shockk
post Aug 8 2022, 01:11 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 7 2022, 04:04 PM)
Yeah just returned from pavillion sc. Initially went to lowyat but both technician on holiday today thus went to pavilion.  Good service, finished in around 1hr,  no bubbles for now but front screen need to add on 100+  so I said no.
Good to hear that many KL SCs are doing this good service now. rclxm9.gif

Canโ€™t wait for Fold 4 announcing later this week too. rclxms.gif
shockk
post Aug 15 2022, 07:17 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 15 2022, 07:07 PM)
No acc check like last time?
I have it
Am curious about this. Will Samsung check the email account when putting in the voucher code for the RM200?
shockk
post Sep 10 2022, 12:02 AM

11,882 posts

Finally joining the club officially๐Ÿ˜Š

Pre-Order arrived initially with hiccups, the phone unit was not ready for retail sales.

But Samsung Malaysia quickly rectified the issue for me in one day and personally came to my home to exchange in less than 24 hours. ๐Ÿ˜‡

shockk
post Sep 13 2022, 02:25 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Sep 11 2022, 11:36 PM)
The watch 5 is free or buy?
Bought separately together with my Pre Order. I wish it was free, though. ๐Ÿ˜„
shockk
post Sep 15 2022, 04:20 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Sep 15 2022, 01:29 PM)
Bespoke and watch 5 pro arrive ๐Ÿคฃ
Which colour Watch 5 Pro did you go for, bro? biggrin.gif
shockk
post Sep 21 2022, 03:23 PM

11,882 posts

Just got the Watch5 Pro to pair with the Fold4. Cannot resist after being poisoned by badboy77. ๐Ÿคฃ

shockk
post Oct 19 2022, 12:59 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 15 2022, 10:42 AM)
I have both and I'm planning to sell one of those. In dilemma though because for me they are way more identical than I thought. I couldn't really appreciate the upgraded chipset or camera in Z Fold4. My mind say to just sell the Z Fold4 due to it's higher resale value, but my heart say sell the Z Fold3 so that I have a newer model in hand. haihh.

how much do you guys think I can sell my Z Fold4 (512GB) vs Z Fold3 (256GB).
It depends whether the Fold3 or Fold4 is your primary or secondary phone.

If it is your primary phone, definitely keep the Fold4 - the battery performance is better (though not by very much), less heat during intensive usage (gaming, etc), camera much better in low-light. And the wider external screen will help for everyday usage

If it is your secondary phone, then sell the Fold4 and keep the Fold3. Due to the crazy discounts/bundles non-stop from Samsung Malaysia, I doubt Fold4 would be able to hold its resale value in stable condition until Fold5 arrives anyway, which is sad to say. And if you use the Fold3 as a secondary phone, the internal large screen is basically 99% same as the Fold4, and the camera (aside from low-light) is also 95% the same as Fold4. This is from my experience of using both Fold3 and Fold4.

My Fold4 is now my secondary phone (as primary phone back to iPhone due to the ecosystem which suits my daily usage better).
shockk
post Dec 4 2022, 04:19 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(aharris @ Dec 2 2022, 01:23 PM)
I'm using Moon+ Reader Pro on the Fold 4.
Works great on it. You can set it into 2 page layout or single page on the open screen.
I'm using it on a single page mode for the ease of reading.

Rest of the app features works as normal.
QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Dec 4 2022, 11:04 AM)
Thanks!
Moon Reader is for comic book reading, right?

Speaking of that, I'm tempted to try Marvel Unlimited or the DC equivalent. Anyone has experience using this? Is it properly optimised for viewing on the Fold?

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

This post has been edited by shockk: Dec 4 2022, 04:20 PM
shockk
post Aug 7 2023, 11:06 AM

11,882 posts

Hi guys. Finally joining the bandwagon. Kena poison too much by sonyclie77 and felicious. ๐Ÿคฃ

And yeah, new Online Exclusive Dark Grey colourway is just *chefโ€™s kiss*. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ

shockk
post Aug 11 2023, 09:46 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(alucardMstr @ Aug 7 2023, 11:13 AM)
congratulations!
galaxy watch6 is redeemed using the rm600 voucher?
Thanks! Yup. Redeemed Watch6 Classic 47mm with the eVoucher of RM600. ๐Ÿ˜

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Aug 7 2023, 11:15 AM)
Welcome to the club.  rclxms.gif

What made you consider Fold 5?
Thanks! Well. SnapDragon 8 Gen 2 actually. Since itโ€™s finally coming very close to the performance and battery efficiency of the Apple iPhone Bionic processors. โ˜บ๏ธ

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Aug 7 2023, 11:24 AM)
Congrats on new phone.  tongue.gif
Hahaha. Thanks! Your poison too strong, bro. ๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿฅฒ

QUOTE(felicious @ Aug 7 2023, 11:33 AM)
Congratulations on your new phone!  rclxm9.gif
Tenkiuz Feli! Enjoy your Flip5 ๐Ÿคฉ
shockk
post Aug 11 2023, 09:50 PM

11,882 posts

Pre-Ordered via Samsung Online Store on 6th August 2023.

Just Collected tonight from SES on 11th August 2023.

Big thumbs up to Samsung for their amazing logistics this round. ๐Ÿซก๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

Canโ€™t wait to unbox later tonight. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Congrats to all those that have received! And those that havenโ€™t surely will get yours very soon too I bet! ๐Ÿคฉ

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 11 2023, 09:51 PM
shockk
post Aug 12 2023, 05:57 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 11 2023, 10:04 PM)
So, while I was at the KLCC Experience Shop yesterday, i asked the guy which model was far more popular, and he said the Fold was the better seller. This kind of surprised me because, even in Malaysia, the advertising leaned more to the Flip than the Fold. IIRC, the Flip sells more than the Fold globally.

Yes, it's just one store but it's food for thought.
Flip series is way more accessible to the masses compared to the Fold.

But on the other hand, many people I believe are getting bored with standard candy bar form phones like S23 Ultra or the iPhone, and switching to Foldables. Hehe๐Ÿคฃ

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 11 2023, 10:38 PM)
seems like many are into the exclusive colour smile.gif

May I know if its because you're into the matte rails/hinge?

I've just ordered my Fold 5 in exclusive Gray as well. Thinking to stick on a dbrand to get a full black device.
Yes, I love matte finishes! Much less prone to scratches too. ๐Ÿ˜Š
shockk
post Aug 13 2023, 01:37 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 13 2023, 12:08 PM)
Bought the warranty after trying the phone. All I did was punch in the IMEI number, pay for it, then wait for the confirmation a few days later.
Nice. Am still thinking whether to get 1 year or 2 years Care+. Since we have 30 days upon purchase date to decide.
shockk
post Aug 13 2023, 07:51 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 13 2023, 02:01 PM)
Anyone knows when they will come and contact us about the trade-in device? I haven't gotten any memo about that.
I received this email from them, asking me to set up an appointment first.

shockk
post Aug 14 2023, 09:44 AM

11,882 posts

Sharing the above comment from a Fold/Flip group in FB.

For those that donโ€™t want to wait for the Pre-Order, seems like there is ready stock available in some Samsung Experience Store outlets like the above.

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 14 2023, 09:46 AM
shockk
post Aug 14 2023, 11:18 AM

11,882 posts

Testing the Fold 5 camera indoors last night. Quite impressed with the latest colour processing and dynamic range of the SnapDragon 8 Gen 2. โ˜บ๏ธ

shockk
post Aug 15 2023, 01:52 PM

11,882 posts

Just activated 5G on my Maxis Postpaid line since its official launch today. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Very very nice 1Gbps speed on my Fold 5. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

Loving it! ๐Ÿฅฐ

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 15 2023, 01:52 PM
shockk
post Aug 17 2023, 12:07 AM

11,882 posts

After about nearly a week of using the Fold 5, I'm honestly quite pleased with the battery performance. Seems to be getting better by the day.

Fully charged it during dinner time, and after using the phone a lot for some semi-light usage: WhatsApp (lots of work chats), FB, YouTube, etc, the battery is at 75% despite having 3 hours of SOT (screen-on time) already.

Loving the SnapDragon 8 Gen 2's efficiency. ๐Ÿ˜Š

shockk
post Aug 17 2023, 01:16 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 17 2023, 12:42 AM)
Finally pull a trigger.  To replace Fold4 and P60Pro.
Tested the camera seems quite an improvement over Fold4. Although nowhere as good as p60pro but still acceptable.

Congrats! Awesome exclusive gray online kaler which I ordered as well. ๐Ÿ˜„
shockk
post Aug 17 2023, 08:01 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 17 2023, 06:57 AM)
You mainly use the outside or the inside screen more???
Almost exclusively use the inner screen actually. Its just so nice to sit down and chill, while unfolding to use the inner screen in all its glory. ๐Ÿ˜Š

The outer screen mainly just for quick notification previews, making/answering calls, and eWallet transactions. Honestly, the narrow outer screen is a bit too cramped for typing. ๐Ÿฅฒ

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:30 PM