---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v3 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

alextee1881
post Aug 8 2007, 03:30 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 8 2007, 03:09 PM)
Ops... it can't be used for Postpaid?

Sorry for mislead the question b4...actually I wanted to find it out for postpaid... tongue.gif
For postpaid, u can go to wap.maxis.com.my, go to bottom page to select "MY ACCOUNT", u will get the info about ur bill & unbilled usage.

QUOTE(nckent @ Aug 8 2007, 03:15 PM)
AFAIK P75 & VP50's call rate are same...
15sen/min to maxis/hotlink, 20sen/min to others...
so y u said VP50 is more expensive?

* some said VP50 call rate based on 1min/block, izzit true??
Nolah...oledi mentioned in their website is 30sec/block
iRonTech
post Aug 8 2007, 03:32 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 8 2007, 03:30 PM)
For postpaid, u can go to wap.maxis.com.my, go to bottom page to select "MY ACCOUNT", u will get the info about ur bill & unbilled usage.
Nolah...oledi mentioned in their website is 30sec/block
TQ. notworthy.gif

popsoul
post Aug 8 2007, 07:35 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

OK guys. I am going to explain my situation after went back from Leisure Mall Maxis Centre.

Firstly, i wanna switch my supp line under my fren as the parent acc to VP50 and i even called to 123 to ask for details. Then the CS(123) advised me to bring along my fren for verification and settle my case. Sadly my friend not likely to turn up with me but to provide me his Identity Card. It's his IC.

Therefore, i bring along his IC and go to the nearest branch. Guess what? I show my friend's IC to her but she doesn't recognize it while request for a authorization letter and his signature on it to proceed due to i going to transfer the ownership of the supp line to my personal account of VP50.

What the heck with these much of process needed after even i show the IC and she told : Nowadays, you can carry anyone's IC on it.

So, remember guys, bring along the authorization letter and his photocopy of IC before heading there and waste your time in case you're facing the situation just like me.
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 8 2007, 08:08 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Haha.

During I driving, I heard Digi advertisement. This Hotlink user complaining that the rate is so confusing. And he ask why outstation call is RM1.20, the CS say it is because it is old plan. That the customer got pissed off saying why can't Hotlink just make it all into 1 same plan and rate just like Digi.

But the ending is end of close of the conversation. Digi didn't go on promoting saying they are 1 rate blah blah blah.
alextee1881
post Aug 8 2007, 09:25 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Aug 8 2007, 07:35 PM)
OK guys. I am going to explain my situation after went back from Leisure Mall Maxis Centre.

Firstly, i wanna switch my supp line under my fren as the parent acc to VP50 and i even called to 123 to ask for details. Then the CS(123) advised me to bring along my fren for verification and settle my case. Sadly my friend not likely to turn up with me but to provide me his Identity Card. It's his IC.

Therefore, i bring along his IC and go to the nearest branch. Guess what? I show my friend's IC to her but she doesn't recognize it while request for a authorization letter and his signature on it to proceed due to i going to transfer the ownership of the supp line to my personal account of VP50.

What the heck with these much of process needed after even i show the IC and she told : Nowadays, you can carry anyone's IC on it.

So, remember guys, bring along the authorization letter and his photocopy of IC before heading there and waste your time in case you're facing the situation just like me.
Ya..the CS in maxis centre is doin the right job according to process. You should ask the CS(123) is there any alternative way other than ur fren come along with you. Authorization letter together with owner IC are needed for transfer ownership. Reason being is so simple to prevent any unauthorized ppl to misuse the owner IC.

Added on August 8, 2007, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 8 2007, 08:08 PM)
Haha.

During I driving, I heard Digi advertisement. This Hotlink user complaining that the rate is so confusing. And he ask why outstation call is RM1.20, the CS say it is because it is old plan. That the customer got pissed off saying why can't Hotlink just make it all into 1 same plan and rate just like Digi.

But the ending is end of close of the conversation. Digi didn't go on promoting saying they are 1 rate blah blah blah.
I thought radio station dun allowed customer to mention any commercial name/product/service while on air? Did the customer said Hotlink/DiGi? sweat.gif
That Hotlink user kinda outdated with current Hotlink ads...Sumore the CS should telling the customer latest plan & adv cust to upgrade new plan mah... doh.gif

This post has been edited by alextee1881: Aug 8 2007, 09:28 PM
UnCleHenG
post Aug 8 2007, 09:52 PM

677 posts

I plan to change my prepaid to postpaid soon. Main line is my sister, and mine is supplementary line. My sister use Maxis Plan 75. Before that, I have some questions that I want to know.

1) I have a balance of RM 30+ in my prepaid line... can I convert this amount to postpaid?

2) Can I use back my prepaid phone no. for postpaid line?

3) I heard there are Call Plan and SMS plan in Supplementary line. But I checked on maxis.com.my, I could not find any about these. Is it still exist?

4) Is it I need to pay some deposit in order to change to supplementary line? How much is it?

5) I checked at maxis.com.my, and saw a Connection Fee for Supplementary Line. What is Connection Fee?

alextee1881
post Aug 8 2007, 10:09 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ Aug 8 2007, 09:52 PM)
I plan to change my prepaid to postpaid soon. Main line is my sister, and mine is supplementary line. My sister use Maxis Plan 75. Before that, I have some questions that I want to know.

1) I have a balance of RM 30+ in my prepaid line... can I convert this amount to postpaid?

2) Can I use back my prepaid phone no. for postpaid line?

3) I heard there are Call Plan and SMS plan in Supplementary line. But I checked on maxis.com.my, I could not find any about these. Is it still exist?

4) Is it I need to pay some deposit in order to change to supplementary line? How much is it?

5) I checked at maxis.com.my, and saw a Connection Fee for Supplementary Line. What is Connection Fee?
1) Yes. Ur balance can convert to postpaid a/c.

2) Yes. Walk in to maxis centre to convert ur prepaid to postpaid line. Number remains the same.

3) No more selling it. What u can see in maxis website is what they are selling now. (Maxis Value Plan, Family Plus Plan, Standard Plan, Supp Line & East Malaysia Plan)

4) No deposit.

5) Meaning upon register a new line, maxis will charged RM25 x 2 as connection fee. But currently is waived.
znsennox
post Aug 8 2007, 10:41 PM

483 posts

anyone using family plus plan?
does the free 1200mins voice/video call renew every month?

alextee1881
post Aug 8 2007, 10:43 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(znsennox @ Aug 8 2007, 10:41 PM)
anyone using family plus plan?
does the free 1200mins voice/video call renew every month?
Yes. Its given every month.
Unused balance talk time cannot roll over to next mth ya...
znsennox
post Aug 8 2007, 10:47 PM

483 posts

every month is like RM180 there.

1200 * 0.15 = 180

if true i gonna spam call hehe!

alextee1881
post Aug 8 2007, 10:49 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(znsennox @ Aug 8 2007, 10:47 PM)
every month is like RM180 there.

1200 * 0.15 = 180

if true i gonna spam call hehe!
But is only limit to call within ur family plus member. doh.gif
znsennox
post Aug 8 2007, 10:50 PM

483 posts

I know tongue.gif
imagine u gather all your gfsss (joking) under same account!!

haha!
anyway thx!

This post has been edited by znsennox: Aug 8 2007, 10:51 PM
ankw
post Aug 8 2007, 11:32 PM

129 posts

Anyone use Hotlink/Maxis Stock Live (Real time monitoring).

Subscribe the stock live features to monitor share market daily. Need some advise

Whether is it advisable to use the unlimited data packages or the prepaid charges (Normal GPRS charges apply (1.5sen/kb).?

Would like to know How much data is being downloaded (using the stock live real time monitoring) per day or Charges perday if use prepaid no from 9-5pm daily from Monday- friday for 1 month?

Need Comparison between prepaid and postpaid for this Stock live usage daily. Occaionally download every sec?

How good is the features?
Unlimited packages cost Rm120 starting 15 Sept and monthly subscription for stock live is Rm20. total Rm140 per month ++ for using the real time stock live service, is it advisable to use the service when u are on the move daily?

Website http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel2.asp?AID=2536

What do u recommend? smile.gif
alextee1881
post Aug 8 2007, 11:44 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(ankw @ Aug 8 2007, 11:32 PM)
Anyone use Hotlink/Maxis Stock Live (Real time monitoring).

Subscribe the stock live features to monitor share market daily. Need some advise

Whether is it advisable to use the unlimited data packages or the prepaid charges (Normal GPRS charges apply (1.5sen/kb).?

Would like to know How much data is being downloaded (using the stock live real time monitoring) per day or Charges perday if use prepaid no from 9-5pm daily from Monday- friday for 1 month?

Need Comparison between prepaid and postpaid for this Stock live usage daily. Occaionally download every sec?

How good is the features?
Unlimited packages cost Rm120 starting 15 Sept and monthly subscription for stock live is Rm20. total Rm140 per month ++ for using the real time stock live service, is it advisable to use the service when u are on the move daily?

Website http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel2.asp?AID=2536

What do u recommend? smile.gif
Is a old service where currently maxis not promoting it. But u still can find the info from their website
Better u monitor per session u how many kb used, then only can decide whether is cheaper to use unlimited package or pay per use.
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 9 2007, 12:10 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Aug 8 2007, 09:25 PM)
Ya..the CS in maxis centre is doin the right job according to process. You should ask the CS(123) is there any alternative way other than ur fren come along with you. Authorization letter together with owner IC are needed for transfer ownership. Reason being is so simple to prevent any unauthorized ppl to misuse the owner IC.

Added on August 8, 2007, 9:28 pm
I thought radio station dun allowed customer to mention any commercial name/product/service while on air? Did the customer said Hotlink/DiGi? sweat.gif
That Hotlink user kinda outdated with current Hotlink ads...Sumore the CS should telling the customer latest plan & adv cust to upgrade new plan mah... doh.gif

The advertisement are from Digi. They only mention Digi this word. Saying 'why the rate are not in all in same plan like Digi'(something like that)

Not real Hotlink user, they 'acted'

polarzbearz
post Aug 9 2007, 12:11 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 9 2007, 12:10 AM)
The advertisement are from Digi. They only mention Digi this word. Saying 'why the rate are not in all in same plan like Digi'(something like that)

Not real Hotlink user, they 'acted'
Nowadays the advertisement are like 'hidden bashing' each other(in the radio...) sweat.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 9 2007, 12:13 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 9 2007, 12:11 AM)
Nowadays the advertisement are like 'hidden bashing' each other(in the radio...) sweat.gif
But Hotlink adv is SUPER obvious.

Digi still okok
polarzbearz
post Aug 9 2007, 12:14 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 9 2007, 12:13 AM)
But Hotlink adv is SUPER obvious.

Digi still okok
Yeah, my sister who always listen to radio(I don't..) also say hotlink's advertise are super-obvious-bashing-indirectly..
DiGi not much bashing tho.
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 9 2007, 12:18 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 9 2007, 12:14 AM)
Yeah, my sister who always listen to radio(I don't..) also say hotlink's advertise are super-obvious-bashing-indirectly..
DiGi not much bashing tho.
They bash each another is good. They don't pakat and bash us can ade. They base each another, customer WIN. rclxm9.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 9 2007, 12:22 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 9 2007, 12:18 AM)
They bash each another is good. They don't pakat and bash us can ade. They base each another, customer WIN. rclxm9.gif
Hahaha, you've got a good point there. Let them continue fight, we watch movie and enjoy low rate! tongue.gif brows.gif

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:52 AM