TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

@meno
post Sep 29 2007, 04:48 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Sep 28 2007, 08:36 PM)
CCTV is not used to identify faces mah...

In combination, it can be used to identify patterns, clothings, car or motorcycle type and color etc.

BTW AceCombat, last I heard, Star fruits can lower blood pressure.
Ya, i heard about that too.
And also the type of chinese type parsley(keng chai) boiled in water will help lower the pressure, if not celery also will do.
And also KC, chilli is important for people with high blood pressure, it helps reduces the risk of stroke as it contains a type of acid which helps strengthen the blood veins.

Hope your mum will get well soon, anyway if get news about those buggers let us know. I think all of us here will be more than willing to helop you take care of them.
TSAceCombat
post Sep 29 2007, 04:57 PM

5,434 posts

ya,now she is getting fine liao,lower down to 130/70,consider ok liao.

bro n305er,
the most important is to see the face mah,after playback it's under avi format so the quality wont be good and the face wont see clearly.and yes,star fruit can lower down the blood pressure one.

bro kmarc,
yes,must use high end CCTv,and consulted profeesional and got the quote price,one CCTV camera onyl cost rm540,onyl camera,no system yet...
@meno
post Sep 29 2007, 05:48 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 29 2007, 04:57 PM)
ya,now she is getting fine liao,lower down to 130/70,consider ok liao.

bro n305er,
the most important is to see the face mah,after playback it's under avi format so the quality wont be good and the face wont see clearly.and yes,star fruit can lower down the blood pressure one.

bro kmarc,
yes,must use high end CCTv,and consulted profeesional and got the quote price,one CCTV camera onyl cost rm540,onyl camera,no system yet...
Actually, the images from normal CCTV lens that cost around RM200 are good enough to see the face already. The difference between an expensive and cheaper CCTV lens is where the more expensive ones usually captures more frames per second, and has the ability to work under low or no light condition. Indoor CCTV ain't that expensive afaik.
But setting up the whole thing will still cost some money, as you need another receiver(a 4 channel will do) and an old PC. There are some standalone receivers which come with HDD built in you might want to consider those. You only hook up a PC when you need to playback.
zeustronic
post Sep 29 2007, 08:06 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Sep 28 2007, 12:48 PM)
C2D E6850, Asus P5k Black Pearl? brows.gif
Get Q6600 with GO Stepping, price quite the same. BTW Black Pearl is quite limit ATM.
TSAceCombat
post Sep 29 2007, 08:22 PM

5,434 posts

i still prefer E6850 than Q6600,quad is just good to hear,not good to use.

as for CCTV,i have no experience and knowledge at all,u guys can tell me more?

Adrian koko,i think we have to meet up one day,aite?
PowerSlide
post Sep 30 2007, 07:45 AM

----------
6,035 posts

adrian koko really expert in all field..cctv aso know all notworthy.gif

kc, ur mom ok liao? good to hear that thumbup.gif
TSAceCombat
post Sep 30 2007, 12:47 PM

5,434 posts

ya,she is ok liao,now resting in house liao, brows.gif

Powerslide,this coming saturday we meet up ok?
@meno
post Sep 30 2007, 02:28 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 29 2007, 08:22 PM)
i still prefer E6850 than Q6600,quad is just good to hear,not good to use.

as for CCTV,i have no experience and knowledge at all,u guys can tell me more?

Adrian koko,i think we have to meet up one day,aite?
Sure, i'm looking forward to meet you too...You know what i mean don't ya... brows.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 30 2007, 07:45 AM)
adrian koko really expert in all field..cctv aso know all  notworthy.gif

kc, ur mom ok liao? good to hear that  thumbup.gif
Haiya, i just talk only lar, dunno correct or not one. Last time my dad plan to setup for his office mar, so got help him to checkout for CCTV stuff lor.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 30 2007, 12:47 PM)
ya,she is ok liao,now resting in house liao, brows.gif

Powerslide,this coming saturday we meet up ok?
Good to hear ur mum is now OK.

This coming Saturday, can can, we meet at nite lar...Dun always meet afternoon, i cannot afternoon lar on Saturday... cry.gif

Btw, Zeustronic, i quoted those specs cz got forumer sell for very cheap mar. E6850 for RM650, Black Pearl for RM6XX. So just help to do some promotion here. Actually that fella has an Xpertvision 8800GTS up for sale for RM750 only, but grabbed very fast d lor.

Quad is not really fully utilised yet. When you go for Games like Bioshock maybe you see the difference lar, but an e6850 clocked to the max ain't that bad after all.
TSAceCombat
post Sep 30 2007, 03:44 PM

5,434 posts

well,we meet this saturday la, brows.gif

and one thing bro,Quad in benahcmark got a lot of advantages compared to dualcore.
@meno
post Sep 30 2007, 04:46 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 30 2007, 03:44 PM)
well,we meet this saturday la, brows.gif

and one thing bro,Quad in benahcmark got a lot of advantages compared to dualcore.
Sure can meet up.
I'll ask Jaryl along.

Quad has advantages in benchmarks which utilizes the advantage of having 2 extra cores only.
In benchies which do not utilize the extra cores, it's still very much on par..
KC, u got kang tao for Barcelona?
TSAceCombat
post Sep 30 2007, 04:53 PM

5,434 posts

doh.gif

bro,i dont like AMD brows.gif
the only AMD that can attract me is the Soc A Barton,i used to have barton 2.5GHz that beat P4 4.0Ghz in superPi rclxms.gif

u will go for Barcelona?
@meno
post Sep 30 2007, 06:21 PM

2,386 posts

No idea yet. Still waiting to see how Phenom will perform relative to penryn to decide whether to stick to AMD or switch to Intel. Barcelona most probably not, at most Phenom Quad or maybe C2Q.

Was thinking you might have kang tao for these extreme stuff, maybe we can start a thread selling...brows.gif

Barton is a good proc, i still have one running...But not overclocked cz 3200+ i dun think can go really far already. It's almost squeezed to the max already.
blackshirt
post Sep 30 2007, 08:02 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Dear all overclockers & modders

Finally we arrived Penang!
Good news, by the local authorized dealer in Penang, behalf of Karom Enterprise will have a small TT session this week at Penang,
Products that carried, Thermalright & Silverstone. There will be demos and discussion during the session and to those who are interested can come along with friends, limited pax only

Day: TBC, (Monday or Tuesday, 1st or 2nd Oct)
Time: 8pm
Venue: TBC
Play: Sample of products and discussion for Thermalright & Silverstone

TSAceCombat
post Sep 30 2007, 09:15 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Sep 30 2007, 08:02 PM)

Good news, by the local authorized dealer in Penang, behalf of Karom Enterprise will have a small TT session this week at Penang,
Products that carried, Thermalright & Silverstone. There will be demos and discussion during the session and to those who are interested can come along with friends, limited pax only

this one i heard before as karom told me already,but is at prai,too far to go,so......
coolice
post Sep 30 2007, 09:35 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

at prai..erm..quite near my place..hehe,will pay a visit if i go back;)
PowerSlide
post Sep 30 2007, 09:43 PM

----------
6,035 posts

wah..got event showcasing SS and TR somemore at prai..can join in if i dun work late biggrin.gif coolice taiko lai..if time allow we sama sama go flex.gif

KC, later on the week tell u ya..maybe ala dinner belanja by my BIL balik from china laugh.gif
TSAceCombat
post Sep 30 2007, 10:04 PM

5,434 posts

is ok,u let me know lo....

coolice taiko,i also wanna go but no transport cry.gif
maybe can get something to play with brows.gif
blackshirt
post Sep 30 2007, 10:22 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Location not firm yet, we try to find a spot that easy for everyone, hope you guys can join wink.gif
rainingzero
post Oct 1 2007, 12:26 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Sep 30 2007, 08:02 PM)

i heard this before.karom pm me about it around last 2 week.
i thought this was for special invitation only??coz only want 8-10 person to join... nod.gif
tapirus
post Oct 1 2007, 12:59 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 1 2007, 12:26 AM)
i heard this before.karom pm me about it around last 2 week.
i thought this was for special invitation only??coz only want 8-10 person to join... nod.gif
There will be demos and discussion during the session and to those who are interested can come along with friends, limited pax only

bro rainingzero can bring me along to TT section with InterAsia???wanna go also... notworthy.gif

111 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:56 PM