15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, Champion of England 2019/2020

torres09
post Aug 27 2021, 07:42 AM

577 posts

This is one of the worst possible draws we can get. I hope each team cancel each other off, taking draws off each other. Then it will be a very interesting game 5 and game 6.
Chelsea play Juve, possibly without Ronaldo. Bayern play Messi-less Barca, PSG play City, these are tough games but ours by far is the toughest group.

I hope this will spring FSG into a final week signing. Desperately need a finisher to head our attack.

This post has been edited by torres09: Aug 27 2021, 07:44 AM
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 01:26 AM

577 posts

A pen anytime of the day. But red card a bit harsh.
Jota should start over Bobby based on form. Hope Bobby is OK.
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 01:38 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Aug 29 2021, 01:35 AM)
Need Thiago silva to create more chances in 2nd half now.
Salah forum ke ni? biggrin.gif
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 02:31 AM

577 posts

Elliott is clearly struggling. But I think we have Ox and Minamino on the bench that could possibly bring something different. Why not sub them in? I don't think Robbo can't last another 7 mins or so.
Clearly Klopp doesn't trust them in these situations. We need a proper striker like Lukaku or Lewy or Haaland that can allow a change of formation by taking out Mane and putting Jota to the left. But since no options we kept playing the same way and yes even we played until tomorrlw it's gonna be 1-1.
Frustrating draw.
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 02:39 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 29 2021, 02:33 AM)
Oh btw, today mane totally sucks. I would rate him 1/10. Keep losing the ball for nothing, stretching leg half heartedly and crossing to opponents. Time to try new formation with mane on the bench and jota + firmino + salah starts.
That's why need competition for places. Now it's like 4 forwards for 3 places. Who else? Origi? On his way out. Shaq already out. Minamino and Elliot converted into center midfielders. Ox? Experimented as CF during pre-season.
I don't care if we spend 40-50mil on a quality player and sit on the bench if it means keeping the current front 3/4 on their toes. Not 10mil alternative that "happy to sit on bench".
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 02:46 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 29 2021, 02:35 AM)
those lower teams i m sure will oark their bus and try to steal 1 point from us in the future after watching this game
That was what they were doing for the last season since we won the PL. Some even got 3 points.
But we blame it on lack of atmosphere due to no supporters. Injuries to CB.
Padahal the issues up front was evident for all to see.

Expect more of the same this season of FSG don't act. They haven't spent a penny this season with Wilson, Shaq, Grujic, offsetting Konate's fee. They might even strike a profit if Origi and Ben Woodburn move on.
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 02:55 AM

577 posts

Norwich and Burnley are no indicators of how good we are or how good we need to be this season. The champions lost Aguero and got Grealish for 100mil. MU got Ronaldo in as top earner while also added Varane and Sancho. Chelsea signed Lukaku for almost 100mil. Heck even Arsenal spent 147mil this summer.
Why are we the only club that says we have no money to buy?
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 03:01 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 29 2021, 02:53 AM)
Elliot was ok, exceeded expectations for an 18 year old kid. But I thought we could have bring someone like keita (since we don't have that creative AM) to break them. I gues this game a very good example on the need for that creative player in the middle. We not going to get goal from the normal service against defensive opponents. We tried shooting out side the box, but the gk equalled to it. So another option is to rely on individual brilliance, which we don't have at the moment. Of course it can't be star player, coz we gonna use him occasionally. So it could be someone in the range 30-40mil
Tammy Abraham was sold for 34mil. Thats the reality. And why can't it be a star player? If he performs then the ones underperform can sit on the bench. Then the star player become the starter. Klopp has turned us into a force, we need to sustain that level and not look lower.
With no squad investment we can say byebye to EPL and probably also UCL seeing the group that we are drawn in.
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 03:06 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 29 2021, 03:02 AM)
one point salvage

consider lucky

we were not on our best day

just need admit it

hope we improve as time proved we will be better as time progress
I would say 1 point gained if we came back from 1 goal down and played vs 11. This game we were playing against 10 for the entire second half, and playing at home. It's defo 2 points lost. If you say we get better as season progress, let's say we get to 97 points again. Guess what happened the last time we got 97?
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 03:20 AM

577 posts

This is the game he can change the tactics if he had the players available. Remember Shaq pass to Jota against west ham (I think) last season? There's no harm of having more than less. Ok la, if don't need creative MF, what about forward?
MU have Rashford Cavani Greenwood Sancho Martial and still added C Ronaldo.
City have Jesus Sterling Mahrez Foden Torres and still added Grealish.
While we keep on saying we have the scariest front 3 in Europe from 3 seasons ago.
torres09
post Aug 29 2021, 11:59 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Aug 29 2021, 10:14 AM)
I share your sentiments, especially the bolded part. 2 seasons ago, we questioned Klopp's tactics, but those tactics won us the title. A few months ago we never thought we would end up qualifying for Champions League, but Klopp steered out team into 3rd place somehow. The results can be frustrating, but I still am more comfortable with the present Liverpool than the past years of struggling to even challenge for Top 4.
Remember where Liverpool were in the 70s and 80s. We were the top team in England and in Europe. When you are at the top, you need to sustain. Getting to the top is hard, but staying there is harder. We don't want to go 30 more years to our next title, but in the meantime "balance the books financially". The game requires investment, squad investment. I'm not asking to match Chelsea's and City's, but surely we can't be half worse than Arsenal, who doesn't have CL football and have spent 147m.

Us? 36m offset by Shaq 10m, Wilson 12m, Grujic 12m. And looking to sell Origi Woodburn Rhys and Philips. These players will be off the wage bill, and Gini too.

We have a top top class manager, don't let it go all to the drain. I don't believe Klopp told FSG I don't need any new players other than Konate. Add to that our front 3 are all turning 30, new fresh blood is badly needed.
torres09
post Aug 30 2021, 08:08 AM

577 posts

Ok, so Arsenal put in 70m bid for Calvert Lewin. That will take their spending over 200m, with no CL football. Are we not even 10% of Arsenal?

People who say we keeping bullet for Haaland or Mbappe next season. First, this is what you believe. Secondly, if we are out of UCL and finish outside top 4, even we have the "bullet" next season, think Haaland or Mbappe will come?

Right now City, Utd, Chelsea, Spurs are looking strong. West Ham looking to break into top 4 since last season. Arsenal I don't know, fixtures haven't been kind (Chelsea and City away) so we don't know if results will pick up.

We need investment in the playing squad. Don't care if it is Bissouma or Traore who I don't think is at our level yet, if Klopp thinks they are good then they are good.
torres09
post Aug 30 2021, 04:51 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 30 2021, 12:26 PM)
Sometimes Klopp is also forced to swallow the baloney he got from FSG

For instance, all these signings like Taki and Ben Davies were basically shove down his throat, it's apparent he doesn't like the two of them but he has no choice but to toe the lines like the real company man he is.

If we fail our season targets he is equally culpable for the failures due to his constant vouching for the parasites, irregardless of all the silverware he won.
Nope, none of this is down to Klopp. He is the manager/coach, if he gets a new player he works with them to get the best out of them. We don't want another Rafa who openly criticises the board and create disturbance inside and outside the club. Klopp informs the area or player that can improve the squad where it is lacking. He does not demand for those players. You don't happen to go on social media to bitch about your paymasters when things don't go your way at work, right?

It is the sporting director's job to buy (and sell) players, to take care the sporting side of things outside the playing squad. Contract renewals, coaching staff, transfers, scouting, etc. And the sporting director works closely with the board on these matters.

Not Klopp.

torres09
post Aug 31 2021, 09:49 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 31 2021, 09:43 AM)
Btw, our sporting director Edwards gonna leave end of the season.
Yes that says a lot too. I hope he stays beyond his contract.
If you engineer but everyday ask you photostat, you also cabut hahahha
torres09
post Aug 31 2021, 04:08 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Aug 31 2021, 02:37 PM)
Less than 15hours maybe until transfer window close.

Can we see either raphinha or traore or sarr or bissouma for deadline day transfer? Give us 1 surprise pweaseee  drool.gif
Or that Danish guy Damsgaard.
Please, even some loan deals will do.
torres09
post Aug 31 2021, 07:05 PM

577 posts

The reason Hendo and the guys sign a new contract is not to keep them until their contracts end. It is for more bargaining power when clubs come knocking next summer.
Am totally gutted that we have only added Konate to the squad. What will happen when ACN comes, and throw in a few injuries here and there. Our season could again end in February.
torres09
post Sep 1 2021, 08:38 AM

577 posts

How did Chelsea manage to sign Saul on loan???
The board is skint, that's confirmed!
torres09
post Sep 1 2021, 12:12 PM

577 posts

The Celtic striker that Palace got. 15m.
The RB striker that Leicester got. 23m.
Camavinga to Real. 30m.
Saul on loan (FFS!!)
The Belgian striker (Doku?) we didn't bother to bid. Raphinha, Tielemans linked for whole summer. No one gonna sell you at the end if they can't get replacments in.

The whole summer transfer window is a farce. It seems all PL clubs are making profits, only Liverpool are facing loss, affected by pandemic, etc.
torres09
post Sep 1 2021, 04:50 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 1 2021, 01:34 PM)
Overall quite a shitty transfer windows, lol. We shipped out so many players yet only sign one guy. The only positive thing is we renew all of our key players contract, so this wont bother us in the next 1 or 2 years.

Chel and utd really have a good transfer window, especially utd. They got the bargain transfer of the season in varane, and also able to ship out junk players on high price like james. Assuming cr7 dun screw up their team with his ego, then i would say they could be a genuine title contenders.

The top 4 gonna be chel, city, utd and us, with city being the highest chance to be champ. Similar to last season, anyone who finish above city will be champ.

I am also very interested to see what happen to arsenal with their signings. I would say their signings are not bad at all, except maybe slightly on the higher price. If arteta can gel them up, we should see a very exciting battle for europe with spurs and leicester.
I see you haven't included Leicester, Spurs and West Ham in the fight for CL. The only way we're gonna win anything is if everyone stays fit the whole season. Bobby is already out for 3-4 weeks, what will happen when AFCON comes. I can already imagine Klopp saying "it's unfortunate but it is what it is, we can only work with what we have" when any of our forwards get injured.
And those that said we keeping bullet for Mbappe, let's see if he signs a pre-contract with us in January. Remember, he said he wants to leave when Real came calling, not us.
Make no mistake, I'll still support the team come matchday. But FSG really pissed off the fanbase with their lack of investments this window.
torres09
post Sep 2 2021, 05:01 PM

577 posts

Don't worry, we still have Ox, Origi, Minamino, and Elliot who can all play forward positions.

If all fails, send Alisson upfront!

Don't forget, Haaland or Mbappe coming next year!

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1155sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:13 AM