English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, Champion of England 2019/2020
torres09
Oct 30 2021, 10:52 PM
I think it's a really mediocre half. Mane and Bobby hasn't done much, Salah tried to do too much, good thing Ox seems to fill in nicely coming on for Keita. Too many holes in midfield, Brighton players having too much room especially Bissouma. Too bad the disallowed goal, would've truly put the game to bed at 3-0. Let's hope Klopp sorts the midfield out.
torres09
Oct 30 2021, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Adell G @ Oct 30 2021, 11:00 PM) Liverpool play and pass this evening all the sudden become very adventurous instead of the usual safe pass we make Kinda fun to watch but am afraid it will be backfire Yup, commit too many players forward, and then lose ball on the edge of penalty area. Brighton players positioned for counter attack
torres09
Oct 30 2021, 11:55 PM
Really speechless. Matip would've been a better choice for this game. And why wait so late to make changes? Bobby didn't do anything for the whole match. If u gonna give Minamino minutes, don't throw him on for 4 mins and expect miracles. This game sucks.
torres09
Oct 31 2021, 12:00 AM
I think from now on, teams are gonna concede to us free kicks and corners because they know we can't do shit with set pieces. Best delivery is Tsimikas now. No direct free kick goals for as long as I can remember. Please if play like this gonna get hurt by ATM really bad. Midfield totally tak boleh pakai. Salah totally marked out of the game. But worst is still Bobby and he got close to 80mins.
torres09
Oct 31 2021, 12:08 AM
Not replacing Gini for his consistency and work rate, not replacing Shaq for his technical abilities and deadball prowess. Thiago was always injury prone, Ox can be moved on, Keita, well.. more time on the treatment table. Jones too unpolished, Elliott unlucky. Millie is 36. I hope Fabinho is back for ATM. And hope Hendo doesn't break down.
torres09
Nov 4 2021, 04:50 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 4 2021, 04:40 AM) Yellow for the tackle on mane, and another yellow for dissent. So straight red If this case he need to show the yellow twice. Not straight red.
torres09
Nov 4 2021, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 4 2021, 04:52 AM) Not sure what is the correct procedure now, but u can see him taking out the yellow the moment the foul is done. But when felipe didnt come over, he show red. I think the rules are still the same. Two yellows and 1 red is different in terms of punishment (straight red might get longer ban) But I agree Filipe pissed off the ref. And chose a wrong day and wrong ref to piss on. Commentator also said if he went and put his arms up and apologise ref would've given a yellow.
torres09
Nov 4 2021, 05:05 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 4 2021, 04:58 AM) Its confirmed, a straight red instead of 2 yellow, lol. Btw, if we win tonight, we are confirmed for top spot. So can play fringe player for the balance 2 games. I hope Klopp does this. The last time there was this dead rubber, he played Jota in Denmark and got him injured for 3 months.
torres09
Nov 4 2021, 06:01 AM
I hope the League Cup players get their taste of CL footie in the last 2 games. Minamino, Origi, Gomez, Tsimikas, Kelleher, Nat Philips.. Btw Tsimikas played really well today.
torres09
Nov 6 2021, 09:25 PM
Pep please tutup kedai. Last min let Ronaldo score and win 2-1. Keep Ole in the job please..
torres09
Nov 8 2021, 07:53 AM
Ok, so away against an on form West Ham team. Not too much unexpected, was thinking of taking a draw. Anyway hope we don't repeat last season of going downhill after a big away win. 7-0 against CP and we went on that crazy winless run.
torres09
Nov 21 2021, 02:19 AM
Mane is like these nowadays. Give up possession, bad decisions, then out of nowhere score. Better he play as CF and let Jota take left side. I sense him walking a tight rope today