21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

attw
post Aug 5 2020, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ExeQtor @ Aug 5 2020, 09:02 PM)
Good, can we expect it will reduce the price further?
That’s a question for Xiaomi’s marketing folks laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 5 2020, 10:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ExeQtor @ Aug 5 2020, 10:56 PM)
True, just hoping can get it much cheaper. Ain't pushing my luck  biggrin.gif
At RM1,799 it’s a really good buy already. If you’re looking for a unit, I’d just go for it.
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 07:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 6 2020, 12:27 AM)
For those who have purchased through Lazada, is it possible to change the name in the recept if I am buying on behalf of someone else?
No, the receipt will be issued to.the buyer's name. You can try to contact the seller via live chat and ask though.

QUOTE(Max204 @ Aug 6 2020, 12:29 AM)
Considering this RM1799 vs Mate 30 pro RM2299.....
Rationally, the Poco F2 Pro will be the better buy in all aspects except for the camera. The UI is up to personal preference but bear in mind the Mate will not have GMS.

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 6 2020, 12:53 AM)
At last.. got my Poco in hand.. comparing screen quality side by side to my SE, I'd say SE quality is higher than Poco.. I mean by screen quality is there's some colour shifting when view on different angle on Poco like rainbowish which is unexpected for flat screen.
You're saying the SE's LCD screen is superior than the Poco's AMOLED? That's interesting!

This post has been edited by attw: Aug 6 2020, 07:59 AM
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 02:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Aug 6 2020, 01:38 PM)
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.YemIz

Poco F2 Pro 8/256 Rm2089 on laz flashsale. Seems like no one buying this. Or no one noticed? 🤔
Good buy. All throwing price now laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 04:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 6 2020, 02:41 PM)
im in dilemma now haha, mate 30 pro or this
The Poco F2 Pro is probably the better buy overall, but the Mate 30 Pro undoubtedly will have the better camera.

Oh, and how much will you miss Google? biggrin.gif
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 04:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 6 2020, 04:19 PM)
I thought its very common for Miui?  hmm.gif
No, not on your home screen, only on the stock Mi apps like Cleaner, File Manager, etc.
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 04:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 6 2020, 04:40 PM)
new 128gb poco only 1799, so tempting  biggrin.gif
It's a steal at that price. Can buy 3 units instead of one unit Note 20 Ultra.
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 05:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 6 2020, 05:10 PM)
hence dont use their apps  biggrin.gif  I think only contact and dialer in my mi9T are stock xiaomi, everything else I replaced with Google or 3rd party, even the calculator or clock ( alarm )  tongue.gif
I have zero ads in my phone, no root not EU rom etc.
Ya, I avoid as much as possible but having apps that I don't use and can't delete bugs the hell out of me laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 6 2020, 10:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 6 2020, 09:57 PM)
Many recommend EU rom because it's ad free. Even global rom is riddled with ads. You dont want ads popping out in your homescreen do you ? tongue.gif
Again, that won’t happen la, unless you accidentally installed some sketchy app.

I will say for RM1799, given the specs of the phone you are getting in terms of the hardware, the minor inconveniences or annoyance caused by the apps is tolerable. Heck, you could get two Poco F2 Pros for the price of one Samsung Note 20 - and then you can watch the Poco run circles around the Note laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 7 2020, 08:06 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Aug 6 2020, 10:42 PM)
Can't recall anything about the miui/Google app dialer/message issue sweat.gif. As for eu rom, the real benefits are ads-free, less bloated, frequent updates from China based rom which then converted to eu rom, and somewhat system optimised which I can't really tell.
Talking about ads, damn open lazada got note 20 ultra exynos sh!t pre order on the main page. That one no need for Xiaomi ads to advertise 😆
Can't tell how long samseng plans to dump all those poorly performed proc to our market 😓.
As long as they dump it here, I won't buy. We are wiser now laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 6 2020, 11:00 PM)
You guys kutuk Note 20 kaw kaw so SME have to engage Lazada to advertise kaw kaw on their site.  sweat.gif
Ok ler, can see still got people buying so maybe their advertising is paying off.

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 7 2020, 01:05 AM)
It's 8.8 flash sale.

Hold your horse and get your CC ready if you're interested.

We don't know how many units will be available, but at least the way they market it don't sound like some very limited units flash sale. If you're camping beforehand, I don't see why wouldn't get it.
I think there should be at least 500-1000 units. So if anyone is getting one can just do so at midnight. Should be very high chances to get one.

This post has been edited by attw: Aug 7 2020, 08:07 AM
attw
post Aug 7 2020, 01:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 7 2020, 11:34 AM)
Not talking about battery life regarding MIUI. I just prefer stock Android.
Me too, buy sadly even Xiaomi is giving up the Android one program and discontinuing their Mi A series line.
attw
post Aug 7 2020, 09:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Aug 7 2020, 04:41 PM)
Redme K30 Pro is exactly the same as POCO F2 Pro  ?
Yes, hardware-wise. The Redmi is on China ROM where else the Poco is on global ROM. if you're gonna go for an imported Redmi K30 Pro I'd suggest you look for the Zoom Edition with OIS instead.
attw
post Aug 7 2020, 11:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 7 2020, 11:00 PM)
It's out of stock now. How this 8.8 promo works? It will restock at 12am?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/poco-f2-...u11ef4287adem3a
Yup. Happy hunting!
attw
post Aug 7 2020, 11:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 7 2020, 11:08 PM)
so how ur m30p ? 53m to go tongue.gif
Now got OP8 at 2299 also... another good option laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 7 2020, 11:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 7 2020, 11:11 PM)
dayum? link?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=97750475

AP set though
attw
post Aug 8 2020, 02:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Max204 @ Aug 8 2020, 02:11 PM)
Couldn't resist.

Cheap bro laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 8 2020, 04:47 PM

32,468 posts

I'm so glad I sold mine off for 1.7k before this round of sales laugh.gif
attw
post Aug 8 2020, 05:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 8 2020, 05:15 PM)
Those used unit in garage sales is going to suffer liao
Yeah, the reality is that used ones are now probably worth 1.5k? That's gonna be tough to swallow biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Aug 8 2020, 05:15 PM)
I stumbled upon someone that is opposite to you this morning laugh.gif
And there are two of them what not 🤭

See post #639 and #642
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4907131/+640#
Yeah bro, as stated, OS or rather UI is very subjective. Different people have different preferences.
attw
post Aug 8 2020, 08:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Aug 8 2020, 08:05 PM)
Initially I mentioned, pass on poco due to no 90hz display, getting ready for pubg mobile 90fps. But this, 1649 +10% too hard to resist. And self resistance failed....
Considering what Samsung wants to charge for their phones with Exynos chips, need to get value wherever you can find it thumbup.gif
attw
post Aug 9 2020, 09:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Aug 8 2020, 08:04 PM)
I remember u mentioned this so many times before. Its just that its really hard to find people who'd prefer miui over oos/aosp. 😆
Yeah, some people says OOS is too boring for their taste and prefer something more feature rich like MIUI smile.gif No wrong or right, I guess. Anyways, Xiaomi must be happy to move so many units of Poco F2 Pro yesterday. They now know what is the "mesti beli" price of the F2 Pro already laugh.gif

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Aug 8 2020, 08:19 PM)
Well, they assume they are so premium and consumers will just accept whatever price they charge. And still, they do have some die hard supporters. And can’t deny that they do have very good cameras and s-pen
I find their latest Note 20 a blatantly lazy effort to get more people to focus on ther Note 20 Ultra, which is fine if they were bringing in the SD variants here. But like you said, as long as they still have die hard supporters that are unaware of the differences, not much will change.

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0896sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:58 PM