post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 PM

482 posts

OMG...
aurion
post Jul 15 2008, 11:49 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Hazzy, don't get me wrong here. I'm not saying not to report, but I think what they need are numbers of complaints as well. If it's just one person complaining, they may treat it lightly and take no action. Furthermore, mor pictures need to be compiled in order to provide concrete evidence. If possible, put the date and time there. But I see from this point, seems that there are alot of people are not happy with the way of how the mentioned pet stores keep their pets.

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 15 2008, 11:52 PM
XaVieRGizmo
post Jul 23 2008, 10:15 PM

96 posts

todesmondckm@yahoo.com
dateWed, Jul 23, 2008 at 10:13 PM
subjectYour PETSTORE AT CARREFOUR, SUBANG
mailed-bydocomointertouch.com

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

Im deeply digusted at how you take care of your pets, and yet sell them as if they were healthy. A number of us have emailed you regarding this, and to no extent you have the ability to take responsibilty matters in your hands.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/497689
*Take some time to read a year ago's worth of concerned users.

Have you even seen the condition of the pets? Hamsters cramped in a plastic cup-drink, the albino hedgehog having a serious mite problem,a half-dead chinchalla.Those are just a few I can sadly recall. Im even more disgusted that the complaints have been made over a year ago(check the date on thread) , yet nothing has been done. Maybe I should send emails, pictures of the conditions of the pets that you display for sale to the relavent authorities. Maybe this would wake you up once and for all.

Regards,
Very-concerned-pet-lover

just sent this ******* an email, hope they bloody wake up. Seeing the pets yesterday@carrefour made me feel angry sad.gif

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Jul 23 2008, 10:26 PM
joeycheong23
post Aug 2 2008, 02:04 PM

246 posts

seri petaling carrefour also got pet corner.
sell the pets very expensive.
nobody taking care of that corner also.

XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 7 2008, 06:43 AM

96 posts

Finally a reply, hopefully he will do something now.
QUOTE(desmond)
hi ! Alan;

i so appreciaet to you.bcz u imform 2 me about my subang pet corner.i'm so sry ,2 late  reply,cz i'm chicken pox last 2 weeks. i will focus this problem by 2morow morning.thks a lot !

regurds,
desmond
- Hide quoted text -

wrote:
- Hide quoted text -
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

Im deeply digusted at how you take care of your pets, and yet sell them as if they were healthy. A number of us have emailed you regarding this, and to no extent you have the ability to take responsibilty matters in your hands.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/497689
*Take some time to read a year ago's worth of concerned users.

Have you even seen the condition of the pets? Hamsters cramped in a plastic cup-drink, the albino hedgehog having a serious mite problem,a half-dead chinchalla.Those are just a few I can sadly recall. Im even more disgusted that the complaints have been made over a year ago(check the date on thread) , yet nothing has been done. Maybe I should send emails, pictures of the conditions of the pets that you display for sale to the relavent authorities. Maybe this would wake you up once and for all.

Regards,
Very-concerned-pet-lover

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Aug 7 2008, 06:43 AM
j3ff345
post Nov 6 2008, 11:10 PM

36 posts

if nothing is done..should report this 2 spca...this is deffinitely cruelty towards animal
sakura1612
post Nov 7 2008, 04:46 PM

33 posts

sad case lar ~
i never noticed there's a pets corner in carrefour also
they should not open in the first place if there isn't anyone responsible to look after it ...

should post to the local newspapers to grab some pet lovers attention !
save the poor poor pets ~!
candicelicious
post Nov 8 2008, 01:34 AM

13 posts

Poor pets....
I'm so heart aching!!!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jcmf
post Nov 8 2008, 04:55 AM

661 posts

guys,
sorry for the delay in reply. the carefore in subang have improve their petcorner in mild stones. and now,
more fishes compare to small mammals.
sakura1612
post Nov 9 2008, 03:33 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Nov 8 2008, 04:55 AM)
guys,
sorry for the delay in reply. the carefore in subang have improve their petcorner in mild stones. and now,
more fishes compare to small mammals.
hope they will take good care of the fishes, no more dead fish in the tank sweat.gif
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 05:46 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(sakura1612 @ Nov 9 2008, 03:33 PM)
hope they will take good care of the fishes, no more dead fish in the tank  sweat.gif
well, no more dead fish in d tank can mean 2 tings
1)all fish are sold(very unlikely)
2)add d fish died d

hahaha
sorry, lame joke
kevin0202
post Nov 13 2008, 11:26 AM

I've been to Carrefour wangsa maju...but i think there's no dead animals/pets there..but some prob still exist..the little hamsters sharing a small tank,its quite pitiful seeing them sharing a bottle of water..more than 30 in a tank....need to wait for their turn.....and the scorpions,tiny containers,cant even turn thier body...better dun sell like that..pet abuse shop..
shingin
post Nov 13 2008, 02:06 PM

145 posts

If I have no mistaken carefour rent a corner for some pet shop and the worst thing is no one will jaga that corner. I have seen mid valley's carefour, only selling rabbits and hamster but the cage small like hell. At least the Food and water is there. Can I directly call SPCA? Do I have to give any prove? if yes, can anyone post some pic up and I will send it to SPCA pls. I really hope I can do something here.
hanzzz
post Nov 13 2008, 05:46 PM

68 posts

LOW QUALITY FISHES WITH HIGH PRICE....really sucks..
joeycheong23
post Nov 14 2008, 12:27 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 13 2008, 02:06 PM)
If I have no mistaken carefour rent a corner for some pet shop and the worst thing is no one will jaga that corner. I have seen mid valley's carefour, only selling rabbits and hamster but the cage small like hell.  At least the Food and water is there. Can I directly call SPCA? Do I have to give any prove? if yes, can anyone post some pic up and I will send it to SPCA pls. I really hope I can do something here.
seri petaling one also nobody jaga.
sigh,
i wana steal their rabbits also very simple.
dress up like carrefour ppl,
cut the lock,
and free the pets! wooo~ rclxms.gif
SUSAcey
post Nov 14 2008, 03:34 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

At least Subang one ain't so bad. The staff esp the malay guy still plays with the scorpions and stuffs showing at least he knows how to handle them. They don't have much variety tho. Rabbits, hamsters, guinea pigs, fish, turtle. I find some of the betta/fighting fish there quite nice (accidentally lured to buy 1 of them 2 days ago) but some already turn turtle in the small bottle =/
shingin
post Nov 14 2008, 11:44 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(joeycheong23 @ Nov 14 2008, 12:27 AM)
seri petaling one also nobody jaga.
sigh,
i wana steal their rabbits also very simple.
dress up like carrefour ppl,
cut the lock,
and free the pets! wooo~  rclxms.gif
Pls rescue the rabbits from the dark

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 14 2008, 11:46 AM
muhammadsafwan
post Nov 14 2008, 12:01 PM

carefour alamanda putrajaya also have a pets corner but the corner look like "OK laa"...
kakak yang jaga that pet corner have a knowldge about how to take care of pet bcoz she told that she have 4 rabbits in her house. i saw she always manja-manjakan all pets that she sold...lust.gif
the problem in here is the person who jaga this pets corner...
if yang jaga rajin and have little knowldge about pets, all pets in there safe n healthy... rclxms.gif
but if MALAS....u all faham2 je la.... shakehead.gif
pioneer411
post Nov 14 2008, 01:25 PM

137 posts

SS15 that carrefour i been there be4... what i see the pet there was still ok. the condition also not so bad as mention.. but there always no ppl around the pet corner.. summore got scorpion at there with those plastic container.. i worry that, if some notty kid play around.. kacau those plastic container.. then kena bite... who responsible?

Added on November 14, 2008, 1:27 pmi think all branch of carrefour is different... and its important is who take care the corner...

This post has been edited by pioneer411: Nov 14 2008, 01:27 PM
babymina
post Nov 14 2008, 06:49 PM

300 posts

Sri petaling carrefour nobody care wan, the animals there like half dead like that.

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0272sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:01 AM