lock down questions.

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 02:07 PM, updated 6y ago

1,471 posts

just received this :

1. All companies and government to CLOSE unless you are part of the essential service.

2. Effective 18th March u still can go out from your house, this is NOT a full lockdown. U can go out to work at all the Essential Service or if you don't work there, you can go and use the service.

3. Restaurants are NOT to serve customers but can open for DELIVERY SERVICES.
But if your restaurant DO NOT have delivery services, You are NOT ALLOWED to open.
Restaurants CANNOT serve dine in customers.

4. You can still drop by your office, but you are not suppose to work with colleagues as the purpose of this Partial Lockdown is to ensure no spread of Virus.

5. You are NOT ALLOWED to travel outstation or in the highways from 18th March to stop the spread of the Virus.

6. You can still go out jogging, hiking, exercise but AVOID close contact with others.

7. Supermarkets, marts, will be open. Staff in this places are allowed to go to work. And you can go as customers. Again try avoiding crowds and wear a mask.

8. Since this is NOT a full lockdown, you do not need to worry about essential staff travelling to work. They can still travel as long as not outstation.

9. No public weddings, small scale funerals.

NO RELIGIOUS ACTIVITIES, including No Friday Prayers. All religious activities are totally banned.

10. Transportation of goods still allowed.

11. If you are part of condo management, you are suppose to close BUT if it effects the water and electricity then you are considered essential staff.

12. All teaching places related to education are to be closed. All exams postponed, students are NOT ALLOWED to go out and all the centres to close till 31st March.

For further clarifications, please contact the PM's office.

number 5 means no outstation travel also.

This post has been edited by XXXOOOXXXOOO: Mar 17 2020, 02:24 PM
pretty23
post Mar 17 2020, 02:08 PM

1,791 posts

Mar 17 2020, 02:08 PM
This post has been deleted by XXXOOOXXXOOO because: keep ur own rubbish pls.

SUSBluePants
post Mar 17 2020, 02:08 PM

20 posts

Mar 17 2020, 02:09 PM
This post has been deleted by XXXOOOXXXOOO because: this is not ur house for rubbish

pretty23
post Mar 17 2020, 02:09 PM

1,791 posts

Mar 17 2020, 02:11 PM
This post has been deleted by XXXOOOXXXOOO because: this ain't ur house as dump site

alanyuppie
post Mar 17 2020, 02:10 PM

2,834 posts

You are not allowed to ask further questions or else some people will say you're BM illiterate for not understanding fully what PM announced yesterday.

pretty23
post Mar 17 2020, 02:12 PM

1,791 posts

Mar 17 2020, 02:22 PM
This post has been deleted by XXXOOOXXXOOO because: i know ur hoyse is dump site, but here not, we don't accept rubbish

SUSpundi
post Mar 17 2020, 02:12 PM

789 posts

so genting casino open or not
Jescon
post Mar 17 2020, 02:14 PM

452 posts

Thanks, I was questioning about the highway - does this mean that all outstation Express buses and KTM will be closed as well?
Jescon
post Mar 17 2020, 02:15 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Mar 17 2020, 02:12 PM)
so genting casino open or not
Who you going to play with? your pundi?
SUSpundi
post Mar 17 2020, 02:18 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Mar 17 2020, 02:15 PM)
Who you going to play with? your pundi?
dont drink clorox la dey
reed90
post Mar 17 2020, 02:19 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

This post has been deleted by XXXOOOXXXOOO because: keep ur own rubbish pls.
J1g54w
post Mar 17 2020, 02:19 PM

1,449 posts

Which part of your OP is a question? Maybe I overlooked.

Also, it's NOT LOCK DOWN. IT'S RESTRICTED MOVEMENT. 2 different things.
JamesBond1122
post Mar 17 2020, 02:22 PM

72 posts

so still boleh main basketball sendiri at park
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 02:25 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(JamesBond1122 @ Mar 17 2020, 02:22 PM)
so still boleh main basketball sendiri at park
i go swiming later.
wkn
post Mar 17 2020, 02:28 PM

178 posts

what is pm office gonna do about those companies that refuse to close during the lockdown?
SUSMyJimmy
post Mar 17 2020, 02:28 PM

kedai #ekor buka tak?
wild_card_my
post Mar 17 2020, 02:31 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Mar 17 2020, 02:14 PM)
Thanks, I was questioning about the highway - does this mean that all outstation Express buses and KTM will be closed as well?
Maybe can go through jalan dalam
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 02:35 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Mar 17 2020, 02:31 PM)
Maybe can go through jalan dalam
like clause number 5.no out station travel, means no, be it small road or highway. (this is my question).

This post has been edited by XXXOOOXXXOOO: Mar 17 2020, 02:36 PM
Jasonist
post Mar 17 2020, 02:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

janji ada /k/, tetap di hati
TrialGone
post Mar 17 2020, 02:37 PM

603 posts

I can imagine fridge company stock up.
wild_card_my
post Mar 17 2020, 02:40 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 02:35 PM)
like clause number 5.no out station travel, means no, be it small road or highway. (this is my question).
How will the government enforce?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 02:44 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Mar 17 2020, 02:40 PM)
How will the government enforce?
do u realize every kampung u pass by, first thing and last thing u see is police station ? that how PDRM work when they try to catch most wanted person.
mechfrontier
post Mar 17 2020, 02:45 PM

20 posts

which means this lockdown is a good time to menuai tanaman sendiri ka
axymax
post Mar 17 2020, 02:46 PM

232 posts

MEX, ELITE?
wild_card_my
post Mar 17 2020, 02:50 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 02:44 PM)
do u realize every kampung u pass by, first thing and last thing u see is police station ? that how PDRM work when they try to catch most wanted person.
So road blocks? How can they verify where you are coming from? And if they ask you to turn around, turn around to where? Then you face another roadblock and then turn around again?

Some people's nric still have their kampung address

And you are just speculating. No news on major police roadblock that I have heard.

So other than the unfeasible roadblock, how are they going to enforce point 5?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 02:56 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Mar 17 2020, 02:50 PM)
So road blocks? How can they verify where you are coming from? And if they ask you to turn around, turn around to where? Then you face another roadblock and then turn around again?

1.Some people's nric still have their kampung address

2.And you are just speculating. No news on major police roadblock that I have heard.

3.So other than the unfeasible roadblock, how are they going to enforce point 5?
now i understand why u so proud about urself with new car.
u mix up everything and create ur imaginary question.
let me split up ur question and ego.
1. Answer if there is road block in first place, u won't have u-turn to MANA cause u can't go out.
2. I ain't speculating, this is YOUR question how they going to implement and i give you idea. (don't put ur imaginary assumption to me, i ain't you)/
3. Unfeasible - thanks for laugh, than that is nothing possible.

end of my story for you.
end.
maxxxxx0123
post Mar 17 2020, 02:59 PM

92 posts

what i read is, restaurant can open for take away OR delivery service. cannot dine in is confirm
SUSuamcy
post Mar 17 2020, 03:01 PM

Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet
637 posts

And you are just speculating. No news on major police roadblock that I have heard.

Instruction and enforcement are 2 different things. Same as the smoking ban. I think the police will ask you many questions to see if you are lying. And they will catch a few that not obeying the instruction to warn the rest.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 03:01 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(maxxxxx0123 @ Mar 17 2020, 02:59 PM)
what i read is, restaurant can open for take away OR delivery service. cannot dine in is confirm
not sure the version i copy is true or false too. sad.gif
RicoT
post Mar 17 2020, 03:03 PM

200 posts

Outstation travel strongly discouraged and travel when only required la.
silent_stalker
post Mar 17 2020, 03:05 PM

852 posts

Mana source? I didnt know about that number 5
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 03:06 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Mar 17 2020, 03:05 PM)
Mana source? I didnt know about that number 5
that my questions too.

This post has been edited by XXXOOOXXXOOO: Mar 17 2020, 03:06 PM
blackamikaze
post Mar 17 2020, 03:14 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

not sure where is the sos for this info
SUSuamcy
post Mar 17 2020, 03:20 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 17 2020, 03:14 PM)
not sure where is the sos for this info
once the perintah is activated, you are not supposed to go anywhere unless it's related to the essential services. Example ur wife works at KLIA. You can go there to fetch her and straightaway back home.

Balik kampung is not related to essential service and it's a prohibition.
blackamikaze
post Mar 17 2020, 03:24 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(uamcy @ Mar 17 2020, 03:20 PM)
once the perintah is activated, you are not supposed to go anywhere unless it's related to the essential services. Example ur wife works at KLIA. You can go there to fetch her and straightaway back home.

again, sos mana?

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Mar 17 2020, 03:24 PM
happyking4ever
post Mar 17 2020, 03:30 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Mar 17 2020, 02:28 PM)
what is pm office gonna do about those companies that refuse to close during the lockdown?
The Star has an article stating that according to existing law, anyone found in violation can be fined or jailed up to 2 years, or both. So i think enforcement officers might go around advising people to do the right thing at first, if really still violate, then the punishment will come.

also possible some con men will take this opportunity to disguise themselves as enforcement and extort money from the businesses. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by happyking4ever: Mar 17 2020, 03:31 PM
SUSuamcy
post Mar 17 2020, 03:31 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 17 2020, 03:24 PM)
again, sos mana?
https://t.me/s/MKNRasmi/306
SUSBluePants
post Mar 17 2020, 03:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 03:06 PM)
that my questions too.
That's not your question. You never asked that question.
You just opened s stupid thread with false information to spread fear and panic.

Bodoh.
Raddus
post Mar 17 2020, 03:33 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 02:35 PM)
Truck delivery food still ok right just ban bus and car

Since highway got toll plaza maybe they only allow lorries
la bella
post Mar 17 2020, 03:34 PM

962 posts

PLUS highway under essential services, got open.

ESSENTIAL SERVICES
[Section 2]
1.Banking services.
2.Electricity services.
3.Fire services.
4.Port,  dock,  harbour  and  airport  services  and  undertakings,  including
stevedoring,  lighterage,  cargo  handling,  pilotage  and  storing  or  bulking  of commodities.
5.Postal services.
6.Prison services.
7.Production, refining, storage, supply and distribution of fuel and lubricants.
8.Public health services.
8A.Public waste management services.
9.Radio  communication  services,  including  broadcasting  and  television services.
10.Telegraph, telephone and telecommunication services.
11.Transport services by land, water or air.
12.Water services.
13.Any service provided by any of the following Departments of Government:
(i)Chemistry.
(ii)Civil Aviation.
(iii)Customs and Excise.
(iv)Immigration.
(v)Marine.
(vi)Meteorology.
(vii)Printing.

Raddus
post Mar 17 2020, 03:35 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 02:07 PM)
just received this :

1. All companies and government to CLOSE unless you are part of the essential service.

2. Effective 18th March u still can go out from your house, this is NOT a full lockdown. U can go out to work at all the Essential Service or if you don't work there, you can go and use the service.

3. Restaurants are NOT to serve customers but can open for DELIVERY SERVICES.
But if your restaurant DO NOT have delivery services, You are NOT ALLOWED to open.
Restaurants CANNOT serve dine in customers.

4. You can still drop by your office, but you are not suppose to work with colleagues as the purpose of this Partial Lockdown is to ensure no spread of Virus.

5. You are NOT ALLOWED to travel outstation or in the highways from 18th March to stop the spread of the Virus.

6. You can still go out jogging, hiking, exercise but AVOID close contact with others.

7. Supermarkets, marts, will be open. Staff in this places are allowed to go to work. And you can go as customers. Again try avoiding crowds and wear a mask.

8. Since this is NOT a full lockdown, you do not need to worry about essential staff travelling to work. They can still travel as long as not outstation.

NO RELIGIOUS ACTIVITIES, including No Friday Prayers. All religious activities are totally banned.

10. Transportation of goods still allowed.

11. If you are part of condo management, you are suppose to close BUT if it effects the water and electricity then you are considered essential staff.

12. All teaching places related to education are to be closed. All exams postponed, students are NOT ALLOWED to go out and all the centres to close till 31st March.

For further clarifications, please contact the PM's office.

number 5 means no outstation travel also.

where is your source?

Source Mana chibai

kraziekd
post Mar 17 2020, 03:36 PM

117 posts

sos mana sos
la bella
post Mar 17 2020, 03:37 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Mar 17 2020, 03:35 PM)
where is your source?

Source Mana chibai
Source: Whatsapp

Because I received the same forwarded message from Whatsapp too.
happyking4ever
post Mar 17 2020, 03:38 PM

354 posts

they can set checkpoint at major chokepoints. and stop all cars from passing through unless it is delivery and logistics. of course, that also means that if the driver is persistent enough, they can always try to find other back roads, or go off roads to bypass the checkpoint. it is like in the hollywood movies when quarantine is enforced. probably no barb wire in Malaysia though.

for those people who claim they actually try to reach home, then the officers can check the IC to see if the driver claim is correct. If correct, then allow pass, otherwise, turn back.

This post has been edited by happyking4ever: Mar 17 2020, 03:40 PM
yondaeme
post Mar 17 2020, 03:39 PM

That no 11.
but my boss ask to work tho...
i want to stay at home!
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 03:39 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Mar 17 2020, 03:35 PM)
where is your source?

Source Mana chibai
Learn how to respect where u coming from.
hiyyl
post Mar 17 2020, 03:41 PM

Flying panda~
691 posts

Woi ts. Pls provide your source. No source = you are spreading fake information.
Raddus
post Mar 17 2020, 03:42 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 03:39 PM)
Learn how to respect where u coming from.
I ask u first

Many also asked for your source you still never give

Why should I respect u when u failed to do simple task?

U spreading fake news then
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 03:42 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Mar 17 2020, 03:38 PM)
they can set checkpoint at major chokepoints. and stop all cars from passing through unless it is delivery and logistics. of course, that also means that if the driver is persistent enough, they can always try to find other back roads, or go off roads to bypass the checkpoint. it is like in the hollywood movies when quarantine is enforced. probably no barb wire in Malaysia though.
For some level they always think of technical points n looking for loophole to proof n show off their ego .
Same like no police = legal.
Than use their imaginary answer to drag you down to his level.
Don't fall n stay away.

loserguy
post Mar 17 2020, 03:43 PM

500 posts

Please only forward news if there is a confirmed source. This really doesn't help anyone in times like this.

happyking4ever
post Mar 17 2020, 03:44 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Mar 17 2020, 03:41 PM)
Woi ts. Pls provide your source. No source = you are spreading fake information.
i got the same source from whatsapp, someone i know just resend them. i guess many people are getting it. still it does not mean it is official since it is only whatsapp.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 03:44 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Mar 17 2020, 03:42 PM)
I ask u first

Many also asked for your source you still never give

Why should I respect u when u failed to do simple task?

U spreading fake news then
Do I owe u ?
U don't respect ur mother cb is not my problem.
If u have problem with my mum one come and talk to her, don't stand behind keyboard.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 03:47 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Mar 17 2020, 03:43 PM)
Please only forward news if there is a confirmed source. This really doesn't help anyone in times like this.
That is why I created this to ask legitimate of it, but some brainless barbarian already start barging without knowing what they know.
SUStikaram
post Mar 17 2020, 03:55 PM

10,722 posts

If travel outstation like from bahau to sunway for hospital not allow ke?

Outstation highway leah.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:00 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

only applicable to orange color car

other than that OK saja cool2.gif
loserguy
post Mar 17 2020, 04:01 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:00 PM)
only applicable to orange color car

other than that OK saja  cool2.gif
lol

ps3 fanboy
post Mar 17 2020, 04:03 PM

18 posts

all gomen officer can work from home accept essential service
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:03 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 17 2020, 03:37 PM)
Source: Whatsapp

Because I received the same forwarded message from Whatsapp too.
if not sure pls dont forward it

later kana tangkap GGWP
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:04 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Mar 17 2020, 04:01 PM)
lol

jeng jeng jeng

ini kereta kita kasi kuarantin till raya cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:05 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Mar 17 2020, 02:14 PM)
using that logic all lorries that need to used highway need to use trunk roads?

tongue.gif
bxrning
post Mar 17 2020, 04:07 PM

22 posts

how about go for jog/cycling alone. can or not?
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:10 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(uamcy @ Mar 17 2020, 03:20 PM)

knowing malaysians, haih...

liddis also got

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:10 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(bxrning @ Mar 17 2020, 04:07 PM)
kenot, must have amoi to accompany u cool2.gif
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:14 PM

1,471 posts

can i just came back from swiming tongue.gif
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:15 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:04 PM)

jeng jeng jeng

ini kereta kita kasi kuarantin till raya  cool2.gif
don't be so bad la, they save it HARD.
wild_card_my
post Mar 17 2020, 04:23 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:03 PM)
if not sure pls dont forward it

later kana tangkap GGWP
Tell that to ts ler. When asked for source, hide behind "forwarded from Whatsapp" while others attack those who are asking for clarifications
la bella
post Mar 17 2020, 04:26 PM

962 posts

Can. As long as not berkumpul ramai ramai.
JimbeamofNRT

1,902 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Mar 17 2020, 04:23 PM)
Tell that to ts ler. When asked for source, hide behind "forwarded from Whatsapp" while others attack those who are asking for clarifications
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 03:47 PM)
That is why I created this to ask legitimate of it, but some brainless barbarian already start barging without knowing what they know.
cc

Rusty Nail

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 17 2020, 03:34 PM)
I wonder if laundrymart consider essential
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:29 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:26 PM)
cc

Some need to learn how to differential question and how to listen.

for that guy, once he start driving car below than start talking to me.

Malaysia Car Sold before chinese NY.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:30 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 04:29 PM)
Some need to learn how to differential question and how to listen.
for that guy, once he start driving car below than start talking to me.

Malaysia Car Sold before chinese NY.
english404
SUSuamcy
post Mar 17 2020, 04:30 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 17 2020, 03:34 PM)
airport also open. does not mean you can use also. if related to essential services, then you can use ya.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:31 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:30 PM)
english404
good for you.
Jescon
post Mar 17 2020, 04:33 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:05 PM)
using that logic all lorries that need to used highway need to use trunk roads?

tongue.gif
Lorries ain't transporting >40 people, right?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:34 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Mar 17 2020, 04:33 PM)
some won't understand la.
la bella
post Mar 17 2020, 04:34 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Mar 17 2020, 04:26 PM)
I wonder if laundrymart consider essential
Not under the list. Laundry shop is non-essential services. Because during emergency, washing clothes is no longer important. If you go through the essential services list, you will notice the items in the list are important essentials during emergency, war, darurat, natural disasters.

This post has been edited by la bella: Mar 17 2020, 04:37 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:36 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Jescon @ Mar 17 2020, 04:33 PM)
who sed kenot?

knowing that some malaysians are so stubborns
Rusty Nail
post Mar 17 2020, 04:36 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 17 2020, 04:34 PM)
Not under the list. Laundry shop is non-essential services. Because during emergency, washing clothes is no longer important. If you go through the essential services list, you will notice the items in the list are important essentials during emergency, war, darurat, natural disasters.
I see

Thanks for the explanation
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:39 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:36 PM)
who sed kenot?

why not start showing Malaysia Photo ? this is spreading fake NEWS mate.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 17 2020, 04:42 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Mar 17 2020, 04:39 PM)
why not start showing Malaysia Photo ? this is spreading fake NEWS mate.

lol.

the one who should kana first will be you TS

nice knowing u TS. GGWP #mcmc

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 17 2020, 04:43 PM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 17 2020, 04:46 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:42 PM)

lol.

the one who should kana first will be you TS

nice knowing u TS. GGWP #mcmc
sorry for you, this is ur public transport.
really sorry about it.
Jescon
post Mar 17 2020, 05:10 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2020, 04:36 PM)
who sed kenot?

Not even close to 40 people.

0.0305sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:20 PM