what is yearly maintenance for porsche macam?

jameslow
post May 12 2020, 08:39 AM

285 posts

If the Macan comes with remaining warranty and its still eligible for the extension, RM 14k for another 2 years, then you can consider getting it. But must send back for their schedule services, estimate cost- level 1 around 2k, level 2 around 5k, level 3 more than 10k. That's exclude wear and tear such as tires and absorbers.

Btw, what car are you driving now and what is your yearly maintenance cost?
jameslow
post May 12 2020, 10:58 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 12 2020, 08:58 AM)
right now drive honda civic cheap cheap only maintenance. not reach rm5k
For my scenario, my Macan 2.0 is 4 yrs+ now with local full spec, I bought it last year from Porsche Pre-Owned with Extended Warranty, my usage per year mileage is roughly 15k+- KM, I estimate RM 20k~25k for a year to maintain it (a+b+c+d+e+f), breakdown as below:

a. Factory warranty extension - 7k p.a.
b. Services - 6.5k p.a.
i: Service interval 15k KM (normal level 1)- 2.5k (year 1)
ii: Service interval 30k KM (intermittent level 2)- 5.5k (year 2)
iii: Service interval 45k KM (thorough level 3)- 12k (year 3)

c. Tires estimate can go 30k KM front, 40k KM rear - 6k (2 years) - 3k p.a.
d. Software update
e. Insurance and road tax
f. Coating, detailing and etc

Maintenance cost from Civic to Porsche might be a bit intensive for some people, since you are asking for it, I think your income can cover the above, just buy it.

Above maintenance cost is based on local spec with Porsche Factory Warranty, all parts are covered even a window switch, and I'm not sure about maintenance cost for recond unit.

Cheers.
jameslow
post May 12 2020, 11:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 12 2020, 11:01 AM)
thanks so much for sharing a real constructive answer. good choice. i think macam is one of the best looking suv and have been attracting me since i first saw it on the road
Not only the look, the driving experience is great too, I got the PASM with Air-Suspension, it feels like a saloon car, so far I couldn't get any SUV that I can afford with such handling without sacrificing comfort.
jameslow
post May 14 2020, 01:03 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ May 14 2020, 11:17 AM)
Getting back to the topic of the Macan, what deal is TS getting? Macan S and above would be ideal. The standard Macan would seem underpowered but I don't know coz I haven't sat in one yet.
It's not underpowered, 0~100km/h below 7s for a standard Macan, 6.7s for Chrono spec, faster than many cars out there.

Depends on what you want, I was given a choice to choose between Macan and Macan S, for the sake of maintenance and it's just a family car, I preferred non S for the comfort, reliability and lesser maintenance.

Many people have wrong perception between S & non S, it just 100HP and 1s (0~100) different, if you want fast and real powerful, only Macan Turbo is the choice.

This post has been edited by jameslow: May 14 2020, 01:05 PM

0.0198sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:32 AM