131 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

Azuma-kun
post Jul 25 2007, 12:18 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Chaku, no spoiler? Wanna see if got spoiler, this sedan cun or not.
Of cos, not GT wing whistling.gif
haze
post Jul 25 2007, 12:29 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jul 25 2007, 11:48 AM)
Agree to it still hoping for something new but haiii, dissapointed atm, must have a look in interior side? I Guess still plactic covering everything. When you have a big accident not the impact that kill you but sharp razor broken plactic poke you till death.
the plastic in proton cars are not the that are fragile la. U should see all the interior crash pics of the newer proton cars like the savvy. The interior plastic is the flexible so in a crash it will not shatter in a million pieces and stab u everywhere. It wll more likely to bend slightly and go out ouf shape only.
Azuma-kun
post Jul 25 2007, 12:36 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Jul 25 2007, 12:29 PM)
the plastic in proton cars are not the that are fragile la. U should see all the interior crash pics of the newer proton cars like the savvy. The interior plastic is the flexible so in a crash it will not shatter in a million pieces and stab u everywhere. It wll more likely to bend slightly and go out ouf shape only.
U think these people want to admit that? Hell no!!!
They hate to admit something good from Proton becoz Perodua is always better.
hypermount
post Jul 25 2007, 02:12 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Hehe love to debunk such statements..

Deformed plastic after crashed into concrete barrier.

The impact beam which had saved many lives and the white polystyrene materials for pedestrian protection.

Impact beam after the savvy crashed into steel pole..prevent from cave in or split into two..

Chyan
post Jul 25 2007, 02:21 PM

4,221 posts

bash do no good......

maybe dis is the name... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jul 25 2007, 02:42 PM
demio121
post Jul 25 2007, 03:21 PM

2,084 posts

from the last pic, looks like the sedan ditch the awful looking Gen2 seat. I m interested to see the interior, if Proton address any of the complaint.
nexus
post Jul 25 2007, 03:59 PM

Im NOt tHE Admin *nexus-*
1,034 posts

chyan go get interior shots~~~ >.<
demio121
post Jul 25 2007, 04:04 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 25 2007, 02:21 PM)
this image show a different bumper compared to this post.

Persona used to be Wira name in UK. Perhap its really time for the sedan to replace Wira. BTW, Persona name is miles better then Gen2.
m|ng
post Jul 25 2007, 04:19 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Aiyo..u all basher that keeps saying interior hard plastic lar...sharp lar..etc etc...stupid or what mehh.. doh.gif

U go see suzuki swift..oso hard plastic mar..like proton only..
U go see Vios..Also plastic wat... city..also plastic... hell..even u buy a Civic/Accord also plastic.. neva see those things turn to knifes and stab u all over when accident...

Perodua also plastic...and its the same friggin hardness! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by m|ng: Jul 25 2007, 04:21 PM
Azuma-kun
post Jul 25 2007, 04:21 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jul 25 2007, 04:04 PM)
this image show a different bumper compared to this post.

Persona used to be Wira name in UK.  Perhap its really time for the sedan to replace Wira.  BTW, Persona name is miles better then Gen2.
That one was photoshoped la. Front accord with 5-series rear doh.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jul 25 2007, 04:22 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 25 2007, 04:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jul 25 2007, 04:19 PM)
Aiyo..u all basher that keeps saying interior hard plastic lar...sharp lar..etc etc...stupid or what mehh.. doh.gif

U go see suzuki swift..oso hard plastic mar..like proton only..
U go see Vios..Also plastic wat... city..also plastic... hell..even u buy a Civic/Accord also plastic.. neva see those things turn to knifes and stab u all over when accident...

Perodua also plastic...and its the same friggin hardness!  sweat.gif
Correct me for being ignorant...i thought all car interiors are some sort of plastic or similar plastic-like mixed material combo. I guess the more expensive cars used higher quality material which looks less plasticky...maybe higher grade plastic??

Anyway, where got cars interior made from steel wan...LOL. If interior made from steel sure die faster lor...the steel breaks and cucuk u mah....ha-ha!
demio121
post Jul 25 2007, 04:35 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 25 2007, 04:21 PM)
That one was photoshoped la. Front accord with 5-series rear doh.gif
izzit??? man... i didn't spot tat. my bad.
ataris
post Jul 25 2007, 04:43 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

yeah i agree. interior all must be plastic la.
m|ng
post Jul 25 2007, 04:51 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 25 2007, 04:25 PM)
Correct me for being ignorant...i thought all car interiors are some sort of plastic or similar plastic-like mixed material combo. I guess the more expensive cars used higher quality material which looks less plasticky...maybe higher grade plastic??

Anyway, where got cars interior made from steel wan...LOL. If interior made from steel sure die faster lor...the steel breaks and cucuk u mah....ha-ha!

Yes the plastic is not like 100% plastic. Any chemical engineers here mind explaining? tongue.gif
Well, its plastic also lar..just that its coated with some material so that its soft to the touch.
Even in the 1990's car dashboard is also plastic..just that its coated with a soft material so that its nice to the touch smile.gif

I still like that kind of material until now..dont really fancy hard dashboard. biggrin.gif
yangsangfook
post Jul 25 2007, 05:16 PM

282 posts

well.. i think this car can only be nice with spoiler...
look abit like nissan sentra to me...
chaku
post Jul 25 2007, 06:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 25 2007, 12:18 PM)
i'll try to add soon..maybe tonite i'll post
caviars
post Jul 25 2007, 06:41 PM

1,142 posts

Change the front seat rclxms.gif

I hope they change the rims as well.

The interior maybe different for base, medium, and high line model
chaku
post Jul 25 2007, 08:11 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 25 2007, 12:18 PM)
still drawing the suitable spoiler for the sedan...
btw here is a pic of the ahbeng version of the sedan..huhu
young_soul
post Jul 25 2007, 08:50 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I wanna see the real thing. When is it going to be released?
chaku
post Jul 25 2007, 09:13 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 25 2007, 08:50 PM)
I wanna see the real thing. When is it going to be released?
15th august 2007

131 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 AM