26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

polarzbearz
post Sep 16 2007, 03:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Just curious. You guy's silicone case the button got special 'hole' for that or not?
polarzbearz
post Sep 16 2007, 06:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 16 2007, 04:09 PM)
hmm i saw in lelong.com.my they have those bluetooth headphone selling only 100++ if ur lucky

Added on September 16, 2007, 5:47 pmhmm the new camera driver kinda nice less yellowish
heres another pic

tongue.gif
Ahh. Long time no eat curry mee already.. and you making me wanting to eat! haha.
QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 16 2007, 05:58 PM)
no wor
my silicon case dont have holes  for buttons
Oo.. wondering where I can buy it. Having two different version of silicone tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 16 2007, 08:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 16 2007, 07:37 PM)
hmm
means if with bluetooth.. we'll be able to use the bluetooth head set?
Not if your bluetooth does not support A2DP (Bluetooth Stereo)
polarzbearz
post Sep 16 2007, 09:07 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 16 2007, 09:06 PM)
haha icic
anyway.. no more update bout the cam drivers?
Nope I think.. hoping that someone over SE-NSE/TopSony/Esato would come out with supercam for w610i/k550i.. sad.gif cry.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 12:07 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Hmm anyone have this problem? Tried to play some games but some of the game's screen is larger than 176x220. Tried to set from "More > Screen size" to 167x220 but it's still the same. Any way to solve the problem? A few games that I wanted to play like Bomberman but because of the screen problem (I can't see everything, only 3/4 of the screen..) I couldn't play.
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 12:32 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 17 2007, 12:14 AM)
haha
no way to solve it de... can only dl the correct resolution game for it
sad.gif That's bad.. anyone have nice game to recommend? No racing style/action style game please. I don't wanna spoil my keypad, tongue.gif
Example of the games that doesn't use the keypad much are like Sudoku.. quite fun also tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 12:50 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 17 2007, 12:49 AM)
haha
u can go search for chuchu rocket
a puzzle game
no need press many keys
Haha, also playing that one! laugh.gif
Finished all the levels in normal mode. Hard mode left 3, can't think how to solve it. Totally helpless sad.gif cry.gif
Any other games?
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 01:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Sep 17 2007, 11:39 AM)
Anyone changed their W810 to W610 ? Is it considered downgrade? I tried my friend's 6300 and I love its SLIMNESS.  However, I don't like Nokia, so I am eyeing on W610. I am currently using W810. Recommended?
It's not a downgrade but upgrade.. but if you have no problem wit your w810i, stick with it.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 17 2007, 11:47 AM)
if u not required:-

1) A2DP
2) modded 24FPS video cam
3) TrackID (i heard can flash trackID onto older phone...  sweat.gif )
4) Multi-J2ME executable
5) Walkman version II
just continue use your W810i.  blush.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 01:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^
Don't worry, it's normal. The slight click sound is for the camera to 'shut-down' i think. No need worry so much smile.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 01:20 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^
IIANM, it's a plastic/glass surface that covers the camera? That's why there's 'empty' space in-between the camera and the 'plastic'
Correct me if I'm wrong
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 01:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Yeah.. not much people using this phone, just like k550i. Thread very 'dead'...
The most active time is when there is new cam driver around.. haha.. tongue.gif laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 03:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 17 2007, 02:53 PM)
I'm more onto acoustic driver tongue.gif. W610i is a walkman phone so it's more to music tongue.gif. Emm anyone, how you clean your LCD screen when it's oily? sweat.gif
QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 17 2007, 03:04 PM)
haha
wet a tissue and wipe it
super clean after that
For me I just use any cloth (or shirt that I'm wearing) to wipe it off. No need go through so much trouble~ haha.
But make sure your shirt is clean and no 'sharp' image/anything print on it to avoid scratches..
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 07:22 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jaycee_oh @ Sep 17 2007, 07:03 PM)
i'm also a W610i user.. i donno got tis thread le. juz saw it. O.o
Welcome to the club, post up your info to be added to the first page in the format below tongue.gif

Name:-
Date:-
Price:-
Extras:-
Example:-

Name:- polarzbearz
Date:- 22-8-2007
Price:- RM733
Extras:- 2GB M2
This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 20 2007, 01:23 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 11:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^ Not sure.

Randomly search something related with my phone. And found this..
World's most dangerous battery

Not sure you guys' battery for your w610i is Li-ion (Lithium) or Li-poly (Lithium Polymer). But mine is Li-poly
    Few tips from the video:-
    • Only use a charger designed for the specific type of Lithium Polymber (Li-poly) battery
    • Never charge a Li-poly battery unattended (AFK)
    • Do not overcharge a Li-poly battery
    • Never charge a Li-poly battery at a faster rate than recommended
    • If the battery becomes hot to touch, switch off immediately
    • Always store Li-poly battery batteries in a safe place

... shocking.gif

polarzbearz
post Sep 17 2007, 11:43 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Well.. when your battery is full yet you still charging. That's overcharge.
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 01:06 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 18 2007, 10:20 AM)
hmm mine no problem i always charge over night and no hot or any thing

Added on September 18, 2007, 10:21 amfor the cleaning part i use the cloth that provided with the screen protactor. very good to clean oil
Yeah, the cloth that comes with the screen protector almost same with the new spectacle cloth (cause last time I buy is cotton-like cloth de..)
Super good to clean oil, haha.

Just noticed that the play/stop button (on the side) won't work if you don't have handsfree plugged in. Only can stop, can't play (Assuming in key-locked situation). But good tho, won't accidentally press it and play music when at school. laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 05:29 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 18 2007, 03:17 PM)
what is the latest firmware on W610i? still R6BC002??
Not sure, never tried to update my firmware. Cause updating a firmware on AP set might reset your settings to default (In this case, no more chinese language support.) So I don't wanna update liao, update 1 time flash 1 time. doh.gif Unless there is solution for this sad.gif

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 18 2007, 05:08 PM)
Hey, is there any way to get back this phone only but without the accesories? sad.gif
The only way I can think is Garage Sales..
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 05:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

^
I donno, maybe some cases are.
But for mine, it'll update the firmware, remain as APAC, byebye chinese input. Still can read chinese tho.. weird problem eh?

QUOTE(youngkies @ Sep 17 2007, 12:01 AM)
your set is ap set. that happens to some ap set, where update is possible but it will return to the default setting. means your set is reverse to the original firmware setting.

to get back chinese support you want, you have to reflash the firmware to firmware with chinese support using flashing program that lets you choose what firmware to flash into the phone, not seus.
Don't wanna update my firmware anymore. This happened to me last time btw.
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 05:47 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 18 2007, 05:40 PM)
weird, I don't have this problem, I have updated using the SEUS after flashing it to APAC, and the chinese input still working...
sad.gif Just curious(again), last time asked but no one answer.
When you guys update via SEUS, after choosing your phone, follow the steps, it'll check for updates. After that there's a choice given, right?

You all see is "EUROPE blabla" or "APAC blabla"?
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 05:57 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 18 2007, 05:51 PM)
Nope, I don't get to choose, it's written on the screen APAC, and asked to confirm if you want to start updating
That's real weird then, I saw "EUROPE"
Nevermind, will try again next time.

26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:20 AM