Sony-Ericsson █► Sony Ericsson K750i Discussion Thread ◄█, Entering Version 10 !!
zx7177
Aug 23 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Aug 21 2008, 09:10 AM) here's the steps from the SEUS... 1. connect the usb cable to pc 2. turn off hp 3. remove and insert battery 4. hold the C button 5. plug usb cable to the hp then nothing happens oso at SEUS. hp went charging and turned on after that... battery need to be 100% charged? whenever flashing , its best to always have a full battery
4lt4ir
Aug 23 2008, 11:03 AM
I'm just wondering, how much is the trade in value for the K750 now eh? Yesterday I went to a shop and the guy offered me RM200 to trade in mine, provided I buy a new hp from him. is the price ok or KO? hehe.
zx7177
Aug 23 2008, 08:58 PM
considering that its a trade in price , seems reasonable to me. AFAIK its going for about ~250 at garage sale
fcuk90
Aug 23 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 23 2008, 11:03 AM) I'm just wondering, how much is the trade in value for the K750 now eh? Yesterday I went to a shop and the guy offered me RM200 to trade in mine, provided I buy a new hp from him. is the price ok or KO? hehe. the price very low ...y dont you just keep it ..it is a very nice phone imo
4lt4ir
Aug 23 2008, 11:19 PM
Hmm, ok, thanx for the feedback guys. keep in mind though, when he offered me the RM200 trade-in, it was for my phone 'as-is'...which is pretty busted up at the moment. the joystick is shot to hell and I'm missing 2-3 keys on my keypad. in short, he'll take the phone from me for RM200 without me needing to repair it 1st. yes, fcuk, it is a nice phone. but I've had it for 3+ years now, and i think it's time for a change  i'm just so fed-up with the joystick as it is now, so hard to navigate menus. a repair would cost only rm45 though  heheh.
4lt4ir
Aug 23 2008, 11:22 PM
WTF is this?
skylinegtr34rule4life
Aug 24 2008, 10:11 AM
bump by 2 hail in the most evolutionary and innovative phones ever  this phone really screws the N70 badly  QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 23 2008, 10:52 PM) the price very low ...y dont you just keep it ..it is a very nice phone imo yeah lo...why do you (dani irwan) want 2 sell this legendary phone so fast...i thought the 2MP already quite powerful wey...if you interested in new phones, i recommend N82...4 the first time ever (4 me personally), it has owned the k850i very badly
4lt4ir
Aug 24 2008, 03:39 PM
skyline, it's partly cuz I want to get a clamshell phone la, i.e the new z770. i'm itching to use one, haven't had a clamshell phone before
fcuk90
Aug 24 2008, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 24 2008, 10:11 AM) bump by 2 hail in the most evolutionary and innovative phones ever  this phone really screws the N70 badly  yeah lo...why do you (dani irwan) want 2 sell this legendary phone so fast...i thought the 2MP already quite powerful wey...if you interested in new phones, i recommend N82...4 the first time ever (4 me personally), it has owned the k850i very badly n82 nice..better than k850i .....light ...and have the wireless lan. ..the price also nice
pengster
Aug 24 2008, 09:54 PM
Yo guys. Its been some time since I was last here. Looks like the k750i thread is still going strong eh? Gonna sell my beloved 2 year old k750i next week to my uncle. Its being underutilized.
DreamChaser
Aug 26 2008, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Aug 23 2008, 01:03 AM) whenever flashing , its best to always have a full battery i got my batt fully charged and straight away perform the same steps to flash firmware. nothing happens oso leh?
zx7177
Aug 27 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Aug 26 2008, 12:08 AM) not too sure also ... maybe you can try it again in this order :- 1. charge fully 2. turn off , remove battery for about a minute 3. put it back together and turn it on 4. then only press the C button and plug it in to flash havent flashed my k750 for more than a year , so kinda forgot how it goes
DreamChaser
Aug 28 2008, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Aug 27 2008, 08:39 PM) not too sure also ... maybe you can try it again in this order :- 1. charge fully 2. turn off , remove battery for about a minute 3. put it back together and turn it on 4. then only press the C button and plug it in to flash havent flashed my k750 for more than a year , so kinda forgot how it goes  nope...tried. doesn't work also.
fcuk90
Aug 28 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 24 2008, 09:54 PM) Yo guys. Its been some time since I was last here. Looks like the k750i thread is still going strong eh? Gonna sell my beloved 2 year old k750i next week to my uncle. Its being underutilized.  this thread going weak already  because all of the users change to more high tech hp already
pengster
Aug 28 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:10 PM) this thread going weak already  because all of the users change to more high tech hp already  Haha. Its an old phone, but one of the best in its time. Still remember it was the best camera phone available at that time. Now, got 8MP Cybershot adi.
4lt4ir
Aug 28 2008, 10:39 PM
thinking of trading in my 3+ yr old K750 for a G700
zx7177
Aug 31 2008, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Aug 28 2008, 01:50 AM) nope...tried. doesn't work also.  if thats the case i think its some kinda driver issue . remember going through it myself  try deleting all of the k750 drivers that are installed in your computer , then reinstalling it with drivers you can get on the internet if that doesnt work ..... i dont know what will
DreamChaser
Aug 31 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Aug 31 2008, 08:34 AM) if thats the case i think its some kinda driver issue . remember going through it myself  try deleting all of the k750 drivers that are installed in your computer , then reinstalling it with drivers you can get on the internet if that doesnt work ..... i dont know what will  ok! will try that. thanks!
yupio
Sep 1 2008, 05:03 AM
its a great phone...I have one and still keeping it. Last time bought it when its released....a Midland set for RM1700.00...sheesh...its now worth RM200 lol
fcuk90
Sep 1 2008, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 1 2008, 05:03 AM) its a great phone...I have one and still keeping it. Last time bought it when its released....a Midland set for RM1700.00...sheesh...its now worth RM200 lol me also still using it ..nice for smsing