My employer did not pay my salary, Please advise

TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:34 PM, updated 6y ago

61 posts

Now is the 7th of April & my employer still didn't pay my salary. I tried calling them & sending them SMS but no reply. It's like they are ignoring me on purpose.

Shall I report this to labour office?
Solar Calendar
post Apr 7 2020, 02:36 PM

687 posts

Apr 7 2020, 02:41 PM
This post has been deleted by Aria72 because: i need advise not stupid sarcasm

moonsatelite
post Apr 7 2020, 02:37 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Solar Calendar @ Apr 7 2020, 02:36 PM)
Are you prepared to lose your iob?
This is not Kopitiam, this is SERIOUS Kopitiam. Please refrain from putting sarcastic/non-helpful answers that wastes time
JoeK
post Apr 7 2020, 02:37 PM

1,099 posts

did you signed employment letter? your employer is a legit company?

if yes, then plis go report them
misaka
post Apr 7 2020, 02:39 PM

452 posts

call hr or boss 1st
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:39 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 7 2020, 02:37 PM)
did you signed employment letter? your employer is a legit company?

if yes, then plis go report them
yes, I have employment letter & I worked there for more then 10 years.

they are a consulting engineer firm.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:40 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ Apr 7 2020, 02:39 PM)
call hr or boss 1st
i tried calling them already but nobody pick up. I also send sms many times but no reply.
lalakiki
post Apr 7 2020, 02:42 PM

452 posts

try to look for labour department any seek their advice.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(lalakiki @ Apr 7 2020, 02:42 PM)
try to look for labour department any seek their advice.
i already draft a letter & i am prepared to email my complaint to labour office.
wh0cares
post Apr 7 2020, 02:44 PM

700 posts

Wait another few days
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:46 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Apr 7 2020, 02:44 PM)
Wait another few days
and what shall i do if i still don't hear anything from my office or get my salary after a few days?
Captain89

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:43 PM)
i already draft a letter & i am prepared to email my complaint to labour office.
Do that

This post has been edited by Captain89: Apr 7 2020, 02:46 PM
kesvani

955 posts

Apr 7 2020, 02:48 PM
This post has been deleted by Aria72 because: trolling

SUSbronkos
post Apr 7 2020, 02:49 PM

1,159 posts

Talk to your hr first before you report to labour dept.

This post has been edited by bronkos: Apr 7 2020, 02:49 PM
Clement1001
post Apr 7 2020, 02:49 PM

914 posts

1st - get a lawyer (Few thousand)
2nd- Then write to your boss
3rd- Wait......2 to 6 years ! Good luck !
jabz
post Apr 7 2020, 02:50 PM

282 posts

do you check with other colleagues? do they got the salary?
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:51 PM

61 posts

I just checked my EPF account online & i saw that they paid money into my account for this month but they never call or say anything to me about my salary.

are they trying to be funny or what?
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Apr 7 2020, 02:50 PM)
do you check with other colleagues? do they got the salary?
i am the only employee in my company.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Apr 7 2020, 02:49 PM)
Talk to your hr first before you report to labour dept.
i tried to call & sms many times but no reply.
SUSbronkos
post Apr 7 2020, 02:53 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:51 PM)
I just checked my EPF account online & i saw that they paid money into my account for this month but they never call or say anything to me about my salary.

then it's hard for you to proof ur point to the labour dept. if u have epf deposited.
best for u to seek clarification from hr first.
SUSbronkos

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:52 PM)
i tried to call & sms many times but no reply.
Maybe go further, try reach out to your colleagues, ask if they face the same situation.
jabz

282 posts

u the only one? no one else working there?
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 02:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Apr 7 2020, 02:53 PM)
u the only one? no one else working there?
the only other one working there is the boss daughter aka admin/hr.

it's practically a 1 man show company.
chiwawa10
post Apr 7 2020, 02:57 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:39 PM)
yes, I have employment letter & I worked there for more then 10 years.

they are a consulting engineer firm.
Doesn't seem like a shady business. How can the business go bust just by not operating for 1 month? Was the company already heavily in debt before MCO? If it is, then possible due to cashflow problem. Do contact your HR or boss directly. Report to labour dept as a last resort.
SUSbronkos

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:55 PM)

what a tough situation. leave a voice msg. to them hope they will reply to you soon
TSAria72

61 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Apr 7 2020, 02:53 PM)
then it's hard for you to proof ur point to the labour dept. if u have epf deposited.
that's the problem. I can't reach them at all. all my calls are not answer & no reply to my sms.
Solar Calendar
post Apr 7 2020, 02:58 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Apr 7 2020, 02:37 PM)
This is not Kopitiam, this is SERIOUS Kopitiam. Please refrain from putting sarcastic/non-helpful answers that wastes time
It is a fact. If you want to take this to the labor department, your relationship with the company is severely hampered. You only do this if you are seeking compensation and leave. If you cannot accept the truth, don't post at all
jabz
post Apr 7 2020, 02:58 PM

282 posts

wah... difficult like that... if know house maybe can go knock and ask...
Captain89
post Apr 7 2020, 02:59 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

I guess it's a small/ new company?
Both of you run that company
SUSbronkos

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Solar Calendar @ Apr 7 2020, 02:58 PM)
It is a fact. If you want to take this to the labor department, your relationship with the company is severely hampered. You only do this if you are seeking compensation and leave. If you cannot accept the truth, don't post at all
true, report to labour is usually last resort. after all, she has been working there for years so it's unwise decision.
TSAria72

61 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:57 PM)
Doesn't seem like a shady business. How can the business go bust just by not operating for 1 month? Was the company already heavily in debt before MCO? If it is, then possible due to cashflow problem. Do contact your HR or boss directly. Report to labour dept as a last resort.
i don't think the company is in debt before the MCO. i think they are trying to be funny & they don't want to pay my salary because of MCO.

they asked me to report for work on 18 March but I did not do so & just told them that I was ordered to return home by the police because of the MCO.
leah235
post Apr 7 2020, 03:00 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

Just be upfront with your boss.

1. "May I know when will the salary be in the bank?"
2. "Seek your clarification if there is any lateness or hiccups in salary payment, if I need to justify to you?"
3. It has been late (how many days), I urgently need the salary for my monthly commitment. I shall seek help from Labour dept if this continues (give deadline). Seek your utmost attention on this matter.

Tell your boss/company your intention to report if they still ignore you.

Captain89
post Apr 7 2020, 03:01 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:59 PM)
i don't think the company is in debt before the MCO. i think they are trying to be funny & they don't want to pay my salary because of MCO.

they asked me to report for work on 18 March but I did not do so & just told them that I was ordered to return home by the police because of the MCO.
Show them police report order together with complaint letter
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 7 2020, 03:04 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Gosh so u are the one being funny first. There were no police road block on 18 March..

Anyway i guess u just have to wait until 15 April go back office.

Btw interesting what company only 1 employee ?
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:07 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:01 PM)
Show them police report order together with complaint letter
i don't have any police report. i just quote what the media was saying that it's an offence to break the MCO under the disease prevention act & the police act to them.
Captain89
post Apr 7 2020, 03:10 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:07 PM)
i don't have any police report. i just quote what the media was saying that it's an offence to break the MCO under the disease prevention act & the police act to them.
You job falls under non-essential rite. You have the right to complain then
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:00 PM)
Just be upfront with your boss.

1. "May I know when will the salary be in the bank?"
2. "Seek your clarification if there is any lateness or hiccups in salary payment, if I need to justify to you?"
3. It has been late  (how many days), I urgently need the salary for my monthly commitment. I shall seek help from Labour dept if this continues (give deadline). Seek your utmost attention on this matter.

Tell your boss/company your intention to report if they still ignore you.
i already told them about my intention to report but they still ignore me.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:13 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:10 PM)
You job falls under non-essential rite. You have the right to complain then
yes my job is non-essential. it's under the construction sector.
Captain89
post Apr 7 2020, 03:15 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:13 PM)
yes my job is non-essential. it's under the construction sector.
Just that I'm curious. You and your employer run a construction company? You said you don't have colleague
leah235
post Apr 7 2020, 03:17 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:12 PM)
then you shall proceed with the report and wait for the result.

anyhow, an employer still have to pay your salary.

Please get ready with your evidence:
1. Picture of roadblock from your house to office
2. Orange zone/red zone at your area (if any)
3. You did your daily report/work. There's production/progress.

Boss may argue back saying you refuse to come to work,
or you didn't inform what you did/work from home.
Or, the boss may come up with sudden term/contract saying no work no pay basis.

It would be nice if you can think of how your employer may react, so that you can prepare yourself..
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:15 PM)
Just that I'm curious. You and your employer run a construction company? You said you don't have colleague
the company is an consulting engineer firm. the boss is the engineer. his daughter the admin & i am the draftsman.

i used to have 2 other colleagues with me but they left for higher pay.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 7 2020, 03:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Why dont u just go to your employer house?
chiwawa10
post Apr 7 2020, 03:24 PM

393 posts

If you company is non-essential, then your company can be sued for asking you to come to work during MCO.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Apr 7 2020, 02:53 PM)
so they did that just to make it hard for me to proof to labour office that they did not pay me my salary, is it?
taiping...
post Apr 7 2020, 03:35 PM

1,056 posts

Today is 7th
By law, u should receive salary by today
Mayb wait till 6pm
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:36 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Apr 7 2020, 03:35 PM)
Today is 7th
By law, u should receive salary by today
Mayb wait till 6pm
my company don't bank in salary online like other modern companies.

they still using cheques to pay my salary.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 7 2020, 03:38 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:36 PM)
my company don't bank in salary online like other modern companies.

they still using cheques to pay my salary.
So are u expecting them to bank in the cheque directly to your account?
Did they even know your bank account number?
SUSbronkos
post Apr 7 2020, 03:39 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:34 PM)
so they did that just to make it hard for me to proof to labour office that they did not pay me my salary, is it?
yes, that's my thought. how long have you been working in this company?
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:40 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Apr 7 2020, 03:39 PM)
yes, that's my thought. how long have you been working in this company?
more then 10 years.
taiping...
post Apr 7 2020, 03:41 PM

1,056 posts

usually who bank in cheque?
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Apr 7 2020, 03:41 PM)
usually who bank in cheque?
usually the admin girl will just pass the cheque to me & i bank in myself.

i am been trying to contact them for the past few days about this, but no reply from them.
cassie_90
post Apr 7 2020, 03:44 PM

106 posts

Try search some NGO that helps employee first. No need find lawyer.
curaptz

568 posts

if you report, they would say, they prepared the cheque for you, but u didnt collect the cheque.

they cant deposit for you, blabla...

so u will need to wait til 15th april, or you go to your boss house now.
gooroojee

LowYee
2,193 posts

If the office is closed during MCO, then maybe wait until office reopen again... especially since they have to hand you a physical check for your salary.
SUSbronkos
post Apr 7 2020, 03:45 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:40 PM)
more then 10 years.
10 years is really long. You dont have to worry.
Just wait till the office opens, then seek clarification from him or his daughter and be polite when you do it.
Now is employers market, they are spoilt with choices who to recruit.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:46 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Apr 7 2020, 03:44 PM)
If the office is closed during MCO, then maybe wait until office reopen again... especially since they have to hand you a physical check for your salary.
ok, i will wait until the MCO is over & go back to the office & see if they pay me or not.

if they don't or give me some lame excuse then only will i report to labour office.
taiping...
post Apr 7 2020, 03:47 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:43 PM)

i am been trying to contact them for the past few days about this, but no reply from them.
Since they pay epf, I believe they will pay u salary

Newsray
post Apr 7 2020, 03:47 PM

1,022 posts

How did you approach them?
You said you been working there for years.
So I assume the relationship should be pretty solid.

If you ask, boss how do I get my salary for this month? How do I get my cheque? I am left with RM 50 for my kids only. Sob Sob Sob. Please help.

Or if you ask like this:
Oi boss, It is already 7th of the month. Where is money?
Dont try to be funny ok? Moodin said you should pay.

TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Apr 7 2020, 03:44 PM)
if you report, they would say, they prepared the cheque for you, but u didnt collect the cheque.

they cant deposit for you, blabla...

so u will need to wait til 15th april, or you go to your boss house now.
i don't know where my boss house lives & even if i knew, I can't go out because of the MCO.

i will just wait like till the MCO is over like you said.
Captain89
post Apr 7 2020, 03:48 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:44 PM)
Try search some NGO that helps employee first. No need find lawyer.
Not that big matter need lawyer? Just about salary canbe easily solved
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 03:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Apr 7 2020, 03:47 PM)

If you ask, boss how do I get my salary for this month? How do I get my cheque? I am left with RM 50 for my kids only. Sob Sob Sob. Please help.

Or if you ask like this:
i asked politely. i did not ask like a samseng.
Dead_Arrow
post Apr 7 2020, 03:58 PM

106 posts

TS, when you join the company, U did sign some offer letter or agreement right? Did the agreement indicate anything like if company closed due to some issue (example MCO), company have the right to no pay u salary. do double confirm on it ya.
ry8128
post Apr 7 2020, 04:24 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

TS, its not wrong to report. But before you report, please make sure that you are ready to lose your job (worst case).

Because normally when you report something against the company, its similar to you burning the bridge. Of cos, this depends on how your boss and company look at you. If they are ok, then everything is ok.

Just make sure u think carefully before reporting.
KennyKB
post Apr 7 2020, 04:58 PM

1,765 posts

I guess you can consider this constructive dismissal and owing one month's pay. It's sad that an employer will choose to do this to his employee who has been with him for 10 years but you get all types. After MCO you can go to his office to chase for your last month's salary but I don't think you still have a job.

Are you a mech, elec or civil drafter? You can change to doing freelance and work from home.

SUSBlackscreamerz
post Apr 7 2020, 05:23 PM

121 posts

If your salary is above RM5K, it is pretty not possible for labour office to help you. If this is the first time they fail to pay your salary, you probably better check with them first before taking any action such as constructive dismissal.
hellkvr
post Apr 7 2020, 05:36 PM

395 posts

What the fff. Do you have knowledge of your company financial situation b4 covid?
SUSpundi
post Apr 7 2020, 05:49 PM

789 posts

me also same.but i ask HR they say need to restart back only pay....now using saving
badai
post Apr 7 2020, 05:51 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Apr 7 2020, 02:49 PM)
1st - get a lawyer (Few thousand)
2nd- Then write to your boss
3rd- Wait......2 to 6 years ! Good luck !
I don't know about labour office, but as typical /k i need to deal with IR dept. you don't even need a lawyer and they can settle everything less than a month. you only need a lawyer when the IR dept can't decide. in this case, it's a clear cut the company is in the fault.

akamaru607
post Apr 7 2020, 06:17 PM

43 posts

more than 10 years with employer, I believe relationship shouldn't be bad. It's definitely your boss is playing the game since you're trying to reach them for few days but no reply. It's either the company having really bad time or they are upset you didn't reporting-in on 18th.

like most of the /ktard suggestion, wait till the MCO then get your answer directly from boss. Go directly to labour department if you're ready and willing to lose your job.
Ginny88
post Apr 7 2020, 06:23 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ Apr 7 2020, 06:17 PM)
more than 10 years with employer, I believe relationship shouldn't be bad. It's definitely your boss is playing the game since you're trying to reach them for few days but no reply. It's either the company having really bad time or they are upset you didn't reporting-in on 18th.

like most of the /ktard suggestion, wait till the MCO then get your answer directly from boss. Go directly to labour department if you're ready and willing to lose your job.
Is his job worth keeping if he can't get his salary?

ukiya21
post Apr 7 2020, 06:31 PM

755 posts

Can labour office do a thing? if not mistaken pay above 2000, they can't do much. Maybe can try Jabatan Perhubungan Perusahaan Malaysia (JPPM).

Any how, why don't you use another new number to call your boss/hr.. Just to check whether they are really avoiding you.
TiramisuCoffee
post Apr 7 2020, 06:55 PM

1,256 posts

Sorry to hear about your plight.
Check properly, cos Feb pay deduct for 03/20 contribution.
Read more: https://www.kwsp.gov.my/employer/contributi...-responsibility
Example:
Salary for January 2018
Therefore, the Contribution Month is February 2018 and it has to be paid either before or on 15 February 2018.
The employer needs to pay both the employees’ and the employer’s share to the EPF. Employers may deduct the employee’s share from their salary.

See if this helps.
https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...t-paid-malaysia

This post has been edited by TiramisuCoffee: Apr 7 2020, 07:00 PM
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 07:30 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Apr 7 2020, 03:58 PM)
TS, when you join the company, U did sign some offer letter or agreement right? Did the agreement indicate anything like if company closed due to some issue (example MCO), company have the right to no pay u salary. do double confirm on it ya.
My employment letter never said anything about no salary if company closed.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 07:32 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Apr 7 2020, 05:23 PM)
If your salary is above RM5K, it is pretty not possible for labour office to help you. If this is the first time they fail to pay your salary, you probably better check with them first before taking any action such as constructive dismissal.
my salary only RM2.3K. so can still ask labour office to help, right?

i am trying to check with them, but they don't reply back to me.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 07:33 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ Apr 7 2020, 06:17 PM)

i think they upset i didn't report in on the 18 March. thanks for your advise.
TSAria72
post Apr 7 2020, 07:36 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 7 2020, 04:58 PM)
I guess you can consider this constructive dismissal and owing one month's pay. It's sad that an employer will choose to do this to his employee who has been with him for 10 years but you get all types. After MCO you can go to his office to chase for your last month's salary but I don't think you still have a job.

Are you a mech, elec or civil drafter? You can change to doing freelance and work from home.
i am elec drafter. if i don't have a job anymore, then i have nothing to lose by reporting my idiot employer to the labour office, right?
SUSuamcy
post Apr 7 2020, 08:35 PM

Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet
637 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:12 PM)
maybe ur boss's family got a problem you dunno, you never cared about him only care about your money. already feed you for 10 years, now late a week only already want to report, somemore you are the only staff.

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:46 PM)
ok, i will wait until the MCO is over & go back to the office & see if they pay me or not.

if they don't or give me some lame excuse then only will i report to labour office.
Then you slow2 wait because confirm extend at least till the end of the month one.

QUOTE(Newsray @ Apr 7 2020, 03:47 PM)

Or if you ask like this:
laugh.gif btw already 10 years, late 1 week want to report to the authority. haih.

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:48 PM)
Not that big matter need lawyer? Just about salary canbe easily solved
no need lawyer la this kind of case. Ministry of human resource can settle but take a long time only.
Since he already said use cheque, and the boss cannot go out, then how to give the cheques? TS told the boss if go out will kena tangkap liao. I am sure the boss will pay him the salary 1 la after mco lifted.

This post has been edited by uamcy: Apr 7 2020, 08:53 PM
diffyhelman2
post Apr 7 2020, 08:43 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 07:32 PM)

Feel you sister.. just yesterday there was a thread on how average salary by 30 yo is 10k. /k really live in different reality.
xpole
post Apr 7 2020, 09:04 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

You work for MORE THAN 10 YEARS and your salary is RM2.3K? shocking.gif
Are you serious?

Why you didn't find other jobs that can get higher salary in the construction industry?

Man, even people that working in Customer Service and Retail industry can higher salary than your job as draftsman.

It's not too late if you want to find another job. I have 1 ex colleague that working in the company for more than 10 years but recently just resigned and got another job because she wants to get out from her comfort zone

This post has been edited by xpole: Apr 7 2020, 09:08 PM
posmaster
post Apr 7 2020, 09:51 PM

264 posts

Report your boss and company to Govt authority ..... if Govt cannot do or did not do anything means our Govt useless lor.....
FirstOne
post Apr 8 2020, 01:03 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Aria72 @ Apr 7 2020, 03:43 PM)

Friend, you say they are still giving you the cheque, during this MCO how to give you cheque. Don’t be selfish and ask people risk their life go find you give you cheque.
salya
post Apr 8 2020, 01:30 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Apr 7 2020, 09:04 PM)
You work for MORE THAN 10 YEARS and your salary is RM2.3K? shocking.gif
Are you serious?

Why you didn't find other jobs that can get higher salary in the construction industry?

Man, even people that working in Customer Service and Retail industry can higher salary than your job as draftsman.

It's not too late if you want to find another job. I have 1 ex colleague that working in the company for more than 10 years but recently just resigned and got another job because she wants to get out from her comfort zone
Yup, still can try...

This post has been edited by salya: Apr 8 2020, 01:32 AM
Captain89
post Apr 8 2020, 01:49 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(posmaster @ Apr 7 2020, 09:51 PM)
Report your boss and company to Govt authority ..... if Govt cannot do or did not do anything means our Govt useless lor.....
Don't jump into conclusion that fast and label govt useless

There are so many problems going on now, thousands of SME are going down, some lost their jobs due to reduction in employees, using their own saving. Govt also got many things to do
Artak
post Apr 8 2020, 03:15 AM

62 posts

iits totally legit to call on the cops for this as theyre gatheriing data for the people who got gamed by theiir company at the same time
TSAria72
post Apr 8 2020, 05:29 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Apr 8 2020, 01:03 AM)
Friend, you say they are still giving you the cheque, during this MCO how to give you cheque. Don’t be selfish and ask people risk their life go find you give you cheque.
i am not selfish. i just ask for info about my salary, like will i be paid after the MCO or not.

like that also they don't want to give me an answer.
Cy016
post Apr 8 2020, 05:57 AM

34 posts

Prepare for the worst, your salary might got burned, suggestion is stop working until you get your paid

Next, start looking for new job as well, looking at the situation now, many companies closed down, so you better find a backup now

This post has been edited by Cy016: Apr 8 2020, 05:57 AM
marmurra
post Apr 8 2020, 06:10 AM

246 posts

You could grasp how they operate & behave when dealing with payments. Use your time to evaluate & speak to those in dealings with them. It would be useful to speak to the Labour Office & Perkeso because their advises carry weight in terms of intermediating & prosecuting. Hope it won’t come to that. Anyway, the knowledge gain could be beneficial.
On the perspective side...there are those who are in midst of applying, pending approval & respond after the Prihatin Plus announcement. Some delay is foreseen since subsidized salary is a better option. The initiative to send a piece of cheque isn’t impossible during MCO with standard mail service or Grab Express.
heavensea
post Apr 8 2020, 07:19 AM

9,616 posts

They paid ts epf
Don't think they will run
Newsray
post Apr 8 2020, 07:59 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 8 2020, 07:19 AM)
They paid ts epf
Don't think they will run
I think they paid the epf to comply.
It shows that they paid your salary and not raise the RED flag to KWSP.
The EPF payment is like buying time to evaluate the situation.

Employees would not just jump to the labor office within 1-2 months.

1. They protect cash flow, by holding your salary.
2. They check with relevant authority, news, and loopholes to see if they can avoid paying your salary.
3. They waiting for any support from the government.
4. They waiting to see if still possible to continue the business.

If they can still continue the business, chances are they will pay the salary after you get back to work.
Or maybe a reduced salary.

If they can't continue, they just close shop and NOT pay your salary.

Obviously, they wouldn't pay now because the downside is on them.
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Apr 8 2020, 12:27 PM

121 posts

Can but since the employer have paid your EPF, probably it is good to attempt to contact them for another few days to clarify the matters. Probably it is an oversight.

Is the office open to visit?

0.0300sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:51 PM