I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(znsennox @ Aug 8 2007, 10:47 PM)
every month is like RM180 there.

1200 * 0.15 = 180

if true i gonna spam call hehe!
ya, spam ur family members..... thumbup.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 12:25 am
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 9 2007, 12:11 AM)
Nowadays the advertisement are like 'hidden bashing' each other(in the radio...) sweat.gif
let them fight , at the end of the day i just wan my call rate low n reasonable...

This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Aug 9 2007, 12:25 AM
yourgadget
post Aug 9 2007, 12:27 AM

468 posts

i m MAXIS + DIGI users
zac1
post Aug 9 2007, 12:29 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

maxis con me,ma chao hai ,buy 200 sms ,fark,only can use for few hour (in 1 day)

mahai,how to send oh (when my sms expired ,still left 289 sms),lan jiao ,maxis con me
maxis con me
dien
post Aug 9 2007, 01:45 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

sorry to hear that zac1..
maybe you are the 1001th person who was conned.. tongue.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 9 2007, 01:58 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

But then very obvious they state the time there. It is just they didn't state the validity of day only.
dien
post Aug 9 2007, 02:13 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

why they didnt state that only can use within one day..
what i think before, we can send sms untill the free sms finish within that time..
alextee1881
post Aug 9 2007, 10:41 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 9 2007, 02:13 AM)
what i think before, we can send sms untill the free sms finish within that time..
http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3557
*Promotion period: 2 Aug - 31 Aug 2007
Terms & Conditions:
1. Applicable to all rate plans.
2. SMS Super Savers are only valid for SMS sent to other Maxis/Hotlink numbers.
3. SMS Super Savers rates are valid for SMS sent between 1am-7pm.
4. SMS expires at 7pm on the same day.
5. You are only allowed to purchase an SMS Super Saver one at a time. To purchase another SMS Super Saver, your existing credit must be completely finished beforehand.
6. Limited to 100,000 subscribers a day.
7. Minimum credit must be RM2.50 before you can purchase SMS Super Saver. After purchase, you need to have a minimum balance of RM0.50 airtime credit before you can utilize the SMS.
Already stated in website.
sjz
post Aug 9 2007, 02:24 PM

3,874 posts

in website but not advertisement...
advertisement state valid from 1am - 7pm...
who know what the f**K are Maxis meant by this?

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 9 2007, 02:24 PM
alextee1881
post Aug 9 2007, 04:12 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

marketing strategy...not only u kena...in fact ppl are discussed earlier over here on how frustrated they are in respond to this promo.
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 9 2007, 06:26 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 9 2007, 02:13 AM)
QUOTE(sjz @ Aug 9 2007, 02:24 PM)
in website but not advertisement...
advertisement state valid from 1am - 7pm...
who know what the f**K are Maxis meant by this?
I think you guys just don't bother to go and read or whatsoever.

Newspaper, Website stated. You guys are just too lazy to find out. icon_rolleyes.gif

If unhappy, then complaint to CS, ask them to state in the *100# properly

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Aug 9 2007, 06:26 PM
satur9
post Aug 9 2007, 07:36 PM

93 posts

LOL, I think Maxis CCS has been bombarded by a lot of angry customers. Unlike previous advertisements where only the time is mentioned, today's ad in The Star states very clearly:

. Maxis to Maxis only . SMS valid from 1am-7pm of day purchased

This is what Maxis should have done in the first place. Blood-sucking mofos!
alextee1881
post Aug 9 2007, 09:15 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 9 2007, 06:26 PM)
I think you guys just don't bother to go and read or whatsoever.

Newspaper, Website stated. You guys are just too lazy to find out. icon_rolleyes.gif

If unhappy, then complaint to CS, ask them to state in the *100# properly
agreed notworthy.gif

QUOTE(satur9 @ Aug 9 2007, 07:36 PM)
LOL, I think Maxis CCS has been bombarded by a lot of angry customers. Unlike previous advertisements where only the time is mentioned, today's ad in The Star states very clearly:

. Maxis to Maxis only . SMS valid from 1am-7pm of day purchased

This is what Maxis should have done in the first place. Blood-sucking mofos!
Atleast they listen to what customer feedback from their promo...good start.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2007, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody received SMS from HotlinkGift which askes to reload a minimum of RM 10 to get freetime of RM5?

This time is better than last time, RM 5 versus RM 1. sweat.gif
Asus
post Aug 9 2007, 10:59 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 9 2007, 10:51 PM)
Anybody received SMS from HotlinkGift which askes to reload a minimum of RM 10 to get freetime of RM5?

This time is better than last time, RM 5 versus RM 1. sweat.gif
i used to get this sms when i didnt topup my hp for long time, its a trick from hotlink to ask u to topup tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2007, 11:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Aug 9 2007, 10:59 PM)
i used to get this sms when i didnt topup my hp for long time, its a trick from hotlink to ask u to topup tongue.gif
Indeed it's a trick but you no need to top up up to RM 30/60/100 since that amount of topup will still give the same amount of FREE airtime. Just topup RM10 is more than enough in order to enjoy the freebie.
alextee1881
post Aug 9 2007, 11:58 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

The idea is to want u to keep the line by top-up the minimum credit.
jason18689
post Aug 10 2007, 12:57 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

hey...
to be qualified for the hotlink 36c/min nationwide...
i nid to get sms from hotlink then onli i can enjoy taht offer ?

eddievh
post Aug 10 2007, 05:48 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Aug 10 2007, 12:57 AM)
hey...
to be qualified for the hotlink 36c/min nationwide...
i nid to get sms from hotlink then onli i can enjoy taht offer ?
No need,from any plan(Talk,sms and Total) just reload 1 pc of Rm30 denomination and wait for 2Hours then you will receive 1 sms stated you will enjoy 36sen /min call to any where in My for 30 days. After 30 days it will go back to your original rates.
alextee1881
post Aug 10 2007, 09:32 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 10 2007, 05:48 AM)
No need,from any plan(Talk,sms and Total) just reload 1 pc of Rm30 denomination and wait for 2Hours then you will receive 1 sms stated you will enjoy 36sen /min call to any where in My for 30 days. After 30 days it will go back to your original rates.
ya..i heard that too...top up RM30 will enjoy 36sen/min without changing rate plan... hmm.gif
if that is the case think their website should chg the info coz currently it said only way to enjoy 36sen/min is to change to hotlink plan.
eddievh
post Aug 10 2007, 09:42 AM

3,218 posts

I also nearly get cheated wanna change to this HL plan from sms plan,luckily i read someone said in mobile88 forum other plan can enjoy this 36sen thing. If change to HL plan,it's a 1 way street,can't change back to sms plan. I seldom make call only sms.

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:29 PM