4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

PowerPC
post Nov 15 2020, 12:30 AM

269 posts

Dear all, i have just purchased Fold 2 by reading whole topic here, thank you for those who share some useful information, appreciated it biggrin.gif

It bring back all my many years ago Nokia E90 memory !

I have purchased 2 units of Fold 2 , 1 is proposed is for my wife but later she found out too heavy to use so i will be let go her unit, see if who are interested to purchase ?

It is Bronze Color, opened boxed but unused, all inside the box. Just got it yesterday (purchased thru EPP web on 10/11). A Ringke Slim Clear Case is included as well (still on the way), should reach by next Monday.

Will be selling for the same EPP price at RM5999 that i purchased , the Ringke Clear Case worth RM93.50 will be provide as a freegift.

Anyone interested to purchase can PM me for some pictures biggrin.gif

Thank you very much ! Enjoy ~
PowerPC
post Nov 15 2020, 06:35 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Nov 15 2020, 02:02 PM)
Pm'ed
Thank you for the PM ya, the Fold 2 are now been reserved smile.gif
PowerPC
post Aug 19 2021, 10:48 PM

269 posts

Hi buddy, I just done my preorder Fold 3 at Samsung website, and I save RM1653 (Almost 25%) because of a bugs I believe Samsung Malaysia didn't know that. (hopefully you guy can go buy before they taken out !) I am now sharing it here (will I get sue by Samsung later? laugh.gif )

You will get 2 Ecopack + SmartTag+ (From SoyaCincau Coupon) without any extra charges, total worth of RM1653. You will get 2 casing, wireless charger, charger duo, and many pcs of SmartTag+, I plan to sell out those unused item (mostly Leather Case & SmartTag) later once i received my Fold 3 to cover back. I tried it work on both 256GB and 512GB Fold 3, any color. I have purchase the Silver color, and the order has been complete and confirmed, Samsung just sent me an confirmation Email with all FREE Item, So I think it probably work !

I have play all possible add on, only this 2 combinations works, other will not work, and increase extra charges. Watch, buds, silicone cover, all not work. For Z Flip, I haven tried, so can't comment. This is the only bug I found.

Now, go to Fold 3 Preorder page, select Capacity and Color you want, click "Pre Order" ,

On the next page, it will say you have RM850 e Voucher to redeems, select the left 2 pack (Essential Pack & Lifestyle Pack), It will shown extra charge RM594 on the balance, ignore it. Click Continue, it will pop up a msg say "You have use all credit" , Click Continue.

Now your cart will show no extra charges and you're saving RM1444 after RM850 eVoucher redeemed. Now, Paste this code in to "Add Promotion Code" - SCZF3VIP

Viola, You are saving RM1653 total with all FREE item ! Act fast before Samsung know this. biggrin.gif

I am so damn hate this bugs else I wont need to spend this money, my phone still new leh... Happy shopping everyone ~

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
PowerPC
post Aug 19 2021, 11:02 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Aug 19 2021, 10:55 PM)
Sorry to burst your bubble but i don't think is a bug but is a correct calculation, the two packs added up just RM850 only after the extra rebate when u preorder
I thought it is RM1444 for 2 pack ? If select 1 Pack it deducted RM587 and left RM263 in balance. Sorry if I have miss something ?

This post has been edited by PowerPC: Aug 19 2021, 11:06 PM

PowerPC
post Aug 19 2021, 11:17 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 19 2021, 11:09 PM)
Rm587 - rm237 extra discount = rm350
Rm857 - rm357 extra discount = rm500

So 2 packages total is rm850
Lol ~ I didn't see that ! Thank you for letting me know, damn, I pulled wallet because of this. puke.gif I tried to understand why as when I add other things will increase the balance. Nice strategy ya Samsung.
PowerPC
post Aug 19 2021, 11:40 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Aug 19 2021, 11:18 PM)
Feel it's more worth to get Galaxy Watch 4 and Buds pro coz these two also got additional rebate and easier to sell than those loose accessories
True also, but for Fold 3 still need to buy case, my calculation is that.

Btw, If use the RM850 for Watch 4, the additional RM150 rebate for Watch 4 will not entitle, so just save RM850, tired just now.

Anyway, since already pulled wallet, let it be. biggrin.gif

*Edited : The RM150 rebate will be available with 2nd item add on.

This post has been edited by PowerPC: Aug 19 2021, 11:42 PM
PowerPC
post Aug 20 2021, 12:42 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 20 2021, 11:18 AM)
How get the smart tag ?
You will need to act fast, term and conditions stated the code only entitle to redeem 200 times biggrin.gif
PowerPC
post Aug 20 2021, 05:12 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Iconoclast @ Aug 20 2021, 05:02 PM)
Just checked out Maxis page, no silver colour variant offered for preorder. Ugh.
Silver look clean and nice right ? Same here. I always like bright color smile.gif
PowerPC
post Aug 20 2021, 11:02 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(chubbyliao @ Aug 20 2021, 10:56 PM)
Oh.. so that is possible?
Let's see if I got it right:
At the pre-order page I selected the essential pack, then continue.
A message popped up asking if I am sure to continue since I still have unutilized amount and that the remaining credit will no longer be available once I press continue.
So I press continue then it now's go to my basket page, where they listed all those items.
Now I go to the accessories page and add spen to my basket, now it is updated and shows a total of rm776? Which means they don't even give a rebate of 237 from the essential pack.
So effectively do I need to pay this additional 776 or will this be deducted from the 850 credit?
Sorry for being a dummy in asking such questions.
Hi, not all accessories can utilized the RM850 voucher, only Pack and Wearables in the page of pre order, which I tried.

The information on the preorder quite confusing and I actually play around and get RM1.6k of discount which I originally though it is a bugs, but later found out it is actually additional discount on pack which DON'T SHOW when you only select 1 pack and there has "EXTRA CHARGES" on screen which scare most ppl aware. But If you press continue, next page will recalculate everything again.

Just incase if you need know how, can click this link for my previous post.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=102067257
PowerPC
post Aug 20 2021, 11:54 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 20 2021, 11:44 PM)
damm

the free gift is getting much more confusing already laugh.gif

miss the days of 2018 1 phone free 1 watch the end laugh.gif
The Galaxy Note 9 with Gear Sport izzit ? Yeah, I got that too.
PowerPC
post Aug 21 2021, 12:41 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Aug 21 2021, 12:22 AM)
Means if pre order now i will only get it from 30 oct onwards? Danggg.
I just done my 2nd purchase at Celcom for Fold 3 (Green) half hour ago as they offer me, but I actually already preorder from Samsung yesterday, and that is Silver. I actually prefer Silver but Celcom only offer Black or Green, so I just took the green 1.

so I will be letting go my previous order with all free gift (RM1653) selling at same price 6699 just incase if you guy want, please PM me. It will be ship by 15 Sep or earlier from Samsung Malaysia as what they descript if nothing delay. I can arrange COD at my place near Seremban or KL if possible right after get the phone.

My ear is pain now as my wife yelling me buying 2 Fold 3 within 24 Hours laugh.gif laugh.gif

PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 02:03 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 1 2021, 02:00 PM)
bro, how to get this code ya? anyone can share?
The one he mention is for EPP (Employee Purchase Program) only, using ZFOLD3 to get 20% discount. There is ZFLIP3 for ZFlip, WATCH4 for Watch 4, all 20% discount. Limited to 1 per buyer, the code can only use 1 time.

PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 02:19 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(hks1977 @ Sep 1 2021, 02:11 PM)
so, i got the fold3 + spen pro.. read bad reviews on the flip with pen cover, looking at 3rd party ones now
Yeah, the S-Pen will be a burden if there has no room to store it.

It would able to make a half slot near the right bezel of the fold, who know next version Samsung will make that happen ?

I strongly feel that the Fold3 is Samsung to test water for the Spen, and come out something on the next.
PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 06:22 PM

269 posts

Some Fold 2 user actually facing inner screen crack after less than year of used, but covered by the premier service which look quite good to have.

To me, Care+ is a bonus and peace in mind, but 1 year quite short.

I still remember my previous Galaxy Note 8, which also preorder unit come with 1 time screen replacement offer, i drop the phone when working, even with hard case, the screen still break in corner ~ luckily covered by Samsung, it left only 20 days to expired, so 1 year actually quite short.

I am very careful person, but still happen. Sometimes the phone will want to slip itself, which you won't really able to save it.

Talking about the service, Samsung actually quite good. I call them when the time I drop, they immediately make me a appointment to the nearest branch, and they replace it within 3 hours, call you when ready.

They even full service the internal with new battery, when the time I collect the phone I spotted some tiny (really tiny) repair mark on the back, they take the photo and summit claim, change the new back cover on the spot. So, I am satisfied with it.

For Fold3, Care+ is not must have, but it will be very good if you have 1 and peace on mind within the period.
PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 09:59 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Sep 1 2021, 09:43 PM)
Is the EPP notification comes from company email? or anyone can use the code?
There will be a special link that Samsung provided to you and log in with your normal samsung account ID.

You will need your company email (your email@yourcompany) for first time sign in to verify, once verified, it will send a log in url to your mail box, something like :

[https://shop.samsung.com/my/multistore/epp_xxxxxxx/epp_xxxxxxxxx/login/multistore]https://shop.samsung.com/my/multistore/epp_...ogin/multistore]

There is a quota per user, normally 5 units per categories per year. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PowerPC: Sep 1 2021, 10:00 PM
PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 10:04 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Sep 1 2021, 09:59 PM)
same broooooooooooooooooooooooo.

wtf end of octoberrr
Think good side, better than buying Lenovo laptop. The hot model like Legion 5Pro, some user get estimated shipping date when order in July is November laugh.gif
PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 10:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Sep 1 2021, 10:08 PM)
I see. Thank you very much for your clarification! Appreciate it.  biggrin.gif  It seems i didn't received any email from my company. So i assume there are no EPP right?
Maybe you can double confirm with them ?
PowerPC
post Sep 1 2021, 10:45 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Sep 1 2021, 10:31 PM)
yea bro..end up i buy gigabyte g5...ready stock lool
I waited since Feb, 8 Apr terus order after saw it appear, still wait nearly a month to received. doh.gif

Miss those day when item is ship fast.

Last time order from Apple took only 3 to 5 days, now take at least 2 to 3 weeks.

My Fold3 (2 unit actually) need until 22 Sep, neck pun long blush.gif
PowerPC
post Sep 3 2021, 11:51 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 3 2021, 11:28 PM)
I think battery life usually is just bad for most of the phones out there, as the CPU gets stronger, more performance will drain more juice.

It won't makes much of a difference. However, Slow/fast charging does make a difference
If we compare those phone say, 5 years ago, the average battery capacity for phone usually below 4000mah, and those day, the OS, Apps, all eating alot of battery, I still remember powerbank is a must for everyday, most phone will not make it whole day.

If 10 years ago, you wont want to turn on bluetooth, GPS, or Data, the battery life will stay only few hours if you turn on that, I still remember I only turn the data on when necessary.

Today, we use phone longer like watching Youtube, scrolling FB, Google Assistant, this and that, most phone can get about full day if not at least 80% of the day. If we compare the usages of today with 10 years ago, it will need at least 2x more battery to juice thing up.

So to me, any phone can last until I come home, it is satisfied.
PowerPC
post Sep 9 2021, 08:47 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Sep 9 2021, 07:13 PM)
It just a matter of getting use to it lar. Not a big deal for as a ex-Nokia 9110 communicator user laugh.gif
Nokia E90 user here, used for 4 years, use to change phone every few month before use E90, afterthat it become my longest used phone ! But it is still lighter than Fold 3 something like 271g vs 210g.

Nowaday 200g phone seems not a big deal, but 10 years back 200g is like a huge thing to most ppl biggrin.gif consider normal phone only 100g +- The fold and unfold is still a sweet memory for me.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1394sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:19 PM