Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

aku_dia
post Feb 9 2021, 05:32 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:17 AM)
Me is OK if they simply change the TnC.... but WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE is kind of "ILLEGAL" actions...LOL...

It's like no water broke when mama wanna deliver a baby...LOL... like all of sudden terus beranak....LOL...
u rite... before this already talk to cs HYC can stack validity up to 4 years.... but now all their cs say cant stack anymore validity... but somehow eat my money without giving me new validity date.. done twice purchase on different day... still my shown same expiration date..
azhar75
post Feb 9 2021, 06:04 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 9 2021, 05:32 PM)
u rite... before this already talk to cs HYC can stack validity up to 4 years.... but now all their cs say cant stack anymore validity... but somehow eat my money without giving me new validity date.. done twice purchase on different day... still my shown same expiration date..
MCMC....here me cum....LOL...
khteoh2019
post Feb 9 2021, 06:14 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2021, 06:04 PM)
Does MCMC really "do something" even with only 1 complain ?
aku_dia
post Feb 9 2021, 06:28 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2021, 06:04 PM)
their team still investigate my problem..
QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 9 2021, 06:14 PM)
kan.... i think MCMC 'tak kisah' about my problem.. not network related
azhar75
post Feb 9 2021, 06:55 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 9 2021, 06:14 PM)
Been there done that (BTDT)... won all 5 cases against various telcos... it's HOW we present our case properly... if very loose, sure they don't entertain...

#Trump_2nd_impeachment_will_fail_becoz_the_prosecutioners_are_not_smart_to_present_the_case
#United_States_of_Trump_in_year_2024

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 9 2021, 06:57 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Feb 10 2021, 01:18 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 5 2021, 12:12 AM)
Just run some check using Maxis Business Postpaid sim card in modem for comparison 8pm-12am

Can go beyond 8Mbps but my area is congested, hence download is slower than upload. But during non-peak hours, I have seen my download peak at 70-80Mbps but normally constant around 30-40Mbps.

Urban area, high density/people. Tower distance roughly 300 metres.

So I guess the Hotlink Prepaid throttle does not apply ?

icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=10778920]

[attachmentid=10778921]
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 5 2021 @ 12:05 PM)
So, the super-richer Maxis Business Postpaid subscribers are not throttled  or are throttled less severely(= 8Mbps.?) daily during MCO 8pm to 12am while all other poorer Maxis non-Business prepaid and postpaid subscribers are throttled more severely.

Seems the poorest Maxis prepaid subscribers are throttled to 500kbps/0.5Mbps while the poorer Maxis non-Business postpaid subscribers are throttled to 2Mbps.

This is bad customer service. Imagine paying Maxis RM138 per month for 2Mbps from 8pm to 12am daily.
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 5 2021, 08:42 PM)
I did another test again, cause previously in 2020 during MCO even this Business line is also throttled to 3Mbps YouTube between 8pm-12am. From the monitoring graph, I can really see it flat out at 3Mbps at exactly 8:00:00pm onwards if I'm streaming YouTube.

Today I did a test again since curious. Looks like they remove the cap for YouTube. I can get 25Mbps+

[attachmentid=10779609]

I do another test to compare with last night 11pm+. This time at 8pm+ congestion is not that bad. I can get peak of 50Mbps download (green line) and 30Mbps upload (red line). Also speed average 20-25Mbps download and 20Mbps upload
Just to share here  icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=10779610]

[attachmentid=10779611]

[attachmentid=10779612]

Again, the 1GB daily free quota is finished (0MB left)

Sorry I don't get why you say RM138/month for 2Mbps between 8pm-12am ? My business line is downgraded from RM128 (60GB) to RM98 (40GB) now.

I have my personal Maxis MOP98 which I can test also over the weekend but need to swap SIM card around phone and modem. I also have a hotlink prepaid as backup but never use for data.  icon_rolleyes.gif
https://business.maxis.com.my/en/maxis-programmable-network/ - Maxis Programmable Network - 8 Feb 2021
"Through the Maxis Business Hub, you’ll be able to access a suite of on-demand services, such as bandwidth on demand, to get the services and features you need, whenever you need it. With MPN, connectivity becomes an active part of your business, allowing you to respond quickly to business demands and effectively compete in the digital age."

"Featured solutions with Bandwidth on Demand

Direct Internet Access

High bandwidth, high reliability connections."

Looks like Maxis is prioritizing high bandwidth/speeds for its Business subscribers = non-Business prepaid and postpaid subscribers got throttled.

lotussgot
post Feb 16 2021, 07:07 AM

44 posts

how to get the CNY surprise 118GB of FREE angpow data ?
SUSSiuMai00
post Feb 16 2021, 04:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lotussgot @ Feb 16 2021, 08:07 AM)
how to get the CNY surprise 118GB of FREE angpow data ?
I want to know too.
EroS
post Feb 18 2021, 11:54 AM

2,904 posts

It's in the app under passes that has the word CNY.

*Do note that it is based on your luck to see how much GB you get. laugh.gif laugh.gif
khteoh2019
post Feb 18 2021, 05:37 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 18 2021, 11:54 AM)
It's in the app under passes that has the word CNY.

*Do note that it is based on your luck to see how much GB you get.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
"*Do note that it is based on your luck to see how much GB you get."

Meaning the system assign randomly ? Just like lucky draw concept ?

EroS
post Feb 18 2021, 05:49 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 18 2021, 05:37 PM)
"*Do note that it is based on your luck to see how much GB you get."

Meaning the system assign randomly ? Just like lucky draw concept ?
Yes.
khteoh2019
post Feb 18 2021, 06:33 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 18 2021, 05:49 PM)
Yes.
Have u tried that Angpau lucky draw b4 ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 18 2021, 06:38 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

anyone got 118 GB angpow data?
ckimsem
post Feb 18 2021, 07:23 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 18 2021, 06:49 PM)
Yes.
How many days can we use the angpow data?
If it is one day/very short time, it’s useless for getting 118gb.
khteoh2019
post Feb 18 2021, 08:01 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Feb 18 2021, 07:23 PM)
How many days can we use the angpow data?
If it is one day/very short time, it’s useless for getting 118gb.
EroS
post Feb 19 2021, 09:19 AM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 18 2021, 06:33 PM)
Have u tried that Angpau lucky draw b4 ?
Nope, I'm on U & celcom.

Parents on hotlink. But I didn't try it.
khteoh2019
post Feb 19 2021, 11:02 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 19 2021, 09:19 AM)
Nope, I'm on U & celcom.

Parents on hotlink. But I didn't try it.
Out of curiousity. I tried the RM3.50/1 day draw and got 28GB bonus on top of 3GB. In term of speed, the max I can get is ~11Mbps and most of the time the speed is not stable. That could be due to my house location.
sckham
post Feb 19 2021, 11:07 AM

1,401 posts

the angpow data is a joke
EroS
post Feb 19 2021, 11:35 AM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(khteoh2019 @ Feb 19 2021, 11:02 AM)
Out of curiousity. I tried the RM3.50/1 day draw and got 28GB bonus on top of 3GB. In term of speed, the max I can get is ~11Mbps and most of the time the speed is not stable. That could be due to my house location.
Not bad.
Imagine getting 1 or 2GB. sweat.gif sweat.gif
lotussgot
post Feb 19 2021, 02:23 PM

44 posts

of all the rm35 so called unlimited , Hotlink is still the best even though its 50gb data , Celcom is 1tb data if not mistaken but its line most of the time sucks , but then again its location dependent la...........

185 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM