4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

what is yearly maintenance for porsche macam?

ketupatlazat
post May 12 2020, 05:43 AM

555 posts

ehh i tot Porsche are reliable bunches no? Some1 told me they copied the manufacturing philosophy of Toyota, therefore are among the ideal contis to own
SUSMasterConfucion
post May 12 2020, 07:27 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ May 12 2020, 02:40 AM)
TS asked specific questions that require specific answers. Either you answer them or you don’t. Not sure why some replies are just “if you need to ask, you can’t afford” without any answers to TS’ specific questions.

Some people who can afford also might not want to spend that kind of money on cars.
U r right.. damn potong stim when get this kind of answer
jameslow
post May 12 2020, 08:39 AM

285 posts

If the Macan comes with remaining warranty and its still eligible for the extension, RM 14k for another 2 years, then you can consider getting it. But must send back for their schedule services, estimate cost- level 1 around 2k, level 2 around 5k, level 3 more than 10k. That's exclude wear and tear such as tires and absorbers.

Btw, what car are you driving now and what is your yearly maintenance cost?
SUSMasterConfucion
post May 12 2020, 08:58 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(jameslow @ May 12 2020, 08:39 AM)
If the Macan comes with remaining warranty and its still eligible for the extension, RM 14k for another 2 years, then you can consider getting it. But must send back for their schedule services, estimate cost- level 1 around 2k, level 2 around 5k, level 3 more than 10k. That's exclude wear and tear such as tires and absorbers.

Btw, what car are you driving now and what is your yearly maintenance cost?
right now drive honda civic cheap cheap only maintenance. not reach rm5k
nebula87
post May 12 2020, 09:00 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

TS asked specific questions that require specific answers. Either you answer them or you don’t. Not sure why some replies are just “if you need to ask, you can’t afford” without any answers to TS’ specific questions.

Some people who can afford also might not want to spend that kind of money on cars.
Ok...

TS just buy only.. thumbsup.gif
Zot
post May 12 2020, 09:03 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 12 2020, 07:27 AM)
U r right.. damn potong stim when get this kind of answer
Seller is very happy to get rid of the car and got potential buyer smile.gif
sunami
post May 12 2020, 09:07 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 07:41 PM)
mother.. no wonder i got good deal 😅
how good is that deal?
selinix
post May 12 2020, 09:21 AM

7,343 posts

Agree, came to the thread hoping to look for some good factual reading but keep reading all this "if you can afford, u can afford whatever shit" replies
SUSMasterConfucion
post May 12 2020, 09:27 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 12 2020, 09:21 AM)
Agree, came to the thread hoping to look for some good factual reading but keep reading all this "if you can afford, u can afford whatever shit" replies
yeah! can afford doesn’t mean ppl will buy. even billionaire will not pay rm20 for a packet of triangle nasi lemak unless he is doing charity.
confirmcan P
post May 12 2020, 09:29 AM

Probation

can confirm your money will flush down drain from petrol and maintainence
jameslow
post May 12 2020, 10:58 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 12 2020, 08:58 AM)
For my scenario, my Macan 2.0 is 4 yrs+ now with local full spec, I bought it last year from Porsche Pre-Owned with Extended Warranty, my usage per year mileage is roughly 15k+- KM, I estimate RM 20k~25k for a year to maintain it (a+b+c+d+e+f), breakdown as below:

a. Factory warranty extension - 7k p.a.
b. Services - 6.5k p.a.
i: Service interval 15k KM (normal level 1)- 2.5k (year 1)
ii: Service interval 30k KM (intermittent level 2)- 5.5k (year 2)
iii: Service interval 45k KM (thorough level 3)- 12k (year 3)

c. Tires estimate can go 30k KM front, 40k KM rear - 6k (2 years) - 3k p.a.
d. Software update
e. Insurance and road tax
f. Coating, detailing and etc

Maintenance cost from Civic to Porsche might be a bit intensive for some people, since you are asking for it, I think your income can cover the above, just buy it.

Above maintenance cost is based on local spec with Porsche Factory Warranty, all parts are covered even a window switch, and I'm not sure about maintenance cost for recond unit.

Cheers.
SUSMasterConfucion
post May 12 2020, 11:01 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(jameslow @ May 12 2020, 10:58 AM)
For my scenario, my Macan 2.0 is 4 yrs+ now with local full spec, I bought it last year from Porsche Pre-Owned with Extended Warranty, my usage per year mileage is roughly 15k+- KM, I estimate RM 20k~25k for a year to maintain it (a+b+c+d+e+f), breakdown as below:

a. Factory warranty extension - 7k p.a.
b. Services - 6.5k p.a.
i: Service interval 15k KM (normal level 1)- 2.5k (year 1)
ii: Service interval 30k KM (intermittent level 2)- 5.5k (year 2)
iii: Service interval 45k KM (thorough level 3)- 12k (year 3)

c. Tires estimate can go 30k KM front, 40k KM rear - 6k (2 years) - 3k p.a.
d. Software update
e. Insurance and road tax
f. Coating, detailing and etc

Maintenance cost from Civic to Porsche might be a bit intensive for some people, since you are asking for it, I think your income can cover the above, just buy it.

Above maintenance cost is based on local spec with Porsche Factory Warranty, all parts are covered even a window switch, and I'm not sure about maintenance cost for recond unit.

Cheers.
thanks so much for sharing a real constructive answer. good choice. i think macam is one of the best looking suv and have been attracting me since i first saw it on the road

jameslow
post May 12 2020, 11:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 12 2020, 11:01 AM)
thanks so much for sharing a real constructive answer. good choice. i think macam is one of the best looking suv and have been attracting me since i first saw it on the road
Not only the look, the driving experience is great too, I got the PASM with Air-Suspension, it feels like a saloon car, so far I couldn't get any SUV that I can afford with such handling without sacrificing comfort.
waghyu
post May 12 2020, 11:17 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 05:31 PM)
i got good deal for a 2nd hand porsche macam. how much the yearly maintenance cost?
More reliable than BMW. Cost is manageable, buy parts upfront and get reliable mechanics to do the job.
budang
post May 12 2020, 11:34 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 11 2020, 05:45 PM)
I agree with you. Sorry but if you have to ask how much to maintain a car like that, this seriously means you can't afford it.
This kind of opinion need to die down already.

Not everyone who can afford a car would want to spend a fortune and hassle maintaining it.

I know people who can afford a 400k car but decided to go for Lexus RX instead of a Porsche Macan because they're trying to mitigate the risk of spending unjustified amount up keeping their car.

A person who can spend 400k on car doesn't mean he is ready to spend a fortune maintaining it.

Reply similar to yours are a nuisance to genuine opinion seeker seeking constructive comment from a forum like this.

Your argument is invalid.

This post has been edited by budang: May 12 2020, 11:36 AM
budang
post May 12 2020, 11:40 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ May 11 2020, 06:07 PM)
we bought a 2017 Macan S (30k KM) from a close buddy for 290k recently,
maintenance per service is 1,500RM+ for normal service at reputable service area
20" tyres are at 1.4k per piece.
Pass by to say hello Mr G20 biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 12 2020, 11:57 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(budang @ May 12 2020, 11:34 AM)
This kind of opinion need to die down already.

Not everyone who can afford a car would want to spend a fortune and hassle maintaining it.

I know people who can afford a 400k car but decided to go for Lexus RX instead of a Porsche Macan because they're trying to mitigate the risk of spending unjustified amount up keeping their car.

A person who can spend 400k on car doesn't mean he is ready to spend a fortune maintaining it.

Reply similar to yours are a nuisance to genuine opinion seeker seeking constructive comment from a forum like this.

Your argument is invalid.
That is why that guy should go for the Lexus Rx instead. You already knew the cons of buying contis like this. Still need to ask?
DS51
post May 12 2020, 12:00 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 12 2020, 08:58 AM)
Good things about Honda is cheap maintenance. Bad things about Honda is also cheap maintenance. This cheap maintenance will be a bad things if someone wants to upgrade their car to another brands. I currently own Honda Accord and few times already think want to upgrade to Passat, but service cost at service centre make me think twice.

Honda service centre is cheap yo. Accord major service usually below rm2k, but Passat it can easily fetch rm4k shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif .

I still think service centre support is important especially when want to diagnose problem.

Maybe most of time, people can go service outside, but worse case scenario, owner might need, once a while bring it to service centre to troubleshoot. If cannot afford service centre cost, then cannot lor.

This post has been edited by DS51: May 12 2020, 12:05 PM
toos99
post May 12 2020, 12:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 12 2020, 11:57 AM)
That is why that guy should go for the Lexus Rx instead. You already knew the cons of buying contis like this. Still need to ask?
He said he knows. TS didn’t. Why assume TS also knows and start condescending? It might just be a genuine question. If you have something tangible to say about conti maintenance, then let him know. Else, don’t. Easy. Why want to sound like some kind of YouTube commenter? Kopitiam threads nearby only. Can patronize people there.
TOMEI-R
post May 12 2020, 12:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ May 12 2020, 12:09 PM)
He said he knows. TS didn’t. Why assume TS also knows and start condescending? It might just be a genuine question. If you have something tangible to say about conti maintenance, then let him know. Else, don’t. Easy. Why want to sound like some kind of YouTube commenter? Kopitiam threads nearby only. Can patronize people there.
Why come to the forums when you cant accept the opinions of others. Might as well stay under a rock and stick to your own views. Duh.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0224sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:44 AM