SONY TV 2020 available for order

Punish
post Dec 9 2020, 07:07 AM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Dec 8 2020, 10:52 PM)
Rm5712... Lazada 12.12
Do you found x90h 55 model, the cheapest i saw was ysl electronic...rm3599...12.12

U think the 55 inch is the sweet spot of the value proposition....around rm3.5k its very near to x75h and x80h edy....the 65 on the other hand you need ro topup like another 2.5k its almost half edy...dont get me wrong its still good peice rm5.7k but the 55 just offer a better value..

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 9 2020, 07:10 AM
Punish
post Dec 10 2020, 09:07 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Dec 10 2020, 07:21 PM)
Sony's last year OLED 55" A8G is for sale @4999 .
Where mind sharing with us the link....thanks in advance ..
Punish
post Dec 10 2020, 09:30 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Dec 10 2020, 09:21 PM)
Wow i was so tempted by the price....then is see it from sibu sarawak..thats far away from here....how i wish if its from west peninsular....very good offer for those sarawakians...

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 10 2020, 09:34 PM
Punish
post Dec 15 2020, 04:29 PM

2,023 posts

Anybody else with 2020 sony model tv got this issue other than x90h?

Punish
post Dec 17 2020, 10:24 AM

2,023 posts

Yes the 55inch is currently out of stock nations wide...from what i heard the batch will release batch by batch starting end of dec....guess im just lucky to grab the last stock available last week...good luck hunting for you guys too...this is indeed a very good tv for the price.... especially the 55" inch model....
Punish
post Dec 17 2020, 01:41 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Dec 17 2020, 12:48 PM)
Where did u get yours bro?
1living, very2 last stock...i had to go to 3 outlet that day and beg the manager for last the stock...at last it is all worth it...loving watching disney mulan yesterday..there color was....superb...good luck on your hunt....

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 17 2020, 01:42 PM
Punish
post Dec 17 2020, 04:12 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Dec 17 2020, 03:52 PM)
my x90h have this issue leh, i thought my speaker cable problem. end up disconnecting the external speaker and just use tv speaker.
Try to turn simple ip on, home network setting.....its should sort the problem temporarily...unless you restart the tv, u still gonna hear the pop....but it should solve the randomly pop sound at night due to the tv rebooted by itself for no reason...lets hope the new firmware update gonna fix this issue permanently...if not many nice speaker or sound bar gonna get destroy by this tv....lol...oh proper night sleep too.... destroy by the poping noise...

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 17 2020, 04:22 PM
Punish
post Dec 17 2020, 05:41 PM

2,023 posts

If you can forge another rm690 i suggest no turning back get the x90h...u want to spend rm3k anyway right..just topup abit more...done poisoning my part....do 12month 0% ccard ..
Punish
post Dec 18 2020, 08:33 AM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(EvoShin @ Dec 18 2020, 12:23 AM)
yes, i also heard that there is no date when will be able get restock for 55" from HN sales , saying that even Sony Malaysia not sure when able to get stock for 55".
decided to bite the bullet and went 65" straight.
At first i thought im doing that also....but after considering the RM2k price difference...its is abit too much for me....but if you compare to samsung tv pricing....the x90h even 65 inch its sure bargain....the colour is that good.....indeed very good for a LCD class tv...
Punish
post Dec 19 2020, 08:40 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Dec 19 2020, 07:43 PM)
really   i am  puzzle  about  why  TV s  are  in  strong  demand  at this time  .   nod.gif
some models sold out  ...

maybe  many get bonus  this month so decide to upgrade .
or  many are just stayin home  so a good TV is a must  ?
The model in question was the X9000H by sony

The reason why it is so 🔥 right now because of PS5 launch, this is the companion TV, its also because sony malaysia finally bring in the X90 series for more affordable smaller size model which start from 55inch now, the price is very sweet indeed....and if im not wrong this is indeed the cheapest 55inch 120hz tv around right...

So if anybody looking for a good value 55inch tv atm, looks no other than the x90h and join the waiting list...if anybody want to spend around rm3k for 55 inch tv...please i mean please topup abit more to get the x90h instead, you gonna get alot more tv for your money...

Dont get me wrong this tv is not perfect, theres a querk here and there but for as low as rm3590, theres nothing in malaysia tv market can beat this tv for the price...and 1 more, if your thinking going 65 for this model u gonna have to topup alot... it's roughly around rm2k topup, ouch...

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 19 2020, 08:48 PM
Punish
post Dec 19 2020, 10:02 PM

2,023 posts

And if anyone thinking of getting bigger tv 65 and above, please consider the viewing angle performance too, because when the tv go so big, when u sit in the middle, the top and bottom edge is already out lf your "sweet spot" already, to fight this problem, usually manufacturer gonna apply some sort of viewing angle improvement layer, the problem is, u only gonna get this layer if you opt for a premium tv such x950h or samsung q80t and q90t and above....thats why when ever you watch a big tv in the shop if you pay attention enough, you gonna notice the top and bottom edge of a giant tv gonna look a bit dim compare to the middle....this is just my personal observation.....just my 2cent...
Punish
post Dec 19 2020, 10:54 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Dec 19 2020, 10:41 PM)
For my house is 50 to 55.
50 looks so small at shop but at home 50 felt pretty good.

100% youtube and netflix only.
Not sure worth to get 9000h
Nah watch this

Btw this guys hates this tv
Punish
post Dec 20 2020, 07:37 PM

2,023 posts

Where?
Punish
post Jan 11 2021, 11:11 PM

2,023 posts

Hopefully sony didn't pull a big scam over the x9000h model....yes i was temp to get this tv due to its gaming prowess...120hz VRR and ALLM features....hope the update will come...
Punish
post Jan 13 2021, 01:32 PM

2,023 posts

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 13 2021, 01:52 PM
Punish
post Jan 13 2021, 04:44 PM

2,023 posts

Now im wondering how good is the XR engine was.....very2 sad sony still yet to give us miniled...sony will always sony....stronghead like sony...
Punish
post Jan 14 2021, 08:24 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 14 2021, 07:31 PM)
Sony didn't , the Youtube channel STOP THE MOFO FOMO did .
But i give him credit for pulling something like that
..at least these brand cannot easily bullying us the consumer...im not surprised if sony pull something like this....i kene before...thats why i never update my tv if its not necessary...some goes so phone....they gonna ruin you gadget with their so call software upgrade software update....
Punish
post Feb 12 2021, 01:14 PM

2,023 posts

The new x9000j 2021 model do any of you got any idea how much the FALD dimming zone sony gonna give the the poor x9000 series this time round....for your guys information our beloved x9000h now got 32 zone...which is not very good...but ive yet to see the bad blooming issue on my 55 x9000h yet...maybe the sony processing technology do wonders till i cant notice the blooming to be nott to obvious.....my FALD setting i leave it at default medium...so far so good...

But if the J model.this year they uograde the FALD zone maube around 100zone which i doubt....i thimk i gonna get myself another 65 x9000 series tv again this year....

Even with soany shortcomings....i really in love with my X9000h tv...the best tv ive ever own....im gonna skip oled and wiat for the sony mini LED. Instead...

This post has been edited by Punish: Feb 12 2021, 01:17 PM

0.0691sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:37 PM