Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

azhar75
post May 28 2020, 10:54 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 28 2020, 10:51 AM)
Hnnnngh!!

much cheaper
But iQOO's non-AMOLED 144 Hz screen is not SoT friendly...

Hopefully the incoming Sammy Galaxy Note 20+ comes with LTPO panel...

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 10:59 AM
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 12:22 PM

17,220 posts

Last time also like this during F1 Flash Sales... either limited units or the batch is faulty...

I've got the best price for F1 flash sales but the camera was faulty end-up return-refund and wait for the price to drop 3 months later...

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 12:26 PM
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 12:35 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 28 2020, 12:24 PM)
I think this round might be less risky since we're essentially just getting a rebranded Redmi K30 Pro - they probably sorted out all the faulty ones earlier.
Or if I were Poco Execs, I'd take the Redmi faulty units and re-conditioned and re-sell as brand new F2P...LOL...no wastages...just like the iPhone SE 2020...

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 12:36 PM
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 01:05 PM

17,220 posts

Makan roti loohhh.... LOL...

Anyway, I will definitely go for 12-month installments as usual with 14-days Return Policy intact...

However, not going for F2P...awaiting for Sammy Note20+ "gimmick"...
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 04:13 PM

17,220 posts

Will the F2P be in the list by end this year...?

Source : arabiangazette.com
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 04:19 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 28 2020, 03:18 PM)
ok....

at 2199.... S10 lite vs Poco F2
  SD855 vs SD865

for non gamer uncle like me... which will be better deal?
i prefer a good camera anytime.
So long as we know how to flash GCam, any devices will do... but for Snap865, GCam is not "fully" using its Image Signal Processing (ISP) module... so, Snap855 is the winner here... I might be wrong as never compare both side-by-side...
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 05:48 PM

17,220 posts

They have lost the true Poco DNA... So, the Poco/Pocophone F1 is THE one and only breed of its kind... LOL...

In other words, it was a mistake to introduce the F1 in the 1st pace...
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 06:50 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 28 2020, 06:34 PM)
Hypothetical question: if the Poco F2 was introduced with the Realme X3 Superzoom's specs and priced at RM1,799, would it be a more appropriate successor to the Poco F1?
"Successor" is not the word I'm expecting... but more to "side-upgrade". The "successor" is more like from notch to notchless, IPS to AMOLED, 60Hz to 90++Hz, 18W to 30W charging rate, and plastic to "glass-tic" body-built.

For camera, the "side-upgrade" and "successor" is very subjective depending on front- and rear-facing camera module(s)...the same goes for the MIUI vs RealMe UI experience, a very subjective matter...

Therefore, my personal hypothetical conclusion :
From F1 to F2P = Successor, hence 73% price increased.
From F1 to "F2 non-Pro" (aka RealMe X3 Superzoom) = side-upgrade, hence 20% price increased.
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 07:03 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 28 2020, 06:51 PM)
So which do you prefer? Hahaha

Successor, or side upgrade?
Successor = Long term investment = beyond 24-month ownership.
Side-upgrade = short-term investment = < 24-month ownership.

So, I'd prefer side-upgrade because these brands are not "Apple" and "Samsung" to general public as shown below:

I'd only go for successor if it is Apple-to-Sammy, or Sammy-to-Apple, or Sammy-to-Sammy, or Apple-to-Apple investment.

Oh yeah, thanx to Mr. "J"oker Trump, the matrix is much simpler and str8 forward now....On top of that, Goggle Pixel-series is not under my Top 5 list so far... OnePlus is not a "brand" to my eyes... These "new" brands efforts trying to match with Apple and Sammy is wasting their time as general public is looking at stylo-milo/trust/reliability/after-sales services rather than price-over-performance offerings (except for India region)... So, these new brands rely heavily on Influencers to gain general public trust. OnePlus-McLarens collab is dead... why? Maybe all the top execs in McLarens is using Apple/Sammy perhaps...Oppo/Vivo and the like were using popular celebrities to capture general public interest but still fail to date because general public do "aware" that these celebrities will definitely use/sponsored by Apple and Sammy for the past decade as their daily driver device(s)... Sample below by latest mega-celebrity-in-the-world-who-only-cares-about-rating :

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 08:46 PM
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 08:38 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 28 2020, 08:29 PM)
x3 vs f2...hmm

f2 - snapdragon 865, no notch and punch out display, amoled

x3 - 120hz rr, cheaper rm200, but older 855+

arrggghhh
For your case, very easy...

To boost your "Channel", just get the F2P... do all the tests and comparison and you'll get lots of likes from India subscribers (provided that you don't bash F2P lah....LOL...). If you bash F2P, the "emotional" fanz will do harm to your Channel...

Please do lots of the microphone and selfies test at in-door (and also out-door) as done by you below:

We really eager to know the quality of the mic, selfie cam and noise cancellation of F2P.... Not many Influencers do these kind of tests...

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 08:56 PM
azhar75
post May 28 2020, 09:06 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 28 2020, 08:58 PM)
Very philosophical, bro laugh.gif

But ya, for me, Android phones are all short term coz I don't use them for long, hahaha...
My Who-R-We Mate 10 Pro is receiving A10 now... Been using it for over 2 years now...reaching to my previous iPhone 4 record of 3 years ownership... If the incoming Sammy N20+ "gimmick" not convincing, the M10P will break my iP4 record for sure...LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 09:11 PM
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 12:43 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 29 2020, 11:15 AM)
Your Mate 10 Pro still going strong there thumbup.gif
Yup... as promised by Who-R-We, they claimed that the device will stay "fast" as intended even after 18 months running:

Conclusion :
Can Xiaomi/Poco do the same claim...?
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 12:50 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 29 2020, 12:46 PM)
Your Poco F1 still with you bro? What's your latest update?

My Redmi Note 7 last security update was in January 2020 - Ok la tu... laugh.gif
Latest May 2020:

Hope this tradition continues for F2 series...
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 02:01 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ May 29 2020, 01:53 PM)
Hi guys, want to ask, how to know if poco f2 pro can output to external monitor through type c cable?

Is it the usb 2.0, 3.1 format or some other specs term?

Can’t find any details online.
For F1, we need to buy DisplayLink Dock/Adapter:

DisplayLink is a tech certified to run on any Android devices be it smartphones or Tablets. We also need to install the DisplayLink Presenter Driver in the smartphones/tablets in order to stream via the DisplayLink Dock/Adapter.

Below is the accessories for the F1:

This post has been edited by azhar75: May 29 2020, 02:57 PM
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 02:42 PM

17,220 posts

I usually charge my M10P using stock charger & cable. Never overcharging as well... still OK after 2 years...
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 05:39 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ May 29 2020, 05:18 PM)
Thank you, quite confusing to be honest. It’s like taking a gamble to see which phone can have HDMI output.
For Android platform, those flagships from Sammy, Who-R-We and OnePlus are confirmed to have display output "built-in" into the USB-C port. So, just buy any ordinary USB-C to HDMI cable will do. No need to buy DisplayLink Dock/Adapter.

But flagships from Xiaomi/Poco/etc. does not have built-in display output in their USB-C port. So, to be on the safe side, just get the DisplayLink Dock/Adapter and 100% any Android devices (Smartphones/Tablets) will be able to have display out features. But, DisplayLink Dock/Adapter is not cheap because it is a "license" (like the Qualcomm Quick Charge license) and no competitor out there yet. So, they control the market.

One more reason why Xiaomi/Poco "flagships" are cheap:

azhar75
post May 29 2020, 06:36 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 29 2020, 05:44 PM)
Well, the Mi 10 certainly isn't cheap anymore, hahaha. Wonder what USB C port that uses.
That's why I don't like USB-C port at all.... (surprised with my statement...? LOL). The physical port is the same USB-C but the protocols can be as listed below:

There's incoming USB 4.0 protocol soon.

To me USB-C physical port is currently not properly being differentiate between protocols. OEMs should start colouring the USB-C port(s) on smartphones/PCs/lptops/iPads/MacBook/etc being black as basic USB 2.0 protocols and different colours for USB 3.2 Gen 1 protocol, USB 3.2 Gen 2 protocol, USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 protocol or USB 4.0 protocol or etc...

And then ThunderBolt??? Use white colour USB-C port loohhh...

Xiaomi/Poco can get away from general public but they ain't fool me regarding these USB-C port...
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 07:22 PM

17,220 posts

So we can assume F2P will be the same....?

Source :

attw : Sammy's Snap865 is not great after all... of course this is just synthetic benchmark... nothing detrimental to user experience...
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 07:57 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 29 2020, 07:44 PM)
It's showing the cheapest ones are the high scorers in the benchmarks as opposed to the pricier siblings! Hahaha...

Does the screen refresh rate playba part in the scores? Samsung fanboys will argue theirs got 120hz refresh rate laugh.gif
Nubia RedMagic 5G is 144 Hz also 3rd place leyyy... Sammy's OneUI is to be blame...LOL...
azhar75
post May 29 2020, 09:52 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 29 2020, 09:42 PM)
I have decided to go for poco f2 pro rather than x3 zoom:
1. Smaller chin
2. snapdragon 865
3. no punch hole
4. on screen fp
5. amoled

hehe
Make sure to get the accessories first before placing F2P order... not sure the existing K30P can fit or not... Tempered glass sure fit but casing is 99% fit(?)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0218sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:36 AM