16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Pet's Corner at Carrefour, Selling and displaying sick or dead pets

^MochI^
post Aug 2 2007, 02:00 AM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

i err.. i had a DV. but.. i wouldnt be free this week to go over there to take pics. im sorry.. i wish i could do some help.. sad.gif

I will look out for the newspaper. i hope its a success and victory!

bebee
post Aug 2 2007, 09:55 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

they sucksz
killing pets like tat
if dun dare dun work in a pet shop
broken_string
post Aug 2 2007, 10:17 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i got to work this few days so cant help u all
anyway just take the pic only

i dun think anybody will bother u
kimmie
post Aug 2 2007, 10:57 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

harry potter and now pet corner? dont bame the staff for being blur or afraid the person to look at its management who didnt train their staff well before implementing such ideas.take pic of the pets for sale there, write a letter of complain and hopefully they will do something about it if not write to the press.im certain lots pet lover will boycott
krynzpeaches
post Aug 2 2007, 11:02 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

I got tonnes to say, but I got some work to do now. Will add later.

Anyhow, my husband works at NST, what do you guys need?

I'll try to go Carrefour later and see if I can get some pixs of the bad condition animals.

Yesterday got off work too late.

KP
arraille
post Aug 2 2007, 11:16 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

like kimmie said... blame it on the management... u can't blame the staff coz it's not petshop (even sometimes petshops staff or tauke also STUPID)... this is Carrefour we are talking about... hypermarket... known for selling a lot of things groceries, electrical, apparels etc... BUT NOT pets... the management should plan 1st on what should be done, like well-trained staff for the pet section... so... DAMN the management..!!!
neo.
post Aug 2 2007, 12:21 PM

45 posts

was at subang's last week. didn't notice any dead ones or i could be wrong. did notice however when i circled the area that few bunnies were kept at the back. they didn't look too good either. the lil albino hedgehog was only 1 month old, too small to be sold. and don't even get me started on their sole glider. wt! it's cramped up in a small plastic fish tank. not sure bout the measurement but the tank's size is about less than an a4 size. it was scratchin the whole time i was there & the plastic tank was put into those big glass aquarium tank which was filled with hamsters =.=! phone was low on battery & couldn't get to get a shot T T the glider will die soon )=
Reallizer
post Aug 2 2007, 12:55 PM

54 posts

all forgot bout carrefour alamanda? they got pets corner too.. my last visit was last week.. the condition, hopeless.. alot of syrians in a small fish aquarium.. no water but only turnips.. n the turnips also seems like dried d.. pictures comin soon..

This post has been edited by Reallizer: Aug 2 2007, 12:56 PM
Syrian
post Aug 2 2007, 01:02 PM

2,761 posts

don't put all the blame on the staffs. They're innocent. They got no choice when management decides on their stations. Blame it on the management!! Shud boycott their pet section tongue.gif. Even the carrefour at alamanda - wallaapp - so many rabbits in a small single cage. The rabbits can't even move.

Also, the Pets Wonderland at 1U. Wahlau - damn inhumane!!! They keep so many birds in those small small aquarium plastic tank!!! The birds can't even fly or move around!! WHAT THE HECK!!!!! Go and check out at their counter when u go!! At least that was what I saw when I was there last week. And then the stupid guy who washes the glasses (the place where they put their doggies on display). The guy was cleaning up the glasses, then all the detergent, soapy bubbles and water fell on the little shihtzu and australian terrier. Wahkau!! The two shih tzus go and lick lick lick the soapy detergent shocking.gif!!! Then one of the shih tzu had diarrhoea doh.gif Damn that guy!!!!

This post has been edited by Syrian: Aug 2 2007, 01:04 PM
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 01:03 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

sigh. hope KP's hubby can help..
madmoz
post Aug 2 2007, 01:11 PM

4,250 posts

The unpleasant truth is that most pets are treated like livestock, a commodity for businesses.
IMHO, this will never change.
arraille
post Aug 2 2007, 01:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Aug 2 2007, 01:02 PM)
Also, the Pets Wonderland at 1U.  Wahlau - damn inhumane!!! They keep so many birds in those small small aquarium plastic tank!!! The birds can't even fly or move around!! WHAT THE HECK!!!!!  Go and check out at their counter when u go!!  At least that was what I saw when I was there last week.  And then the stupid guy who washes the glasses (the place where they put their doggies on display).  The guy was cleaning up the glasses, then all the detergent, soapy bubbles and water fell on the little shihtzu and australian terrier.  Wahkau!! The two shih tzus go and lick lick lick the soapy detergent shocking.gif!!!  Then one of the shih tzu had diarrhoea doh.gif  Damn that guy!!!!
see what i meant... this is BIG & WELL KNOWN petshop... but still @#$%^%$... what more can u say about Carrefour... a hypermarket... whistling.gif
krynzpeaches
post Aug 2 2007, 02:23 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Petshops are petshops, they can sell pets cuz they're a petshop.

But Carrefour is a hypermarket, suppose to sell supplies and food stuff for human, how can they mix with selling pets? Summore with dead animals and there's so many people especially family with kids around, it's unhygenic!

I just think it is plain wrong for Carrefour to even allow selling livestocks/pets inside.

For now, the first step is to approach the CS or management and voice it out. If no action taken, then we'll go to the papers.

If wanna make it big, can ask a reporter to go there, but we need to warn the management first, to take action or close it or we go to the papers.

KP
leetplayer
post Aug 2 2007, 02:51 PM

O'le
984 posts

Horrible..
The staff deserve to die! vmad.gif vmad.gif
White Palace
post Aug 2 2007, 02:59 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

I guess nobody snap photos yet?
arraille
post Aug 2 2007, 03:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 2 2007, 02:51 PM)
Horrible..
The staff deserve to die!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif they juz WORKERS la bro... makan gaji... they don't own the WORKPLACE... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 03:29 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Aug 2 2007, 02:59 PM)
I guess nobody snap photos yet?
got ler. oni 1 pic. in this thread but duno which page, on bunnies..but they look sill ok 2 me..
kembara
post Aug 2 2007, 04:00 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

two days ago (monday) i went there with dien..our intention is to watch the cavies..
when arrive there..only saw a rabbit(longhair-may be anggora),an albino hedgehog..hamsters..scorpions..a fish(ikan puyu)....thats what i remember..the other things were empty cages and tanks...may be already buang those death pets..
the hamsters they sell i thing too young...small..
wjie20
post Aug 2 2007, 04:08 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Aug 2 2007, 11:02 AM)
I got tonnes to say, but I got some work to do now. Will add later.

Anyhow, my husband works at NST, what do you guys need?

I'll try to go Carrefour later and see if I can get some pixs of the bad condition animals.

Yesterday got off work too late.

KP
wow thats nice...when its posted on NST...tell me k? ill buy and find the topic!
chibi_tenko
post Aug 2 2007, 04:09 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Aiks, I've seen one family who bought a hamster for each of their 3 kids and can't help feeling sorry for those the hamsters.

The dumb kids kept shaking the cage and asked "Apasal dia tak lompat?" or something like that.

*shakes head*

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:51 PM