wow... beeen sooo busy with exams... huhu blink.gif
so any updates to report here??
n god luck to those having FINALS ya... thumbup.gif
ricasummers
post May 7 2008, 10:45 PM

58 posts

this is soo bad.
pity the animals. carrefour staffs are not well train in taking care of the animal. we can't do much to just complaint to the carrefour here in malaysia.it is dog eat dog la.
should complaint to carrefour french instead...

tina_yess
post May 26 2008, 06:51 PM

202 posts

just came back from midvalley, check the pets section @ carrefour already..
the animals there nw in good condition, their seperate ww n robo, reduce the price of ww, maybe finally they knew that ww n robo are different,wkwkwkkw, (last time ww at the same price and same tank with robo)..
consider OK now..
nadibeads
post Jun 3 2008, 11:14 AM

someone should do something!!
jcmf
post Jun 11 2008, 03:26 PM

661 posts

maybe should do part time in carefour... gt experience with animals?? then maybe there is a change... subang carefour nt dat bad compared to last time. bt still alot of hams in 1 aquarium... damm pityfull..
been a while since i visit carefour. will check again soon..
xpuiyee
post Jun 20 2008, 06:27 PM

23 posts

i saw the bunnies, they dont even have place to move =(

many pity! D:
hazzy
post Jun 20 2008, 07:56 PM

479 posts

I think we should report to the Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan (JPH) [Department of Veterinary Services]

and here is the website:
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan (JPH)

i have made my research, JPH has theire own rules about PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS
and here are the rules :

PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS

* Examples of cruelty to animals -
o failure to supply sufficient food and water to confined animals;
o failure to send injured, sick or wounded animals for treatment by a veterinary doctor in a government or private clinic;
o cruelly beat an animal;
o splash hot oil or water onto a cat that is searching for food;
o bury or burn alive young chicks to cut costs during a glut in supply;
o using cruel methods to slaughter or kill an animal for human consumption;
o cock fighting or baiting.
* An act of cruelty to animals is an offence under -
o section 44(1), Animals Ordinance 1953.
* Interpretation of “animal” means any living creature other than a human being and includes any beast, bird, fish, reptile or insect, whether wild or tame.
* Officer empowered to act -
o any veterinary authority appointed under section 3(3) of the Animals Ordinance 1953.
* Action will be taken within the period of 48 hours upon receiving complaint (not inclusive of public holidays or weekends).
* How to report or give information on incident of cruelty to animals -
o send your complaint on incident of cruelty to animals to the Director of Enforcement in the Headquarters or the Chief of Enforcement Branch/Unit in the State/Federal Territory level by the following means-
+ present yourself at the respective office;
+ telephone;
+ e-mail; or
+ written letter
* List of Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Department of Veterinary Services for reporting or giving information on incident of cruelty to animals.

Should we make a report right away?

and here is the link to Rules website :
Undang-undang Jabatan
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 21 2008, 02:01 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Jz nw i went2 wangsa maju carefour around 1030pm....
The hedgehog there looks unhealthy
1of them lying down (Maybe sleeping) while 1 keep running up and down in the cage (Heard its some kind of decease)
The rabbit worse la... Can see scar from fighting with other rabbit on its body...
Hamster as usual, tons of them in a same tank....
Scorpion, same as usual, keep inside small container
hazzy
post Jun 21 2008, 05:07 PM

479 posts

shouldnt we report all this case to the Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan?
tina_yess
post Jun 21 2008, 05:13 PM

202 posts

i dunno what we can do...
but pets corner in carrefour getting better (in midvalley)
except that the tank is too low so the hams can get across to another tank.. (ww/rc move to robo tank) rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 21 2008, 05:15 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 21 2008, 05:46 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

During 1030pm time, no1 will be at the store
So im planning2 take as much pic as possible *rawr*
neshie
post Jun 21 2008, 05:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 21 2008, 05:46 PM)
During 1030pm time, no1 will be at the store
So im planning2 take as much pic as possible *rawr*
walao. how u know that there'll be no ppl? blink.gif
anderyna
post Jun 21 2008, 05:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

maybe he spyed there brows.gif brows.gif
babymiki
post Jun 21 2008, 05:58 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

got ppl or not u also can take mah i see many ppl taking pics of the rabbits and hammies there with flashes kesian them
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 22 2008, 01:30 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Cause i yesterday rush there buy coco fiber at night
Then saw no ppl, wanted2 take pic bt camera no battery
I saw some malays there talking bout those poor animal, wonder if they are LYN member o nt
SUSgingertea
post Jul 4 2008, 09:55 AM

i realize for those giant store to sell pets, since they could be hiring no-so expertise person to manage thier pet sections, this's usually how it happen. so never ever bought any pets from these place ever price looks attractive
max-oasism
post Jul 5 2008, 11:41 AM

417 posts

sorry to interupt, is the place you all are talking about in Queens valey?

SUSirkuysm
post Jul 5 2008, 11:45 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 22 2008, 01:30 AM)
Cause i yesterday rush there buy coco fiber at night
Then saw no ppl, wanted2 take pic bt camera no battery
I saw some malays there talking bout those poor animal, wonder if they are LYN member o nt
If you at carrefour @ Ampang,that must be me tongue.gif

While i see many parents & children lloking at those pet,ill started my conversation with my dad with loud voice sweat.gif telling my dad the pets here not lloking good,rather been torture to stay in small cage,better buy from other specialised pet shop....
RyoKenzaki
post Jul 5 2008, 05:02 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jul 5 2008, 11:45 AM)
If you at carrefour @ Ampang,that must be me  tongue.gif
While i see many parents & children lloking at those pet,ill started my conversation with my dad with loud voice  sweat.gif  telling my dad the pets here not lloking good,rather been torture to stay in small cage,better buy from other specialised pet shop....
Lol nice technique there haha
U are there at Jun 21 2008, 1030pm? O.O?
beardiekid
post Jul 6 2008, 10:08 PM

948 posts

I just went to the outlet in carrefour. Everything looked fine, they wer'e just having small animals in there. Well there was a petshop IN the carrefour mall, i think it was pets more or sth. Got some pics... they treated the animals like shit... Suggies eating cat kibbles.... the gray thing in the hay is the suggie, and a rotten apple. A chinchilla half dead, look what kinda encosure the poor thing was given... the price for it was 1k... and some chipmunks. Took some pics before ppl chase me off @_@.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0257sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:45 AM