SUSMNet
post Jun 12 2020, 03:21 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:11 PM)
Careline support charges:

HUP35 @ 123 = Free even credit balance is ZERO.

CUP35 @ 1111 = RM0.50/minute (Local call rate for +6019-601 1111)
Cup unlimited call
So call 0196011111 no charges
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 03:27 PM

17,218 posts

Only if activate CUP35. Once CUP35 expired, all careline numbers are chargeable. HUP35 even if expired, careline123 is free all the time.

As of today, I have not activated the CUP35 and rely on 5 days starter pack freebies first.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 12 2020, 03:29 PM
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 03:32 PM

17,218 posts

Anyone know the difference between "Credit" Reload and "Internet" Reload?

azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 03:48 PM

17,218 posts

CUP35 minimum in-app reload = RM5

Pre-Conclusion : Must Topup RM30 + RM5 separately. Validity still 30 days.

HUP35 minimum in-app reload = RM10 (Except reload tickets)

Pre-Conclusion : With HotlinkMu Offers, can just topup RM30 and get RM5 free credit. Validity is 30 days. HUP35 is better.

Conclusion :
CUP35 nett monthly commitment = RM30 + RM5 = RM35.
HUP35 nett monthly commitment = RM30 only.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 12 2020, 04:17 PM
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 04:38 PM

17,218 posts

CUP35 will constantly send reminders about low account balance during a call. Very annoying :

Tested 4 minutes call to Maybank international number, it is unlimited as advertised.

Conclusion :
HUP35 is better for not nagging Subscribers to topup even though the credit balance is Zero Ringgit.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 12 2020, 04:40 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Jun 12 2020, 04:59 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

If location and 4G coverage are about the same for UMobile, Maxis and Celcom, UMobile's GX38 should be the outright overall winner in this celco war for low-end/affordable "unlimited" data prepaid phone plan subscribers. Maxis HUP35/45 should be the outright overall loser.

Why compare non-phone-plan features like cash-backs, KFC free gifts, rebates, etc which are not permanent features of the above phone plans.? These offers from external affiliated companies, eg e-Wallet companies, can disappear or they often come-and-go.
....... So, it's more important for interested subscribers to check their locations' 4G coverage map and preferably carry out a prior test of the celco's 4G signal strength by buying the Starter Pack that costs about RM10 or ask a friend using the celco service to come to your location to do the test.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Jun 12 2020, 05:01 PM
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 05:17 PM

17,218 posts

If other telco can offer valuable and useful rewards, why not do the same?

HUP35 has better rewards than CUP35. Hopefully, GX38 will follow too.
destiny017
post Jun 12 2020, 05:50 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 12 2020, 05:17 PM)
If other telco can offer valuable and useful rewards, why not do the same?

HUP35 has better rewards than CUP35. Hopefully, GX38 will follow too.
Now we wait digi join only whistling.gif
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 06:19 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 12 2020, 05:50 PM)
Now we wait digi join only whistling.gif
Oh yeah... among the telcos that offer valuable rewards, I found only DiGi and Maxis/Hotlinks offerings are "worth" to try... Yellow Momok is still sleeping in the corner... Perhaps they will give a shock on the Postpaid plan(s) rather than prepaid... A totally drastic move with tagline:

"Unlimited Validity, Internet and Call with DiGi Postpaid DP35" ... LOL

OTOH,
The HUP35 has reached Gold Level:

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 12 2020, 06:23 PM
destiny017
post Jun 12 2020, 06:24 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 12 2020, 06:19 PM)
Oh yeah... among the telcos that offer valuable rewards, I found only DiGi and Maxis/Hotlinks offerings are "worth" to try... Yellow Momok is still sleeping in the corner... Perhaps they will give a shock on the Postpaid plan(s) rather than prepaid... A totally drastic move with tagline:

Kucing dont mimpi la devil.gif will never happen
SUSMNet
post Jun 12 2020, 06:25 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 12 2020, 06:19 PM)

OTOH,
The HUP35 has reached Gold Level:

What the benefits of gold?
destiny017
post Jun 12 2020, 06:28 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 12 2020, 06:25 PM)
What the benefits of gold?
Heard some ppl said daily reward will change from 5 point to 10...every month reset
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 06:42 PM

17,218 posts

Yes... the points will double in Gold Level... But those points are not permanent. So, don't put high hopes on the rewards/vouchers offered but at least we can enjoy the "little" perks every month... it is indirectly "cashback" but not in Ringgit Malaysia denomination...

We do not need to do any topup or purchase to collect these points... Just open the app daily and tap 2 of the "collect" buttons... no hidden agenda as of now (in terms of collecting the points) and I have redeemed many rewards with satisfactory experience. Do read the TnC before redeem any offers as some does have hidden agenda...

tauevo
post Jun 12 2020, 07:10 PM

230 posts

Can someone clarify Gx30 quota Is unlimited? Or is unlimited data with throttled speed after certain quota? Plan to get Gx30 for online studies n zoom most of the time. 1 month use about 200gb.
SUSCandy12
post Jun 12 2020, 07:48 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:48 PM)
CUP35 minimum in-app reload = RM5

Pre-Conclusion : Must Topup RM30 + RM5 separately. Validity still 30 days.

HUP35 minimum in-app reload = RM10 (Except reload tickets)

Pre-Conclusion : With HotlinkMu Offers, can just topup RM30 and get RM5 free credit. Validity is 30 days. HUP35 is better.

Conclusion :
CUP35 nett monthly commitment = RM30 + RM5 = RM35.
HUP35 nett monthly commitment = RM30 only.
DiGi has this very unique feature which do not need top-up if your prepaid credit is still enough for next plan renewal called "Always Active". When you subscribe your plan, your active days is already bundled with it making your liner uninterrupted throughout the entire period.

Let's say you subscribed to BiGBonus 28, you're given free 30days Always Active validity days so even if your line already expires in between, it'll already be covered, no need to continue topping up.

For other telcos, let's say you already have RM30 which your active validity is going to end in 3 days but you buy a Weekly plan which can be used for 7 days. In 3 days time your line validity ends, all your calls and data will be barred until you top up again.DiGi's always active validity extend your validity to the end of your plan expires.
SUSlurkingaround
post Jun 12 2020, 07:50 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(tauevo @ Jun 12 2020, 07:10 PM)
Can someone clarify Gx30 quota Is unlimited? Or is unlimited data with throttled speed after certain quota? Plan to get Gx30 for online studies n zoom most of the time. 1 month use about 200gb.
Khuan0813

Afaik;

The prepaid GX30 phone plan has a normal FUP limit of 100GB per month = throttled to 0.5Mbps thereafter. Normal music/video-streaming is capped at SD/480p/1Mbps. All other Internet usage is at 6Mbps, eg downloading and updating of apps.

Video-calls are not free. So, I'm not sure whether Zoom live video-conferencing calls are free and not capped at SD/480p.

I'm on postpaid GX50 but has not used Zoom before.

azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 07:59 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 12 2020, 07:48 PM)
DiGi has this very unique feature which do not need top-up if your prepaid credit is still enough for next plan renewal called "Always Active". When you subscribe your plan, your active days is already bundled with it making your liner uninterrupted throughout the entire period.

Let's say you subscribed to BiGBonus 28, you're given free 30days Always Active validity days so even if your line already expires in between, it'll already be covered, no need to continue topping up.

For other telcos, let's say you already have RM30 which your active validity is going to end in 3 days but you buy a Weekly plan which can be used for 7 days. In 3 days time your line validity ends, all your calls and data will be barred until you top up again.DiGi's always active validity extend your validity to the end of your plan expires.
Kind of confusing but as long as it's not RM1 for 1-day validity, it's a good "feature"...

So, am I right to assume that the topup in Ringgit Malaysia to the DiGi Prepaid does not have "fixed" validity if we subscribed to GB28? The validity follows the GB28 expiry date? Yes... No...?
tauevo
post Jun 12 2020, 07:59 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 12 2020, 07:50 PM)
Khuan0813

Afaik;

The prepaid GX30 phone plan has a normal FUP limit of 100GB per month = throttled to 0.5Mbps thereafter. Normal music/video-streaming is capped at SD/480p/1Mbps. All other Internet usage is at 6Mbps, eg downloading and updating of apps.

Video-calls are not free. So, I'm not sure whether Zoom live video-conferencing calls are free and not capped at SD/480p.

I'm on postpaid GX50 but has not used Zoom before.
Tq for clarify. 100gb not so suit me for it. How bout gx50? What is the diff with gx58 too?

azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 08:05 PM

17,218 posts

Today I give the Huawei Mate 10 Pro a rest... For the last 2 days, the modem has sucked in around 25GB of "unlimited" "DL/UL data" from CUP12 (7 days) subscription.

UL speed is not great for video call though:

SUSCandy12
post Jun 12 2020, 08:06 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 12 2020, 07:59 PM)
Kind of confusing but as long as it's not RM1 for 1-day validity, it's a good "feature"...

So, am I right to assume that the topup in Ringgit Malaysia to the DiGi Prepaid does not have "fixed" validity if we subscribed to GB28? The validity follows the GB28 expiry date? Yes... No...?
Yes the Always Active feature will extend your line's active validity the same day as your GB28 plan expiry date.
So you don't have to always top up if you have lots of credit in your account.Just let it deduct and auto renew until you decide to unsubscribe your data plan.

42 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:57 PM