Chat FoodPanda refuse to refund, What can I do?

TSchanhin
post May 12 2020, 06:36 PM, updated 6y ago

1,615 posts

Hi guys,

FYI, I am using FoodPanda for awhile, and especially these 2 weeks with higher frequency. And I usually order from the shops within the same famous street with lots of restaurent in Puchong.

I had never encounter any major issues.. Yes.. sometime I found some restaurant had higher failures.. and they will admit and send notification after 2 hours and refund automatically without needing me to do anything. So those restaurant that failed 2 times (I give them chance), I will stop order from them.

On 11 May, my lunch order no issue.. delivered in less than 30 minutes, I was happy. But my dinner... the app keep showing food being prepared for hours and when it reach 1:00 am, e-mail send to me as invoice and charge me...

I already contacted food panda support team and today they saying their system show self pickup and refuse to refund. The reply from Food panda is attached here.

Any suggestion on what action can be taken?

Did others facing similar issues like mine?

AMDAthlon
post May 12 2020, 06:39 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Have you confirm that your order is really a delivery or self pickup?Maybe during order last time you wrongly select pickup?
Check on My Orders tab. If stated there delivery/have delivery fee, send the image as support to them
waghyu
post May 12 2020, 06:40 PM

3,389 posts

Yeah check who mistake is this. I make noise also recently and realize it’s my mistake then I call them back to say I’m sorry for my own mistake.
TSchanhin
post May 12 2020, 06:44 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 12 2020, 06:39 PM)
Have you confirm that your order is really a delivery or self pickup?Maybe during order last time you wrongly select pickup?
Check on My Orders tab. If stated there delivery/have delivery fee, send the image as support to them
QUOTE(waghyu @ May 12 2020, 06:40 PM)
Yeah check who mistake is this. I make noise also recently and realize it’s my mistake then I call them back to say I’m sorry for my own mistake.
Not first time using the app nor the shop. It is always the same.. no change in address, nothing change... just straight click order everytime. For this shop, it works more than 10 times before until yesterday.
AMDAthlon
post May 12 2020, 06:45 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 12 2020, 06:44 PM)
Not first time using the app nor the shop. It is always the same.. no change in address, nothing change... just straight click order everytime. For this shop, it works more than 10 times before until yesterday.
Just double check, you never knows. If it shows/have delivery fees, show to them that your order is delivery and not pick up as a proof
Pikichu
post May 12 2020, 06:45 PM

2,278 posts

If like this is called scam.
If TS got evidence, I will join TS to boycott this restaurant.
waghyu
post May 12 2020, 06:46 PM

3,389 posts

Probably system glitch or they take printout of the order and forget its for delivery. Happen sometimes.
elemont
post May 12 2020, 06:47 PM

105 posts

TS sendiri clicked self picked up then blame Food Pandan
Phoenix_KL
post May 12 2020, 06:48 PM

156 posts

stop using and cook own food.
Skylinestar
post May 12 2020, 06:48 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Always COD.
SUSrainy~days
post May 12 2020, 06:49 PM

296 posts

u wait for your dinner until 1am?...
Kobian
post May 12 2020, 06:49 PM

79 posts

I also kena something like this. Ordered McD meal with 2 sundaes. When rider came, only the meal was delivered. So I emailed their support saying there's missing items.

They replied me that upon investigation they will not be refunding me with the missing items value. So I shot back saying this is a scam as I paid for something but goods not received, and will report them to KPDNKK.

Within 30 minutes their manager called me say sorry and will refund me with voucher.
patienceGNR
post May 12 2020, 06:51 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

We know you've done so but if you're here to complain, give us proof, censor your address and other personal particulars as needed but leave every other important detail about your order. Let us be the judge.

We're not your personal army and would not listen to side you just because you said so.
elemont
post May 12 2020, 06:52 PM

105 posts

Just to share, the other day I received wrong order for Burger King. Ordered 2 Whooper sets got something else, took photo of the item then make a report complain.

Then makan the burgers. Next day received email, so I send the photos to them. Got full refund.

Cukur wrong order. Free Burgers!!!
deejay_krish
post May 12 2020, 06:56 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 12 2020, 06:36 PM)
Hi guys,

FYI, I am using FoodPanda for awhile, and especially these 2 weeks with higher frequency. And I usually order from the shops within the same famous street with lots of restaurent in Puchong.

I had never encounter any major issues.. Yes.. sometime I found some restaurant had higher failures.. and they will admit and send notification after 2 hours and refund automatically without needing me to do anything. So those restaurant that failed 2 times (I give them chance), I will stop order from them.

On 11 May, my lunch order no issue.. delivered in less than 30 minutes, I was happy. But my dinner... the app keep showing food being prepared for hours and when it reach 1:00 am, e-mail send to me as invoice and charge me...

I already contacted food panda support team and today they saying their system show self pickup and refuse to refund. The reply from Food panda is attached here.

So post the screenshot of the order stating its a delivery and not pick up. All orders will have that info stated.
Lyu
post May 12 2020, 07:09 PM

772 posts

Viral at fb

Show them who is the king
gastacopz
post May 12 2020, 07:13 PM

4,928 posts

Pls share ss here for that particular order..maybe u mistakenly put self oickup
Bosskurap
post May 12 2020, 07:16 PM

22 posts

Even i also terclick self pickup. Pls check screenshot la ts
y500
post May 12 2020, 07:18 PM

336 posts

show your order history?

Enjoise
post May 12 2020, 07:22 PM

462 posts

tats y i prefer pay cash
too bad they took out the option
haroldz123
post May 12 2020, 07:23 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(Kobian @ May 12 2020, 06:49 PM)
I also kena something like this. Ordered McD meal with 2 sundaes. When rider came, only the meal was delivered. So I emailed their support saying there's missing items.

They replied me that upon investigation they will not be refunding me with the missing items value. So I shot back saying this is a scam as I paid for something but goods not received, and will report them to KPDNKK.

Within 30 minutes their manager called me say sorry and will refund me with voucher.
This is good solution
SUSDaylight2018
post May 12 2020, 07:27 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ May 12 2020, 07:18 PM)
show your order history?

He dont dare to show
So u already know who is in the wrong wink.gif
notadupe999
post May 12 2020, 07:30 PM

193 posts

Check your order. Maybe the app got updated and you didn't realise the settings changed.

That said, had a very bad experience with them a few years back and haven't used them since then. Can't recall exactly what it was, but I still remember not to use their service. biggrin.gif
Archemedia
post May 12 2020, 07:37 PM

368 posts

"Confirm Order Details?"

*close eyes*

*Hits yes*
herrkolisch
post May 12 2020, 07:42 PM

216 posts

since you've already accused this particular place of bad service, you have to post your order screenshot here. or someone here will most likely direct them to this thread.
gogocan
post May 12 2020, 07:43 PM

485 posts

TS wrongly keyed la tu... until now no proof of order.

annoymous1234
post May 12 2020, 07:47 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 12 2020, 06:36 PM)
Hi guys,

Foodpanda glitch. I encountered one bug, ordered for self pick up, before I pick up the system already said I have already pick up, so I quickly rush to the store. The store said my order disappeared from their order and they thought I cancel it. Anyway they still cook for me.
afieQ
post May 12 2020, 07:50 PM

411 posts

I ordered dinner plate n cheezy wedges

The cheese was missing

I got full refund kek
TSchanhin
post May 13 2020, 12:52 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ May 12 2020, 06:45 PM)
If like this is called scam.
If TS got evidence, I will join TS to boycott this restaurant.
It is not my intention to boycott. I eat there many times and also using FoodPanda with same shop many times.. always okay until 11 May.

QUOTE(elemont @ May 12 2020, 06:47 PM)
TS sendiri clicked self picked up then blame Food Pandan
How to check?

QUOTE(rainy~days @ May 12 2020, 06:49 PM)
u wait for your dinner until 1am?...
After 1:30 hours when system still showing preparing food, I knew screw up as experienced it before.. But previous 2 negative experiences, they also refund without needing to do anything. But I was so hungry...

QUOTE(Kobian @ May 12 2020, 06:49 PM)

I found Grab and FoodPanda does not work well with McD... First, the delivery is uncertain... I had experienced more than an hour and later they canceled my order. And even if they work, past experiences need to wait for than 60 minutes. And I found my food was no more warm.
I suspect McD purposely do it as they have their own delivery team. Thus after repeating tested negative results with Grab and FoodPanda, I only use the McD original app. For lunch during MCP, the McD is amazingly fast as it is near to my house... latest 2 orders took less than 10 minutes arrived! I was shocked with the speed.

QUOTE(elemont @ May 12 2020, 06:52 PM)
Just to share, the other day I received wrong order for Burger King. Ordered 2 Whooper sets got something else,  took photo of the item then make a report complain.

Then makan the burgers. Next day received email, so I send the photos to them. Got full refund.

Cukur wrong order. Free Burgers!!!
I found Burger King in Malaysia not nice at all, not to mention it is most expensive. If I am HQ from US, I will decided to shut the bussiness in Malaysia down as not spoilting its brand. So far I only take Burger king in area where long queue with other restaurants.. So far Burger King almost always no queue... and that's for a reason.

QUOTE(y500 @ May 12 2020, 07:18 PM)
show your order history?

How you retrieve history? I only know how to do with Lazada. How about they modify the database? Too bad I did not screen capture the app as always showing preparing as I did not expect any issues.
TSchanhin
post May 13 2020, 12:56 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Enjoise @ May 12 2020, 07:22 PM)
tats y i prefer pay cash
too bad they took out the option
Cash troublesome.. some more now MCO worry withdraw cash @ ATM also risky with virus infection.

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ May 12 2020, 07:27 PM)
He dont dare to show
So u already know who is in the wrong wink.gif
QUOTE(notadupe999 @ May 12 2020, 07:30 PM)
Check your order. Maybe the app got updated and you didn't realise the settings changed.

That said, had a very bad experience with them a few years back and haven't used them since then. Can't recall exactly what it was, but I still remember not to use their service. biggrin.gif
How to retrieve the history? The app seems ultra simple with limited options. Please share screen shots on where to click?
hmmhmm
post May 13 2020, 12:58 AM

30 posts

you grabfood better. all ordered food are itemized in the system, that in the event of refund, the items will be listed down with checkbox for you to choose which one was not delivered. foodpanda dont have this shit.
a13solut3
post May 13 2020, 01:02 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 13 2020, 12:52 AM)
It is not my intention to boycott. I eat there many times and also using FoodPanda with same shop many times.. always okay until 11 May.
How to check?
After 1:30 hours when system still showing preparing food, I knew screw up as experienced it before.. But previous 2 negative experiences, they also refund without needing to do anything. But I was so hungry...
I found Grab and FoodPanda does not work well with McD... First, the delivery is uncertain... I had experienced more than an hour and later they canceled my order. And even if they work, past experiences need to wait for than 60 minutes. And I found my food was no more warm.
I suspect McD purposely do it as they have their own delivery team. Thus after repeating tested negative results with Grab and FoodPanda, I only use the McD original app. For lunch during MCP, the McD is amazingly fast as it is near to my house... latest 2 orders took less than 10 minutes arrived! I was shocked with the speed.
I found Burger King in Malaysia not nice at all, not to mention it is most expensive. If I am HQ from US, I will decided to shut the bussiness in Malaysia down as not spoilting its brand. So far I only take Burger king in area where long queue with other restaurants.. So far Burger King almost always no queue... and that's for a reason.
How you retrieve history? I only know how to do with Lazada. How about they modify the database? Too bad I did not screen capture the app as always showing preparing as  I did not expect any issues.
Your email comes with invoice when completed. That's the dumbest way for you to show proof it's pickup or delivery.

If you didn't know how, chances is you are the one in the wrong because you are ITdiot.

iskull
post May 13 2020, 01:02 AM

66 posts

foodpanda has been consistent at least to me. i always get refund back
HafeesFadil
post May 13 2020, 01:05 AM

170 posts

Dat that bought kepci and sadly that ayam bau busuk edi.
Report to Foodpanda and 2mrw suddenly kepci call and give 1 bucket as sorry from them. Lol. Oso got 1 time i bought mekdi and offer 2 set and get 1 set. I go report to them. They give me rm20 voucher. Good customer service.
wotvr
post May 13 2020, 01:06 AM

177 posts

Just be careful with foodpanda. App is kinda buggy and support ain't that great. Foodpanda rider rather go back to store for missing item. I gave him tips. This was about a year plus ago. I thought they improved. TS should post more details.
lee_lnh
post May 13 2020, 01:08 AM

115 posts

foodpanda so far veli good to me orh.
2-3 days get refund alrd.

one time gatal order mcD double fillet large set..
as usual mcD will fuk up order give single fillet
I told foodpanda CS mcD fakap… no further question asked, straight cancel my order and refund 100%. Meal is free smile.gif
TSchanhin
post May 13 2020, 01:40 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Miksar @ May 13 2020, 01:28 AM)
i dun think u could get back your money
I do not have much expectation on it as MCO already costing me spending a lot on food...

Correct my understanding if wrong... Some formers actually telling there is option to disable delivery? I thought Grab/FoodPanda sure want delivery until home. Else what is the purpose on engaging these services? If can drive to the shops, no point using these services... I can call the shop to prepare in advance. sweat.gif
cr7jyej
post May 13 2020, 03:03 AM

233 posts

Never encountered any issues with Foodpanda CS, everytime got problem also dapat refund from then one
notadupe999
post May 13 2020, 03:09 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 12 2020, 07:56 PM)
Cash troublesome.. some more now MCO worry withdraw cash @ ATM also risky with virus infection.
How to retrieve the history? The app seems ultra simple with limited options. Please share screen shots on where to click?
On the app, click on the three bars on the top left. Then select "My orders".

Click on the most recent one.
saikia2046
post May 13 2020, 03:10 AM

414 posts

May I know if order from food panda is cheaper? Why people order with self pickup option?
4Zigger
post May 13 2020, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ May 13 2020, 03:10 AM)
May I know if order from food panda is cheaper? Why people order with self pickup option?
To enjoy additional 15% discount.
saikia2046
post May 13 2020, 03:20 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(4Zigger @ May 13 2020, 03:18 AM)
drool.gif drool.gif
saintnotsinner
post May 13 2020, 03:28 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 12 2020, 07:48 PM)
Always COD.
yup. always COD with Foodpanda. So now MCO, no foodpanda.. cukur ada grabfood and dahmakan
Lancelot du Lac
post May 13 2020, 03:38 AM

38 posts

Page 3, still no screenshot of order history from TS

kehadapan
post May 13 2020, 04:14 AM

488 posts

i always get my refund if one of the meal is missing order lol
victorboy
post May 13 2020, 04:19 AM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

internet always has the loophole... never every trust the online buying. physical shopping experience still the best you an enjoy securely always.
azbro
post May 13 2020, 04:39 AM

4,403 posts

In one case, my refund took 3 weeks.
And that's the one they cancelled.
RicoT
post May 13 2020, 04:46 AM

200 posts

No receipt from TS yet?
SUSwhyareugey
post May 13 2020, 04:55 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 13 2020, 12:56 AM)
Sendiri bodo, then blame app.

Topkek betul ts nie.
HyourinMaru
post May 13 2020, 05:01 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 13 2020, 12:52 AM)
How you retrieve history? I only know how to do with Lazada. How about they modify the database? Too bad I did not screen capture the app as always showing preparing as  I did not expect any issues.
If don't know how to do through app, then search Food Panda using mobile Chrome and browse in desktop mode. Your order history is easily available there.

Do it.
maxpudding
post May 13 2020, 05:05 AM

163 posts

Come on TS, show us the receipt.
SUSdadah
post May 13 2020, 05:12 AM

161 posts

ts no balls to show proof?
:3mushy:3
post May 13 2020, 05:14 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

"Will never select wrongly"
"Didn't rewlize there's option to self pick-up"

I think we can connect the dots here.
Tongkat Ali
post May 13 2020, 05:22 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(4Zigger @ May 13 2020, 03:18 AM)
Let say you buy kfc atok dinner plate + mash potato total rm25. Pickup will get 15% + Yummay voucher 45%. You only need to pay rm12.20.

This post has been edited by Tongkat Ali: May 13 2020, 05:24 AM
4Zigger
post May 13 2020, 05:36 AM

QUOTE(Tongkat Ali @ May 13 2020, 05:22 AM)
Let say you buy kfc atok dinner plate + mash potato total rm25. Pickup will get 15% + Yummay voucher 45%. You only need to pay rm12.20.
Yummay voucher capped at RM10 discount max. So if i'm right, your total RM25 with self pickup + voucher will be RM11.25
SUSpundi
post May 13 2020, 05:40 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Lancelot du Lac @ May 13 2020, 03:38 AM)
Page 3, still no screenshot of order history from TS
+1
James1983
post May 13 2020, 07:39 AM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

never trust FoodPanda, ayam also experienced one of the worst experience.

Grab refund is so much easier

0.0232sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:19 PM