2020, 10:10 PM

421 posts

went to al-ikhsan and molested both rm299 and rm459 version. Damn rm299 that one feels so cheap and ugleh.
jimbet1337
post Aug 7 2020, 12:37 AM

meh
2,672 posts

frossonice
post Aug 7 2020, 08:23 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 7 2020, 12:37 AM)

Wow, even the color shades different.
ace-user
post Aug 7 2020, 08:54 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Predator10 @ Aug 6 2020, 10:10 PM)
went to al-ikhsan and molested both rm299 and rm459 version. Damn rm299 that one feels so cheap and ugleh.
The RM495 one worth the money?

This post has been edited by ace-user: Aug 7 2020, 08:55 AM
lcy851031
post Aug 7 2020, 09:02 AM

741 posts

Here we go.
solstice818
post Aug 7 2020, 11:12 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

20m for a backup wow?
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 7 2020, 11:13 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

wow.. they weren't joking when they said the "cheaper" one really lousy
Everdying
post Aug 7 2020, 11:27 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 7 2020, 11:13 AM)
wow.. they weren't joking when they said the "cheaper" one really lousy
wouldnt say lousy, certainly better than when Warrior / NB started.
just the player version obviously much better...if the player version was somehow the same...no one would be complaining tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 7 2020, 11:39 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 7 2020, 11:27 AM)
wouldnt say lousy, certainly better than when Warrior / NB started.
just the player version obviously much better...if the player version was somehow the same...no one would be complaining tongue.gif
haha... yea I do agree that the earlier Warrior/NB was quite shit... only the last season or 2 it was quite class.

I do want to get the RM299 one but damn that's expensive bye.gif
frossonice
post Aug 7 2020, 03:26 PM

337 posts

Went to Al-Ikhsan store to take a closer look on the new kit. MyTown branch don't have player issue kit, only stadium one. IMHO, it is not bad. Material is good too. It just to me find it funny that they can print that 'fingerprint' lines on stadium keeper jersey but cannot do the same on Home stadium jersey. Why not print fake 'fingerprint' effect on stadium home jersey too..

And yes, some quality differences from Georgia and Indonesia made jersey.
prophetjul
post Aug 7 2020, 04:27 PM

12,279 posts

And they selling a fake short next to the genuine?
ace-user
post Aug 8 2020, 01:32 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Spent half day running around KL and every where no stock for the Vapor edition 😠
Everdying
post Aug 8 2020, 02:00 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 8 2020, 01:32 PM)
Spent half day running around KL and every where no stock for the Vapor edition 😠
u know right...al-ikhsan got centralized system...meaning u can just ask 1 of the outlets which other outlet got stock? tongue.gif
ace-user
post Aug 8 2020, 03:40 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 8 2020, 02:00 PM)
u know right...al-ikhsan got centralized system...meaning u can just ask 1 of the outlets which other outlet got stock? tongue.gif
Yeah I did that with al-ikhsan, I also have to ask around for JD sports & football republic, so end up going to more places, and the pop up store at 1U no number to call so :/
Everdying
post Aug 8 2020, 03:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 8 2020, 03:40 PM)
Yeah I did that with al-ikhsan, I also have to ask around for JD sports & football republic, so end up going to more places, and the pop up store at 1U no number to call so :/
umm football republic belongs to Al-ikhsan.
can also try tfc sports in lot10.
ace-user
post Aug 8 2020, 09:02 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 8 2020, 03:54 PM)
umm football republic belongs to Al-ikhsan.
can also try tfc sports in lot10.
Ya I know they're owned by al-ikhsan, but u tahu la some of the staff not helpful one. Ask them to help me check tell me their system cannot check lol
Imdarren
post Aug 9 2020, 10:43 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 8 2020, 09:02 PM)
Ya I know they're owned by al-ikhsan, but u tahu la some of the staff not helpful one. Ask them to help me check tell me their system cannot check lol
So did you managed to find somehwere with stock?

ace-user
post Aug 9 2020, 05:13 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Aug 9 2020, 10:43 AM)
Nope, JD sports also don't have stock in stores yet. I'll try my luck again next weekend.
Everdying
post Aug 9 2020, 08:44 PM

30,735 posts

ahh fuck nike...
https://www.empireofthekop.com/2020/08/09/p...exact-same-kit/

Mikeshashimi
post Aug 9 2020, 08:47 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 9 2020, 08:44 PM)
Same has happened with NB, Puma, Adidas.

But I'm still terribly disappointed.

Apart from the crazy price, you'd think Nike would at least put some extra effort in their first year with us.

As always, fans designs are always much better.
Everdying
post Aug 9 2020, 09:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 9 2020, 08:47 PM)
Same has happened with NB, Puma, Adidas.

But I'm still terribly disappointed.

Apart from the crazy price, you'd think Nike would at least put some extra effort in their first year with us.

As always, fans designs are always much better.
the diff is that nike said lfc will get unique designs and not from templates...
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 9 2020, 09:49 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 9 2020, 09:18 PM)
the diff is that nike said lfc will get unique designs and not from templates...
ahhh.. yes that is true... was that per chance written into the contract?
jimbet1337
post Aug 9 2020, 10:07 PM

meh
2,672 posts

sahathai
post Aug 9 2020, 10:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 9 2020, 10:07 PM)
both are offensive fullbacks but based on "YouTube clips", Tsimikas seems defensively better. smile.gif
lat
post Aug 9 2020, 10:57 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 9 2020, 10:46 PM)
both are offensive fullbacks but based on "YouTube clips", Tsimikas seems defensively better. smile.gif
Don't care, backup only. janji got new player for lb. bcause we all know, Milner will play lb whenever robbo not around

Next is rb. Cylne gone, williams i think belum sampai waktu. Lol
ahcab
post Aug 10 2020, 11:51 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 9 2020, 11:07 PM)
Robbo copy paste, better than Jamal & at cheaper price
melt
post Aug 10 2020, 12:25 PM

974 posts

dont watch too much youtube on player we are linked.........

This post has been edited by melt: Aug 10 2020, 12:25 PM
RalphRatedR
post Aug 10 2020, 05:34 PM

280 posts

The difference is very noticeable. Back then Formotion kits aren't too different compared to Climacool.

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Aug 9 2020, 10:43 AM)
Try check here

facebook.com/groups/cfsmy
farisq
post Aug 10 2020, 10:29 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 9 2020, 10:46 PM)
Jamal is tested in EPL, so less risky
Tsimikas with experience playing in Europe... Also good.

Good to see we don't bow down to their demand. It sends a message that if you dont offer close to our value, we are ready to walk away.
leftist
post Aug 11 2020, 08:16 AM

734 posts

No rumors whatsoever then boom!...we signed 2nd best leftback in the world

Welcome tsimikas to the best club in the world
lcy851031
post Aug 11 2020, 09:09 AM

741 posts

So he take no. 21, the same no. at his former club. No. that previously wear by Ox.
frossonice
post Aug 11 2020, 09:33 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 11 2020, 08:16 AM)
No rumors whatsoever then boom!...we signed 2nd best leftback in the world

Welcome tsimikas to the best club in the world
I think Jamal's deal was a smokescreen. Real target was the cheaper Tsimikas perhaps. I think this happen multiple times already during previous purchases. Minamino and Fabinho are case examples.
frossonice
post Aug 11 2020, 09:47 AM

337 posts

I just realised that UCL and Europa league are still in progression. UCL final will be on 23rd August and Europa will be on the 22nd.

2020/21 Premier League season will start on 12th September 2020 (barring any problem). That mean, any English teams that progress until the final will only have about 2 weeks of rest before the new season start.

IMHO, it is good for Liverpool not to be involve in this year knockout stage any further as it will definitely strained our players more. Now they can rest and rejuvenate and kick start next season fresher than their main challengers. It is a bit of a disappointment not to continue our journey for UCL this season but it is to me a bit of a blessing in disguise. Klopp would not be happy if he only have about 2 weeks of rest before the new season start...
solstice818
post Aug 11 2020, 10:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Pretty sure we will have some more signings and departures. A good backup signing anyway.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 11 2020, 12:11 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 11 2020, 09:09 AM)

So he take no. 21, the same no. at his former club. No. that previously wear by Ox.
Can't really remember ox wearing 21 haha. Probably he made more impact with 15. Last I can remember is Lucas.
digilife
post Aug 11 2020, 12:49 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 11 2020, 12:11 PM)
Can't really remember ox wearing 21 haha. Probably he made more impact with 15. Last I can remember is Lucas.
yes, he was one of the best in its class during his last few years with us although he sucks during his early years with us.

missed this Lucas Leiva

https://twitter.com/LucasLeiva87?ref_src=tw...7Ctwgr%5Eauthor
ry8128
post Aug 11 2020, 12:59 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

Didnt see him play before. Anyone did? How is him?
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 11 2020, 01:54 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

The underlying stats that show why Liverpool are signing Kostas Tsimikas

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2020/08/the-u...ostas-tsimikas/
ahcab
post Aug 11 2020, 04:14 PM

141 posts

looks to me that Jamal is the distraction, and this guy is the real one from the beginning..
leftist
post Aug 11 2020, 05:03 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Aug 11 2020, 09:33 AM)
I think Jamal's deal was a smokescreen. Real target was the cheaper Tsimikas perhaps. I think this happen multiple times already during previous purchases. Minamino and Fabinho are case examples.
Yeaa perhaps...hope aissa mandi are smokescreen to diego carlos

Or is it the other way around

Hmmm
EL Pistolero
post Aug 12 2020, 05:28 PM

71 posts

Does anyone know where to get Liverpool Carlsberg 500ml can? Not the 320ml ya. It's 500ml can.. thanks!
Everdying
post Aug 12 2020, 05:55 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 12 2020, 05:28 PM)
Does anyone know where to get Liverpool Carlsberg 500ml can? Not the 320ml ya. It's 500ml can.. thanks!
kk mart, rm13.50 each iirc.
EL Pistolero
post Aug 13 2020, 10:11 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 12 2020, 05:55 PM)
kk mart, rm13.50 each iirc.
Will look around. Thanks for the reply!
frossonice
post Aug 13 2020, 11:38 AM

337 posts

LoL Norwich rage because LFC didn't proceed with Jamal transfer.

https://liverpooloffside.sbnation.com/liver...amal-lewis-deal

Clearly he was a smokescreen for Tsimikas deal. Look how fast LFC moved from Jamal to Tsimikas.
frossonice
post Aug 13 2020, 03:28 PM

337 posts

2020/21 Away launched.

Stadium

Away keeper

Team Vapor

This post has been edited by frossonice: Aug 13 2020, 04:08 PM
ry8128
post Aug 13 2020, 09:22 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Aug 13 2020, 03:28 PM)
2020/21 Away launched.

Not bad at all. If got gold badges on it, it looks perfect wub.gif
jimbet1337
post Aug 14 2020, 08:15 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Not LFC news but Atleti lost to Leipzig in UCL Quarter Finals. laugh.gif
ahcab
post Aug 14 2020, 09:29 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 14 2020, 09:15 AM)
Not LFC news but Atleti lost to Leipzig in UCL Quarter Finals.  laugh.gif
damn, if only we play them during the covid era, Allison will start instead of Adrian..

past is past, champs of England pun oklah
digilife
post Aug 14 2020, 10:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 14 2020, 08:15 AM)
Not LFC news but Atleti lost to Leipzig in UCL Quarter Finals.  laugh.gif
Keita is banggla now cause it was his former team mates that helped us revenge !!!

EL Pistolero
post Aug 14 2020, 11:13 AM

71 posts

Leipzig manager its only 33 years old. The mini-Mourinho
AnythingK
post Aug 14 2020, 10:39 PM

223 posts

Congratulation to Black Lives Matter for winning the PL Young Player of the Season award!
farisq
post Aug 15 2020, 03:56 AM

535 posts

Ok, so I watched thiago performance first hand (first half against Barca), I can see his strength;
-always passing forward
-quick to recycle the ball, and started attack (first move in Bayern attack)
-doesnt keep the ball too long, always with vision for forward pass.

So he's playing key role in a very good team. Only logical reason for him to leave is taking new challenge.

Btw, that coutinho celebrating Bayern 4th goal was quite funny... 🤣

digilife
post Aug 15 2020, 04:05 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 15 2020, 03:56 AM)
Ok, so I watched thiago performance first hand (first half against Barca), I can see his strength;
-always passing forward
-quick to recycle the ball, and started attack (first move in Bayern attack)
-doesnt keep the ball too long, always with vision for forward pass.

So he's playing key role in a very good team. Only logical reason for him to leave is taking new challenge.

Btw, that coutinho celebrating Bayern 4th goal was quite funny... 🤣
what are the chances that we will be able to signing Thiago ?

51%
digilife
post Aug 15 2020, 04:51 AM

8,025 posts

Coutinho, since he came in , he assist 1 & scored 2 more.......

Wat a game ,

Barca 2 - 8 Munchen

This post has been edited by digilife: Aug 15 2020, 04:53 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 15 2020, 05:48 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 15 2020, 04:51 AM)
Coutinho, since he came in , he assist 1 & scored 2 more.......

Wat a game ,

Barca 2 - 8 Munchen
kecian barca…how ironically 2 from coutinho.

hope he could lift the ucl cup with bayern this time la…
Adell G
post Aug 15 2020, 08:10 AM

43 posts

I heard if bayern won CL barca has to pay add on 5mil to Liverpool hahahah
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2020, 08:32 AM

128 posts

FreedomSeeker
post Aug 15 2020, 09:33 AM

17 posts

Barca defence really teruk... although i dont support them but the defence in that game is the worst i ever see from them. 5 or 6 bayern goals came from the built up after the steal the balls from barca defenders. Barca play like wanted to leave the place ASAP.

BTW, why coutinho can play against barca 1?

This post has been edited by FreedomSeeker: Aug 15 2020, 11:44 AM
AnythingK
post Aug 15 2020, 12:39 PM

223 posts

Bayern winger really damn lethal, most of their attacks come from wing.

Oh can I know why Arsenal sold Gnabry ah?
skylinelover
post Aug 15 2020, 01:30 PM

11,265 posts

Haha coutinho pay liverpool 2 favors

Leave pool 2 get kicked out by barca

Then go bayern with no first team but showed up 2 score twice against former employer

All done within 1 season

I hope he wont end up like Torres show magic when match timing is right but other times invisible

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 15 2020, 01:32 PM
skylinelover
post Aug 15 2020, 01:35 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 14 2020, 11:13 AM)
Leipzig manager its only 33 years old. The mini-Mourinho
More like mini-klopp

RalphRatedR
post Aug 15 2020, 04:55 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Aug 15 2020, 09:33 AM)
Barca defence really teruk... although i dont support them but the defence in that game is the worst i ever see from them. 5 or 6 bayern goals came from the built up after the steal the balls from barca defenders. Barca play like wanted to leave the place ASAP.

BTW, why coutinho can play against barca 1?
Loan players can play vs parent club in UEFA competitions (see: Morientes, Courtois, Coman, & James).
optprime
post Aug 15 2020, 05:17 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 15 2020, 08:32 AM)
Joke of the year
frossonice
post Aug 15 2020, 05:30 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 15 2020, 01:30 PM)
Haha coutinho pay liverpool 2 favors

Leave pool 2 get kicked out by barca

Then go bayern with no first team but showed up 2 score twice against former employer

All done within 1 season

I hope he wont end up like Torres show magic when match timing is right but other times invisible

Much funnier, there are talk that if Bayern win UCL, Barca will have to pay LFC 5 million euro as part of Coutinho transfer deal.

Like kena slap again and again... 😀

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...ansfer-22525250

This post has been edited by frossonice: Aug 15 2020, 05:39 PM
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2020, 09:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Aug 15 2020, 05:30 PM)
Much funnier, there are talk that if Bayern win UCL, Barca will have to pay LFC 5 million euro as part of Coutinho transfer deal.

To hopefully fund a potential deal for Thiago just to add more salt to injury.
FreedomSeeker
post Aug 16 2020, 08:38 AM

17 posts

UCL play in neutral ground really full of surprises...
leftist
post Aug 16 2020, 08:47 AM

734 posts

Sterling laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 16 2020, 11:05 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 16 2020, 08:47 AM)
Sterling  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

farisq
post Aug 16 2020, 11:12 AM

535 posts

So last nite, had the chance watch Aouar. Really good and confident performance against City. Similar mould to Keita but with physical advantage. He can easily find his way out of multiple markers. Yeah, don't see much link with him in media. But he fits the profile with his age, and we know Liverpool good with this smoke screen.
ry8128
post Aug 16 2020, 10:42 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 15 2020, 12:39 PM)
Bayern winger really damn lethal, most of their attacks come from wing.

Oh can I know why Arsenal sold Gnabry ah?
If i remember correctly, he dun wan to stay as he is not playing enough. So arsenal is forced to sell him.
RalphRatedR
post Aug 17 2020, 03:27 AM

280 posts

Suso doing his bits. biggrin.gif
solstice818
post Aug 17 2020, 07:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

#AgentSuso
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 17 2020, 10:39 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Wanted to order the Carlsberg commemorative 6 pack but they dont deliver to east malaysia..

sad.gif
qintian
post Aug 17 2020, 05:09 PM

Soaring Like Eagle
1,269 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Aug 15 2020, 05:30 PM)

no bro.. they already clarified.. no 5 million euro.. only outstanding is 24game played by coutinho for barca and liv will entitle another 4million euro.
qintian
post Aug 17 2020, 05:10 PM

Soaring Like Eagle
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 16 2020, 11:05 AM)

miss of the season.. !! nicely done
eymc
post Aug 19 2020, 05:27 PM

852 posts

https://m.jdsports.my/product/red-nike-live...764_jdsportsmy/

FULL Size Run..
free delivery..

Boom 💥

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top