QUOTE(cRuSaDeRiDeR @ Aug 3 2007, 02:04 AM)
thx...i would check next timePet's Corner at Carrefour, Selling and displaying sick or dead pets
Pet's Corner at Carrefour, Selling and displaying sick or dead pets
Aug 3 2007, 02:18 AM
1,582 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL |
Aug 3 2007, 09:37 AM
2,979 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: www.twitter.com/bebeelim |
Aug 3 2007, 10:17 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Cheras |
Aug 3 2007, 12:49 PM
3,260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
mayb they even feed raw.
barf for hammies..haha.. |
Aug 3 2007, 04:41 PM
1,582 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL |
Aug 4 2007, 12:15 AM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
Hey i just checked the pets corner at carrefour subang. the hamster and turtles have big cage. but the prawn and crab are in small cage tho (no idea how to see they are fine or not, and they are barely moving).
Aug 4 2007, 12:21 AM
3,819 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
they really shouldnt exploit animals for the sake of earning money...its really pathetic...
Aug 4 2007, 12:22 AM
3,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Aug 4 2007, 12:15 AM) Hey i just checked the pets corner at carrefour subang. the hamster and turtles have big cage. but the prawn and crab are in small cage tho (no idea how to see they are fine or not, and they are barely moving). Woo I was about to bring this topic up.. was there last month.. what a sorry sight.. pets are almost half dead I would say.. an quite surprise to see a pair of sugar gliders.. hugging each other.. no promoters or caretaker at the place just some crazy kids n their brainless parents, some shake the sugar glider cage, some kids took plastic straws to poke the rabbits and so on.. wtf! If no ppl waana jaga then dont put d damn pets corner up la.. not to forget the foul stench of d animal droppings.. wish someone will highlight the issue to the Carrefour management.. its going to be bad! |
Aug 5 2007, 02:53 AM
397 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kelantan--> --> Seri Kembangan |
sigh.......
i'm also feel diappointed to those people who works there, after i read the thread here they really can't just made the pets suffer in the very bad environment ( i mean the cages & the tanks). the truth is y u all keep telling all the stories but without any proof???? hope u all know what i mean.... so; hope someone can post pictures of those dead animals, but not me (cause i don't have camera phone or camera) This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Aug 5 2007, 02:54 AM |
Aug 5 2007, 03:16 AM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
I dun see any reason they have to spread rumours.
Aug 5 2007, 04:41 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
QUOTE(Namgor2006 @ Aug 5 2007, 02:53 AM) sigh....... We are concerned about the welfare of the animals sold in Carrefour. I don't think someone would want to waste their time posting dumb rumours just to excite ppl or whatever else. You want proof? Go to any large branch of carrefour and look for yourself. I've been to the one in Sri Petaling, though there were no dead animals, there were only rabbits and hamsters there. Didn't get a good look at the hamsters, but there were no food or/and water given to them, they were all huddled in the corner and panting heavily though in an airconditioned area. The ppl working there don't care bout the animals, so we SHOULD do something like raise awareness, like what we're doing now. Other forumers are also stating that they've witnessed this cruelty happening in other branches. Still want proof?i'm also feel diappointed to those people who works there, after i read the thread here they really can't just made the pets suffer in the very bad environment ( i mean the cages & the tanks). the truth is y u all keep telling all the stories but without any proof???? hope u all know what i mean.... so; hope someone can post pictures of those dead animals, but not me (cause i don't have camera phone or camera) Plus, I don't think they would want us customers taking pictures of their stuff. This post has been edited by Reanne: Aug 5 2007, 04:42 AM |
Aug 5 2007, 04:59 AM
1,088 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Frostmourne For the Alliance!! |
Looks like a job for an Occupational Health, Safety & environment officer!! hehehe. I'll be going to Carrefour, subang tomorrow and see what I can find out. For me I dun care if the owner is gonna get pissed at me or scold me, Even animals have rights! I'll take video's of the animals I find unhealthy and kept in bad conditions.
Also gonna check out our country's law/act on Animals welfare and perhaps maybe also on Hygiene. There must be some law somewhere in this country which we can act upon those irresponsible hypermarkets. Do note however, that even if the shop is not directly under carrefour, it would fall under the building management's responsibility as they have rented the space out. So perhaps carrefour would not be blamed but the building management, as carrefour might just be the anchor tenant. |
Aug 5 2007, 05:49 AM
492 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL/Ipoh |
I was in Carrefour wangsa maju a month ago n i noticed that the condition of the pets there is very pitiful .. There were a lot of bunnies in a cage .. The cage was so filthy n smelly n the bunnies looked sick as they're not active at all .. there were no space for them to move at all .. some of them had little fur .. might due to fight or bacteria .. 1 white bunny looked injured from fighting.. Hamsters got no water n food supply .. No1 was there looking after the pets when i was there .. After i saw the bunnies, i told my bf 1 sentence only .. The bunnies aren't gonna survive .. Pity them .. I'll go carrefour next week n snap pic n post it here as proof to those who need it to believe it
Aug 5 2007, 11:38 AM
397 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kelantan--> --> Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 5 2007, 04:41 AM) We are concerned about the welfare of the animals sold in Carrefour. I don't think someone would want to waste their time posting dumb rumours just to excite ppl or whatever else. You want proof? Go to any large branch of carrefour and look for yourself. I've been to the one in Sri Petaling, though there were no dead animals, there were only rabbits and hamsters there. Didn't get a good look at the hamsters, but there were no food or/and water given to them, they were all huddled in the corner and panting heavily though in an airconditioned area. The ppl working there don't care bout the animals, so we SHOULD do something like raise awareness, like what we're doing now. Other forumers are also stating that they've witnessed this cruelty happening in other branches. Still want proof? ic........Plus, I don't think they would want us customers taking pictures of their stuff. but i didn't saw any pets corner in Carrefour Mid Valley yesterday, cause i just went there to buy things with my housemates...... maybe it's already 10 something at night, therefore they're already closed. This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Aug 5 2007, 11:39 AM |
Aug 5 2007, 08:09 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
The pet's corner closes early.... and it is found normally at the area selling storage boxes or furniture or near the plant/gardening stuff area.
Tomorrow see how it goes.... will take 1 last peek at Carrefour before I call up a newspaper reporter and see what can be done. |
Aug 6 2007, 09:14 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 5 2007, 04:41 AM) We are concerned about the welfare of the animals sold in Carrefour. I don't think someone would want to waste their time posting dumb rumours just to excite ppl or whatever else. You want proof? Go to any large branch of carrefour and look for yourself. I've been to the one in Sri Petaling, though there were no dead animals, there were only rabbits and hamsters there. Didn't get a good look at the hamsters, but there were no food or/and water given to them, they were all huddled in the corner and panting heavily though in an airconditioned area. The ppl working there don't care bout the animals, so we SHOULD do something like raise awareness, like what we're doing now. Other forumers are also stating that they've witnessed this cruelty happening in other branches. Still want proof? Carrefour sri petaling also got???!!!! i long time nevr been there already. Will go and visit the pets corner later, mayb can bring along some food hamster mix and throw in there......Plus, I don't think they would want us customers taking pictures of their stuff. |
Aug 6 2007, 10:47 AM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Really sorry that I couldn't find the time to go to Carrefour Wangsa Maju to take the pixs.
Spoken to my hubby already. He said better to have pixs/proof to report to newspaper. It will be more realiable. Even if I write to them, without any proof of pix, will do no good. Furthermore we must report to the Customer Service first. Like say we see any dead animals or the condition not good or what, and the sales person don't layan us, we can go straight to the CS service that is normally situated outside Carrefour and report to them. If we need to, drag them from their comfy seat and show them the animal's condition there and then. As for taking pixs, my husband said, no need to takut2 they marah or what, just take cuz it's their wrong doings and if they don't want it to go public, they should have thought about it before. I still vote that we go public (newspapers) cuz I'm sure it will scare the big shots at Carrefour! KP |
Aug 6 2007, 11:10 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
if anything this goesto show that the pet business is getting 'big' so the need for more enforcement orguidelines? Licenses perhaps?
Aug 6 2007, 12:46 PM
468 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Subang, Selangor D.E. |
a fair words for both side..
the senior management decided to put up a pets corner.. its a great idea.. but due to a large hierarchy organisation chart + with the " you know who" workers attitude in malaysia is the actual culprit of this happenings.. i am pretty much sure the carrefour senior management did instruct "you know who" to take care.. but to be honest.. i just simply know "you know who" just can't be bothered.. as they are the only one who will take up those jobs.. no offence.. but the blame shouldn't be targeted solely on carrefour but the workers who are responsible for that particular section there tat dont do their job.. i mean if so happens you have relative working in carrefour.. it wouldnt be fair to blame them also as they might be in other department... so it all ends up to the person responsible for that.. I have been in situations whereby ppl points finger at me for something that I didnt do wrong or because of someone's else mistake but i end up kena fark up and down over it.. |
Aug 6 2007, 06:01 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
I know we can't really blame the workers as the are stationed there by schedule and probably not by their choice, but the management of Carrefour should have considered hiring someone with the experience and basic knowledge on caring for the animals when they decided to have animals sold there. Better pay a little more for an experienced person than risk ruining their reputation. But since they don't think that way, the latter is bound to happen.
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:08 AM |