Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

waveweaver
post Sep 7 2022, 02:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 7 2022, 01:23 PM)
Any idea hats the validity period for the e-voucher RM 450? Check online Samsung seems to be not much stuff left.
I believe it"s until 15th Oct. You can check at the ticket itself or in Samsung Members app.
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2022, 03:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Sep 7 2022, 02:34 PM)
just pull a trigger to buy beige color z fold 4. hope i can receive as soon as possible.
Welcome to da club thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2022, 03:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Sep 7 2022, 03:17 PM)
Thank youuuu. now sourcing for front screen protector and also cover. any intro ?
Not getting the free casing meh..? hmm.gif
If you ask me.... always get the best tempered glass for the front screen as it is the one that will take all the abuse when you carry or keep the phone in your pocket.

Me personally use Whitestone Dome EZ tempered glass on my Fold3 front screen. Nearly a year still doesn't have a single scratch. Price quite expensive though... for Fold4 around RM160 for 2 pcs sweat.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 7 2022, 03:37 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2022, 03:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Sep 7 2022, 03:30 PM)
Bro. Is the weight increase significant coming from Flip 3 to 4?
I read someone here said the flip 4 is heav(er).
Huhh.. ya the Flip4 feel a tad heavier than Flip3 when you hold it side by side. But it also feel more compact and the hinge have more sturdy feel.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 7 2022, 03:38 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 7 2022, 03:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Sep 7 2022, 03:37 PM)
Ok. Getting my flip 4 soon.
Just wondering how’s the weight increase feels like

I always prefer lighter phone for one handed use.
One handed scrolling etc.
Nicee..!! thumbup.gif
The weight increase not that much lar. Unless you hold both side by side you won't notice it actually a bit heavier than Flip3. Yet i would still recommend Flip4 over Flip3 as it have much better battery life now. Flip3 really disappoint me in these aspect.

waveweaver
post Sep 10 2022, 09:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Sep 10 2022, 09:43 AM)
Put on official case from day 1 I got the fold4. Today only chill at home and case off.  Woo the feel when holding it naked is the greatest
Yes..it feel great when hold and using a naked phone.
Me once a month will take out the casing and use it naked. It also the time to clean the phone from any accumulated dust and check for any scratches.
waveweaver
post Sep 10 2022, 11:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Sep 10 2022, 11:00 PM)
Guys, do anyone of you use the Samsung pay?
I only able add in maybank card.other credit card or debit card can't be add.

Any idea?
Supported card

waveweaver
post Sep 11 2022, 09:59 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Sep 11 2022, 09:07 AM)
Did anyone here buy Flip4 under the later bundled offer (the one with Galaxy Watch 4, 1-Year Samsung Care+ extended warranty and 3x screen protector replacement)?

Is the 1-Year Care+ warranty automatic, or needs to claim in Members app or at additional cost?

I couldn't see it activated/ indicated in Members app (I do see the countdown of days left to sign up, though).

And how do I check warranty period? The SMS to 62002 never replied my request.
There's no need to do anything regards the free one year extended Care+ warranty. It will follow your standard warranty so altogether your phone have 2 years warranty now.

The countdown days to sign up meant for paid Care+ warranty. ... not the free one.

The 62002 sms warranty checker was out since last two years already. If you really want to know about your phone warranty you can call Careline or Live Chat for confirmation.
waveweaver
post Sep 12 2022, 11:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 12 2022, 10:30 PM)
Wa… i didnt know the fold 4 supports dual sim till i saw the sim tray can actually fit two sims placed back to back
Duhh.. since last year edi dual sim + 1 esim
waveweaver
post Sep 13 2022, 12:28 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Whitestone Dome EZ tempered glass for Fold4 front screen. Only RM99.90 per 2pcs thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 13 2022, 12:29 PM

waveweaver
post Sep 13 2022, 03:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(weaponxneo @ Sep 13 2022, 03:14 PM)
Sakurazzzz told me that Whitestone may have issues such case incompatibilities and need to remove stock SP which can be dangerous and so on.. Any brave heart to test it out on Fold 4 first?
I dont think Fold4 come with SP pre installed to begin with... so why it is so dangerous as if you're using a naked phone?

I do know that whitestone is one of the company that make their screen protector compatible with most casing especially with samsung own casing.

I will let you all decide which screen protector suit you best. I just giving info about the whitestone fome EZ that have cheaper price for Fold4 than last year Fold3 one.
waveweaver
post Sep 13 2022, 08:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Sep 13 2022, 08:52 PM)
Flip 4 users...

Does your unit have some play (movement) when closed?

I mean the top and bottom halves can move 1-3mm apart even when folded?
Yup.. a bit loose when fully folded.
But not from fully open to fully closed. Only when fully folded/closed you can have these little play gap.
waveweaver
post Sep 14 2022, 02:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Why do you want to put 2 pcs screen protector on top of each other? hmm.gif

If you want to change new screen protector.. take out the old one lar. Very easy to remove it.
waveweaver
post Sep 14 2022, 02:28 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 14 2022, 02:22 PM)
i am just worried remove it when the new one installed cant get as nice as the factory sp
Most people change only when the old screen protector got scratches or bubble up.. take that SP out and apply new one.

If you want a nicely applied done.. redeem your free screen protector replacement at service centre. They usually do a very good jobs.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 14 2022, 02:29 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2022, 04:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(saib85 @ Sep 16 2022, 03:42 PM)
Which Samsung center or retail u went? I went to 1u Samsung retail, that salesman is like the pwp40% only applicable during pick up the phone after tat cannot
I bought it at SES Lowyat Ground Floor. Need to bring your purchase receipt or invoice and the phone itself though. They can do it if still within 30days of date of purchase.
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2022, 07:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Sep 16 2022, 06:41 PM)
Guys, how do I know If my 2nd year samsung care plus is active? I just bought the phone and the promotion states that I'm eligibl3 for 2 years samsung careplus
The extended Care+ warranty is auto active with your standard warranty. No need to do anything. Consider all together you get 2years warranty plus 3x screen protector replacement within that 2 years.
waveweaver
post Sep 16 2022, 10:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Sep 16 2022, 09:30 PM)
How do we check warranty?
As far as i know it auto active once you set up your phone. Or if you still need confirmation then give Careline a call or msg the Live Chat.
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2022, 11:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Flip3 sept security patches release. Small size patch.

waveweaver
post Sep 20 2022, 07:43 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Fold3 also received Sept updates.

waveweaver
post Sep 20 2022, 06:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Sep 20 2022, 06:49 PM)
hi

can we apply screen protector for inner screen for FOLD 4?
Fold4 main screen already have pre installed screen protector.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 20 2022, 06:53 PM

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1814sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:33 AM