9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V2, The Phone That Will Change Photography

attw
post Jul 21 2020, 09:56 PM

32,468 posts

Less than flattering long term review of the S20 Ultra

https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s20...review-2135.php
attw
post Jul 23 2020, 08:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 23 2020, 12:17 AM)
Tomorrow shopee got deal RM28XX for regular s20 free wireless charger and 128gb sd card, worth it?

Old phone s10 lite use for a month then water damage already.. exynos can compare to the snap 855 s10 lite?
I've used the Exynos Note 10+ and the S10 Lite previously. Performance is more or less on par for daily usage (I don't play games though) but the S10 Lite had significantly better battery life (especially on standby) and better cellular reception. Have not tried the S20 series though.
attw
post Jul 23 2020, 09:31 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jul 23 2020, 08:27 AM)
Shopee official store have sale
Note 10+ at 3099 and S20 at 2999 sold out smile.gif
attw
post Jul 23 2020, 12:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 23 2020, 09:50 AM)
Waaaaa laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Why bro, mau ka? Got S20 Ultra for 3,999 smile.gif
attw
post Jul 23 2020, 09:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 23 2020, 03:00 PM)
Wow... sold out. Who said economy is not good. S20 at Rm2999 might as well the the S20+ bro?
Nah, after reading GSMArena’s long term review, I’m skipping the S20 range even if can get it cheap smile.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 23 2020, 06:30 PM)
lel i rather spent 3999 for note 20 plus if they ever come out the plus version laugh.gif
I’ll probably skip that too if it’s confirmed to be another Exynos...
attw
post Jul 24 2020, 10:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 23 2020, 10:59 PM)
Again, with the exception of the SD model. The Note 20 for Malaysia would be 99% confirmed to be exynos.
Then I would be 99% confirmed to skip. Unless got free TV again, hahaha...

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 24 2020, 08:26 AM)
Haha bottom line is exynos note 9/10 is the best ever in 2020
Don't get me started on Exynos Note 10! tongue.gif
attw
post Jul 24 2020, 10:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Jul 24 2020, 10:06 AM)
Ok-ok la. Not so high, not so low. Sedang-sedang orang cakap.

Although as a flagship, it's quite disapponting.
My major disappointment with Note 10+ was the signal strength. It was worse than my midrange phones on the same network.
attw
post Jul 24 2020, 11:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jul 24 2020, 10:40 AM)
despite how many update, i guess its just there. can't ignore d  tongue.gif
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2020, 12:11 PM)
If it's flawed then it's flawed.

"Hope is the denial of reality."
It’s a pity though. The Note 10+ flash sale on Shopee for RM3099 just sold out again today. At that price it is quite a bargain.
attw
post Jul 25 2020, 11:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wkchee95 @ Jul 25 2020, 08:44 AM)
Hi everyone,

I just bought S20 Exynos variant yesterday. The battery life is very bad, For example, this morning my battery drop around 20% after using 40 minutes (screen using 120hz). I had turn off all the unused settings to optimize battery life. But still get this result. Seek for yourguys advice

Out of curiosity, what did you use it for the 40 minutes? Games?
attw
post Jul 25 2020, 12:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 25 2020, 11:54 AM)
It's all about that 120hz screen bro. Not to mention that he is using S20, which the battery capacity is small. If you use S20 with 120hz mode in high brightness level, then you will definitely get the same result like him. And it get even worse since we are using exynos variant.
That's why Samsung decided to not to put 120hz mode in the upcoming regular Note 20. Because they know regular Note 20 can't handle it. Only the largest device Note 20 Ultra will implement the 120 hz mode.

I reckon that if we want to use Samsung phone in 120hz mode with full day battery life, the battery capacity must at least started from 5000mAh.
Yeah, the 120hz a factor, but to drain at a rate of 20% in less than an hour is still a lot. I'm currently using a 90hz refresh rate screen and I'm getting about an hour's SOT for 10% consumption on the average. I wonder if the battery drain from 90hz to 120hz is that significant?
attw
post Jul 25 2020, 12:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wkchee95 @ Jul 25 2020, 12:12 PM)
I using OnePlus 8 before, SOT is really good compare to s20
Then it has to do with the fact that the SD865 is far more power efficient than the Exynos.
attw
post Jul 25 2020, 12:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wkchee95 @ Jul 25 2020, 12:18 PM)
I think optimization also an issue, OnePlus 8 easy to reach 7-8 hours SOT, but I think my S20 can't even reach 4 hours SOT if battery drain issue do not improve
Yeah, if you check the GSMArena long term review, you can see that the reviewer stated even the S20 Ultra only got something like 5 hours SOT which is kinda low for a 5000mAh battery. Optimisation seems to still be a problem for Samsung.
attw
post Jul 25 2020, 02:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 25 2020, 01:47 PM)
Next step would be to log out of FB and turn wechat to optimised battery usage.
Yeah, removing FB and Messenger helps a lot!
attw
post Jul 30 2020, 02:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 30 2020, 01:08 PM)
Don't say like this la... If they give SD then buy. If Exynos, then....  bye.gif
Hopefully they will wake up soon smile.gif

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/07/30/tech/hua...intl/index.html
attw
post Aug 21 2020, 11:20 PM

32,468 posts

https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s20...-news-44853.php

S20 FE. Please let it be the one with the SD here smile.gif
attw
post Aug 23 2020, 01:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Aug 22 2020, 07:14 PM)
Nice leh...

Seems better than 20plus
Only if we get the SD version - but I doubt it! smile.gif
attw
post Aug 23 2020, 02:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 23 2020, 01:55 PM)
Dont think that's gonna happen bro. Samsung is not a charitable organization.  If they produce a new product in 2 different chip, then they sure wont waste it.  You know I know lah.
Yeah, I think their stockpile of Exynos 990 is still plentiful laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 2 2020, 09:18 AM

32,468 posts

TOMEI-R, below RM3k already smile.gif
attw
post Sep 2 2020, 04:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gilbertarenas @ Sep 2 2020, 02:55 PM)
Interesting, any idea how many units?
I think will have plenty, S-series not "in" already now that Note is out smile.gif
attw
post Sep 2 2020, 04:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gilbertarenas @ Sep 2 2020, 04:22 PM)
Unless u buy the note 20 specs, if not s20 series still one of the best out there with 120hz haha
Ya, unless you need a S-Pen, this would be a far better buy than the vanilla Note 20.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:59 AM