[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

melt
post Jul 19 2008, 12:03 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Jul 19 2008, 11:46 AM)
Just checking it up on wikipedia, it says the 40GB model does not have PS2 backward compatibility anyway. Did wiki get it wrong?
Nope PS3 40gb does not have backward compatibility even when they first launched
tr|n|ty
post Jul 19 2008, 01:42 PM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

QUOTE(wayneson @ Jul 19 2008, 11:10 AM)
im planning to buy a ps3 too, but i don wan the ps2 feature in ps3 coz i already hv a ps2.
So what is the best choice for me?should i wait? or should i buy the 40gb now? pls advice... thx
i'm also in dilenma man rclxub.gif ... not sure if new PS3 version outlook will be different? Like bulky version to slim version... i think i'll just wait unless i find a good deal for current ps3.
jehutyz
post Jul 19 2008, 02:00 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(tr|n|ty @ Jul 19 2008, 01:42 PM)
i'm also in dilenma man  rclxub.gif  ... not sure if new PS3 version outlook will be different? Like bulky version to slim version... i think i'll just wait unless i find a good deal for current ps3.
PS3 got new version meh?
The one is 80GB Core Pack only wor.
SSJBen
post Jul 19 2008, 02:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The new 80GB Core Pack is basically the exacty same 40GB model, just with a different HDD. Thats all.

No such PS3 slim or whatever yet.
tr|n|ty
post Jul 19 2008, 03:41 PM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 19 2008, 02:11 PM)
The new 80GB Core Pack is basically the exacty same 40GB model, just with a different HDD. Thats all.

No such PS3 slim or whatever yet.
opps... potong stim cry.gif . i thought it will be totally new version. sorry for the misinformation.
krainsyafiq95
post Jul 20 2008, 09:45 AM

kuku_maluâ„¢
518 posts

how much the price of a set of ps3 today?
limyusiong
post Jul 20 2008, 11:47 AM

2,815 posts

i survey de price in market, 40gb cost bout rm1350-1400 (standard package with 1 controller), then u have to buy a HDMI cable (~rm50?), one game cost u rm200?

so total should be RM1650???
chowdm
post Jul 20 2008, 11:57 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 20 2008, 11:47 AM)
i survey de price in market, 40gb cost bout rm1350-1400 (standard package with 1 controller), then u have to buy a HDMI cable (~rm50?), one game cost u rm200?

I just bought my ps3 last 2 weeks....so the price is RM1350 for 40GB standard pack.....1 HDMI cable cost RM45 and 1 BD game cost RM180...so cost me RM1575

so actually the 1 BD game is less than RM200......is usually around RM180~190....depends on the title...

This post has been edited by chowdm: Jul 20 2008, 11:59 AM
storky20
post Jul 20 2008, 02:37 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(chowdm @ Jul 20 2008, 11:57 AM)
I just bought my ps3 last 2 weeks....so the price is RM1350 for 40GB standard pack.....1 HDMI cable cost RM45 and 1 BD game cost RM180...so cost me RM1575

so actually the 1 BD game is less than RM200......is usually around RM180~190....depends on the title...
Also note that HDMI cables almost exactly have the same quality so brand isn't really THAT important. Just make sure dont buy one of the Monster cables.
edvpc
post Jul 20 2008, 08:20 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

new thread here... tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/746894

takde keje buat keje... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jul 20 2008, 08:22 PM
ajis
post Jul 20 2008, 08:24 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 20 2008, 11:47 AM)

Well yeah seems the best price on ps3..only remain is the game price...you can buy 2nd hand game, cost between RM100-120 kinda cheaper but still..

oh and i bought ps3 60gb for RM1700.. sweat.gif from Sg wang, that famous indian speak cantonese shop

back then on ps2 always buy any games regardless any languages,now have ps3 only select best games sad.gif ..can i borrow some you guys here? lol.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Jul 20 2008, 08:29 PM

0.0177sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 PM