heard tat there is a samsung 46' full hd lcd selling at rm 10999.00.
KL AV show 2007: this weekend, At Marriot :p
Jul 27 2007, 06:52 AM
454 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muar-Melacca-KL |
heard tat there is a samsung 46' full hd lcd selling at rm 10999.00.
Jul 27 2007, 07:36 AM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 27 2007, 03:47 AM) Annouce, maybe...but availability? yes you are sir. Blu-ray or BD NOT Bluray, BluRay, Blu Ray, Blu-Ray, Blur-ay, or Blew Ray. Anyway, i'll be there helping the Mediaplex guys out with their showfloor. Will be helping on the gaming side with PS3, XB360 and Wii. Particularly the PS3 and the newly cooked demo of Heavenly Sword for PS3, the 15 minute gameplay video of MGS4, as well as a couple o Blu-ray (did i say it right, g5sim? Good luck at Mediaplex. I was at Mediaplex during last year's show where they had lotsa HD DVD display. THey they realise that that the A1 player is too expensive and promoted the multitasking PS3 instead. I bet they are using the same unit to display HD DVD probably meet u there on Sunday morning |
Jul 27 2007, 07:40 AM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 26 2007, 07:08 PM) yeah, i visit the hifi shop fews day ago, they said the prices for hi-fi increased again.i also dont know y...maybe demand increased??? nois currency problem like wat i get info from lowyat plaza HDD gonna increase price during PcFair is coz of the currency problem, USD value increase |
Jul 27 2007, 08:12 AM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
USD value increase ??? sure or not ??? i tot riggit is going up now ?
Jul 27 2007, 08:33 AM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(vex @ Jul 27 2007, 08:12 AM) not surethis is wat i know when i wanna buoght a new HDD i asking 320 GB sata2 price last week then i said shud i wait for 2 more week for PC fair for cheaper price? the shop fellow say it will increast the price starting this week on ward i nto really sure yet the shop fellow is consider as my fren... so he nto forcing me to buy tat time so... i wonder this same as AV products |
Jul 27 2007, 09:52 AM
1,043 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jul 27 2007, 09:57 AM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 27 2007, 08:33 AM) then i said shud i wait for 2 more week for PC fair for cheaper price? For PC fair, Distributors offer quantity discount and better than normal times for dealers to have quick sales and be competitive. Same goes for most peripherals from monitor to other pc parts. the shop fellow say it will increast the price starting this week on ward i nto really sure yet so... i wonder this same as AV products Ok!..off to the show now..breakfast/brunch outside first!. Enjoy the show guys!.. This post has been edited by bsl555: Jul 27 2007, 10:01 AM |
Jul 27 2007, 10:08 AM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
who going today, pls update the promotion here ...
best if can attach with photo lah ~ |
Jul 27 2007, 10:13 AM
1,209 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: poof! poof! |
when you say they got sell discounted cd... i wonder whether they also sell orchestra or classical music cd or not...? normally how much they sell ar? Got movies cd or not? Japanese artist CD?
Jul 27 2007, 11:22 AM
241 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Anyone can help me check the price of aego over there ?
Cheaper than here or not thnx in advance |
Jul 27 2007, 11:23 AM
1,978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: winter brings the spring again |
Check out Anthem Statement D2 AV Processor somewhere around the Mediaplex area, too bad just for show, if not you'll get to see it's video processing(which I got to see 2 days ago, muahaha). Still haven't heard the audio side, from what I've heard, only secong to Theta Digital's Casablanca III with Six Shooter. Neaatt..
Jul 27 2007, 07:48 PM
3,963 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
For those who has gone to the show today, pls update us on any info n photo..
Jul 27 2007, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 27 2007, 07:48 PM) I usually take pics on 1st day..but didn't. Ended up bumping into all the hifi kaki and its like a old boys school reunion with everyone busy yakking away and catching up since the last show.Guess what?...only a handful of lang lui promoters there and its like no one was interested in salivating at them.. CD prices?.. I think that shop purposely jack up the normal prices and then give 20% discount!.. They cannot bluff me lah!..yet there's people still buying.. I didn't buy any..NOT even 1. There's one exhibitor selling all sorts of China import audiophile cd's..China version XRCD's, Telarc ROund Up, even Burmester CD-03?.. WTF?.. I know Burmester never allowed their demo cd to be printed outside Germany..Oh well..nicely packaged..it can fool anyone!. RM25/pc! I'll be there again Sunday..this time to seriously audition the rooms with nice rigs. Met up with Scotty the mod!.. very nice and accomodating chap!. This post has been edited by bsl555: Jul 27 2007, 11:52 PM |
Jul 27 2007, 11:50 PM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
As usual lots of nice rigs, but nothing major or exciting even the choice HD DVD and Blu-ray players were limited. Though there were a few good bargains, there was nothing spectacular. However, I was disappointed that an event with a tagline "TAKING YOU INTO A NEW ERA OF HIGH DEFINITION DVD AND BLURAY DISC" to have totally not a single HD DVD or Blu-ray disc/software on sale, only the usual limited choice CDs, DVDs and vinyls.
Jul 27 2007, 11:55 PM
646 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 27 2007, 11:35 PM) I usually take pics on 1st day..but didn't. Ended up bumping into all the hifi kaki and its like a old boys school reunion with everyone busy yakking away and catching up since the last show. hmm means there is replica items selling inside?...if is true, then is definitely sad..paying an item which a replica and you dont know about it...Guess what?...only a handful of lang lui promoters there and its like no one was interested in salivating at them.. CD prices?.. I think that shop purposely jack up the normal prices and then give 20% discount!.. They cannot bluff me lah!..yet there's people still buying.. I didn't buy any..NOT even 1. There's one exhibitor selling all sorts of China import audiophile cd's..China version XRCD's, Telarc ROund Up, even Burmester CD-03?.. WTF?.. I know Burmester never allowed their demo cd to be printed outside Germany..Oh well..nicely packaged..it can fool anyone!. RM25/pc! I'll be there again Sunday..this time to seriously audition the rooms with nice rigs. Met up with Scotty the mod!.. very nice and accomodating chap!. |
Jul 27 2007, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(yjtay @ Jul 27 2007, 11:50 PM) However, I was disappointed that an event with a tagline "TAKING YOU INTO A NEW ERA OF HIGH DEFINITION DVD AND BLURAY DISC" to have totally not a single HD DVD or Blu-ray disc/software on sale, only the usual limited choice CDs, DVDs and vinyls. We're NOT ready for it lah!.Saw an introduction to Panasonic 5.25" BluRay drive.. RM2.2k offer price. 50GB Blueray writeble disc..RM200/pc.. Go figure!. |
Jul 28 2007, 12:00 AM
1,042 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Wonder if they sell earplug there as wanted to get sennheiser ear plug but can't find it in lowyat.
Jul 28 2007, 12:03 AM
China imported "audiophile" cd's (one can easily spot them with a very poor quality hologram stuck on the shrink wrap) has always been cleverly and nicely packaged to look like its an original. Prices are way lower than legitimate ones. Most experienced hifi kaki I know would perhaps buy one for the sake of trying out or listening to them in the car or toilet...but most of the time distance themselves from them like the plague!. IMHO, regardless of price, I view these China cd's no better than those P ones from Petaling street..only a difference in packaging.
On another note..I think today's event at opening time was somewhat quiet. No door gift, Not very lively, Less exhibitors selling their own audiophile cd's, should I say hardly any groups of lang lui, and No celebs like Ken Ishiwata this year.. A bit too eerie! sigh!. High end turntable upgrade parts on display..the Flat Earth Linn Sondek LP12. Upgrade Ekos tonearm : RM23k Upgrade Suspension and armboard : RM11.2k BUT..the quality of the machining was JAWDROPPINGLY SUPERB!. (but my sifu quietly told me its possible to have it fabricated in Segambut.. IF there's a legitimate CAD drawing!) OMG!.. this Linn Sondek will break your bank account in 5 seconds and NO bank will offer you a loan to finance this..not even Tai Yee Long!. Valve & Vinyl shop from Plaza Ampang: Loads & loads of nice desirable audiophile (above RM100) and used vinyl records. (somewhere RM50 and above).. but exhibitors are too rigid on prices and you're lucky if you can scrape RM10 discount from those 3 figure priced records.. Too stiff!.. sorry..NEXT YEAR perhaps! This post has been edited by bsl555: Jul 28 2007, 12:22 AM |
Jul 28 2007, 01:07 AM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 27 2007, 11:56 PM) We're NOT ready for it lah!. Though I fully agree that we are not ready, its just that, with a tag line of bringing an era HD DVD and Blu-ray disc as stipulated on their website, I feel its just not going the full mile, even with the limited HD players and displays there and it might give people a wrong impression. Well maybe, it could be just me, as I thought i could get some reasonably priced Blu-ray and HD DVDs there. So its' back to online ordering for me.Saw an introduction to Panasonic 5.25" BluRay drive.. RM2.2k offer price. 50GB Blueray writeble disc..RM200/pc.. Go figure!. Also I too feel the lack of any door gift, enough "nice and lively" promoters, drop in major exhibitors and audiophile vendors makes this year's event rather "quiet". I have been to nearly all the previous events, since the very 1st one at the Legend Hotel and this is by far the "quietest". Lucky there is still the obligatory contest with prizes left. However I still do hope for a good turn out and for another the next year |
Jul 28 2007, 01:52 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
I felt it was half-way HD world since I don think there is any Dolby Tru-HD / DTS-HD capable AV receiver on demo, right? Only visual but not audio. The most is by 6 channel analogue input at the moment in our soil.
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:54 AM |