26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

bennedict82
post Sep 6 2021, 12:44 PM

2,122 posts

Anybody knows if let say want to extend warranty for 2 yrs (Z Fold3) .. (not Care+). What is the additional cost?
bennedict82
post Sep 6 2021, 02:01 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 6 2021, 01:54 PM)
maybe can try Harvey Norman? or Seng Heng?
Harvey Norman got extra warranty?
Senheng, free 1 yr extra wrranty .. but out of stock.
bennedict82
post Sep 6 2021, 09:30 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2021, 09:19 PM)
What phone you want to buy.. Flip or Fold.?
I think got one forummer want to let go his Fold 256GB Silver colour. You should get it around 15 - 22nd Sept.
Cheaper and still get goodies n care+.
Fold3 256GB Black. I am thinking to get the phone with at least 2 yrs warranty. i late to be here. Aiming for Senheng/Senq but currently out of stock. Not sure they will restock or not.

If let say want to buy extra 1 yr warranty, i heard is pretty expensive like rm500-rm600.

Another option is bet the launch day the SES will provide 2 years warranty like s21U. But nobody knows. If the warranty cost so high, i bet SES will not give free extra warranty like s21u which is cost around rm200 for 2nd year.

Dilemma

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Sep 6 2021, 09:31 PM
bennedict82
post Sep 6 2021, 10:48 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2021, 10:31 PM)
SengQ extra warranty not the same as Care+. For standard warranty,. liquid or broken screen not covered. Ditto to button, casing or any external damage. If you really care bout your new device then just add Care+ for another year lar.

I don't think Samsung gonna give extra one year Care+ warranty during launch day.
I dont expecting Care+ warranty for 2nd year... I am expecting normal Manufacturing Warranty ... For example, screen suddenly blackout or screen color turned to yellowish or motherboard spoilt, device cannot turn on. I think Senq normal mfg warranty does cover this.

See this ... Surprisingly, Care+ didnt cover for Wear+and+tear.... if let say I fold hundreds time per day .... one day found the crease cracked.... I think they may not cover as well since it is considered wear+and+tear... right?

What is not covered by Samsung Care+?
We advise you to read the full terms and conditions of our service before purchasing. Some of the key exclusions to our service plans are:
• Wear-and-tear from daily use
• Replacement/Support for any data stored in the device
• Damage arising from unauthorized software/virus and software faults
• Failure of device to operate due to network infrastructure or subscription service issues

bennedict82
post Sep 8 2021, 12:12 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 8 2021, 12:06 AM)

Reddit user experienced total blackout at the crease/hinge for fold3.
2 weeks is fine. Just worry if 1 yr and 2 weeks ... then really GG ... (Assuming now we have 1 year Care+ warranty only).

Thanks for your sharing. I really hope to get 2 yrs warranty.
bennedict82
post Sep 8 2021, 12:35 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 8 2021, 12:24 AM)
No problem it meant to share and exchange thoughts in forum.

Why does overseas SMEs allowed return and full refunds but not in MY?
Exactly... treat us differently. Maybe their market bigger and also they have to pay usd1800.

I also know they can return after 2 weeks test use. So good.
bennedict82
post Sep 8 2021, 07:26 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 8 2021, 01:34 AM)
This is also the longest preorder period I come across - more than a month
I think samsung didn't expect Malaysia demand so good this time. 2nd reason could be SD 888 shortage.
bennedict82
post Sep 8 2021, 02:41 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 8 2021, 12:38 PM)
Samsung just posted on their Facebook page saying the Z Fold 3 is now sold out.
How can 3 colors altogether out of stock, must be suddenly find out supply got problem. Then pull out everything.
bennedict82
post Sep 8 2021, 11:22 PM

2,122 posts

You see covid pandemic... nobody travel. Where to spend the money? Gadget lah.... all Out of stock.
bennedict82
post Sep 9 2021, 04:25 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 9 2021, 04:01 PM)
Anyone has experienced of using fold 2? How do you feel when holding or using the phone for long.

Is weight an issue?
Is small/narrow front screen an issue?
Have you place order already? I find out Samsung no more cry.gif

SenHeng tell me no ETA anymore ... So gg liao....

I think this phone not easy for walk-n-use purpose ... it is heavy than s21u .... maybe only useful when you sit down and fold it to read ..... but still amazing.

If you want to try the keyboard, you can adjust samsung keyboard (on my s21u) to 5.2cm size ... I tried it and actually quite OK.
bennedict82
post Sep 10 2021, 11:50 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Sep 10 2021, 11:42 AM)
you would think the principle Samsung would send out faster but no.
i hope they dont really only send out on the 22nd  bangwall.gif
Dont be sad lah ... now if place order have to wait nov onwards..... ranting.gif
bennedict82
post Sep 12 2021, 06:51 PM

2,122 posts

Check this out... Singapore official launch 10th Sept gives 2 gifts

1)Duo Charger and 2)Flip Cover with Pen .....
3)Care+

Not sure if Malaysia will follow the same.

bennedict82
post Sep 12 2021, 09:16 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Sep 12 2021, 08:15 PM)
When is the launch event?
I think Malaysia will be 22 or 23 sep.
bennedict82
post Sep 12 2021, 10:48 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 12 2021, 10:35 PM)
any news on what's the launch promotion? do you think they will have ready stocks for launch ?
My wild guess we may follow Singapore launch treat. Most likely will not getting better than pre-order.

1)Duo Charger and
2)Flip Cover with Pen
3)Care+

And I dont believe they will have ready stock for Black and Green. I call few sellers, they said Fold3 Silver can get in mid September but black and green may need to wait up to November.

Singapore side also they commit on 18th October onwards.

So depends on color you choose.

For now, I just hope senheng/senq will restock for pre-order. So I can get fold3 from them with extra warranty. 2 options for me.

1. Get pre-order, rm850 e-voucher with 1 yr warranty.
2. wait for launch date, get 2 yrs warranty under SenHeng with small free gift like SG launch treat.
bennedict82
post Sep 13 2021, 08:54 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 13 2021, 12:11 AM)
ya man, i will be pissed too.
if it's not in a rush, i guess you could wait for the launch date. Otherwise, the phone only be available by november?
Even now pre-order will have to wait until November for black and green.

Yeah .. maybe I just have to wait for launch date 22nd Sep. Hope that time will get better offer.
bennedict82
post Sep 13 2021, 03:38 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 13 2021, 03:03 PM)

All silver, brother. Silver everywhere got... Harvey Norman also got stock. I am looking for black. icon_question.gif
bennedict82
post Sep 13 2021, 10:18 PM

2,122 posts

For those who ordered Fold3 from Urban Republic / Courts / Senheng / Harvey Norman, may I know how long you need to wait to get e-voucher rm850?
bennedict82
post Sep 13 2021, 11:23 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Max204 @ Sep 13 2021, 11:10 PM)
Ordered from senheng but no word so far
Huh? confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif what if the desired item from below page out of stock? Then the rm850 e-voucher meaningless. right? Because it stated only valid until 21st Sep.

https://shop.samsung.com/my/preorderbenefit

Until now still no evoucher?

bennedict82
post Sep 13 2021, 11:41 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Sep 13 2021, 11:32 PM)
Isn't it until 18 October?
Ok until 18th October... Sorry. But what if we received evoucher late (like ETA 30th October) and those items we wanted already out of stock? This is fishy .... hmm.gif
bennedict82
post Sep 14 2021, 01:45 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Sep 14 2021, 11:48 AM)
r u ready?

So fast!! Congratulation. And what color you get?

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:19 AM