QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jun 4 2020, 10:00 AM)
In this scenario, they block you. Unless it's 3 lane road, a bit hard for you to smoke them.
that's where the 400Nm torque and lighter body helps (and no need to be concerned of the battery charge level on the hybrids). I am an experienced driver, I drive my car all the time to meet my clients in the four corners of Klang Valley; before he blocks me I'd just over take him
1. Engage Sports Plus mode (press a button)
2. Engage Sports transmission mode (gear lever to the left) OR if you prefer manual just downshift the steptronic ZF8HP
3. Keep a distance so you have space to over take (brake your car if you need to make space)
4. Wait till there is a chance, usually right after a car is passing by on the right, so you can "tail gate that car"
This is where a fast car comes in handy. I always escape dangerous situation on the road traffic (crowding) by just accelerating away. In a way, I am running away from my problems, but they are not my problems anymore hahahaha. Not many cars on Malaysian roads can keep up la, especially if they are not ready.
But the problem is how did you get in that situation in the first place? Did you flip a bird to them? Don't do that la. I am an insurance salesman, doing well Alhamdulillah, my concerns are my KPI so I can get my overseas trips and the next cars I want to buy. No point playing stupid games with Mazda or Hondas, their cars are definitely slower than mine.
I have the capacity to be patient because I am living a good life. Most of the time people are angry because their life is shit, so they take it on other people, including on other road users. This is why when people make fun of my Sunset Orange, I just laugh at them. "I'm driving an RM200k++ car. You leh? There's no need for me to stoop to your level." When other drivers highbeam me, I'd allow them to past. When I am driving to meet my RM800/m contribution (premium) client, there is no need for me to engage you
Doing well financially and in life makes me chill
This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jun 4 2020, 10:32 AM