KL AV show 2007: this weekend, At Marriot :p

TSg5sim
post Jul 24 2007, 12:20 PM, updated 19y ago

5,750 posts

Its that time again. No time given though tongue.gif

and some one seriously need to inform the event manager the errors made on the so called two hidef formats. HD DVD = High Density DVD (NOT High Definition DVD). BD = Blu-ray (NOT Blu-Ray or Bluray) .. this is utterly embarassing !! mad.gif mad.gif

Official site: http://www.3dotevents.com/index.php

Lower Level 3

BALLROOM 1: DESA HOMES THEATRE SDN BHD

BALLROOM 2: PHILIPS (M) SDN BHD

BALLROOM 3: PANASONIC(M) SDN BHD

BOOTH A: PCOM PACIFIC SDN BHD

BOOTH B: PCOM PACIFIC SDN BHD

BOOTH C: ASIA SOUND EQUIPMENT (M) SDN BHD

MAYANG 1: WO KEE HONG ELECTRONICS SDN BHD

MAYANG 2: VISMART SDN BHD

MAYANG 3: PIONEER TECHNOLOGY (M) SDN BHD

MAYANG 4: PIONEER TECHNOLOGY (M) SDN BHD

OPEN FOYER 1(A): HITACHI SALES MALAYSIA SDN BHD

OPEN FOYER 1(B): ABTUS (M) SDN BHD

http://www.3dotevents.com/main.php?section...or_plan_lower_3
TSg5sim
post Jul 24 2007, 12:55 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 24 2007, 12:42 PM)
My main focus and objective this time round would be on good old vinyl stuff, perhaps some desired accessories for my TT rig which I hope to find there. (actually only a couple of things I need for subtle improvement). Other than that it'll be looking for good cd's at discounted prices and listening to non-affordable hifi rigs. As for AV stuff..I'll give it a pass, (no oogling at the girls too..I'm too old for that! and the hifi is JUST PRETTIER!..and doesn't talk back!) as done in the last 3 shows.. since I've totally given up on catching up with AV. To me, as long as our free or paid TV broadcast standards are lagging and have so much to be desired, owning a whizz bang HD screen is not worth the consideration..for now...strictly my personal view.
but bsl - according to your profile - you are jsut 1yo that is not too old at all !! tongue.gif
TSg5sim
post Jul 24 2007, 02:05 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 24 2007, 01:05 PM)
Ah!..As long as my own circle of friends don't look upon me as infantile..  biggrin.gif

Anyway..I'm already geared up and very enthusiastic on going to the show. I'll be there on 1st day AND the 3rd day. (usual routine as in the past). I know I'll bump into many friendly local hifi kakis. I know the S'porean kakis are making a trip here too..Yeah!..those flers ain't going to miss this, EXCEPT they most probably ain't buying anything, afterall, they get it cheaper at home.

I think I'll spend the 3rd day doing some serious auditioning..this time on good Head cans too.
I wonder if there's going to be any celebs there.. I mean Hifi celebs!..like Mr Marantz Ken Ishiwata!.. I had a photo taken with him last year.
lol

oh 'Mr Marantz' !! drool.gif everything marantz looks good laugh.gif
TSg5sim
post Jul 27 2007, 03:34 AM

5,750 posts

omg - hopefully Toshiba will announce its RM1199 A2 HD DVD player during the show tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSg5sim
post Jul 27 2007, 07:36 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 27 2007, 03:47 AM)
Annouce, maybe...but availability?

Anyway, i'll be there helping the Mediaplex guys out with their showfloor. Will be helping on the gaming side with PS3, XB360 and Wii. Particularly the PS3 and the newly cooked demo of Heavenly Sword for PS3, the 15 minute gameplay video of MGS4, as well as a couple o Blu-ray (did i say it right, g5sim? tongue.gif) and HD-DVD titles. Mediaplex will have the HD-A1 to play the HD-DVDs and BDP-S1E and a couple of PS3s for the Blu-ray duties.
yes you are sir. Blu-ray or BD NOT Bluray, BluRay, Blu Ray, Blu-Ray, Blur-ay, or Blew Ray. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Good luck at Mediaplex. I was at Mediaplex during last year's show where they had lotsa HD DVD display. THey they realise that that the A1 player is too expensive and promoted the multitasking PS3 instead. I bet they are using the same unit to display HD DVD tongue.gif

probably meet u there on Sunday morning tongue.gif friday - they start at 11.30am - omg might as well as start a 6pm tongue.gif
TSg5sim
post Jul 29 2007, 04:50 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 27 2007, 11:56 PM)
We're NOT ready for it lah!.
Saw an introduction to Panasonic 5.25" BluRay drive.. RM2.2k offer price. 
50GB Blueray writeble disc..RM200/pc..
Go figure!.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
it would say that Malaysia WILL NEVER be ready for hidef. Not even after Hidef is 100% implemented in Malaysia by the gomen wink.gif
TSg5sim
post Jul 30 2007, 01:04 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 30 2007, 12:53 AM)
That shop is xxxx xxx. They are parallel import it from no where. Principle very angry when he found out non-authorised distributor selling their brand at this dirt cheap price which is supposing the stock not from Perfect HiFi/ Symphony Audio. He asked us to throw price just to make the company loosing money and he would funding us for the lost.

Added on July 30, 2007, 12:56 am
Old model cannot compare to new model.
philips released their latest flat panel catalogue oredi? any new plasma with native res higher than 1080i ah?
TSg5sim
post Jul 30 2007, 01:22 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jul 30 2007, 01:58 AM)
just back from KLIAV. it was tiring as usual. but i think davis is quite happy this few days, as he was facing two nice young girls for the past 3 days biggrin.gif  met a few forumers, nice to meet u guys. and this year the show was emphasize mainly on video if i not mistaken. blu-ray is the in-thing now. 7/10 exhibitor uses blu ray. i had my share with this blu-ray thingy also. spent the whole night playing ps-3 there tongue.gif
they seriously think its going to take off with Sony doesnt even bother to subsidise anything here? what BD hardware were they using to display BDs?

thanks is advance. didnt go because My housemate was moving to Johore and had to help kam tiam his friends' PCs and his, had to help pack too. wink.gif

Added on July 30, 2007, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 30 2007, 01:04 AM)
They should have. I only have 10 minutes to walked around to see all the "leng Luis" that many people said but none of them caught my eyes and so on the systems as well.

You may ring up to Philips Malaysia and get a customer service that able on phone with you for about 30 minutes Q&A session until you feel syiok or tired.  notworthy.gif

they are having two 47in 1080p LCDs. Dun wan LCD lah tongue.gif Plasma with atleast 1080i. Anyhow how do 1024x1080i plasmas do 720p? That requires 1280x720 .

This post has been edited by g5sim: Jul 30 2007, 01:26 PM
TSg5sim
post Aug 1 2007, 02:27 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Aug 1 2007, 12:57 AM)

to kick off, here is a pic of the leng lui u guys were talking about ealier. just to clear some confusion. leng lui is not a brand from china.  biggrin.gif

omg -lesbians tongue.gif

we know - we can see the Pioneer logo and they girls do not look like they are tai luk mui wink.gif

0.0157sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:56 AM