4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 3, The journey continues....

remysix
post Jul 25 2007, 03:16 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Jul 25 2007, 04:10 AM)
E6850 initial result smile.gif
care to share the FPO/Batch code for that FINE proc...and what vcore was that?
looks delicious...
remysix
post Jul 26 2007, 03:08 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jul 26 2007, 02:50 PM)
hurm,need to wait till this November if want to buy mobo sad.gif
miss your e6600?then come visit him at Terengganu  biggrin.gif
anything special this November?X38???
remysix
post Jul 28 2007, 11:17 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Jul 28 2007, 09:22 PM)
1.6vcore temp scary la...........more than 85c full load sad.gif
but for quad, the Tjunction is 100c rite...but dunno la if ES. benchie ok la but ofcourse not on 24/7
remysix
post Aug 7 2007, 10:56 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 7 2007, 10:01 AM)
OC as a profession? must be starving for voltage and TIM everyday lol

anyone using DFi P35 board already? interested to see the real OC result. 8phase digital PWM in action
does this board picky like the Dark? really sux if it does, well at least for some...
remysix
post Aug 7 2007, 04:36 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Aug 7 2007, 03:58 PM)
Those digital PWM is seriously over rated. When you going for extreme oc and high vcore, you will prefer analog as it is more stable.
From what I read, seems that DFI have solved those picky problem but we'll never know for sure unless its had been tested by any normal user

Added on August 7, 2007, 4:00 pm double post
and unfortunately, the test needs to cover so many hardware/equipments. this is really a turn-off point for DFi mobo...
remysix
post Aug 7 2007, 09:33 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

a quick test on my E6850...
beam me up tAmp0i tongue.gif

extra information:
4.00GHz, 445 x9 / Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6 / 2GB DDRII-890, 4.0-5-4-12 / CM Gemini II

This post has been edited by remysix: Aug 7 2007, 11:19 PM
remysix
post Aug 8 2007, 05:33 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Aug 8 2007, 10:16 AM)
What's ur vcore, vdimm and vmch?
vcore=1.6v drooped to 1.57v I think
vdimm = 2.25v
vmch = +0.30v

not stable thou under my air cooling and 'oven-like' room tongue.gif
remysix
post Aug 8 2007, 05:58 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 8 2007, 05:40 PM)
I don't think you need to increase your vMCH at all. My P35-DS3 can go up to a bus speed of 480mhz without any increase in vMCH or vFSB.... Can't go any higher probably due to my CPU FSB wall.....  sad.gif
yup...that's correct.
just to make sure that i can boot it up at that speed...actually mine can go upto 500 without touching the vmch biggrin.gif
remysix
post Aug 10 2007, 11:43 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

well...from my observation (at least for my mobo) i need to increase the gmch to ensure voltage stability during load...if not the voltage will drop a bit (roughly +0.02v) during load compared to idle...
remysix
post Aug 10 2007, 02:38 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 10 2007, 02:36 PM)
yupp, just got info, rlhc17 sez his previous dfi p965 only can handle up to 415Mhz only..

i think same to me as well.. wtf!!  vmad.gif
migrate!migrate!migrate! migrate to P35 la bro tongue.gif
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 08:39 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Aug 11 2007, 11:29 PM)
haha not for me.. raymond said the retail price should be around rm1.1k.. too expensive :-s

better buy x38 straight away.. am i rite?

but the dfi looks is so tempting.. the bigass heatsink is so wow! laugh.gif
i tot the word 'expsensive' is not in your vocab list tongue.gif
btw, for a WC user, the bigass heatsink is great...but for aircooling user like me...the bigass is sometime really a pain in the ass when it comes to installing the HSF...just had my xigmatek s1283 installed...due to bigass heatsink on the dq6, very troublesome to install it...even need to bend a few fins to get it installed...but so far the temp is great...currently running OCCT on my Q6600 at 3.4G@1.375v, entering 6 hours mark now...the temp is around 53-55c...the coretemp...mmm...dunno la since for G0 there is no trustable apps yet...i just straight away pump 1.375v...later will find the lower vcore for that speed... rclxms.gif
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 01:30 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 12 2007, 11:52 AM)
sorry for being newbie here, how exactly using occt?

compared to prime95 v25.3, which shall be better?
install and run...and the best part of it, dia ada monitor the temp...tapi dia interface tu either speedfan, MBM or Everest...and the end of the test...boleh tengok the graph...
compared to prime95 v25.3...ntah la plak, nvr tried that apps/version before...

Added on August 12, 2007, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 12 2007, 01:21 PM)
no no DFI at this moment,i decided to go for Asus P5K Deluxe since not many ppl using it here... laugh.gif
anyway,Gaygabyte too colorful,my eyes cannot open when i looking at it, rclxms.gif

anyway,as for the IP35-Pro,read some review some say it's good some says it's not as good as other review,and i look at the mobo,it's U.G.L.Y. and it looks "cheap".
yes, the giga is kinda colourfull...like the nursery, if u know what i meant...but i go for the one that perform the best...or among the best...
and btw, since i'm puting the mobo inside the casing, i'm not gonna stare at the mobo too much...eyes more on the screen tongue.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Aug 12 2007, 01:32 PM
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 01:48 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 12 2007, 01:40 PM)
this the prime95 25.3 screenie  blush.gif

i know that version just that nvr tried it before...so dunno how does it stress (heat generation wise) the proc compared to OCCT...
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 07:51 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 12 2007, 05:12 PM)
ya.haha....lego maker....
anyway,which mobo until now is the better choice for bearlake?

DQ6? or P5K Deluxe?IP 35-Pro?
so far i'm ok wif dq6...last trial, managed to run at 500fsb...but then maybe my ram limiting the push...
remysix
post Aug 19 2007, 07:11 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 19 2007, 02:08 AM)
Here's my new P35 result... need 1.4V and above to make it stable... Temp at 70 full load... not using this 24/7...

I use this 24/7 instead... full load 62... icon_idea.gif
come on bro, how come u only run at 2.8G daily. at least pump to 3Ghz. r u folding 24/7. if not than the 62c only 'kadang-kadang'.
what kind of cooling do u used?
remysix
post Aug 20 2007, 11:55 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Aug 20 2007, 11:40 AM)
that is your 24/7 rig?? sweat.gif notworthy.gif
biggrin.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif rclxms.gif

@max_87...how's ur temp with that bare naked and shaved tongue.gif setup...show us some screenie la...
remysix
post Aug 20 2007, 08:55 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 20 2007, 06:22 PM)
G0 Q6600 already reach lyp.

saw this in cycom while hooting my E6850

must have passed u by today...if u were there around 2 something...IIRC the code is L723A627...something like that la...all has the same code, a few bunch of them.
remysix
post Aug 24 2007, 11:20 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(extremeocer @ Aug 24 2007, 11:10 AM)
Bro, intune....how to add you when you never show your final 1M PI result. Need the final result.
Lol...maybe he's trying to be in the sub-12s league...

@intune...what vore did u run that 3.4 and 3.5?
remysix
post Aug 24 2007, 03:30 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Aug 24 2007, 12:31 PM)
Post edited.. now at 3.6Ghz full Pi completed.. also nice temp!

blush.gif

Added on August 24, 2007, 12:33 pm

sub-12 league.. hope youre kidding.  blush.gif

Anyways managed to reach 3.6Ghz today .. full Pi test completed.. also happy wif temp.

Vcore at 1.35 abit vdroop.. but overall happy with results.

Did a small test 5mins ago at 3.78GHZ ..still need tweaking!

rclxms.gif
u meant 3.6Ghz at 1.35v and vdroop summore...is it orthos/prime/OCCT stable?
if yes, that's a very good oc especially for a quad rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Aug 24 2007, 03:30 PM
remysix
post Aug 27 2007, 11:19 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

will update mine once i got my WC loops set up; first time user - got shaking leg a bit biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:37 PM