HK police 20k salary per month

Baconateer
post Apr 21 2020, 10:45 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(pigeot23 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:30 AM)
You should compare back how HK police salary scales with average citizen payscale .......
Compare with how malaysia police scales with average citizen pay in Malaysia
sei sohai...

u compared to cost of living la
pysh

382 posts

TS mother got ask you become police bo?
you please do some research la.. Hong Kong currency is big as their spending power and cost of living is high over there..
Janitor per month also 15k per month d la..

The average janitor salary in Hong Kong SAR is HK$192,720 or an equivalent hourly rate of HK$93. In addition, they earn an average bonus of HK$2,197. Salary estimates based on salary survey data collected directly from employers and anonymous employees in Hong Kong SAR.

Ansonlow

152 posts

QUOTE(James1983 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:17 AM)
so high pay... no wonder pipu say HongKies are rich
But compare with the cost of living there, damm high...maybe RM 1 million for 1 unit of flat
happyking4ever

354 posts

is true. the HK police does have extensive housing benefit. add that and their real income is way higher than the 20k compared to normal peasant. so can conclude HK police is high class types of police.

https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_en/15_recruit/welfare.html
SUSpigeot23
post Apr 21 2020, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(ju146 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:45 AM)
it is high because the low rank police force is higher paid than HK average degree holder. Have never thought of that.

no wonder kena DLLM still can continue back to work next day
Yes you are right. Many don't get the point.
You see the salary scale for higher rank also better than those average employee rank of equivalent.
feekle
post Apr 21 2020, 10:47 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

salary 20k..housing 6 million apa mcm?
StupidGuyPlayComp

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

I believe will more that that, a HK secondary school teacher start with 20K+ too.

Malaysia gomen staffs low in pay, but not to HK gomen staff
ianrpf

119 posts

Lol 20k/m in HK maybe just enough to live
cHaRsIeWpAu^^

937 posts

did you factor in their living cost?
SUSpigeot23
post Apr 21 2020, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 21 2020, 10:45 AM)
sei sohai...

u compared to cost of living la
Police got housing benefit and alot of benefit. Did you factor those in compare with police in Malaysia?
And with police salary in malaysia, can they leave a good life??

My whole main post is about Hong Kong police lives better/more benefits etc than Malaysia police.
Please don't be title reader only.
netmatrix
post Apr 21 2020, 10:51 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

HK Police 20K p/mo pay? Its not low. But its not high either. I remember reading that their average office worker gets paid HKD 30K p/mo back in year 2000.
SUSpigeot23
post Apr 21 2020, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 21 2020, 10:51 AM)
HK Police 20K p/mo pay? Its not low. But its not high either. I remember reading that their average office worker gets paid HKD 30K p/mo back in year 2000.
Its much better than Malaysia police compare with Malaysia police and normal worker in malaysia.
And don't forget the higher rank you climb can earn much much more. Unlike malaysia.

This post has been edited by pigeot23: Apr 21 2020, 10:55 AM
netmatrix
post Apr 21 2020, 10:55 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(pigeot23 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:54 AM)
Its much better than Malaysia police.
But the bulk goes to rent or house repayment.
SUSpigeot23
post Apr 21 2020, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 21 2020, 10:55 AM)
But the bulk goes to rent or house repayment.
Thats the same for all HK citizen.... and police can have housing benefit.
and thats not the main point of this topic.

This post has been edited by pigeot23: Apr 21 2020, 10:58 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 21 2020, 10:58 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(pigeot23 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:51 AM)
Police got housing benefit and alot of benefit. Did you factor those in compare with police in Malaysia?

My whole main post is about Hong Kong police lives better/more benefits etc than Malaysia police.
Don't compare an advanced nation with a 3rd world nation. laugh.gif
Namelessone1973
post Apr 21 2020, 10:59 AM

320 posts

HKPF was one of the most corrupt police force in Asia before ICAC was established. One of the reason there were so much corruption is the police force salary was too low. They have no choice but to act like "licensed gangsters".

There are so many movies about the corruption of HKPF. I think the best is the one where Andy Lau acts as Lee Rock/Lui Lok. The newer version with Donnie Yen, Chasing the Dragon is not too bad too. Another memorable TV series about a character base on Lui Lok is Kenneth Tsang's potrayal in the Greed of Man. If you remember, he was the corrupt cop where Ting Hai goes after in Taiwan.

Lui Lok is the best example of corrupt cops in HK. He is also extremely clever because he managed to escape to Canada before ICAC was established. Then he migrated to Taiwan and HK could not extradite him because there were no extradition treaty with Taiwan.
pg84
post Apr 21 2020, 11:03 AM

289 posts

But their famili sized apartment hkd 8 million above
Baconateer
post Apr 21 2020, 11:13 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(pigeot23 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:51 AM)

lanjiaoo u compared to Msia for wat?

why not compared Swiss police to Msia?

sei sohai..
bereev
post Apr 21 2020, 11:22 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(pigeot23 @ Apr 21 2020, 10:15 AM)
So HK police base salary is HKD 20000 per month. How much Malaysia police earn?

Fuhhhh Hong Kong police seems rich jer.

If you compare back to Malaysia police, i think HK police salary scale pretty well compare to average HK citizen.
Source

Police constable: >=20000 HKD
Seargant: >=34000 HKD
Inspector: >=45000 HKD
Senior inspector: >= 70000 HKD
Chief inspector: >= 87000 HKD
Superintendant: >= 100000 HKD
Assistant commisioner: >= 170000 HKD
Senior assistant commisioner: >= 195000 HKD
Deputy commisioner: >= 230000 HKD
Chief of Police (一哥): >= 280000 HKD
if wanna compare pls compare full dun just compare income , they earn the money they are not going to live in Malaysia , pls consider the HK living cost
MrBlackie33
post Apr 21 2020, 11:22 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

fuhhh can save more and retired in thailand malaysia

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:31 PM