26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 06:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

I mean on the SEUS program, when you guys finish choosing phone and wait. You need to click something first before it start to download the files if I'm not mistaken, there showing APAC also?
Cause mine show EUROPE(in the SEUS program) when i update..

But after update my phone remains as APAC but no more chinese input.
polarzbearz
post Sep 18 2007, 07:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 18 2007, 07:02 PM)
Yup, in the SEUS. After I chose W610i, the programme will check the firmware used in the phone, then it ONLY shows APAC, then I click next/start to begin downloading the firmware from the net, and upload to the phone.

Hmm, weird, how come yours shown EUROPE before update, then APAC after update, but without chinese input??  unsure.gif
What firmware does it shows when u connect to XS++ ??

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 18 2007, 07:46 PM)
ya
when choose the phone it will show APAC
last time b4 i flash to APAC it shows MEDITERRANEAN
Got it. Next time will try again, don wanna try now.

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 18 2007, 07:10 PM)
@polarbearz
Why update SEUS again? Got new updated firmware? Still the same problem you facing last time? I thought you already settle the problem.
No, just curious. Cause last time I asked but no one answer, then this question flooded in my mind, again. Yes I've settled it by flashing, but I wanna a better solution for next time, lol laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 01:16 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 19 2007, 08:15 AM)
what do u mean?  rclxub.gif
He mean how to buy the phone but not with full package, only buy the phone itself.
should be the custom pack din't flash properly..
Maybe, I asked Renee to flash for me last time. So maybe it's that problem.. that time still supernub.. laugh.gif

USB charging is slow, + it won't 100% fully charge the battery. I guess, USB output power not strong as Charger adapter.
Its weird from SEUS, shown APAC available update..but I afraid its same as last time I updated W610i, it remain R6BC002... (then need to reoverwrite the cam + acoustic...  doh.gif )
Yeah, USB charging is like not charging at all..
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 06:44 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(apez_da @ Sep 19 2007, 01:22 PM)
so nice bro.....
i want it... hahahahaha
If you think that this phone suits you, go for it. This phone is so far so good for me..

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 19 2007, 03:39 PM)
Did you re-flash it via XS++ after it was flashed by renee?
No, that time when I bought the phone, I asked her to flash for me.. cause I know nothing much about phone that time.. so I don't wanna risk it. But only I realize that it's so easy.. wasted my money.. sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 07:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 19 2007, 07:28 PM)
hmm i ask jssim to flash for my friend w880 he give free

hmm maybe u try re-flash the whole thing again lor
No no, I mean..
The problem is solved. But the trouble last time before I reflash my phone, is flooding in my mind. I don't get it that "Why it's APAC, but update firmware only can choose EUROPE? Why after update no more chinese input? why??"
That's why I'm asking here again. lol. laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 07:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 19 2007, 07:38 PM)
lol then must be when renee flash that time not clean yet ( got such thing 1 arrr??)
No idea, waiting for newer firmware version to update and try, haha. Don't wanna update now, lazy..
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 09:14 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 19 2007, 09:09 PM)
It's a nice phone smile.gif function & hardware may seems to be similar to other SE phone(ie. K750), but this phone's works way faster!! and it's slimmer too, caught a lot of attention from my friends/colleagues. However, K750's phone speaker and camera seems to be better, in my opinion...  nod.gif
Don't worry, I didn't know anything about flashing too, until you all taught me  notworthy.gif
Agree agree, sounds like maybe she didn't flashed it 'cleanly'!! haha, don't know if there's such 'thing', but I followed the guide and my phone works well now.
hmmm, why not flash it now, while the procedure still fresh in your mind? later you may have more stuff to backup from your phone oh.... sweat.gif
.. I already flashed my phone again myself. Everything works fine, but there is no firmware to update.
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 09:31 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 19 2007, 09:29 PM)
hmmm, true...  doh.gif no new firmware at the moment... anyway, at least ur phone is 'clean' in a way... don't have to worry about losing the chinese input le....
Haha, yeah.. laugh.gif
Still remembered that I scared the shit out when I found out my phone suddenly got no chinese input, after updating the firmware.. hahaha laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 19 2007, 10:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 19 2007, 10:27 PM)
Hmm I feel the W810 is more popular amongst the general users. Many still prefers W810 though as i saw people make more themes, ringtones, etc. for W810 only. W610 not so popular although it's an upgrade to W810. Many doesn't know that i guessed.
Cause it's still more-modable compared with CID52 phones. Plus mostly people would just 'see others do and follow', you get what I mean.. haha.
Best example is schoolmates at my school, 1 using w810i. Other dono wan buy wat phone, then follow to buy w810i without even checking the specs online, etc etc.. really speechless doh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 20 2007, 12:21 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 19 2007, 11:28 PM)
Have you used the W810i personally? If so, how do you feel the phone compared to W610i? For me as you know, i've upgraded from Nokia 3310  blush.gif to this W610i. It's really a very big upgrade for me. When i first got the phone and hear the music from the walkman i was like  drool.gif

Anyway, i've tested the broken connector HPM-82. All i can say it's for bass lover. The bass is much heavier compared to HPM-70. Unfortunately for that, it sacrifices i should say 20%-30% clarity. I'm going to replace a new one though. All i can say if you plan to get this headphone, you need to customise your Treble & Voice spectrum (via the equalizer) for better clarity smile.gif

Edit
One thing to add on the remote. The directional button is quite 'hard' to press and it has the 'tacking' sound when you pressed it.
Nope, but I have lots of schoolmate that is using w810i.
polarzbearz
post Sep 20 2007, 01:23 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 20 2007, 10:15 AM)
Problem solved. Thanks for the help smile.gif

But, it seems I could not install the SEMC USB driver from the CD I got.. Luckily I managed to get it off from other site sweat.gif

Anyway, flashed to the newest FW/SW, camera and some themes now biggrin.gif

EDIT: Any recommended themes? laugh.gif
Welcome to the club, post up your info to be added to the first page in the format below tongue.gif

Name:-
Date:-
Price:-
Extras:-
Example:-

Name:- polarzbearz
Date:- 22-8-2007
Price:- RM733
Extras:- 2GB M2
And mind to PM me the link you got your SEMC USB Driver? Just in case, haha. Thanks laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 01:09 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Just wondering.. if use the loudspeaker and play sound at 5~7dots(volume), will spoil the speaker ah??
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 01:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 21 2007, 09:19 AM)
Name:- Cyrus2k
Date:- 18-9-2007
Price:- RM723
Extras:- 1GB M2

Currently using the Citybeat theme.. looks good enough to me biggrin.gif
What is the color of your phone? Plush Orange or Satin Black?

Anyway, here is the Everchanging.thm and .swf, follow my guide to install it (You can get the link from 1st page)

Everchanging Flash Menu
Everchanging Theme
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 01:05 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 21 2007, 01:02 PM)
Oh ya, did u guys feel laggy on the everchanging flash menu ??
Yes, a short 0.3~0.7 delay when going into the Main Menu.
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 01:10 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 21 2007, 01:09 PM)
How about moving around the Menu (on msg , walkman , file manger icon there ) ??
No lag.
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 01:19 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 21 2007, 01:16 PM)
oh, I thought I already said I got a Satin Black tongue.gif

Thanks for the files biggrin.gif
Oh.. didn't notice.. haha laugh.gif
Enjoy the theme tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 01:29 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 21 2007, 01:24 PM)
Wow , that's great , but too bad for a w810i user ...  Polarzbearz, can u send me the .thm and .swf of everchanging of yours 1 to me ? It also compatible with w810i also right ?.. MAYBE yours 1 working more faster...(hope so... )
I've uploaded it, see few post back. That's the one I'm using..
Not sure w810i can use Flash Menus or not tho..
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 03:48 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 21 2007, 02:37 PM)
haha~~ treat is as bonus features..
Polarbearz , i already test it from your posted theme.. I think the outcome still the same .. its a bit laggy but its not really noticeable if u really din put much attention on it .. haha
But i still prefer my previous .thm .. Got pic on the main screen there.. Yours 1 kosong right and the capacity is bigger ...
Kosong meh? There's built-in wallpaper in the theme, changes according to the time & season.. you sure it's blank?

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 21 2007, 02:47 PM)
shocking.gif  0.3-0.7 so accurate?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
any new update on W610i??
QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 21 2007, 03:29 PM)
he uses a stopwatch cool2.gif
No lah, just guessing. But around that time lo. laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 21 2007, 03:56 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 21 2007, 03:54 PM)
wanna ask, how long does it changes from one season to another? My wallpaper was stuck to purple/blue for a couple of days until it changes today to brown, quite nice, and only now I notice the branch with leaves, and I thought the leaves will grow too!!  sweat.gif
Not sure about this.. best is try to change the time & date and have some surprise! haha laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 22 2007, 01:10 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Back from Midvalley & Lowyat after bringing my friend to COD with Renee.. lol..
Some pictures I took:-

Sizzling 'yee-min' from Lowyat Foodcourt

Forgot to take before I eat tongue.gif

Coke

26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top