QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jun 23 2020, 11:55 PM)
I did some research that AOC 24g2 had terrible viewing angle especially from the owner of AOC 24g2 in reddit24 inch monitor recommendation, Help me choose
24 inch monitor recommendation, Help me choose
Jun 24 2020, 11:25 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jun 24 2020, 11:36 AM
Jun 24 2020, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Jescon @ Jun 24 2020, 08:56 AM) I’m choosing acer because it is the cheapest ips monitor compare to those 2 monitors. And the spec is almost the same as asus. I’m choosing asus over aoc because I’m lil sucker for that brand and the price different just around rm30. I’ve some review on reddit that say aoc had poor view angle and bad ghosting when on low fps but some did not have any issues with their aoc.That’s why I asked for opinion here to get more clarification but it’s all end up to your own design preference because the specification almost identical |
Jun 24 2020, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,920 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I am also lookin for a 144hz 1080p monitor and many is directing to the AOC 24G2. Personally I don't think the viewing angle will be that much of a problem. Have you decided on which one and where did you plan to buy it?
Jun 24 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 24 2020, 01:04 PM) I am also lookin for a 144hz 1080p monitor and many is directing to the AOC 24G2. Personally I don't think the viewing angle will be that much of a problem. Have you decided on which one and where did you plan to buy it? I think I’m gonna go for Asus vg249q but will be in stock 1st week of July. The name of the store: Dell Exclusive Store located at lowyat. This is his number: +60 10-227 8481 -Ah Wei. Let me know which monitor you gonna get and please give your personal review after purchase |
Jun 24 2020, 02:57 PM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
viewsonic xg2402
Jun 24 2020, 03:00 PM
362 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Dell u2417h is pretty good
Jun 24 2020, 03:03 PM
978 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Why not consider Dell U2419H?
Jun 24 2020, 03:39 PM
Jun 24 2020, 03:41 PM
Jun 24 2020, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(yeahabsolutely @ Jun 24 2020, 02:43 PM) I think I’m gonna go for Asus vg249q but will be in stock 1st week of July. The name of the store: Dell Exclusive Store located at lowyat. This is his number: +60 10-227 8481 -Ah Wei. Let me know which monitor you gonna get and please give your personal review after purchase how much ah? |
Jun 24 2020, 04:03 PM
Jun 24 2020, 04:15 PM
I see, most sellers on Shopee/Lazada is selling >800. I suppose the warranty is 3 years right? Might go to lowyat and take a look at the monitors before buying.
Jun 24 2020, 04:22 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(yeahabsolutely @ Jun 23 2020, 04:52 PM) Never tried 27inch before. Scared if too big for me considering the distance There shouldn't be any change of viewing distance if you switch from 24 inch to 27 inchYou would only need to change your viewing distance if you go above 27 inch |
Jun 24 2020, 04:23 PM
Jun 24 2020, 04:25 PM
I haven't bought yet the AOC, but mostly seeing 799 now. Some selling 750 pre-MCO but now stocks are scarce. Btw both 24G2 and VG249Q using the same panel it seems.
Jun 24 2020, 04:26 PM
Jun 24 2020, 04:28 PM
Probation
12 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
QUOTE(yeahabsolutely @ Jun 23 2020, 12:56 PM) Hi sifus! I’m looking for 24inch monitor, 1080p, 144hz, ips. I’ve done a few research and narrow down to this 3 monitors. Help me choose please or if you have any other suggestion please let me know. My budget is below 1k I have been using Asus VZ 249 monitor for one and half year. I can recommend it for better performance and durability. 1. Acer Nitro XV240YP 2. Asus VG249Q 3. AOC 24G2 |
Jun 24 2020, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Jun 24 2020, 04:25 PM) I haven't bought yet the AOC, but mostly seeing 799 now. Some selling 750 pre-MCO but now stocks are scarce. Btw both 24G2 and VG249Q using the same panel it seems. Yeap it came down which design you like the most because the price almost the same. I think won’t regret buying either one. My piece of advice just follow your heart unless acer nitro xv240yp in stock 😉 |
Jun 24 2020, 04:32 PM
Idealtech actually has the Nitro XV240Y in stock for 699, can check with them?
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:27 PM |