40 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

MORATORIUM PEMBIAYAAN BANK SEMPENA WABAK COVID

steventyy
post Jul 14 2021, 11:48 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 14 2021, 11:28 AM)
The deferred amount is 3,676. 514 is the extra interest that you need to pay if you take the moratorium
Thanks for the reply.

But my installment amount is 584. so 584x6 = 3504 only... the calculation from bank really confusing....
anyway....is good to know that the interest is 514 , not the 3676.

Thanks ya notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Anson Wong 412
post Jul 14 2021, 04:09 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jul 14 2021, 11:48 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

But my installment amount is 584. so 584x6 = 3504 only... the calculation from bank really confusing....
anyway....is good to know that the interest is 514 , not the 3676.

Thanks ya  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hello, may i know that when you apply the moratorium? i applied by 7 Jul, but until today still not received the email yet bangwall.gif
damos_csui
post Jul 14 2021, 07:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Jul 13 2021, 12:40 PM)
Just received email from MBB saying my application was approved, too bad my HP just auto deducted yesterday sad.gif or else i can "save" a month. Or maybe they did that in purpose rolleyes.gif
Just wondering, did you get an acknowledgment receipt email after sending the email application last time? (I got none fyi..)

Anyway, I haven't received any update from MBB yet (send the email on the 7th itself), but today MBB announced that they have enabled the online application via maybank2u..
So I was curious how the online application looks like (is it as lousy as the PBB one sleep.gif), and I notice that when submitting an application from maybank2u, there's a check box to declare that we are actually affected by the current MCO restriction and have difficulties in meeting our payment... (something along those lines) That prompted me to think whether do we actually allowed to apply for this 'blanket' moratorium for other reason other than having difficulties in meeting monthly payment? i.e. to use the money for investment instead.. sweat.gif
what do you guys think?
MUM
post Jul 14 2021, 08:00 PM

14,966 posts

Maybank Updated as at 14 July 2021
FAQ
REPAYMENT ASSISTANCE1 FOR INDIVIDUAL CUSTOMERS IN LINE WITH PEMULIH

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources..._individual.pdf

damos_csui
post Jul 14 2021, 09:10 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 14 2021, 08:00 PM)
Maybank Updated as at 14 July 2021
FAQ
REPAYMENT ASSISTANCE1 FOR INDIVIDUAL CUSTOMERS IN LINE WITH PEMULIH

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources..._individual.pdf
Yes, I'm aware of the updated FAQ. But the problem is, since 5 days have passed by and no SMS or email notification from maybank yet.. do you suggest that I again submit the application via online now? confused.gif

And of course, it has been made clear that no supporting documents required, but still sounds fishy to me as to why the need to add the declaration that we are having difficulty in meeting monthly payment.. like a trap... hmm.gif
MUM
post Jul 14 2021, 09:25 PM

14,966 posts

QUOTE(damos_csui @ Jul 14 2021, 09:10 PM)
Yes, I'm aware of the updated FAQ. But the problem is, since 5 days have passed by and no SMS or email notification from maybank yet.. do you suggest that I again submit the application via online now?  confused.gif

And of course, it has been made clear that no supporting documents required, but still sounds fishy to me as to why the need to add the declaration that we are having difficulty in meeting monthly payment.. like a trap...  hmm.gif
since there is no supporting documentation required,...just tembak lah
since you don't need it, if they reject you, it is ok too.
since there is no cost in applying,...just resubmit again lor...

well that is just my thinking....
_kilakila_
post Jul 14 2021, 09:42 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(Davan @ Jul 13 2021, 11:22 PM)
What u mean save a month, so hp additional how much interest
If they reply me earlier 2-3 days, i can already defer by this month and so "save" a month.

#QUOTE FROM AGREEMENT#

I/we hereby agree to pay you additional cost at prevailing Annual Percentage Rate of 5.48% on the deferred instalments of 6 months amounting to RM 626.70. The additional cost will be added to the loan balance and is to be paid together with the final instalment amount at © above.
Accordingly, I/We agree to the variation of Period and Hire and Details of Payment column under the Schedule of the said Agreement.

I/We agree and confirm that as to date under the said Agreement, the total balance outstanding inclusive of the additional cost is RM31,797.48

#END QUOTE#
_kilakila_
post Jul 14 2021, 09:47 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(damos_csui @ Jul 14 2021, 07:51 PM)
Just wondering, did you get an acknowledgment receipt email after sending the email application last time? (I got none fyi..)

Anyway, I haven't received any update from MBB yet (send the email on the 7th itself), but today MBB announced that they have enabled the online application via maybank2u..
So I was curious how the online application looks like (is it as lousy as the PBB one sleep.gif), and I notice that when submitting an application from maybank2u, there's a check box to declare that we are actually affected by the current MCO restriction and have difficulties in meeting our payment... (something along those lines) That prompted me to think whether do we actually allowed to apply for this 'blanket' moratorium for other reason other than having difficulties in meeting monthly payment? i.e. to use the money for investment instead..  sweat.gif 
what do you guys think?
I did not get any acknowledgement from MBB, but someone from Maybank HQ branch sent me an email saying my application was successful and will start by Aug to Next Jan, there is a PIC for my case. The first email mention my application successful and need my IC. Second email she sent me Electronic Agreement and my HP details is inside the agreement (deferred interests 5.48% PA etc and the interest accrued will be added on my final instalment amount while my instalment amount will be same after 6 months.)

I just replied her yesterday but havent heard from her yet.

No worries, everyone can apply for the moratorium without questions asked. Just go ahead if you really want to apply.
vl319
post Jul 15 2021, 02:21 AM

202 posts

Still very confusing with HP moratorium.. My loan is from pbb. 9 years loan just served for 1 year as of todate.

How actually thry calculate the interest? Want to understand whether is it worth to take the moratorium since i still have 8 years left for the loan
mini orchard
post Jul 15 2021, 06:22 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Jul 15 2021, 02:21 AM)
Still very confusing with HP moratorium.. My loan is from pbb. 9 years loan just served for 1 year as of todate.

How actually thry calculate the interest? Want to understand whether is it worth to take the moratorium since i still have 8 years left for the loan
If you understand the purpose of the moratorium, then the question of 'worth it' doesnt arise.

Definite more interest is payable. Quantum is inmaterial if one need cashflow over interest.

victorian
post Jul 15 2021, 08:50 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,643 posts

HP effective interest is 4-6% depending on tenure and depending on your fixed rate.

Ask yourself, if today the bank offers you a loan with this rate, will you take the money?

Can you earn more than 4-6% if you are to invest the money ?
T231H
post Jul 15 2021, 09:43 AM

5,143 posts

just hope this youtube can help

MORATORIUM Personal LOAN & Kereta!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bhp7E91O6Og

Anson Wong 412
post Jul 15 2021, 04:34 PM

114 posts

Just received email from PBB, my interest will be RM1,439.91 FOR 6 MTH extension.
damos_csui
post Jul 15 2021, 04:49 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Anson Wong 412 @ Jul 15 2021, 04:34 PM)
Just received email from PBB, my interest will be RM1,439.91 FOR 6 MTH extension.
Good for you! Still no news for me..
I'm guessing your hire purchase still in the early years? (thus quite large interest?)
Davan
post Jul 15 2021, 09:08 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Jul 14 2021, 09:42 PM)
If they reply me earlier 2-3 days, i can already defer by this month and so "save" a month.

#QUOTE FROM AGREEMENT#

I/we hereby agree to pay you additional cost at prevailing Annual Percentage Rate of 5.48% on the deferred instalments of 6 months amounting to RM 626.70. The additional cost will be added to the loan balance and is to be paid together with the final instalment amount at © above.
Accordingly, I/We agree to the variation of Period and Hire and Details of Payment column under the Schedule of the said Agreement.

I/We agree and confirm that as to date under the said Agreement, the total balance outstanding inclusive of the additional cost is RM31,797.48

#END QUOTE#
100buck 1 month, that's why bank r rich lol...any idea for personal loan, got additional interest too? bank take forever to reply
victorian
post Jul 15 2021, 09:21 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,643 posts

QUOTE(Davan @ Jul 15 2021, 09:08 PM)
100buck 1 month, that's why bank r rich lol...any idea for personal loan, got additional interest too? bank take forever to reply
If you read properly, the deferred amount is capitalized into the loan. This means that you are actually paying 5.48% EIR every year until you pay off the loan.
_kilakila_
post Jul 15 2021, 11:15 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(Davan @ Jul 15 2021, 09:08 PM)
No idea about that, never get a personal loan before..
zwanvedder
post Jul 16 2021, 12:58 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(Anson Wong 412 @ Jul 15 2021, 04:34 PM)
How much ur monthly installment?
ikey2211 P
post Jul 17 2021, 05:02 PM

Probation

HP loan, installment 1649 per month, interest will be 2.5k, 9 years. Loan approved in May2021.
blibala
post Jul 17 2021, 05:58 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(ikey2211 @ Jul 17 2021, 05:02 PM)
HP loan, installment 1649 per month, interest will be 2.5k, 9 years. Loan approved in May2021.
Cheap

40 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM