> (disputed solved) ASUS PDA

goldfries
post Jul 30 2007, 03:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

LOL. you don't get it. if the situation had a total change, it's 180 change. not 360. 360 would mean it goes back to where it started.
SUSMalaysian
post Jul 30 2007, 03:05 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 30 2007, 03:01 AM)
LOL. you don't get it. if the situation had a total change, it's 180 change. not 360. 360 would mean it goes back to where it started.
why u spam can..i dun wan reply u actually..u trying to provoke me to spam..later u ban me..how?

my fault lar
it's 180 degree ok....

need viking to reply bout the pda picture for now....wont reply even ppl provoke me
goldfries
post Jul 30 2007, 03:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aiyoh the things you type, if i don't respond others will also la. tongue.gif just correcting it mah. smile.gif

oh btw you forget very fast - i said I HAVE NO POWER TO BAN. *phew*
stevanistelrooy
post Jul 30 2007, 03:08 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

--edited--
case nullified...

i made some mistake pointed to post 73

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jul 30 2007, 03:18 AM
wandzul
post Jul 30 2007, 03:17 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 30 2007, 02:58 AM)
wandzul. do read the rest before concluding. if it was so easily concluded it would've been done so earlier on.

right now both side have their story and really it's not something so clear cut already.
it started very simple --> TS asked seller which part is scratched and the seller asked TS to view the photos.. did the photos show the scratched top? No, right? moreover, previous owner also confirmed to seller about the scratched top.. its just that the seller claimed that its not as that bad b4 shipping.. but the scratch is there in the first place and seller didnt even mentioned about nor show it in his sale thread..

does a reliable, responsible yet professional seller will rate a physical damaged item (scratches & CUTS) as 95% NEW?? somemore its oredi 2nd hand item when seller owned it.. is this professional?

dont do stuffs like that la.. u're just gonna bring down the 'trade enforcer' title's reputation..

This post has been edited by wandzul: Jul 30 2007, 03:18 AM
SUSMalaysian
post Jul 30 2007, 03:17 AM

1,651 posts

this is a case issue to solve and we need proof and witnesses.So far the picture is quite enough,i say it again QUITE enough to justify half of this issue.

All of us know the answer and we in fact have the answer but we need time to post the answer out and give the solution.

This post has been edited by Malaysian: Jul 30 2007, 03:27 AM
wandzul
post Jul 30 2007, 03:19 AM

152 posts

so much solutions already given.. but still none taken..
SUSMalaysian
post Jul 30 2007, 03:22 AM

1,651 posts

seller offline and buyer online.

So nothing much can do in here.Have to wait for 2nd round tmrow morning or afternoon.I hope this topic wont get ban and be invisble..I want to know the outcome.

wandzul
post Jul 30 2007, 03:26 AM

152 posts

it wont get banned or invisibled if the LYN admin(s) carry their/his duty honestly.. everyone needs to know about this, who's actually guilty, irregardless of who he is..
goldfries
post Jul 30 2007, 03:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

instead of pin-pointing who's guilty, i prefer to see both parties acknowledge there's a problem and how to go about solving it.

there's so many possibilities, one of which is that it chipped off just before packaging. and it's just a piece of the cosmetic.

ad_rv4 has proposed a full refund with himself covering the courier cost - which is a reasonable proposition (IMO better than wasting time arguing away who's wrong. this move will settle all, no one will be wrong already)

other possible solutions are for seller to send to casing or skin (if possible). or just pay for the skin / casing replacement.

or just refund a bit (like discount) for the cosmetic issue.

there's many ways to settle.
ssaturn
post Jul 30 2007, 03:48 AM

318 posts

--Zip-- smile.gif

This post has been edited by ssaturn: Jul 30 2007, 04:01 AM
vikingw2k
post Jul 30 2007, 08:42 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 30 2007, 03:31 AM)
ad_rv4 has proposed a full refund with himself covering the courier cost - which is a reasonable proposition (IMO better than wasting time arguing away who's wrong. this move will settle all, no one will be wrong already)
That'll only benefits the TS. How about the seller? I doubt that and I don't see a reason why everybody is like putting the blame on the seller when a seller's responsibility just to ensure the item being packed nicely and in good condition before sending it out to buyer. How about you guys try putting yourself in the seller's shoe. If you guys suddenly receive a complaint saying that your item is not up to someone's standard and he's asking for full refund, what will ya do? Just admit that you are wrong, admit that you yourself mislead him, and bank in blindly to the buyer? If you say yes to all these, I'll make you my favorite seller so that i can buy some stuff from you, test for few days, complain that your item is not to my own personal standard and demand for a full refund.

QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Jul 30 2007, 01:51 AM)
ok, refund back my money, i cover the cost of courier and forget everything what seller had done..

my apologies for everyone..
Hey come on, what do you mean by that? What have i done? Did I give out false information misleading you to this deal? Do not simply accuse me will ya. Try buying an item from the net and few days later complaint to the seller that his item is not up to your own personal standard, i bet the seller won't even bother about you.

wandzul - If you don't even bother spending some time going through all the previous post, understand everything clearly and posting like an adult, I would suggest you to stay out from this thread rather than posting something which we've discussed before. We are in the middle of solving this issue and I would appreciate it if you have something constructive to contribute instead of posting anti-Trade-Enforcer kinda nonsense blatantly.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jul 30 2007, 08:51 AM
ad_rv4
post Jul 30 2007, 08:45 AM

478 posts

lets look at the chronology..

1. i ask him about the 5%scratch and buyer said refer to the clear pics..

2. the part that damage cannot be seen in the pictures

3. buyer admit the phone inside a leather pouch for extra protection so its not poslaju faulty

4. He ask the previous owner the condition although buyer should know it better..WHY???

5. YES, previous owner admit the PDA had dropped before

6. buyer got witness before the PDA being post..

7 i got my witnesses when i received and open the box, and YES, the item is what u see in the pictures post by me, (all my 3 frens, all teachers same like me sees it)- no point i want to do something silly..

8. can u guess which part of the story clash now????

vikingw2k
post Jul 30 2007, 09:07 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Jul 30 2007, 08:45 AM)
Chronicles of Narnia bla bla...

Isn't that the same thing which you've posted here, I hardly get what you are trying to tell here.

7 i got my witnesses when i received and open the box, and YES, the item is what u see in the pictures post by me, (all my 3 frens, all teachers same like me sees it)- no point i want to do something silly..

I've came across cheapskate buyers who tried to claim for full refund using the same tactic. I too found that he did so because he got a better offer elsewhere after he committed to my deal, but because he already paid deposit for my item, he's bound to my deal and he start to think of better "legal" ways to put the blame on me. Well, like i said, I'm not into pointing fingers unless I have a reliable fact to back my statement

Also why did you think I would do the damage for? I should be happy to have a good and easy buyer(from beginning only) who came by my thread, negotiate reasonably, and bank in full amount to me. I even tried my very best to post it on that day itself for you so that you can receive it asap.
ad_rv4
post Jul 30 2007, 09:09 AM

478 posts

lets look at the chronology..

1. i ask him about the 5%scratch and buyer said refer to the clear pics..

2. the part that damage cannot be seen in the pictures

3. buyer admit the phone inside a leather pouch for extra protection so its not poslaju faulty

4. He ask the previous owner the condition although buyer should know it better..WHY???

5. YES, previous owner admit the PDA had dropped before

6. buyer got witness before the PDA being post..

se7en
post Jul 30 2007, 09:16 AM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

viking, the same 3 days rule applies to you. If there is no amicable settlement between you and your buyer in this case, we will have no choice but to assign you the dispute resolution tag for failing to come to an amicable settlement in a trade zone dispute.

LEVIATHAN
post Jul 30 2007, 09:23 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

hay,

seriously my friend viking, you need to take a good care of your tag. i looked at your tag, COD with you last time (2 times for 2 moto L7i). i dont even bother to check the items carefully because of your tag.

to TS, i would keep the pda, change the casing (if possible), and use it to the fullest. and if got problem, maybe viking could help for the servicing purpose or whatnot. no need to refund, i suggest viking to cover the servicing, maybe up to one month?

i found that the TS already stated his solution, and viking disagrees. now viking what's yr proposed solution? aint see any. TS want full refund, and viking you maybe can bargain it, say instead of refund, you cover the servicing (if got hardware failure and such) for a month. what say you?

selvalives
post Jul 30 2007, 10:54 AM

32 posts

this problem is soo obvious and y the seller still not able to refund ? i just don't understand Y ?
only one thing has to be considered,
--the scratches on the pda was not highlighted at all to the seller and it is not the buyer's job to ask for more specific images of the pda. THIS IS OBVIOUS....
Hyde`fK
post Jul 30 2007, 11:34 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Well you have to think the other way around WHAT IF the damaged is really not done by viking and to settle the ways you all suggested, viking will have to resposible for something that's not at his fault. That isn't fair as well.

Better solution is, both parties shares the 50/50 for a new case, cause as until now, we still don't know who made the damage without concrete proof.
cannavaro
post Jul 30 2007, 12:01 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

What about those pics? The ones posted by jcheong and the other dude.

25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:22 PM