9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V2, The Phone That Will Change Photography

attw
post Sep 3 2020, 07:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 2 2020, 10:54 PM)
TBH, this price is only abit lower than the price you got it at months ago. IINM you bought at Rm3.2k right? So its understandable that since the Note 20 series is out, the price of the S20 series will be dropping. Anyway, Samsung has been selling so many units at "Corporate Prices" which is even lower for so long, so this is already expected.
Lesson... Never buy Samsung phones at RRP. Period.  laugh.gif
Haha, no la bro, I eyed it at 3.2k but never got one. Anyways, I've moved on from Samsung, probably not gonna try both the S20 and N20 series.

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 3 2020, 12:33 AM)
Icic... My work place don't have such plans sadly
They usually tie up with large MNCs or listed companies with a lot of employees.

attw
post Sep 4 2020, 09:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Sep 3 2020, 09:49 AM)
on the corporate rate which is called "EPP", must it be registered under the employee's name?
No, the phone can be registered under a different name, that's why some fellas buy from this program and sell it off at Garage Sale laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 6 2020, 09:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Sep 6 2020, 07:33 AM)
confirmed? cause there's this TnC:

EPP users are not allow to resale, export, or transfer the purchase to any third party. If an EPP user resell, export or transfer any Product within 12 months of purchase, the EPP user shall reimburse SME for the difference between the Product’s recommended retail price (as at the date of purchase by the EPP user) and the discounted price that the EPP user paid for the Product on EPP. On-selling of devices will be strictly monitored by SME. IMEIs of mobile Products are recorded and SME reserves the right to track and trace any IMEIs sold through EPP for the purposes of monitoring compliance with these terms and conditions.
hence abit worried on this clause, trying to see if any EPP actually registered other users.
No idea they had such long T&C's, haha. Anyways, the terms and conditions seem to tie the original buyer, not a third party who buys the said product. There is no mention of them blocking the phone telco-style, which they can't do. So the ones that should be concerned are those who buy from the EPP and sell it.

attw
post Sep 6 2020, 11:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Sep 6 2020, 10:57 AM)
true, hence the worry of the original EPP buyer purchase it, but owner/warranty under another person. Doesn't mean they have to sell, transfer to other user also considered if u read the TnC. So really trying to know those who did EPP registered under the one who gets the benefit or 3rd party
Right, the only main issue is if touch wood anything happens and you need to claim warranty, since the phone isn't registered to you I'm not sure how they will go about. If you get the phone and the warranty isn't registered then maybe you can try to register it under your name then all should be fine.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 6 2020, 11:19 AM
attw
post Sep 14 2020, 03:03 PM

32,468 posts

S20 Fan Edition Unpack Event

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/09/14/samsu...alaysia-coming/
attw
post Sep 14 2020, 03:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Sep 14 2020, 03:12 PM)
Buy buy buy bro 😋
No SD, no buy laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 14 2020, 06:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Sep 14 2020, 05:59 PM)
S10 lite is consider a FE rite ? But they use SD woh drool.gif
Anyway i ordered the zenfone 7 p haha
Yeah, the FE is suppose to be the Lite version, and last year the Lite only came with a SD855, this year got two variants just like the flagship. Banyak stock of the processor leftover kot... laugh.gif

Whoa, Asus Z7P... the unicorn here in Malaysia.. I'll look out in Garage Sale when you're done, hahaha....
attw
post Sep 15 2020, 07:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Sep 15 2020, 02:22 AM)
Haha yea bro. But they still give 8 256 instead of 12 256 doh.gif
OK la, 8GB enough la for short term usage laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 17 2020, 10:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 17 2020, 08:29 AM)
Hi all, I just ordered S20+ from Senheng. They have this promotion now :

Yeah, buying at RRP RM3999 seems unwise, but after deducting the RM 1k free gift value, I guess it's a good buy? Get an extra year warranty too, not too bad, right?
TOMEI-R, come get your free TV. Samsung is saying “Nah, ambik kau...”
attw
post Sep 18 2020, 09:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 18 2020, 09:30 AM)
Free gifts include galaxy buds, wireless charger and 42' LED tv?
I think the Buds aren't Samsung ones bro. Like cheapo ones
attw
post Sep 18 2020, 12:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 18 2020, 11:17 AM)
hmm.gif  If that's the case, would it be a worthwhile purchase then. Since you can easily get the S20+ outside at Rm3.1k now.  hmm.gif
It was 2869 during 9.9 sale smile.gif
attw
post Sep 18 2020, 04:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 18 2020, 03:23 PM)
IINM Harvey Norman was having a weekend deal of some sort and it came down to this price too. Seems like the TV might not be attractive enough this round.  laugh.gif
Harvey Norman prices usually won't be discounted so aggressively, but they will usually throw in lots of free gifts, some useful, some probably not - mostly will be clearing old stocks, haha.

Anyways, I guess disregarding the buds and wireless charger, the TV and extended warranty could probably be worth the additional RM1k our bro paid for his unit. Not a bad deal overall.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 18 2020, 04:45 PM
attw
post Sep 22 2020, 08:28 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 19 2020, 01:45 AM)
Haha.. I tend not to look at other deals after purchasing something, lest I'll be heart pain.

But I guess Senheng deal might not be the best deal among all, and I might have made the wrong decision.
Well, it may not be the cheapest in terms of price but it's OK la, considering you got the additional one year warranty.
attw
post Sep 23 2020, 11:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 23 2020, 10:54 PM)
Nice! Bro Max2006 we get SD865 smile.gif
attw
post Sep 23 2020, 11:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Sep 23 2020, 11:13 PM)
Price is already confirmed at RM3,399.
Having SD856 alone makes it so much better than S20+ and Ultra.
Camera-wise dunno how it performs yet.
Tempted to get one.
Anything above 3k will be too expensive in my view.

Now that the price is confirmed, 3399 is just too high.

Edit: When they use SD865, they proudly declare it on their website. When they use Exynos 990, they keep quiet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 23 2020, 11:23 PM
attw
post Sep 23 2020, 11:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2020, 11:22 PM)
True
At first Samsung selling S20 for USD 999, but in Malaysia just RM 3,599
This S20 FE selling for USD 699, end up selling in Malaysia for RM 3,399 doh.gif
Ya, edited my post. For 3399, I’d probably pick a different option.

It’s the same glastic back like the Note 20?

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 23 2020, 11:26 PM
attw
post Sep 23 2020, 11:30 PM

32,468 posts

No free TV laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 24 2020, 07:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Sep 23 2020, 11:27 PM)
That's the hefty Snapdragon 5G tax talking.
I do agree RM 3399 is too high of a markup especially when we don't know for sure what features they cut down from S20.
The built quality is already a cutback, plastic for glass. The S20+ went for as low as 28xx during the 9.9 sale on Lazada, which is a cheaper option for those who can live with an Exynos (I'm not one of those), hahaha.. Previously the S10 Lite had a far inferior camera setup than the S10 series, not sure if it's the case here.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2020, 11:27 PM)
Yup it same as note 20 laugh.gif
I think it's a far, far better value proposition than the Note 20 though. Unless you must have the S-Pen.

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 23 2020, 11:38 PM)
Fuiyo! This is surprising! But rm3399 is over price. I don't think I will buy it with rrp this time. Lol.

Perhaps I will consider it if trade in is available. tongue.gif
I'm sure you can trade in at some stores - just the value they offer for your phone might not be to your expectations laugh.gif

QUOTE(pendekartauhu @ Sep 23 2020, 11:43 PM)
Free tv is to cover the cost of repairing exynoshit after 1st year warranty. SD865 doesn't need that.
Hahaha, I like this theory!
attw
post Sep 24 2020, 08:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 24 2020, 08:22 AM)
No wonder, but then overall S20 FE is good, just the price set in Malaysia are not good laugh.gif
True, else really no point buying Note 20 right now laugh.gif
I'm just wondering if the 5G has also been "disabled" like it is on the Note 20 series laugh.gif

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 24 2020, 08:39 AM)
There's demo unit already? how's the look and feel?
Is it flat screen? This announced at a good time. xD
Not yet, but I expect it will come soon enough. Previously S10 Lite was flat screen, so I expect the same.

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Sep 24 2020, 08:42 AM)
seems like this is a better buy, dun think s21 next year without amd gpu can perform better than even this overall,
Definitely. I foresee a lot of people would be upset about paying higher price for Exynos powered flagships when Samsung releases SD ones later on and for cheaper too laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 24 2020, 09:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 24 2020, 09:15 AM)
Wouldn't be surprise if 5G has been disabled for the moment, as Malaysia haven't fully ready for 5G environment/setting yet.
Correct me if I wrong, I remember reading somewhere that Samsung will only unlock 5G in Malaysia when we has fully setup 5G service and they have to be "satisfy" with it... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If this is true, may need to wait a year or 2 for 5G usage.
I get that, but to advertise the phone as a 5G phone while the feature is disabled is misleading. Anyways, it's still a bit too pricey for me, knowing how Samsung phones don't tend to hold up in their value laugh.gif But this one will probably have better resale value than its Exynos siblings.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 24 2020, 09:15 AM)
Flat screen = so much lesser headaches for me.
How was camera for S10E back then?
On par with the other S10 series, I believe.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0896sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:16 PM