My employer did not pay my salary, Please advise

FirstOne
post Apr 8 2020, 01:03 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:43 PM)
usually the admin girl will just pass the cheque to me & i bank in myself.

i am been trying to contact them for the past few days about this, but no reply from them.
Friend, you say they are still giving you the cheque, during this MCO how to give you cheque. Don’t be selfish and ask people risk their life go find you give you cheque.
salya
post Apr 8 2020, 01:30 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Apr 7 2020, 09:04 PM)
You work for MORE THAN 10 YEARS and your salary is RM2.3K? shocking.gif
Are you serious?

Why you didn't find other jobs that can get higher salary in the construction industry?

Man, even people that working in Customer Service and Retail industry can higher salary than your job as draftsman.

It's not too late if you want to find another job. I have 1 ex colleague that working in the company for more than 10 years but recently just resigned and got another job because she wants to get out from her comfort zone
Yup, still can try...

This post has been edited by salya: Apr 8 2020, 01:32 AM
Captain89
post Apr 8 2020, 01:49 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(posmaster @ Apr 7 2020, 09:51 PM)
Report your boss and company to Govt authority ..... if Govt cannot do or did not do anything means our Govt useless lor.....
Don't jump into conclusion that fast and label govt useless

There are so many problems going on now, thousands of SME are going down, some lost their jobs due to reduction in employees, using their own saving. Govt also got many things to do
Artak
post Apr 8 2020, 03:15 AM

62 posts

iits totally legit to call on the cops for this as theyre gatheriing data for the people who got gamed by theiir company at the same time
TSAria72
post Apr 8 2020, 05:29 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Apr 8 2020, 01:03 AM)
Friend, you say they are still giving you the cheque, during this MCO how to give you cheque. Don’t be selfish and ask people risk their life go find you give you cheque.
i am not selfish. i just ask for info about my salary, like will i be paid after the MCO or not.

like that also they don't want to give me an answer.
Cy016
post Apr 8 2020, 05:57 AM

34 posts

Prepare for the worst, your salary might got burned, suggestion is stop working until you get your paid

Next, start looking for new job as well, looking at the situation now, many companies closed down, so you better find a backup now

This post has been edited by Cy016: Apr 8 2020, 05:57 AM
marmurra
post Apr 8 2020, 06:10 AM

246 posts

You could grasp how they operate & behave when dealing with payments. Use your time to evaluate & speak to those in dealings with them. It would be useful to speak to the Labour Office & Perkeso because their advises carry weight in terms of intermediating & prosecuting. Hope it won’t come to that. Anyway, the knowledge gain could be beneficial.
On the perspective side...there are those who are in midst of applying, pending approval & respond after the Prihatin Plus announcement. Some delay is foreseen since subsidized salary is a better option. The initiative to send a piece of cheque isn’t impossible during MCO with standard mail service or Grab Express.
heavensea
post Apr 8 2020, 07:19 AM

9,616 posts

They paid ts epf
Don't think they will run
Newsray
post Apr 8 2020, 07:59 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 8 2020, 07:19 AM)
They paid ts epf
Don't think they will run
I think they paid the epf to comply.
It shows that they paid your salary and not raise the RED flag to KWSP.
The EPF payment is like buying time to evaluate the situation.

Employees would not just jump to the labor office within 1-2 months.

1. They protect cash flow, by holding your salary.
2. They check with relevant authority, news, and loopholes to see if they can avoid paying your salary.
3. They waiting for any support from the government.
4. They waiting to see if still possible to continue the business.

If they can still continue the business, chances are they will pay the salary after you get back to work.
Or maybe a reduced salary.

If they can't continue, they just close shop and NOT pay your salary.

Obviously, they wouldn't pay now because the downside is on them.
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Apr 8 2020, 12:27 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 07:32 PM)
my salary only RM2.3K. so can still ask labour office to help, right?

i am trying to check with them, but they don't reply back to me.
Can but since the employer have paid your EPF, probably it is good to attempt to contact them for another few days to clarify the matters. Probably it is an oversight.

Is the office open to visit?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0159sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:15 AM