Hi all,
Care+ offered in preorder is 2 yrs or 1yr?
I am using s21u now. Is zfold3 worth to get? It is useful if upgrade from s21u?
Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model
Aug 28 2021, 04:42 PM
2,122 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Hi all,
Care+ offered in preorder is 2 yrs or 1yr? I am using s21u now. Is zfold3 worth to get? It is useful if upgrade from s21u? |
Aug 28 2021, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 28 2021, 06:32 PM) If you use one-handed a lot you may dislike it, as it is thick and hard to reach top of the screen. It is ok for me, was hoping the outer screen is bigger in width like S21U/Note20U, and inner screen double the outer screen. I used the previous models, and quite frequent use the 3 windows on inner screen, not that great. It need bigger screen to fit better. Thanks a lot for your sharing. I just find out only can get it after 2 months. this kind of pre-order doesnt make sense. I rather wait for launch date. Wondering launch date will offer discount based on installment... Like s21u, the price divided to 12mths and only need to pay for 11mths... then plus 1 yr warranty. Very good offer. |
Aug 29 2021, 04:17 PM
Do we have z fold 3 thread? Why people discussing fold 3 in this thread? Daniel.T liked this post
Aug 31 2021, 06:02 PM
Aug 31 2021, 06:08 PM
[quote=skylinelover,Aug 31 2021, 05:35 PM]
exynos better than snapdragon? Amazing with the battery consumption on Fold 3... but is that the max resolution Fold3 can go? Looks like it is worst than s21U |
Sep 1 2021, 03:46 PM
Sep 1 2021, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(@riff @ Sep 1 2021, 02:33 PM) with EPP trade-ins doesnt get that RM200 extra... The 300 + 850, you have to buy others ... those are useless to me. so i loose 200 (extra for trade ins) + 300 (ROI) + 850 (for accessories) + 799 (care+) = 1849. quite a lot owh 799 totally useless if you are careful person... you will not drop phone until screen break. To me, this all is gimmick.... I am still waiting for official launch... Hope the offer will be better. But again, I am dilemma.... Not sure I will get used to it or not, if change from normal phone to fold type.... Anyone who got the phone already, can share your experience? Whether you prefer go back to ordinary or stay with FOLD? |
Sep 1 2021, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 1 2021, 04:08 PM) Yes I agree with you, compared with EPP, EPP is much better if you are careful user. I always take the chance with no extra protection needed like the extended/accidental warranty. Do you still have Fold2 launch day promotion? If really no good, then I will go for pre-order.Well seeing the previous Flip/Fold launch day promo, all are not good compare to pre-order/EPP promos. S or Note series launch event, some were better. When I use my Z Fold2 and Note 20 Ultra 2 months ago, it feel best to hold my Note 20u as it feels solid and better. The crease don't quite bother me but I prefer more width than taller screen. All in all, I used my Z Fold2 for 10 months+ because of it's uniqueness. The 3 multi windows need to improve more though. The s21u launch day promotion was good! 11months installment with 1 month free... saved RM440++ .... and extended 2 yrs warranty ... + freegifts.... |
Sep 1 2021, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 1 2021, 04:26 PM) Really not that great Thanks this launc promo lousy... As part of its launch promo, Samsung is offering the Galaxy Buds Live (worth RM699) and a 1-time inner screen crack protection for free. ![]() QUOTE(@riff @ Sep 1 2021, 04:28 PM) what card holder leather? PWP ... must pay one. |
Sep 1 2021, 06:34 PM
Peoples here talk about EPP and sounds like easy to get discount.
At least I am not the one can get EPP. My company dont have such relationship with Samsung. |
Sep 2 2021, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(kahjye @ Sep 1 2021, 11:04 PM) Yes bro....ordered today..deliver 30th oct...2 months waiting time... I think samsung online will deliver faster before 30 October. I think they set this date because they failed to deliver on time for s21 ultra. That's why they learned and will not commit too early.Hope they have excess stock n ship asap haha Regarding official launch promo, compared to last year promo and also current overwhelming pre order, I don't think they will offer better deal. I am thinking to place order now. I don't think they will give 2 yrs warranty also as promotion because this phone is expensive. |
Sep 4 2021, 12:00 AM
I am still dilemma to pull trigger to get this phone or not. Currently using s21u and hope to get this one because has bigger screen but worry need to open and close often.
1) wondering can i leave the phone open all the time... and will screen sleep? Plan to use it as tablet ... then only close it when want to go out. 2) Can this phone use to play swipe game in big screen? Those having Fold2 may share your experience. I like to play slice game such as Badminton and Tennis Clash often. 3) If you have replaced the normal compact phone with fold3, appreciate share your experience... This post has been edited by bennedict82: Sep 4 2021, 12:01 AM |
Sep 4 2021, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Sep 4 2021, 01:04 AM) Share with u my exp with fold 2. Thanks for your sharing... This is helpful. I can understand your pain ... especially have to open and close for many times....1. Yes u can. It will sleep like normal screen. 2. Also can, but your thumbs won't be able to reach the middle screen if you are holding it. Unless u place it on a table. Its big/wide. 3. I couldn't. I struggled with fold 2. Even stay home everyday, taking it along with me was a hassle. When I use it in toilet, when wanna lap buntut, struggle to find a safe place to put the phone down. When go out tapau food, abit shy to unfold. Heavy as fck. But when you consume media, like gaming, movies etc. then you appreciate the big screen. I switched back to normal phone after 2 weeks but thats just me. I like small phones. I always buy the smallest. S10. S21. Note 10. S9. S8. 12mini. |
Sep 4 2021, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(zenpower41 @ Sep 4 2021, 10:47 AM) Hello! Great review!!! The only thing I want to highlight is, the battery life for first few weeks will not be awesome. The phone will need to do a lot of job to learn your usage pattern and battery will die faster ... after a while the battery life should be improved at least 5%-10%. Correct? My Z Fold3 review I actually just finished my review of the Z Fold3, and as a gamer, I actually had less than a day of battery life..like..from 9am 100% i had to charge again at about 4-5pm First few weeks also you may feel the phone a bit hotter. Personally, I dont really mind if battery die fast... like you all said.. may just to prepare powerbank and this can be planned. |
Sep 4 2021, 07:28 PM
https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/mobile/tukar-beli/
So sad ... The trade in value so low... How much you trade in old phone based on InstaCash? This post has been edited by bennedict82: Sep 4 2021, 07:29 PM |
Sep 4 2021, 10:40 PM
Need advise, anyone of you walk in to SES (Samsung Experience Store) place order ... how long they can deliver?
Sep 5 2021, 05:13 PM
Sep 5 2021, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Sep 5 2021, 07:08 PM) U can try pre order from lazada/shopee. Their page still shows ship from 15/9/2021. I chat with them in lazada and they confirm that shipping starts from 15/9/2021. I checked their advertisment... They said will open the box for quality check..... pening .... better dont go for that... else find scratch cannot do anything. |
Sep 5 2021, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Sep 5 2021, 10:19 PM) yes... that is what they said... I dont want to upset you all here... but I got experience the phone get scratched... nothing can do. Seller take the phone use for few days also can ... this is bad samsung stupid strategy to ask them open box for warranty registration. In fact, some seller dont do so.... not necessary actually. |
Sep 5 2021, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Sep 5 2021, 10:49 PM) This one I donno. I never buy from Samsung Online Store. I prefer pick up from store better. They opened the box in front of you and register warranty ... my experience with Samsung Experience Store. Senheng also let me open box in front ... but never register warranty one |
| Change to: | 0.0371sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:04 PM |