KL AV show 2007: this weekend, At Marriot :p

bsl555
post Jul 28 2007, 07:33 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 28 2007, 01:52 PM)
The most is by 6 channel analogue input at the moment in our soil.
Hmmm... more channel INPUT can come FOC.. but more OUTPUTS means more speakers and THAT costs some more money!...lots of money especially for quality speakers...speaking of decent Home AV setup!. Oh well!..my 2 sen! doh.gif
piscesguy
post Jul 28 2007, 08:21 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Went to the show today. I stayed in the HIFI room longer than the HT room coz the HT room usually filled with lots of ppl while the HIFI room more comfortable, can sit and enjoy the music. Also managed to capture a few snap shots.
walabies
post Jul 28 2007, 08:25 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

What did you captured?
vex
post Jul 28 2007, 09:41 PM

1,984 posts

promotion update pls ~
nameless
post Jul 28 2007, 09:57 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 28 2007, 09:41 PM)
promotion update pls ~
Acoustic Energy Aego M 2.1 RM699 drool.gif drool.gif

forget what is the shop name but some where at the 7th floor
yuheng
post Jul 28 2007, 10:04 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(nameless @ Jul 28 2007, 09:57 PM)
Acoustic Energy Aego M 2.1 RM699  drool.gif  drool.gif

when u saw it?
vex
post Jul 28 2007, 10:07 PM

1,984 posts

wow ... 699 ... beat lyn price liao ~~good good ~
anymore ?
airbag_grado
post Jul 28 2007, 10:11 PM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

QUOTE(nameless @ Jul 28 2007, 09:57 PM)
Acoustic Energy Aego M 2.1 RM699  drool.gif  drool.gif

Is it the philip booth ? DAVIS.
nameless
post Jul 28 2007, 10:16 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 28 2007, 10:04 PM)
when u saw it?
Today. Since I have no intension to buy it,
so never ask futher more about it. could be the limited unit promotion or some stock clearance

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 28 2007, 10:07 PM)
wow ... 699 ... beat lyn price liao ~~good good ~
anymore ?
Lot SACD,XRCD selling RM25. I Also dont bother since dun have player for its. yawn.gif
and other RM5, RM10, RM20 ... CD.
Most are china imported CD ( most artist never heard before in my life) but some old stock orig CD(some imported/ special edition) is a good buy.

Is it the philip booth ? DAVIS.
Sorry, forget the place name. only remember it in 7th floor.

This post has been edited by nameless: Jul 28 2007, 10:17 PM
sonyman
post Jul 28 2007, 10:26 PM

1,043 posts

Ae ego m is selling at rm 688 downstairs. upstairs is still not cheap enough,,,

just came back, sonus faber was pretty impressive.

also on the ls3/5a was super good, though it is an old system, same system i heard last 2 years.

new comers are adam. powered near field pro speakers.

loads of promo on bluray but seldom see hd dvd. looks like it is loosing out.

macintosh was really good, and so as martin logan, with kungfu hustle as test cd.

infocus has good bargain on the projectors.

marten design was great and also chario had a very large speaker which i have not seen b4.

best buy speaker at the moment is aego m and great buy on transparent cable is from TL giving 50 off.

naim, was superb with fantastic sound. most impressive setup was harberth. very great detail. but still not in par with KI LS3/5A.

audio note had horn speakers that will blow you away, so stand a bit further.

loads of karaoke going on.

mbl had great systems paired with focus audio master series speakers.
a lot of great stuff as usual in cmy.

well i think thats it, worth going, but not as good compared to last year. which the swedish statement was arround..
airbag_grado
post Jul 28 2007, 10:37 PM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

Swedish statement is there only not as big as last time.

But kinda bored with the cd booth. Always by the same people. Almost same stock and same pricing. But I spotted a cd that i always want to buy. But do not know why after seeing the rm80 price tag and even after discounted, I totally lost interest. I'm not sure they jacked up the price coz i visited their shop quite often, never get impression they are selling cheap on audiophile cd.

Only snapped the free av express magazine by leslie.
piscesguy
post Jul 28 2007, 10:58 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 28 2007, 08:25 PM)
What did you captured?
Some HIFI player/amp/speaker setup mostly in those HIFI room. I hope I can post some photos later. hmm.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jul 28 2007, 11:00 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

i in love with LS3/5a now....
damn
it is deadly poison....

got a few CDs n i damn glad i bought them, damn superb sound
those vocal make me mouth open for some time biggrin.gif

Added on July 28, 2007, 11:04 pmif not mistaken
699 aego M is from hiway laser
while 688 from perfect hifi?
damn i shud wait this show come only get it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jul 28 2007, 11:04 PM
kwekeugene
post Jul 28 2007, 11:56 PM

1,479 posts

I saw a pair of Aego M selling for RM699 at the lower floor, right before the exit. It is the about same place where there is a huge amount of CDs for sale.

What really stand out for me was ProAc's system... and Epos...
shipal
post Jul 29 2007, 12:29 AM

Validating
247 posts

My favorite demos were :-

1) Primare AV amp with DLS speakers
2) Creeks
3) Adam Studio monitors
4) Cinemascope (Marantz VP11S1 DLP projector)
5) Infocus IN78
yeahs4.1
post Jul 29 2007, 02:18 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

Adam FTW~
never expect to see any monitoring there. the staffs were way beyond friendly. worth it.
TSg5sim
post Jul 29 2007, 04:50 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 27 2007, 11:56 PM)
We're NOT ready for it lah!.
Saw an introduction to Panasonic 5.25" BluRay drive.. RM2.2k offer price. 
50GB Blueray writeble disc..RM200/pc..
Go figure!.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
it would say that Malaysia WILL NEVER be ready for hidef. Not even after Hidef is 100% implemented in Malaysia by the gomen wink.gif
stardust
post Jul 29 2007, 06:21 AM

454 posts

anyone can help me to buy aego m ?
pls sms me at 012-3141797.

anyone know the price for sydpertv 2.0 .
i think mediaplex is selling it .
crazyconsumer
post Jul 29 2007, 09:57 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Bluray players in the show are Sony (RM4999) from Mediaplex and Panasonic RM7999 from Musical Image. rclxub.gif

Panasonic 42" plasma TH-42PG9W at RM5800.

Projector - PTAX100E at RM5xxx PTAE1000E at RM12,xxx from Musical Image.

Nice promoters are in Philips and Hitachi near main entrance area. drool.gif

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Jul 29 2007, 04:41 PM
vex
post Jul 29 2007, 08:18 PM

1,984 posts

i goto carefour yesterday, saw philip plasma 42" baru rm 3399 leh ~~
but look at the image quality, not really nice.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:25 PM