i got good deal for a 2nd hand porsche macam. how much the yearly maintenance cost?
what is yearly maintenance for porsche macam?
May 11 2020, 05:31 PM, updated 6y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
911 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
i got good deal for a 2nd hand porsche macam. how much the yearly maintenance cost?
May 11 2020, 05:36 PM
3,581 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
porsche macan itself is already not a cheap car
if u can afford a macan, u can easily afford it's maintenance and fuel consumption...whatever the amount it |
May 11 2020, 05:40 PM
May 11 2020, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 05:40 PM) any price u pay for a macan doesn't really match it's size and engine displacementif u ask me, you're paying overpriced for everything if u can afford it, u can afford it's maintenance This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 11 2020, 05:49 PM |
May 11 2020, 05:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
880 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 05:40 PM) IINM, my ex-director is driving one, from his experience, servicing every 15,000km, RM3000-RM4000 per service.Tires... RM1000 per corner. Fuel consumption, average 10km per Litre bah. Road tax, depending on your engine capacity, 2L = RM400, 2.5L = RM900, 3.0L = RMxxxxx check the table bah. Insurance.... depends on your car's value and your NCD, but IINM online estimate RM3000-RM4000. So... comes back to the question... can you afford to maintain driving a Macan? 2nd hand Macan is cheap... but can you afford the maintenance and repair bills? |
May 11 2020, 05:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 11 2020, 05:43 PM) any price u pay for a macan doesn't really match it's size and engine replacement I agree with you. Sorry but if you have to ask how much to maintain a car like that, this seriously means you can't afford it.if u ask me, you're paying overpriced for everything if u can afford it, u can afford it's maintenance |
May 11 2020, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 11 2020, 05:45 PM) I agree with you. Sorry but if you have to ask how much to maintain a car like that, this seriously means you can't afford it. some people need to understand that porsche is not for everyoneBMW and merc is for everyone if u can afford it but not porsche....porsche is like in a whole nother level in terms of pricing |
May 11 2020, 06:07 PM
560 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 05:31 PM) we bought a 2017 Macan S (30k KM) from a close buddy for 290k recently, maintenance per service is 1,500RM+ for normal service at reputable service area 20" tyres are at 1.4k per piece. immobile, Sizzlingtofu, and 1 other liked this post
May 11 2020, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ May 11 2020, 05:43 PM) IINM, my ex-director is driving one, from his experience, servicing every 15,000km, RM3000-RM4000 per service. Tires... RM1000 per corner. Fuel consumption, average 10km per Litre bah. Road tax, depending on your engine capacity, 2L = RM400, 2.5L = RM900, 3.0L = RMxxxxx check the table bah. Insurance.... depends on your car's value and your NCD, but IINM online estimate RM3000-RM4000. So... comes back to the question... can you afford to maintain driving a Macan? 2nd hand Macan is cheap... but can you afford the maintenance and repair bills? QUOTE(infiniti123 @ May 11 2020, 06:07 PM) we bought a 2017 Macan S (30k KM) from a close buddy for 290k recently, mother.. no wonder i got good deal 😅maintenance per service is 1,500RM+ for normal service at reputable service area 20" tyres are at 1.4k per piece. |
May 11 2020, 07:07 PM
You go simple assumption can estimate how much is your "yearly maintenance" fee ady.
Yearly Insurance: RM3500 Cost of Tire Per Year: (RM1500 x 4) / 3 Years (assuming tire last average 3 years) = RM2000 per year Yearly Service = RM2500 (in between official centre and specialist) Total Yearly Cost = RM8,000 or RM666.66 per month. If you can afford RM8000 per year, or RM666.66 per month. Why not? Keep in mind this is excluding petrol fee and REPAIR FEE. Repairing a Porsche need potong kidney. Serious. |
May 11 2020, 07:12 PM
2,429 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ May 11 2020, 05:43 PM) Fuel consumption, average 10km per Litre bah. 10KM per litre for Macan is considered goody already leh, if its "city" driving. Road tax, depending on your engine capacity, 2L = RM400, 2.5L = RM900, 3.0L = RMxxxxx check the table bah. Insurance.... depends on your car's value and your NCD, but IINM online estimate RM3000-RM4000. US EPA rated the Macan 2.0 - 20MPG city driving = 8.5KM/L Carguide.com.au tested the Macan - 11.6L/100km = 8.6KM/L My Exora Turbo only doing 7.7KM/L (13.x L/100KM) 100% city driving plus vroom vroom. Luckily RON 95 very cheap liao.. Anyway, the Macan, well, the engine is same as VW Golf GTI, so its a 2.0L turbo. BTW Roadtax, SUV and MPV gets a cheaper rate. |
May 11 2020, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ May 11 2020, 07:12 PM) 10KM per litre for Macan is considered goody already leh, if its "city" driving. Eksceli 10km/L or 30MPG is considered the industry standard/average for modern cars.US EPA rated the Macan 2.0 - 20MPG city driving = 8.5KM/L Carguide.com.au tested the Macan - 11.6L/100km = 8.6KM/L My Exora Turbo only doing 7.7KM/L (13.x L/100KM) 100% city driving plus vroom vroom. Luckily RON 95 very cheap liao.. Anyway, the Macan, well, the engine is same as VW Golf GTI, so its a 2.0L turbo. BTW Roadtax, SUV and MPV gets a cheaper rate. As long as my car can hit that amount... im happy ady.. Almost forgot to add... the Porsche Macan uses PDK... or Porsche's version of the Dual Clutch Gearbox.... so......... MasterConfucion take note yeah.... PDK isn't very reliable when driving in our roads yeah? So.... expect the gearbox needs replacement soon. |
May 11 2020, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ May 11 2020, 07:27 PM) Eksceli 10km/L or 30MPG is considered the industry standard/average for modern cars. i see a lot of porsche on the roadAs long as my car can hit that amount... im happy ady.. Almost forgot to add... the Porsche Macan uses PDK... or Porsche's version of the Dual Clutch Gearbox.... so......... MasterConfucion take note yeah.... PDK isn't very reliable when driving in our roads yeah? So.... expect the gearbox needs replacement soon. |
May 11 2020, 07:46 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 07:33 PM) Lots of high net worth/ high income earners in Malaysia la.In terms of yearly maintenance, I do not have much to add. You should note that if there's any issue with the powertrain of the Macan and if it is out of warranty it should cost you a kidney or two. No kidding. Caveat: I don't own a Macan, speaking from anecdotal evidence. |
May 11 2020, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 11 2020, 07:33 PM) The same can be said that..Back 3 years ago I saw a lot of VW Jetta, Passat, GTi, Audi A4 B8, A5 B8 on the road... now.... kosong pulak? The Porsche Macan's 2nd hand value just dropped towards a point that it has now became affordable but yet "reliable" to be driven for a brief period... before it needs repair... Don't believe me? Check out the 2nd hand market for the VW models I've mentioned earlier... their prices so low I can buy them cash and swap them every year.... Passat this year, Jetta next year, GTi the year after... syok yeeee~ |
May 11 2020, 09:15 PM
1,489 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
To buy a car is easy, even if it’s an expensive 1. But to maintain it for a long run is a different animal.
May 11 2020, 10:11 PM
352 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 11 2020, 05:45 PM) I agree with you. Sorry but if you have to ask how much to maintain a car like that, this seriously means you can't afford it. does that means porsche showroom doesn't have a price list anywhere whatsoever, every time someone ask a price the sales person will yell you can't afford it.good going. |
May 11 2020, 10:19 PM
237 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If you go to Posche outlet in SgBesi, you will see a lot of porsche lyng there waiting for owner to pick up after repair, According to one of their staffs, most owner find it hard to fork up the repair bills which cost a new myvi.
May 11 2020, 10:38 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 12 2020, 02:40 AM
156 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
TS asked specific questions that require specific answers. Either you answer them or you don’t. Not sure why some replies are just “if you need to ask, you can’t afford” without any answers to TS’ specific questions. Some people who can afford also might not want to spend that kind of money on cars. This post has been edited by toos99: May 12 2020, 02:40 AM focusrite, Sizzlingtofu, and 2 others liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:24 PM |