Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

andrekua2
post Jun 10 2020, 09:17 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jun 10 2020, 09:12 PM)
i think the lady in the livestream using mi 10, really sexy phone. much nicer design than poco f2 pro.
Personally I don't see beauty in phone like others. I looked at numbers only. Hahaha... and also features like Iris scanner. The only reason I'm still hesitating is due to Samsung Dex and Iris scanner. Will I be able to live without it...
andrekua2
post Jun 10 2020, 09:22 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jun 10 2020, 09:18 PM)
For me design is important, like the white, blue and purple poco f2 pro looks too shiny, doesn't have the professional look like grey.
White is really nice but only for those who are taking care of it nicely. Men definitely will go for darker colours as their preference.
andrekua2
post Jun 10 2020, 09:25 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jun 10 2020, 09:20 PM)
someone ask in livestream if 8gb got deal, and they say yes. so can expect it soon i guess.
Would you pull the trigger if 2399?

RM400 for lpddr5? Worth it? I dont know... I would rather paid the RM400 for stereo speaker and 90hz screen.
andrekua2
post Jun 11 2020, 01:02 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 10 2020, 10:21 PM)
Because when you watch the stream on PC you cant see the link, so I went to lazada manually and click on the flash sale link and it appears that I can purchase 1 unit.
No... you bought the one without the cooler. Simple as that. There's no way to find it without the link.

The cooler is just a gimmick. The high price tag make you want to own it for free but in reality, it's just a peltier. What I can say is that you won't lose your sleep over it. Without physical touch between the internal heatsink and the peltier, it just basically cool the glass which gives you a fake temp reading. It's not the temp on the inside of the phone.
andrekua2
post Jun 11 2020, 01:20 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 11 2020, 01:10 AM)
I think there is a flaw from lazada side, because when i purchase it shows 948 units sold but anyways happy that I am able to purchase it. Thanks for your input.

Now time to look for casings haha
It's now a flaw. Some buyer cancelled their orders because they also bought the one with free cooler.
andrekua2
post Jun 11 2020, 01:26 AM

13,470 posts

Lazada is trying to be funny...

Cancelling my order when I tried to pay...

andrekua2
post Jun 11 2020, 08:03 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2020, 07:35 AM)
I actually ordered a Nillkin one from China, already arrived a couple days ago but it seems pretty hard. Not sure if it'll end up scratching the frame of the phone laugh.gif
That tends to happen when you added to cart but delay the payment for it.
Maybe they change the way their system works? It used to be reserved and if you don't pay before this timing, it will be released back.

I shall wait for 8GB then and see if I should buy locally or from Taobao. I got stucked 1.2K in wallet thus waiting patiently for a good deal.
andrekua2
post Jun 21 2020, 11:54 PM

13,470 posts

OMG Android vs iOS again?

Damm, just give it a rest. Android and iOS handles background tasks differently. Impossible to compare.

I had couple of iPads and that's what I would give the credit to Apple.
andrekua2
post Jul 1 2020, 08:34 PM

13,470 posts

Smartphone is really fast and furious now. Q1 Q2 Snapdragon 865,Q3 Q4 Snapdragon 865+.

Depreciation like hell...
andrekua2
post Jul 26 2020, 10:59 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jul 26 2020, 09:59 AM)
Price drop so fast
AP set.
andrekua2
post Jul 28 2020, 07:45 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 28 2020, 07:39 PM)
Blessing in disguise la bro, I can see the F2 Pro price dropping further.. you'll have plenty of options biggrin.gif
Just browse shopee and you'll find plenty of alternative to PocoF2.
andrekua2
post Aug 5 2020, 12:40 PM

13,470 posts

Wow... seems like this is being cleared like no tomorrow.

Luckily didn't bought one during the 1,999...

So glad went with Neo3 instead of this. I guess the 60hz screen is still disappointing.
andrekua2
post Aug 5 2020, 06:20 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 5 2020, 04:55 PM)
how much is mate 30 now ?
Most probably 1999 plus minus 100 depending on sale.
andrekua2
post Aug 5 2020, 06:29 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 5 2020, 06:27 PM)
8.8 sales rm2299 for the pro.
Really? Hmm... isn't that cheaper than p30 pro?
andrekua2
post Aug 6 2020, 11:32 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 6 2020, 11:00 PM)
You guys kutuk Note 20 kaw kaw so SME have to engage Lazada to advertise kaw kaw on their site.  sweat.gif
It's not the SoC problem (10-20% slower). It's more of a problem with pricing.

4k++ for a phone is seriously over liao. I don't know why people still buy phone when it's over 4k.

0.0858sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:42 PM